Stadiums in Akwa Ibom vs Stadium in PH City 1naija's base
Re: Stadiums in Akwa Ibom vs Stadium in PH City 1naija's base

maceo4 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 2:58 amYou are trying very hard and it’s so sad…you are showing a mud road as if that’s not a constant in all villages in Naija. But where is the trash filled road? I know you searched tiya and this is the worst you could find…a muddy road after rain…like for real1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:46 pm I really think you don't know Uyo. You just go straight from Port Harcourt airport straight to your Uncle's house. Anyone that knows Uyo well will not make mouth. Bragging about the clean part of any city in Nigeria is simply stupid. Here is the same Uyo that you are bragging about.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:07 pmBruh1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:53 pmhow the heck can one seek attention /low self esteem on a forum?1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:40 pm Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city
Low self-esteem is a disease! Attention Seeking is the worst form of displaying self doubt and low self-esteem.
While this is not representative of the entire PH (there are far better places than Aba Road shown here and worse places like Town) it goes to show that attention seeking is a severe disease.
you know deep in your heart PH is a filth dump. How can a City (oil bed of Nigeria ) be so mismanaged ? The worst part the citizens contribute to the filth . Throwing trash on the streets, never taking accountability for their dirty and unclean habits. Cholera, typhoid, dysentery all rampant in PHC
You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole![]()
Click on the black image that says "clean up Uyo for the love of my city" and keep laughing. Like I said, you are the 50 something years old man that goes stariaght from the PH international Airport to his uncle's house in GRA Uyo and stays there till he leaves. PH boys that age have their own place they go to.
I have trained NNPC engineers in Uyo twice. Each time, I was there for a week. The only advantage Uyo has over PH or any major city in Nigeria is that it is quiet ...very very quiet. And the people are very nice. Everything shuts down by 7pm. Other than that, it's actually very silly to compare PH that has been in existence since the colonial Era to Uyo that was created yesterday. Even Odili Road area in PH is far more developed and cleaner than Uyo as a whole, talkless GRA Phase 1, or Phase 2 in Port Harcourt. Comparing Uyo to Port Harcourt would be like comparing Port Harcourt to Ikoyi or VI. There is no comparison.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 2:58 amYou are trying very hard and it’s so sad…you are showing a mud road as if that’s not a constant in all villages in Naija. But where is the trash filled road? I know you searched tiya and this is the worst you could find…a muddy road after rain…like for real1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:46 pm I really think you don't know Uyo. You just go straight from Port Harcourt airport straight to your Uncle's house. Anyone that knows Uyo well will not make mouth. Bragging about the clean part of any city in Nigeria is simply stupid. Here is the same Uyo that you are bragging about.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 9:07 pmBruh1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:35 pm We are saying the same thing. Didn't you see all the Cholera infested trash in the video I posted?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:53 pmhow the heck can one seek attention /low self esteem on a forum?1naija wrote: ↑Tue Sep 12, 2023 7:40 pm Port Harcourt is indeed a filthy city
Low self-esteem is a disease! Attention Seeking is the worst form of displaying self doubt and low self-esteem.
While this is not representative of the entire PH (there are far better places than Aba Road shown here and worse places like Town) it goes to show that attention seeking is a severe disease.
you know deep in your heart PH is a filth dump. How can a City (oil bed of Nigeria ) be so mismanaged ? The worst part the citizens contribute to the filth . Throwing trash on the streets, never taking accountability for their dirty and unclean habits. Cholera, typhoid, dysentery all rampant in PHC
You should channel your anger towards Wike who constantly bully yall., Just look at your next door Uyo. I hope you PHC folks won't decide to go mess up that place. Seeing all the videos about PH and filth, makes me embarrassed . Why a filth hole![]()
This is very low self-esteem laugh. Click on the black image and see how silly and low "self-esteemish" your laugh is.
