Christansus Uche?

Re: Christansus Uche?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 1:41 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 12:02 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 10:23 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 10:14 pm
Sunset wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 4:28 pm Clearly a talented player I just don't think him having to play as a forward will help his long term development as a Midfielder

His agent needs to have a word with Getafe’s coach!
What is his agent’s business with where his club decides to play him? They have the right to play him in goal if they decide that’s where he’s needed. Give me an example of an agent who has ever influenced a club to play his client in a specific position🤔❗️

Agents look after their players interests. Uche is a very good midfielder but he’s not so good as a forward and it would affect his prospects and valuation.
He probably would have been called up by Nigeria if he was playing in his rightful position.
If you have watched his game, you would know that he’s not a forward. There’s no issue if he has to fill in because of injuries or other reasons but to continually play him out of position is not good for his development like the Sunset mentioned
Dude, give it up. Good agents make sure their clients get good deals. They don’t involve themselves with the club’s business. Coaches see their players in training everyday and they are much better informed than you or I about the player’s ideal position for any given match. The coach is trying to win games and this isn’t about your “feelings” or layman’s opinion of the player’s capabilities; it is about the club’s ultimate success which the coach alone is responsible for🤔❗️

Geezer, don’t stress yourself over things that are above your pay grade. Agents do get involved in the club’s business if it’s affecting their client!
Have you not heard of agents speaking out when their players are not treated right or not getting enough playing time? Is that not the club’s business or you just want to argue over nothing?
Do your research properly before joining in conversations. You are unraveling all over the forum!

Dammy wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 7:46 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 1:41 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 12:02 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 10:23 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 10:14 pm
Sunset wrote: Tue Nov 26, 2024 4:28 pm Clearly a talented player I just don't think him having to play as a forward will help his long term development as a Midfielder

His agent needs to have a word with Getafe’s coach!
What is his agent’s business with where his club decides to play him? They have the right to play him in goal if they decide that’s where he’s needed. Give me an example of an agent who has ever influenced a club to play his client in a specific position🤔❗️

Agents look after their players interests. Uche is a very good midfielder but he’s not so good as a forward and it would affect his prospects and valuation.
He probably would have been called up by Nigeria if he was playing in his rightful position.
If you have watched his game, you would know that he’s not a forward. There’s no issue if he has to fill in because of injuries or other reasons but to continually play him out of position is not good for his development like the Sunset mentioned
Dude, give it up. Good agents make sure their clients get good deals. They don’t involve themselves with the club’s business. Coaches see their players in training everyday and they are much better informed than you or I about the player’s ideal position for any given match. The coach is trying to win games and this isn’t about your “feelings” or layman’s opinion of the player’s capabilities; it is about the club’s ultimate success which the coach alone is responsible for🤔❗️

Geezer, don’t stress yourself over things that are above your pay grade. Agents do get involved in the club’s business if it’s affecting their client!
Have you not heard of agents speaking out when their players are not treated right or not getting enough playing time? Is that not the club’s business or you just want to argue over nothing?
Do your research properly before joining in conversations. You are unraveling all over the forum! Get a grip man!

For those who have watched him, can he play as an AM or is his natural role more of CM/DM?

olu wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 7:11 pm For those who have watched him, can he play as an AM or is his natural role more of CM/DM?

C Uche is a natural CM/DM . He can play AM but if you’re thinking of the traditional AM/no 10 like JJ, Ozil etc, that’s not his strength. He’s an imposer not necessarily a creative type but he’s still very valuable even as a AM. Think of him like a Cameroonian AM of the 90s. Rugged, disciplined, plays to instructions, will get the job done if the team is set up right but he won’t create something out of nothing. For SE, if you move Iwobi to the right then Uche is a good option in a 433/352. In a 343 he’d be perfect in a 2 way MF role but not as a DM. Imho, he’s a better skilled Onyeaka , more imposing than Onyedika but not as disruptive as Ndidi in his prime. Could he move the needle for SE? Yes. I believe so.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 12:12 am
olu wrote: Wed Nov 27, 2024 7:11 pm For those who have watched him, can he play as an AM or is his natural role more of CM/DM?

