LOCAL COACHES ARE JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH
Re: LOCAL COACHES ARE JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH
All you have to do to to know how terrible local coaches are is to actually watch their game, particularly the teams that qualify for ACL .
They are baaad baad bad. Unprepared. Lack tactical discipline and severely lack in game management. It wasn't always this way but it's what it is now. I was shocked when Ogunmodede was selected as SE asst coach, that's when I knew the SE where in a deep fecal matter. Hes the head coach of Remo stars but I tell you what, he's a high school assistant coach at best.
We need to move on from local coaches for SE until our teams start making the latter stages of the ACL. Until then, just forget it.
They are baaad baad bad. Unprepared. Lack tactical discipline and severely lack in game management. It wasn't always this way but it's what it is now. I was shocked when Ogunmodede was selected as SE asst coach, that's when I knew the SE where in a deep fecal matter. Hes the head coach of Remo stars but I tell you what, he's a high school assistant coach at best.
We need to move on from local coaches for SE until our teams start making the latter stages of the ACL. Until then, just forget it.
It is not easy to build cohesive teams when all your decent players move abroad every season (some don't even last a season). The last time our teams were able to retain players, the likes of Enyimba and Dolphin held their own on the continent. Before them, the likes of Shooting, Iwuanyanwu, Bendel Insurance, etc. were decent on the continent.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:05 pm All you have to do to to know how terrible local coaches are is to actually watch their game, particularly the teams that qualify for ACL .
Any analysis that does not consider this reality is dishonest.
You cannot get that level of depth without a decent league. Senegal is bucking that thread but Nigeria, Ghana and Ivory Coast have been inconsistent in recent times despite their wealth of talent. If we had a decent league, the foreign based players would still be dominant but home based players will make our squads on merit. You might even see some break into the first eleven, or at least act as suitable deputies when there are injuries or other absences.fabio wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 10:57 am The issue is not local coaches... Per se. The issue is inadequate depth and competition in the team.
I blame Pinnick and Rohr for this rubbish. Westerhof and Keshi (and Amodu) who were our most successful coaches. Used both HB and FB in building their team, providing competition and depth.
What Pinnick introduced was: everything good thing comes from abroad. Football development was abandoned totally. He introduced contract based national team coach, the coach comes in just before the match and leaves after the match.
You would ever hear theories like, if you have been HB for 3 - 5 years you are not good enough for SE.
We need to go back to basics, build on what has worked for the SE in the past and improved on it.
What does this team want to go and do in a Workd Cup?
At least you'd see some structure at play, a discernable and purposeful team plays that suggests the team actually knows what they're doing.aruako1 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 1:04 pmIt is not easy to build cohesive teams when all your decent players move abroad every season (some don't even last a season). The last time our teams were able to retain players, the likes of Enyimba and Dolphin held their own on the continent. Before them, the likes of Shooting, Iwuanyanwu, Bendel Insurance, etc. were decent on the continent.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:05 pm All you have to do to to know how terrible local coaches are is to actually watch their game, particularly the teams that qualify for ACL .
- TonyTheTigerKiller
The bare-faced lies these WOWOs make up in support of their massas is just incredible. To listen to them, one would think that all Nigeria has to do to win the World Cup is hire a foreign coach… SMHhighbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:51 amEII, is just simply calling out your hypocrisy. He calls it out and you don't like it. Instead of accepting that your Oyinbo masters also lost at home, you twist and turn like a pretzel. If you were honest , people like us would take you more seriously. Oya, go and get your foreign coach na. They are your gods. They solve everything and have the magic wand. Mugu peopleEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:41 amOga, I’m disappointed in you! When you see a rubbish result you use to call it as it is. Nowadays, you’ve aligned with the nationalists to find a reason to convince us that out eyes are lying to us. These last 2 games are a disgrace and you know it.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:31 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
Our last 2 local coaches managed to both get 1 point out of a competitive double header.
When last was a foreign coach this poor ?
Peseiro got 2 points in a double header and Rohr got 3.
But 1 ?
Just piss poor. These jokers have to top ruining SE.
LOL. Obviously foreign coaches can do better, is that correct? The home loss to CAR was based on a local coach at the helm. Let's not forget that.....![]()
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 6:01 amVery disappointing comment for a CE admin. Standards keep falling on CE.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:17 amAs a certified EOP, I want you progressives to help us fund the Any Onyibo Will Do Coach for the Eagles.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:17 pmCLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
They led the calls for the dismissal of Rohr because the team was not playing well despite qualifying for the final round of the WCQs and meeting his target,
The same thing has happened under Eguavoen but they claim it doesn’t matter as we have qualified for AFCON!
