Page 2 of 2

Re: 1naija's Rivers United disgracing Nigeria again; CAF confed cup

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2023 12:34 pm
by 1naija
Napoli could not win a game without just one of their best players and got kicked out of the CL as a result. Rivers United, Nigeria's champions, fought gallantly without their 3 best players who happens to be the best players in Africa today, bar none. We will ignore the Judas Iscariots and continue to fight hard to bring smiles to the faces of 249,999,995 people (250mil less the 5 Judases here namely Big belle Pokey, 72 year old JBless Kongi, Piss poor agent Bret fart, 75 years old career JBless Yemiwoodberry brassier, and Senior Uncle EII )...
bret- hart wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 5:04 am
1naija wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 4:12 am How does it feel to call yourself a Nigerian and root against your country?

I would be ashamed to call myself a Nigerian and celebrate a minor setback for a team representing 250 million of her people because 3 of the best players on the continent that play for the team, Chukwu, Acquah, and Onoja were unavailable.

Shame on the Judas Iscariots.
Raw Sewage united got embarrassed at home by a bunch of starvin Marvins from Tanzania :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Are you not ashamed?? Useless club supported by a useless agent :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2023 4:00 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Enugu II wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 1:37 am Image
Where is Zebrudiah Okoroigwe Nwogbo when you need him?

tu tu tu… tufiakwa

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2023 4:18 am
by 1naija
One less Nigerian that Rivers United are working hard to bring joy to, making the total 249,999,994.
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 25, 2023 4:00 am
Enugu II wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 1:37 am Image
Where is Zebrudiah Okoroigwe Nwogbo when you need him?

tu tu tu… tufiakwa

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:00 am
by Damunk
Purity wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2023 11:11 am
Mission improbable but not impossible in Tanzania..

Watch extended Highlights. Yanga draw first blood in Uyo

Chai, Chai, Chai!!!
See second goal! :shock:
Brilliant counter attacking team play.

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:02 pm
by 1naija
Rivers United now playing for 249,999,993 Nigerians. The 7 Tanzanians on this thread are in for a rude awakening when Africa's 3 best players return to Rivers United for the next leg.
Damunk wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:00 am

Chai, Chai, Chai!!!

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:12 pm
by 1naija
And to make matters worse, the 7 Tanzanians are supporting Onyibo coach over a local coach.

What a shame :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: WOWO!

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:06 pm
by Purity
Tanzanian league is ahead of Npfl.

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:27 pm
by Damunk
Oh? It wasn’t Rivers United that scored that brilliant goal disgracing the clueless defence?
Oops!
I take it all back.
It was a useless opportunistic goal scored from a very minor defensive error.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :taunt: :taunt: :lol:
1naija wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:02 pm Rivers United now playing for 249,999,993 Nigerians. The 7 Tanzanians on this thread are in for a rude awakening when Africa's 3 best players return to Rivers United for the next leg.

Chai, Chai, Chai!!!

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:39 pm
by 1naija
Bros, you can come up with simplistic explanation of things o. Haba!

What has the Tanzania League got to do with this one result? Is that not Rivers United in blue in the Highlight that created several scoring chances that they didn't convert? Will the NPFL be ahead of the Tanzanian league if we beat them in the return leg?
Purity wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:06 pm Tanzanian league is ahead of Npfl.

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:42 pm
by 1naija
Too late. Once you are removed from the population Rivers United is playing for, there is no coming back. You are now permanently in the same camp as big belle pokey. Good luck with that.
Damunk wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 4:27 pm Oh? It wasn’t Rivers United that scored that brilliant goal disgracing the clueless defence?
Oops!
I take it all back.
It was a useless opportunistic goal scored from a very minor defensive error.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :taunt: :taunt: :lol:
1naija wrote: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:02 pm Rivers United now playing for 249,999,993 Nigerians. The 7 Tanzanians on this thread are in for a rude awakening when Africa's 3 best players return to Rivers United for the next leg.

Chai, Chai, Chai!!!

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2023 8:18 am
by Purity
Well. Currently there is more money in Tanzania league than Npfl. Even if Rivers United wins away, The Tanzania league is more organized than Npfl.

To start with it is live in TV. There have big time sponsors and attracting some of the best players in Africa.

Npfl is not live on TV. It has no title sponsors..

The advantage we have is that Nigeria has more raw talent than Tanzania.

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2023 4:40 pm
by 1naija
Again, what has all these got to do with the result of the game in which Rivers United had multiple scoring chances but couldn't convert? Besides, every ranking I have seen has NPFL ranked higher than the Tanzanian league. Can you support your conclusion with the latest CAF ranking of the leagues?
Purity wrote: Thu Apr 27, 2023 8:18 am Well. Currently there is more money in Tanzania league than Npfl. Even if Rivers United wins away, The Tanzania league is more organized than Npfl.

To start with it is live in TV. There have big time sponsors and attracting some of the best players in Africa.

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 4:59 am
by furiously frank
1naija wrote: Thu Apr 27, 2023 4:40 pm Again, what has all these got to do with the result of the game in which Rivers United had multiple scoring chances but couldn't convert? Besides, every ranking I have seen has NPFL ranked higher than the Tanzanian league. Can you support your conclusion with the latest CAF ranking of the leagues?
Purity wrote: Thu Apr 27, 2023 8:18 am Well. Currently there is more money in Tanzania league than Npfl. Even if Rivers United wins away, The Tanzania league is more organized than Npfl.

What’s the problem with Rivers?

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 4:59 am
by furiously frank
1naija wrote: Thu Apr 27, 2023 4:40 pm Again, what has all these got to do with the result of the game in which Rivers United had multiple scoring chances but couldn't convert? Besides, every ranking I have seen has NPFL ranked higher than the Tanzanian league. Can you support your conclusion with the latest CAF ranking of the leagues?

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 5:00 am
by furiously frank

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 5:00 am
by furiously frank

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 1:42 pm
by 1naija
Now 249,999,992. :mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:

One less Nigerian for Rivers United to play for. :veryangry:

furiously frank wrote: Fri Apr 28, 2023 4:59 am

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 2:40 pm
on April the 30th 2023. Rivers united will finally shame the entire Nigerian football club culture. The strong stance the likes of Bendel Insurance, Enyimba, BCC Lions of Gboko are dwindling all because of a no refuse cleaning PHC based club. I hope they get relegated as well. Being crowned champions after 10 games via board room politics.
This is what they did earlier this season

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 4:05 pm
by 1naija
Grow up. You are 62. The kids fighting to bring joy to 249,999,991 (250m minus 7 and you x 2) Nigerians are in their early 20s.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Apr 28, 2023 2:40 pm on April the 30th 2023. Rivers united will finally shame the entire Nigerian football club culture. The strong stance the likes of Bendel Insurance, Enyimba, BCC Lions of Gboko are dwindling all because of a no refuse cleaning PHC based club. I hope they get relegated as well. Being crowned champions after 10 games via board room politics.

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2023 8:10 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Apr 28, 2023 4:05 pm Grow up. You are 62. The kids fighting to bring joy to 249,999,991 (250m minus 7 and you x 2) Nigerians are in their early 20s.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Apr 28, 2023 2:40 pm on April the 30th 2023. Rivers united will finally shame the entire Nigerian football club culture. The strong stance the likes of Bendel Insurance, Enyimba, BCC Lions of Gboko are dwindling all because of a no refuse cleaning PHC based club. I hope they get relegated as well. Being crowned champions after 10 games via board room politics.
ok