I do not have a low self esteem, Nigerians do not exhibit such and that is a fact. Now i really want to help you because PH is you base, however why the heck would you post a 10 year old article about cleaning up Uyo?
this isn't the right way to go about this. as of September 13 2023 there are so many refuse all over the side streets of PH City.#CleanUpUyo. For The Love of My City.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
We all saw our Super Eagles play a few days ago in a world-class stadium built in a very clean and beautiful city. I dare you to Show us a stadium in PH as well as the streets of PH today. If i use google maps and expose your base, you won't return to CE for days
Nigerians dont have low self-esteem? Really? I know for a fact that you have low self-esteem.
As per you Uyo, I will bet $200 that you have never been to there. I was there for a week last November. I love Uyo. I can see myself retiring there. But it's not a city for young vibrant people. Like I said, even Akpabio doesn't stay there. He keeps a permanent room at La Meridian, PH. I know because I am a Port Harcourt boy and I have people... No Akwa Ibom person that hold a little cash lives in Akwa Ibom. If Maceo could afford to stay on his own when he comes to Nigeria, he would stay in PH. It's only an hour and half by road from PH to Uyo, which is why every Akwa Ibom person that has a job stays in Port Harcourt.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:31 amI do not have a low self esteem, Nigerians do not exhibit such and that is a fact. Now i really want to help you because PH is you base, however why the heck would you post a 10 year old article about cleaning up Uyo?
this isn't the right way to go about this. as of September 13 2023 there are so many refuse all over the side streets of PH City.#CleanUpUyo. For The Love of My City.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
We all saw our Super Eagles play a few days ago in a world-class stadium built in a very clean and beautiful city. I dare you to Show us a stadium in PH as well as the streets of PH today. If i use google maps and expose your base, you won't return to CE for days
- maceo4
You guys have a big trash problem and it’s a very smelly and disgusting place…that’s all we are saying, you are taking it to other places because you can’t refute that fact. You are posting silly things that don’t really mean anything because you can’t show a similar problem in Uyo…It’s ok sha…
This is from 10 years ago also.
I bet you have never been to Akwa Ibom, ever. And from Maceo's post, I know he does not step out of his Uncles house in GRA when he goes.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:31 amI do not have a low self esteem, Nigerians do not exhibit such and that is a fact. Now i really want to help you because PH is you base, however why the heck would you post a 10 year old article about cleaning up Uyo?
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
- maceo4
Even in what you posted, they have acknowledged the problem and are working on it. It’s a small market in Uyo, when are you gonna acknowledge the problem in your area and work on it? You can’t refute that Akwa Ibom is the cleanest state in the country and cleaner than yours. That’s just a fact, nobody said it was perfect, but where they have issues they discuss and try to work on it, for you it’s like you just bury your head in the sand abi garbage1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:51 pm This is from 10 years ago also.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
I drive all around Uyo when I’m there and I haven’t been to this particular part but the majority of the place doesn’t look like this. However driving from PHC airport there are miles and miles of stretches of roads that look like this and these are main roads, I don’t have to go into any village to see it. It’s not a good sight and rather than admit something needs to be done your logic is well there’s an area in your state that has trash…like grow up man
Read the article. These are not market areas.
Here is the same road to the airport that you are claiming has trash everywhere.
You don't go the Akwa Ibom from the Airport through Port Harcourt. You either don't know Port Harcourt or you assume the entire state is Port Harcourt. The only section of that road that has such trash is where there is a market. This is a Nigeria problem. You will find heaps of trash everywhere there is a market in Nigeria!Also not spared are Abak road, Ikpa road close to University of Uyo, Atiku Abubakar Avenue, Ikot Ekpene road, Itu-Calabar road, IBB way, Nwaniba road, and Obio Imoh street, among others.