I’m sure we can all see through their hypocrisy!
Their ego is more important to them than the success of the national team. They will go to any length even ridiculous lengths to support their position because of their fragile ego!
One even came up with a ridiculous thread that Tanimu is better than Osho, without any supporting evidence!
Enemies of Nigerias Super Eagles.
Me too, Iyam tayad.
I want you to have yet another Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who goes to the World Cup to learn.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who struggles in World Cup qualifications.
**** is so good he is unable to beat a team coached by a Technical Adviser. But he fits the requirement... Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
Please, you and you Progressives should help us raise funds to hire the coach of your dreams.![]()

You want Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You don't even have a clue how to pay for it.
You are grown enough to volunteer to help them pay for your favorite Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You think if the NFF had the money, they wouldn't hire Any-Onyibo-Will-Do to appease you natives?
Meanwhile, the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do paraded by the likes of Benin and Rwanda taught us a football lesson with much inferior players. Doesn’t that tell us something?Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 4:48 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 6:01 amVery disappointing comment for a CE admin. Standards keep falling on CE.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:17 amAs a certified EOP, I want you progressives to help us fund the Any Onyibo Will Do Coach for the Eagles.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:17 pmCLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
They led the calls for the dismissal of Rohr because the team was not playing well despite qualifying for the final round of the WCQs and meeting his target,
The same thing has happened under Eguavoen but they claim it doesn’t matter as we have qualified for AFCON!
I’m sure we can all see through their hypocrisy!
Their ego is more important to them than the success of the national team. They will go to any length even ridiculous lengths to support their position because of their fragile ego!
One even came up with a ridiculous thread that Tanimu is better than Osho, without any supporting evidence!
Enemies of Nigerias Super Eagles.
Me too, Iyam tayad.
I want you to have yet another Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who goes to the World Cup to learn.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who struggles in World Cup qualifications.
**** is so good he is unable to beat a team coached by a Technical Adviser. But he fits the requirement... Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
Please, you and you Progressives should help us raise funds to hire the coach of your dreams.![]()
I no blame you at all at all...
You want Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You don't even have a clue how to pay for it.
You are grown enough to volunteer to help them pay for your favorite Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You think if the NFF had the money, they wouldn't hire Any-Onyibo-Will-Do to appease you natives?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Structure evaporates when you play a well drilled team. The Remo manager is good but he can only work with the tools available.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 1:45 pmAt least you'd see some structure at play, a discernable and purposeful team plays that suggests the team actually knows what they're doing.aruako1 wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 1:04 pmIt is not easy to build cohesive teams when all your decent players move abroad every season (some don't even last a season). The last time our teams were able to retain players, the likes of Enyimba and Dolphin held their own on the continent. Before them, the likes of Shooting, Iwuanyanwu, Bendel Insurance, etc. were decent on the continent.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:05 pm All you have to do to to know how terrible local coaches are is to actually watch their game, particularly the teams that qualify for ACL .
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Oga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
Eguavoen is an interim coach. Handling the team because the NFF does not have the resources to hire an Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You heard reports that the players were disinterested in playing the game against Rwanda and even threatened to boycott the game...
But it is the coach who should be blamed for players playing like they were just playing out the match?
Nna, pay the players first make we now channel all our energy to the NFF and coaching staff.
Benin and Rwanda will inferior players outplayed us and beat us. How so? It can only be their Any-Onyibo-Will-Do coaches.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
Eguavoen is an interim coach. Handling the team because the NFF does not have the resources to hire an Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
You heard reports that the players were disinterested in playing the game against Rwanda and even threatened to boycott the game...
But it is the coach who should be blamed for players playing like they were just playing out the match?
Nna, pay the players first make we now channel all our energy to the NFF and coaching staff.
Meanwhile, England’s interim coach won 5 out of 6 matches with serious rotation and weaker squads. But it is well. I see we like to find excuses for our local coaches.
Since you love your master, why not fund him?Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:41 pmBenin and Rwanda will inferior players outplayed us and beat us. How so? It can only be their Any-Onyibo-Will-Do coaches.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
Meanwhile, England’s interim coach won 5 out of 6 matches with serious rotation and weaker squads. But it is well. I see we like to find excuses for our local coaches.
Is this the first time we've owed money to players before? Or that the player threatened to strike? Matter of fact , the nff still owes players for matches played in 2020. I'm sure they owe other teams from even longer yrs but we still made Afcon finals.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
It's the ref, the pitch, the defense.. the subs, weather and the opponent's world class goalie. Any and all excuses are pulled out to defend incompetence.
