Daniel Daga set to make his European Debut with Molde

Re: Daniel Daga joins Enyimba for AFL campaign

Prof,
Shocking that someone who purports to be an advocate of HB players would be oblivious to such key information.
Unbelievable!
Enugu II wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 11:14 pm
Sunset wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 9:03 pm As I said earlier if you just did a tiny bit of research you wouldn't be here posting like an dumbass with these stupid conspiracy theories but here we are... Every single player you mentioned were all 18 by the time they were all signed something anyone with half a brain can find on google :sleep:
Otitokoro wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 8:26 pm Oh, so I guess when the likes of Ebenezer Akinmosiro was signed by Inter Milan, or Benjamin Franklin was signed by Brentford or even Samuel Chukwueze was signed by Villareal, they were not under 18? Or did they not go through the same process this fella should have gone through?
Or better still, when that your client (the thirty something year old man trapped in the body of a 16 year old) was signed by the Swedish club he duped, was he not supposedly under 18?
Dude, you really need to come up with a more credible argument.

All this your energy behind this Daga fellow is highly suspect. It looks like another kite that's being flown by his agents (you inclusive!). Dude ain't just it, just like most of the others you've tried selling here.
Sunset wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 2:48 pm Do some research on the process it takes for a professional club to sign a minor (under the age of 18) from another continent and you'll get your answer :thumb:
Otitokoro wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 1:11 pm Since yall keep saying he is the next best thing, kind of curious why the said 'European club' didn't bother to sign him into their Academy teams (U15, U18, etc)?
Sunset wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 4:41 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 3:15 pm

Yes, but it’s rare for a top teenage academy prospect to start playing professionally on a temporary basis before signing his first contract.
And that's what makes his case special. If not for his age he'd already have been signed by a European Club, so this is the next best avenue for him to develop.

For starters this wouldn't be his first professional season at the senior level, just last year he was a starter for his parent club (FC One Rocket) in the NNL and this year made his NPFL debut on loan with relegated Dakkada in which he also scored in his only appearance for the club.
Sunset,

No be fight oooo! Best to simply explain to Otitokoro. No more, no less.

There are examples of people under 18 who make the move, nevertheless. However, in such a case the move may follow a parent also moving. Recall, the case of the Ghanaian starlet, Odartey Nii Lamptey, in those days who had to change his name and was assigned as Keshi's child in order to move to Anderlecht as an underage. Second, a player below the age may move along with a parent. Those are the conditions and those are important because they were conditions instituted to prevent child trafficking.

Otitokoro wrote: Sun Oct 01, 2023 2:32 am You're such a simpleton!
As explained by Enugu II, there are several examples of kids signed by the academy's of big clubs before their 18th birthday. They then, in some cases, go on to sign 'professional' contracts once they turn 18. Fact!
Samuel Chukwueze joined Villareal before he turned 18 and played for their U18 and B teams, before being promoted to their A team. Lionel Messi is another.
Again, some research would have helped you understand this, simpleton!.
Sunset wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 9:03 pm As I said earlier if you just did a tiny bit of research you wouldn't be here posting like an dumbass with these stupid conspiracy theories but here we are... Every single player you mentioned were all 18 by the time they were all signed something anyone with half a brain can find on google :sleep:
Otitokoro wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 8:26 pm Oh, so I guess when the likes of Ebenezer Akinmosiro was signed by Inter Milan, or Benjamin Franklin was signed by Brentford or even Samuel Chukwueze was signed by Villareal, they were not under 18? Or did they not go through the same process this fella should have gone through?
Or better still, when that your client (the thirty something year old man trapped in the body of a 16 year old) was signed by the Swedish club he duped, was he not supposedly under 18?

All this your energy behind this Daga fellow is highly suspect. It looks like another kite that's being flown by his agents (you inclusive!). Dude ain't just it, just like most of the others you've tried selling here.
Sunset wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 2:48 pm Do some research on the process it takes for a professional club to sign a minor (under the age of 18) from another continent and you'll get your answer :thumb:
Otitokoro wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 1:11 pm Since yall keep saying he is the next best thing, kind of curious why the said 'European club' didn't bother to sign him into their Academy teams (U15, U18, etc)?

Yes, but it’s rare for a top teenage academy prospect to start playing professionally on a temporary basis before signing his first contract.
And that's what makes his case special. If not for his age he'd already have been signed by a European Club, so this is the next best avenue for him to develop.

