10 observations I would like to make about this match
Re: 10 observations I would like to make about this match
As others have said, Peseiro wouldn't play that way against a stronger team. If you can't experiment against a weak Sao Tome team in a meaningless game, when then can you take risks/experiment?
Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 4:36 pmI 100% agree with AYO! That midfield will get roasted against a good African team, South American, or European team.Ayo Akinfe wrote: ↑Mon Sep 11, 2023 3:35 pm Against South Africa in the World Cup qualifiers, this 4-2-4 will lead to a disaster. Weill will not qualify with this!
But, AYO Herve Renard? We can barely afford Coach "prostate" but you want us to hire a very good coach like Renard?![]()
- danfo driver
in training?

olu wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 5:48 pm As others have said, Peseiro wouldn't play that way against a stronger team. If you can't experiment against a weak Sao Tome team in a meaningless game, when then can you take risks/experiment?
Undertaker wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 4:36 pmI 100% agree with AYO! That midfield will get roasted against a good African team, South American, or European team.Ayo Akinfe wrote: ↑Mon Sep 11, 2023 3:35 pm Against South Africa in the World Cup qualifiers, this 4-2-4 will lead to a disaster. Weill will not qualify with this!
But, AYO Herve Renard? We can barely afford Coach "prostate" but you want us to hire a very good coach like Renard?![]()
Have you guys all forgotten Iwobi because he missed one match due to injury? I see all these various formations being suggested without him
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Who watched England tonight? Would any of us here want the Eagles to face that kind of team at the moment?
Do we have one real creative midfielder at the moment to open them up? They have two in Bellingham and Maddison.
I just love the midfield trio of Phillips, Rice and Bellingham. Personally, I would build a 3-5-2 formation around them.
Do we have one real creative midfielder at the moment to open them up? They have two in Bellingham and Maddison.
I just love the midfield trio of Phillips, Rice and Bellingham. Personally, I would build a 3-5-2 formation around them.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Who watched England tonight? Would any of us here want the Eagles to face that kind of team at the moment?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
We heard you the first time AyoAyo Akinfe wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 10:36 pm Who watched England tonight? Would any of us here want the Eagles to face that kind of team at the moment?
- danfo driver
Alimo bitters will open them up, easily!
Also, glad to hear you love them! Coach and Damunk would love to spend time with you.

Ayo Akinfe wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 10:36 pm Who watched England tonight? Would any of us here want the Eagles to face that kind of team at the moment?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Nice to know the NFF are talking to Waldrum again. Should we bring him back to the Super Eagles this time?
Nigeria is not serious. We should actually sack both Peseiro and Waldrum.
1. Fix the revenue problem.
2. Have a good local league. Which will help youth development.
3. Organize quality friendlies to work on the midfield and defense.
1. Fix the revenue problem.
2. Have a good local league. Which will help youth development.
3. Organize quality friendlies to work on the midfield and defense.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 10:37 pmWe heard you the first time AyoAyo Akinfe wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 10:36 pm Who watched England tonight? Would any of us here want the Eagles to face that kind of team at the moment?
I cannot even find a delete button to remove the repetitions.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Without a good coach, all that will amount to nothing!
- Undertaker
Do you still live in Colorado? How many marijuana cards do you carry?

- danfo driver
I remember when e be wan buy house for there. I wonder if he used his downpayment for marijuana, thats why he couldnt by the house anymoreUndertaker wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:59 pmDo you still live in Colorado? How many marijuana cards do you carry?![]()

egbo and shayo din scatter a lot of CE folks head..ohene are we safe from you?
My review of the game on channels TV
Nice one, mate!

Now I know who to listen to when stats and critical analyses are being made.
That we hadn't scored from a set piece since 2019 until this last game is revealing.
Please, keep it coming.