See who is talking? Mr Highbury? Your masters have definitely done a number on youhighbury wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 6:06 pmSince you love your master, why not fund him?Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:41 pmBenin and Rwanda will inferior players outplayed us and beat us. How so? It can only be their Any-Onyibo-Will-Do coaches.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?

- Cellular
- Site Admin
If you don't see the sad and unfortunate part of your writeup then I can't help you.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 6:14 pmIs this the first time we've owed money to players before? Or that the player threatened to strike? Matter of fact , the nff still owes players for matches played in 2020. I'm sure they owe other teams from even longer yrs but we still made Afcon finals.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
It's the ref, the pitch, the defense.. the subs, weather and the opponent's world class goalie. Any and all excuses are pulled out to defend incompetence.
It doesn't matter who the coach is.
A coach is not going to fix a systemic problem of a system designed to make EVERY coach fail.
You help these thieving incompetent administrators get away with their malfeasance if you don't point the finger and the light at them.
A jerry can used to store kerosine will always contaminate any liquid you put into it.
But hey, if you can find money to keep diverting attention from the root cause of our problems then go ahead.
We will even help you welcome Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
But the lesson was not only because they had Any Oyibo Will do. Lesotho taught us a lesson and guess what? They had an LC. So what gives?Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:37 pmOga, what lesson did the Any-Onyibo-Will-Do teach us?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Who told you I voted for Trump? On the other hand, what has America's election got to do with our losing to Rwanda in Uyo?
Deleted
Last edited by Vindave on Wed Nov 20, 2024 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
Deleted
Last edited by Vindave on Wed Nov 20, 2024 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
So many times when I come here to read comments concerning coaches and players performance and how fans blatantly condemned these people without actually finding out what happened I just feel mused.
Many of us didn't know that alot has been happening behind the scene before our last game most especially.
Do you know that our players seriously protested before the game and even threatened not to play the game because of money issues... So many promises made to these players on or before the last AFCON tournament in. CIV are yet to be honoured. Allegation of serious embezzlement ranging to billions of Naira etc. And currently a serious petition has been sent to EFCC, and other financial and security Agencies to investigate the Sport Ministry and NFF or NFA. We have so many things that demoralizes the team as they feel they are only been used by this Administrators for their own personal benefits. Although, NFA abi wetin call has denied the allegation of embezzlement but we are waiting to see what will play out.
For this is neither the fault of the players or coaching crew. Even we bring Guadiola he will not perform under these crooks.... The whole system is rotten from head to tail.
Many of us didn't know that alot has been happening behind the scene before our last game most especially.
Do you know that our players seriously protested before the game and even threatened not to play the game because of money issues... So many promises made to these players on or before the last AFCON tournament in. CIV are yet to be honoured. Allegation of serious embezzlement ranging to billions of Naira etc. And currently a serious petition has been sent to EFCC, and other financial and security Agencies to investigate the Sport Ministry and NFF or NFA. We have so many things that demoralizes the team as they feel they are only been used by this Administrators for their own personal benefits. Although, NFA abi wetin call has denied the allegation of embezzlement but we are waiting to see what will play out.
For this is neither the fault of the players or coaching crew. Even we bring Guadiola he will not perform under these crooks.... The whole system is rotten from head to tail.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
Now, it's about embezzlement of funds in the NFF.
It's rather curious, when someone from the South was in charge of the NFF. All the investigative journalists were on sabbatical and paid leave.
Suddenly, there are serious petitions of stealing, when someone from a different region is in charge.
Whether consciously or unconsciously we give the official from our Region a free ride, even make excuses for them or worst ignore allegations against them.
Once someone from another region takes over. We suddenly remember words like competence, embezzlement etc.
This is one of the issues in football administration in Nigeria and Nigeria as a country.
It's rather curious, when someone from the South was in charge of the NFF. All the investigative journalists were on sabbatical and paid leave.
Suddenly, there are serious petitions of stealing, when someone from a different region is in charge.
Whether consciously or unconsciously we give the official from our Region a free ride, even make excuses for them or worst ignore allegations against them.
Once someone from another region takes over. We suddenly remember words like competence, embezzlement etc.
This is one of the issues in football administration in Nigeria and Nigeria as a country.
Was this why Eguavoen started Iheanacho in a position he has consistently failed to play well?Vindave wrote: ↑Wed Nov 20, 2024 9:51 am So many times when I come here to read comments concerning coaches and players performance and how fans blatantly condemned these people without actually finding out what happened I just feel mused.
Odas wrote: ↑Wed Nov 20, 2024 8:39 amWho told you I voted for Trump? On the other hand, what has America's election got to do with our losing to Rwanda in Uyo?
It has a lot to do with it. Aren't you in Arizona?