For starters this wouldn't be his first professional season at the senior level, just last year he was a starter for his parent club (FC One Rocket) in the NNL and this year made his NPFL debut on loan with relegated Dakkada in which he also scored in his only appearance for the club.
There you go embarrassing yourself again

https://www.transfermarkt.us/samuel-chu ... ler/401922
Chukwueze was signed in 2017 after his 18th birthday to their U19 team but continue :clap: :clap: :clap: I guess ignorance is bliss

Enugu II wrote: Sat Sep 30, 2023 11:14 pm

Sunset,

No be fight oooo! Best to simply explain to Otitokoro. No more, no less.

There are examples of people under 18 who make the move, nevertheless. However, in such a case the move may follow a parent also moving. Recall, the case of the Ghanaian starlet, Odartey Nii Lamptey, in those days who had to change his name and was assigned as Keshi's child in order to move to Anderlecht as an underage. Second, a player below the age may move along with a parent. Those are the conditions and those are important because they were conditions instituted to prevent child trafficking.
Bros It's clear the dude seems to have some personal problems with me of which I could care less about. There are definitely a lot of cases of players under the age of 18 moving to Europe (which I never disagreed with) more so in the past before Fifa tightened up their regulations. Babayaro making his UCL debut as a 16 year old, but today with the way things have developed professional clubs in this day and age are less likely to sign a minor for these reasons.

Lets not forget that Chelsea were hit with a FIFA ban due to the manner in which they signed Bertrand Traore
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... issue.html

Sunset wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 12:45 pm Another FE Midfielder Onuche Ogbelu (20) looks set for a move to a AFL side Esperance De Tunis. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Sunset wrote: Fri Oct 06, 2023 9:25 pm :clap: :clap: :clap:

The big question to me is why is Daniel Daga still 16?

I mean let's be serious here....they are not helping him out at all because the kid is truly young.

Daga made his Enyimba debut in their tough away loss vs Gombe United, a game he was subject to a number of crunching challenges that could've been avoided if he released the ball quicker, nonetheless for his age his athleticism is off the charts as he would only end up on the ground after bouncing off a couple cynical tackles. The other thing that surprised me was him taking set-pieces which were lacklustre to say the least.

Two other youngsters made their NPFL debuts for Enyimba in this match Izuogu Chibueze and Chidiebere Nnachi

Link to the full game:
https://propelsports.watch.pixellot.tv/ ... 3d53666e4/

The funny thing is I thought the same at the U20 world cup that Daga at times held onto the ball a bit too long when an early pass to a teammate could have been a better option. Interested to see how he develops this season.
Sunset wrote: Mon Oct 09, 2023 1:11 am Daga made his Enyimba debut in their tough away loss vs Gombe United, a game he was subject to a number of crunching challenges that could've been avoided if he released the ball quicker, nonetheless for his age his athleticism is off the charts as he would only end up on the ground after bouncing off a couple cynical tackles. The other thing that surprised me was him taking set-pieces which were lacklustre to say the least.

Two other youngsters made their NPFL debuts for Enyimba in this match Izuogu Chibueze and Chidiebere Nnachi

Link to the full game:
https://propelsports.watch.pixellot.tv/ ... 3d53666e4/
Re: Daniel Daga joins Enyimba for the NPFL & AFL campaign

Daga gets his first assist

He got sent off for the first time in the NPFL and I'm not surprised it happened in their Away fixture vs the physical Doma UTD side. Despite being one of their better players he clearly lost the mental battle, something the more experienced Samuel Matthew (19 y/o DM) took advantage of for most of the game. Kid still has a lot to learn and it's better he experiences it now than later

He's caught flatfooted on the ball against Rangers which lead the their Equalizer

Sunset wrote: Thu Dec 21, 2023 5:01 pm He's caught flatfooted on the ball against Rangers which lead the their Equalizer
that was a foul

Sunset wrote: Thu Dec 21, 2023 5:01 pm He's caught flatfooted on the ball against Rangers which lead the their Equalizer
That was a clear foul though, poor kid…

Yes. That was a clear foul on Daga. The Rangers goal should have bene disallowed.
maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 21, 2023 5:20 pm
That was a clear foul though, poor kid…

Sunset wrote: Sat Jan 25, 2025 5:11 pm
He finally joins the foreign legion. Congrats to the boy. Hope it works out well for him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Daniel Daga

He scored in a friendly not a league game.
Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 07, 2025 1:06 am

He makes the bench for Molde's Europa Conference League tie against SHamrock Rovers
Re: Daniel Daga set to make his European Debut with Molde

He debuts!!

My boy Daga is going to take Europe by storm. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

bret- hart wrote: Thu Feb 20, 2025 11:30 pm My boy Daga is going to take Europe by storm. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
How was his debut?