WYC - Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) FT

Re: Flying Eagles vs Brazil - WYC (2PM ET)

Why didn’t the keeper catch that ball? I don’t like our keeper.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

We need to be careful in the back. Twice we have been caught in a counter
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Post link naw. Wish akin people dey here sef.

Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:17 pm Why didn’t the keeper catch that ball? I don’t like our keeper.

Yeah, I have no clue why he decided to kick that rather than catching it.

Fast break by Brazil. Corner free header goes wide. End 2 end stuff

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:19 pm Post link naw. Wish akin people dey here sef.
On previous page.
Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 6:58 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 6:48 pmAny links?
Go to FIFA website. And if it is blocked in your country, use VPN.

https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/li ... 49b7?gl=ng

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Where is VAR? That ball that came off the crossbar surely bounced behind the goal line
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Daga booked. Not good

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Yellow card for Daga after Andrey Santos smoked him in midfield

Daga gets Yellow card. It would have to cut out those lunges that he is known for

wazobia wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:20 pm Where is VAR? That ball that came off the crossbar surely bounced behind the goal line
VAR dey but the key question is why no goal line technology in a FIFA tournament?

What’s the point of that long kick from the keeper when there were only 2 of our players against 3 defender?

Worst pitch I've seen in the tournament

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

What does Arthur (2) have to do to get booked?

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Game is on telemundo

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

txj wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:26 pm Worst pitch I've seen in the tournament
It’s not even good enough for herdsmen cattle grazing. Disgraceful.

txj wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:26 pm Worst pitch I've seen in the tournament

And I just heard the commentator say the final will also be in this stadium. :shock: :shock:

Did the ref rob of us a goal? The all that came off the bar looked like it might have crossed the line🤔

I hope the ref isn’t planning to cheat the Flying Eagles. The ball hit the ref of an Ragle but he gave the ball to Brazil. I’m watching❗️

Daga is going to get himself sent off

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Daga dodged a second yellow. Very lucky
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Daga has to be careful o. That was close to a second yellow card

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Anyone got a link to watch the game?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:28 pm Did the ref rob of us a goal? The all that came off the bar looked like it might have crossed the line🤔

I hope the ref isn’t planning to cheat the Flying Eagles. The ball hit the ref of an Ragle but he gave the ball to Brazil. I’m watching❗️

Cheating ke? We should be down to 10 men if not for his grace.