C Uche is a natural CM/DM . He can play AM but if you’re thinking of the traditional AM/no 10 like JJ, Ozil etc, that’s not his strength. He’s an imposer not necessarily a creative type but he’s still very valuable even as a AM. Think of him like a Cameroonian AM of the 90s. Rugged, disciplined, plays to instructions, will get the job done if the team is set up right but he won’t create something out of nothing. For SE, if you move Iwobi to the right then Uche is a good option in a 433/352. In a 343 he’d be perfect in a 2 way MF role but not as a DM. Imho, he’s a better skilled Onyeaka , more imposing than Onyedika but not as disruptive as Ndidi in his prime. Could he move the needle for SE? Yes. I believe so.
I agree with all of this. He’s probably a better passer than Ndidi and Onyeka. But the Emir’s analysis here is spot on imho.

I have watched him and I don’t know what to make of him.

He runs well with the ball but also easily goes to ground when tackled. He has size but doesn’t like tackles.

Not necessarily a good dribbler but he can go past people. Also, I haven’t seen evidence of a good passing range. He is no Mikel, no Iwobi, no Ndidi. He is more like a Mutiu or Onyeka, but doesn’t have the engine of these two.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 11:16 am
I have watched him and I don’t know what to make of him.

He runs well with the ball but also easily goes to ground when tackled. He has size but doesn’t like tackles.

Not necessarily a good dribbler but he can go past people. Also, I haven’t seen evidence of a good passing range. He is no Mikel, no Iwobi, no Ndidi. He is more like a Mutiu or Onyeka, but doesn’t have the engine of these two.

He is a good dribber. My only issue is he does fall down to easy. Its annoying sometimes. I guess its because he plays in Spain. When he plays in AFCON he better stay on his feet. Falling and acting like you were shot by a Sniper is only reserved for the North Africans.

I have not watched him, and I can't comment much, but how is Getafe playing a CM/DM as a forward? I can understand if he's an AM in the form of a Kai Havertz. I understand Getafe gave him his first big opportunity, but they are seriously affecting his stock.

packerland wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 4:34 pm I have not watched him, and I can't comment much, but how is Getafe playing a CM/DM as a forward? I can understand if he's an AM in the form of a Kai Havertz. I understand Getafe gave him his first big opportunity, but they are seriously affecting his stock.
The major problem with your post as with others is that you are taking the word of kongi the social media football expert that he is a CM/DM. Why haven’t Getafe fired their coach and hired one of the CE footbal experts instead? Hint: they don’t know what the hell they’re talking about. All these people do is take the word of some random oyibo blogger and run with it❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 6:44 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 4:34 pm I have not watched him, and I can't comment much, but how is Getafe playing a CM/DM as a forward? I can understand if he's an AM in the form of a Kai Havertz. I understand Getafe gave him his first big opportunity, but they are seriously affecting his stock.
The major problem with your post as with others is that you are taking the word of kongi the social media football expert that he is a CM/DM. Why haven’t Getafe fired their coach and hired one of the CE footbal experts instead? Hint: they don’t know what the hell they’re talking about. All these people do is take the word of some random oyibo blogger and run with it❗️

Kindly tell what you saw when you watched him play.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 7:03 pm

I haven’t watched him play but that’s besides the point. He’s made only 12 appearances for Getafe this season. Prior to that he played for Ceuta, a division 3 team so, it is doubtful that you know his playing style as well as you claim. Be that as it may, the only relevant fact here is that the Getafe coach plays him as a forward and I would have to believe that he knows where Uche fits better than you do.

Any given footballer is quite capable of playing multiple positions. Our own Mikel was an AM before he was converted to a DM. The fabled Christian Chukwu was a right full back before moving to central defense upon Dominic Ezeani’s departure for the US. Nnamdi Anyafo and Okey Isima both started their football careers as attackers. Anyafo ended up being a central defender while Isima was converted to a left full back by Otto Gloria in 1980. In fact, after the 1980 AFCON, he played as a striker in the return leg of the 1982 World Cup qualifier against Algeria🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 8:29 pm

I haven’t watched him play but that’s besides the point. He’s made only 12 appearances for Getafe this season. Prior to that he played for Ceuta, a division 3 team so, it is doubtful that you know his playing style as well as you claim. Be that as it may, the only relevant fact here is that the Getafe coach plays him as a forward and I would have to believe that he knows where Uche fits better than you do.