Here is the same road to the airport that you are claiming has trash everywhere.
maceo4 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 6:19 pm
Even in what you posted, they have acknowledged the problem and are working on it. It’s a small market in Uyo, when are you gonna acknowledge the problem in your area and work on it? You can’t refute that Akwa Ibom is the cleanest state in the country and cleaner than yours. That’s just a fact, nobody said it was perfect, but where they have issues they discuss and try to work on it, for you it’s like you just bury your head in the sand abi garbageand act like it doesn’t exist which is odd to me. What exactly does admitting yea there is a problem we gotta get our government to look into it do to you? It’s like it will kill you to state the obvious?
I drive all around Uyo when I’m there and I haven’t been to this particular part but the majority of the place doesn’t look like this. However driving from PHC airport there are miles and miles of stretches of roads that look like this and these are main roads, I don’t have to go into any village to see it. It’s not a good sight and rather than admit something needs to be done your logic is well there’s an area in your state that has trash…like grow up man![]()
Why are you gaslighting? You are just being vociferous for nothing . Those seeking the best for us all couldn’t disagree with the filth of PH .
We all can see the videos of PH and we can see Uyo, Abuja , Benin etc and they are miles ahead of PH . You beat your chest about PH left and right , but not once have you made any efforts to contact the state admin to work on fixing the dump of your city. Do you have no shame? How can one even have the guts to even beat ones chest about such cesspool .
1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:51 pm This is from 10 years ago also.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
Another attention seeking post. Do you have papers to go to Nigeria?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 9:34 pm Why are you gaslighting? You are just being vociferous for nothing . Those seeking the best for us all couldn’t disagree with the filth of PH .
We all can see the videos of PH and we can see Uyo, Abuja , Benin etc and they are miles ahead of PH . You beat your chest about PH left and right , but not once have you made any efforts to contact the state admin to work on fixing the dump of your city. Do you have no shame? How can one even have the guts to even beat ones chest about such cesspool .1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:51 pm This is from 10 years ago also.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
I just WhatsApp you copies of all my passports. always derailing threads .. now what have you done to advance PH?1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:11 pm Another attention seeking post. Do you have papers to go to Nigeria?
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 9:34 pm Why are you gaslighting? You are just being vociferous for nothing . Those seeking the best for us all couldn’t disagree with the filth of PH .
We all can see the videos of PH and we can see Uyo, Abuja , Benin etc and they are miles ahead of PH . You beat your chest about PH left and right , but not once have you made any efforts to contact the state admin to work on fixing the dump of your city. Do you have no shame? How can one even have the guts to even beat ones chest about such cesspool .1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:51 pm This is from 10 years ago also.
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014

Do you even know what derailing thread means? I don't think you do. If you did, you would have know that you are the one that derailed your own thread.

Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:27 pmI just WhatsApp you copies of all my passports. always derailing threads .. now what have you done to advance PH?1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:11 pm Another attention seeking post. Do you have papers to go to Nigeria?
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
this how i view you. keep getting those face lifts
1naija wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 12:07 am![]()
Seriously? I don't know you and you don't have my whatsapp. Post it here so everyone can see.
Do you even know what derailing thread means? I don't think you do. If you did, you would have know that you are the one that derailed your own thread.![]()
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:27 pmI just WhatsApp you copies of all my passports. always derailing threads .. now what have you done to advance PH?1naija wrote: ↑Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:11 pm Another attention seeking post. Do you have papers to go to Nigeria?
Nduyeobong Akpan
·
Follow
3 min read
·
Oct 29, 2014
You need to visit that corner of Nigeria.
You will see that ‘culture’ is the main reason why the place is clean and facilities maintained.
It’s not just about the stadium.
Not been to Uyo yet, but Calabar is the same story.
- maceo4
Boss man, please visit Akwa Ibom, Uyo is a very beautiful place. Just outside of Uyo in Ikot Ekpene there’s the five star Sheraton Four Points hotel that opened not too long ago. It’s a real beauty! Also where the SE stayed!

