Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT
Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : 8amCT /3pm Nigerian Time
Is that not negative?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:15 pm A warning to CE folks, if you bring your negativity into this game thread, e no go better for you and all you hold dearly for 2024.
If you are here to abuse the SE, e no go better for you

- airwolex
Bros, there is no negativity or positivity in this situation. You cannot send positive vibes to the SE. It is now all down to preparation and luck. Just support the team as best you can and leave the rest.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:15 pm A warning to CE folks, if you bring your negativity into this game thread, e no go better for you and all you hold dearly for 2024.
If you are here to abuse the SE, e no go better for you
If it were about positivity, prayers etc Nigeria would have 10 Championships by now.
I only saw this post because you quoted him.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:30 pmIs that not negative?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:15 pm A warning to CE folks, if you bring your negativity into this game thread, e no go better for you and all you hold dearly for 2024.
If you are here to abuse the SE, e no go better for you![]()
Mods should please take action on this derision and silliness and delete it. Who determines what is negative? If someone cannot accept or stand the truth and deems it negativity, he should leave the forum or rather not rush to open match threads.
And Mods don't be surprised if there are other match threads because someone has chosen to be petulant.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
as i said, you people have sucked the life out of the fun of this forum, if CE folks do not want the curses , then they should learn how to post or go support CIV . I have said it and once again e no go better for any CE folks wey come this thread and abuse , rain negativity towards the SE and anyone who complains about it will get 10 folds, if they do not like it , they should learn that some here are actually here to support the SE and not rain abuse and curses on them . This is our team. Coaches, players etc haven't been given years of salaries and bonuses.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:30 pmIs that not negative?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 12:15 pm A warning to CE folks, if you bring your negativity into this game thread, e no go better for you and all you hold dearly for 2024.
If you are here to abuse the SE, e no go better for you![]()
The amount of abuses/negativity towards the SE is enough . By Fire all the negativity will perish
Now back to the game thread
Line up
Nwabili
Aina
Ajayi
Troost
Sanusi
Alhassan
Onyeka
Iwobi
Lookman
Vic
Simon
Nwabili
Aina
Ajayi
Troost
Sanusi
Alhassan
Onyeka
Iwobi
Lookman
Vic
Simon
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Anyways Owngoal is reporting…
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Good luck to them….Go Eagles
I think dropping Bassey is a mistake for a team that plays on the counter….Ekong and Ajayi have no pace and their recovery is power…
Anyways fingers crossed
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
I think dropping Bassey is a mistake for a team that plays on the counter….Ekong and Ajayi have no pace and their recovery is power…
Anyways fingers crossed
Bassey was absolutely tortured in the Abuja heat vs Ghana. He was literally crawling in the 2nd half.
I don’t think Ajayi will do any better….the issue that day was low confidence Ekong (if memory serves me well)EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:08 pm Bassey was absolutely tortured in the Abuja heat vs Ghana. He was literally crawling in the 2nd half.
To be fair, I have not watched Ekong this past few months but I have seen Bassey…. He is on fire for Fulham - practically running the show….
Sanusi been poor for Porto as well…
Would have played Aina RB (where he plays at club football) OSAYI LB ( he has not put a foot wrong in a SE shirt)
I think the Nwabali start is something….and Peseiro should be appaulded for that
Let’s hope for the best…. GO EAGLES
Very balanced middle. Peseiro wants to dominate and win possession. We will not be outplayed in The middle of park with this setup. Pure 4-3-3 becomes 4-2-4 when we are attacking - the best set-up for this team.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:05 pm Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Anyways fingers crossed
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
I want to see Vic and Lookman as the two strikers and hopefully they compliment each other
I am salivating on the midfield - Onyeka is made for African football like Sunday Mba….Goalgetter wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:19 pmVery balanced middle. Peseiro wants to dominate and win possession. We will not be outplayed in The middle of park with this setup. Pure 4-3-3 becomes 4-2-4 when we are attacking - the best set-up for this team.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:05 pm Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Anyways fingers crossed
I think that the GK position might have improved as well….from what I am hearing, Nwabali can play the ball and a good shot keeper
I also think that the injuries to the strikers we have is a blessing in disguise for Peseiro….
I hope it is a 3 man midfield , you know our coach has always played 2 in the middle.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:26 pmI am salivating on the midfield - Onyeka is made for African football like Sunday Mba….Goalgetter wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:19 pmVery balanced middle. Peseiro wants to dominate and win possession. We will not be outplayed in The middle of park with this setup. Pure 4-3-3 becomes 4-2-4 when we are attacking - the best set-up for this team.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:05 pm Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Anyways fingers crossed
I think that the GK position might have improved as well….from what I am hearing, Nwabali can play the ball and a good shot keeper
I also think that the injuries to the strikers we have is a blessing in disguise for Peseiro….
Yeaaaaah! Afternoon games are very tough. Weather drains the players' energy with ease, making some players to 'stand and look' instead of doing what they are usually capable of doing.
I think they will be fine, especially because the weather conditions will be applicable to both teams, though more on some players
Last edited by Odas on Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I think he got that right mix up top cos Iwobi and Lookman can alternate and be practically unmarkableBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:22 pm I want to see Vic and Lookman as the two strikers and hopefully they compliment each other
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:12 amI no dey shake for Pesseiro abeg. :laugh:fabio wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:53 amGo and sleep, Kongi or start a shaking threadEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:46 amVery very tricky. I fear for Osihmen and his constant high energy. First team to score will get a result![]()
Emir, why not?
Lookman will disappoint again, he’s not a RWFEnyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:38 pmI think he got that right mix up top cos Iwobi and Lookman can alternate and be practically unmarkableBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:22 pm I want to see Vic and Lookman as the two strikers and hopefully they compliment each other
No point shaking in the slaughter house .Odas wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:42 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:12 amI no dey shake for Pesseiro abeg. :laugh:fabio wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:53 amGo and sleep, Kongi or start a shaking threadEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:46 amVery very tricky. I fear for Osihmen and his constant high energy. First team to score will get a result![]()
Emir, why not?