Any given footballer is quite capable of playing multiple positions. Our own Mikel was an AM before he was converted to a DM. The fabled Christian Chukwu was a right full back before moving to central defense upon Dominic Ezeani’s departure for the US. Nnamdi Anyafo and Okey Isima both started their football careers as attackers. Anyafo ended up being a central defender while Isima was converted to a left full back by Otto Gloria in 1980. In fact, after the 1980 AFCON, he played as a striker in the return leg of the 1982 World Cup qualifier against Algeria🤔❗️

Never mind! This one is above your level of comprehension. You have no info on the subject matter but argue that others who have info don't know what they're talking about because you don't believe them. Da heck kind of twisted emotional argument is that?

Perhaps you should do a search on his game threads before drowning us in ignorance. There're several game threads of Uche's games on CE. Then you'll find out why he's playing as a forward, how he performed in the games and what kind of mf he is naturally.

Stop assuming stuff because you make an asss out of yourself every time.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 9:22 pm

Never mind! This one is above your level of comprehension. You have no info on the subject matter but argue that others who have info don't know what they're talking about because you don't believe them. Da heck kind of twisted emotional argument is that?

Perhaps you should do a search on his game threads before drowning us in ignorance. There're several game threads of Uche's games on CE. Then you'll find out why he's playing as a forward, how he performed in the games and what kind of mf he is naturally.

You’re a dunce and a liar. You have no info. If you did, you’d supply it instead of resorting to insults. My instincts tell me you’ve never seen Uche play. You certainly did not see him play in the third division since their games are probably never televised… and Getafe is not one of the frequently televised La Liga teams so unless you spend every waking moment watching La Liga, you’re just blowing hot air. Try and improve yourself by listening to and learning from superior arguments instead of pretending to know stuff that you obviously don’t have a clue about, you ignorant arse wipe 🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 9:34 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 28, 2024 9:22 pm

You’re a dunce and a liar. You have no info. If you did, you’d supply it instead of resorting to insults. My instincts tell me you’ve never seen Uche play. You certainly did not see him play in the third division since their games are probably never televised… and Getafe is not one of the frequently televised La Liga teams so unless you spend every waking moment watching La Liga, you’re just blowing hot air. Try and improve yourself by listening to and learning from superior arguments instead of pretending to know stuff that you obviously don’t have a clue about, you ignorant arse wipe 🤔❗️

I gave you specific instructions. Do a search on Uche and stop spitting saliva on your keyboard as u type. There you’ll find out who watched his games and who commented. CE is a real forum for Nigerian players, it’s ignorant of you to think that we have a player in Laliga and we don’t know anything about the player. Seriously? GTFOH! :roll:

I counted 4 people on the forum that described him as a midfielder. Who am I do argue against people that have watched him play. I believe in another thread someone also said he’s a makeshift forward. Maybe the club has injuries and are waiting for reinforcements in January.

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 30, 2024 5:56 pm

I counted 4 people on the forum that described him as a midfielder. Who am I do argue against people that have watched him play. I believe in another thread someone also said he’s a makeshift forward. Maybe the club has injuries and are waiting for reinforcements in January.
My dear man, you shouldn’t take people at face value so easily. All you had to do was look at his profile. He is 21 now. He started his senior career in the Spanish 5th division with the B team of Moralo; then he moved up to their A team. Next he played for Ceuta in the 3rd division and that was only last season where he spent the entire 23/24 season. He only moved to Getafe at the beginning of this current 24/25 season where he has made only 12 appearances. So, ask yourself, where did they see him play? When people make claims that don’t sound logical, you should question them. Every time these folks here about a new player, they proclaim that the likes of Iwobi, Iheanacho, Ndidi and Chukwueze are surplus to requirements even though they really don’t know a darned thing about the player and probably read about him in someone’s blog.

The same thing applies to Hamzat Ojediran who just transferred to Lens from Hungary and has just 6 appearances but they’re already clamoring for him to replace Ndidi. Is it that easy to replace seasoned veterans like Iwobi, Iheanacho, Ndidi and Chukwueze? Frankly, I don’t think so🤔🙂❗️

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 30, 2024 5:56 pm

His main position is AM, 2nd is CM and 3rd is striker. He played as a AM/CM or Ceuta, his last club, but was moved to striker when Getafe had bunched of injuries to their forwards at the start of the season. He was signed by Moralo as AM/CM out of Nigeria in 2022. Don’t let a clueless paper tiger confuse you. There’s no record of him playing a striker until the Getafe injury issues when he started to play as a striker.

Starts on the bench today against Real Madrid.

And then came on at half time.

Just reporting, didn’t watch the match.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Did very well. Quite impressed. Hit the bar and had to go off injured.