https://www.marriott.com/en-gb/hotels/t ... irect=true
As far as Calabar, they really fall hand with how they just abandoned Tinapa and all the attractions that were created around it. The place is clean as well just like Akwa Ibom, but they really let all that investment go to waste, which is what I initially feared with Akwa Ibom , but they are really trying sha…
The entire South South is fantastic place to visit. I personally prefer Eket to Uyo. My place is 45 minutes from Eket. If you want to enjoy South South, don't go to the main cities. Go to Bonny Island, go to Bodo city, go to Waiakara, go to Eket, go to all the local places that have all the natural food and drinks you need. Enjoy better native soup, better Edikaong, better zaizai Mulo, better Kposa ep, better Afang soup, better palmie, and for Uncles Ohsee and Ghanaba, better kai kai..
I am a hard core Igbo guy, but I love South South!
maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:30 amBoss man, please visit Akwa Ibom, Uyo is a very beautiful place. Just outside of Uyo in Ikot Ekpene there’s the five star Sheraton Four Points hotel that opened not too long ago. It’s a real beauty! Also where the SE stayed!![]()
As far as Calabar, they really fall hand with how they just abandoned Tinapa and all the attractions that were created around it. The place is clean as well just like Akwa Ibom, but they really let all that investment go to waste, which is what I initially feared with Akwa Ibom , but they are really trying sha…
- maceo4
Now you are talking bro! I love Eket, the beach there is beautiful as well1naija wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:45 am The entire South South is fantastic place to visit. I personally prefer Eket to Uyo. My place is 45 minutes from Eket. If you want to enjoy South South, don't go to the main cities. Go to Bonny Island, go to Bodo city, go to Waiakara, go to Eket, go to all the local places that have all the natural food and drinks you need. Enjoy better native soup, better Edikaong, better zaizai Mulo, better Kposa ep, better Afang soup, better palmie, and for Uncles Ohsee and Ghanaba, better kai kai..
maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:30 amBoss man, please visit Akwa Ibom, Uyo is a very beautiful place. Just outside of Uyo in Ikot Ekpene there’s the five star Sheraton Four Points hotel that opened not too long ago. It’s a real beauty! Also where the SE stayed!![]()
"All i know be say", I will try as much as possible to catch one of our 5 home games in Uyo . Uyo is a place that one feels at peace, good food, up to date infrastructure, 4-5 stars hotels, beautiful women , good and clean roads , quality people and a very lively place.
I won't touch PH . Even Ajegunle is better/Cleaner than the streets PH City. I think PH is one of the most unclean places in all of Nigeria
Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
Yes, I’m aware of the whole Tinapa thing.maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:30 amBoss man, please visit Akwa Ibom, Uyo is a very beautiful place. Just outside of Uyo in Ikot Ekpene there’s the five star Sheraton Four Points hotel that opened not too long ago. It’s a real beauty! Also where the SE stayed!![]()
I was there just about the time the place was launched and was full of optimism - the studios, the hotel the shopping complex and even the Mountain ranch nearby with its cable cars. It was lovely.
But we now know it was more about corruption and politics and not Nollywood, so its abandonment is a slightly different matter.
But I will definitely visit Uyo soon.
The vibe I get from the region and its people just chimes with my spirit.

Attention seeking, no Nigerian passport having, post.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 4:14 am "All i know be say", I will try as much as possible to catch one of our 5 home games in Uyo . Uyo is a place that one feels at peace, good food, up to date infrastructure, 4-5 stars hotels, beautiful women , good and clean roads , quality people and a very lively place.
1naija wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 11:53 am Attention seeking, no Nigerian passport having, post.
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 14, 2023 4:14 am "All i know be say", I will try as much as possible to catch one of our 5 home games in Uyo . Uyo is a place that one feels at peace, good food, up to date infrastructure, 4-5 stars hotels, beautiful women , good and clean roads , quality people and a very lively place.
even Jos Clean pass PH City...big shame