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I am also in the pocket of Simon.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:19 amThe editor of Owngoalnigeria is shamelessly in the pocket of Moses Simon, so he’s dedicated to hyping Simon at all timesohenhen1 wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:10 am I think owngoal is affiliated to Simon Moses some how. Maybe he knows the people that run that site. It is pro Simon Moses. They have him in the starting lineup with Lookman on the bench. Own goal is speculating that Bassey will play left back, Ekong and Ajayi will start with Osayi on the wings. Onyedika, Iwobi and Onyeka in midield. Chukwuze, Osimhen and Simon upfront. T
He will start ALL my games and the Chosin Materials will be coming off the bench.
Na dia una mind dey go...Mtcheeeeeeew!

- maceo4
Simon and Lookman are the right starters, Samu can bring energy later…and Musa can…mschew nevermind
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
It is the first game.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:05 pm Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Anyways fingers crossed
The team will round out as the tournament progresses.
I believe Ekong best attribute is his ability to play those long crossfield crosses/passees to Simon. He will do the same for Lookman.
I like Alhassan a lot.
I hoping that Lookman finally plays well for the SE in a game that matters.
Nwabali will either cover himself in glory and announce himself in a big way or we might sink back to that worm-hole of goal-keeping insha Allah and blood pressure monitors
Yeah I'm wondering if the 433 is a result of injuries. As you say it may be a blessing in disguise.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:26 pmI am salivating on the midfield - Onyeka is made for African football like Sunday Mba….Goalgetter wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:19 pmVery balanced middle. Peseiro wants to dominate and win possession. We will not be outplayed in The middle of park with this setup. Pure 4-3-3 becomes 4-2-4 when we are attacking - the best set-up for this team.Enyi wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:05 pm Peseiro is trying to run a tight camp… no leaks
Nwabali
Aina Ekong Ajayi Zaidu
Iwobi Onyeka Alhassan
Lookman Osimhen Moses
Anyways fingers crossed