FE list 7 foreign based for Afcon camp
Re: FE list 7 foreign based for Afcon camp
The players in red irk me as they are definitely above the age limit if not for shenanigans.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 6:02 am Full squad list released.
The Full Squad:
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/full-squad- ... fcon-camp/
Goalkeepers: Ebenezer Harcourt (Sporting Lagos), Rufai Abubakar (Mavlon FC), Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar)
Defenders: Adewale Quadin (Nath Boys), Afamu Maigari (El Kanemi Warriors), Odinaka Emmanuel (Sporting Lagos), Kenneth Igbokwe (Enugu Rangers), Daniel Bamaiyi (Bayelsa United), Haruna Aliyu (Wikki Tourist), Emmanuel Chukwu (Hoffenheim), Chigozie Ihejifor (Katsina United)
Midfielders:Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Michael Tunde (Simoiben), Sabiu Mohammed (Niger Tornadoes), Akin Oluwashile (Water FC), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra), Cletus Simon (Mavlon FC), Sulaiman Alabi ‘Jojo’ (El Kanemi Warriors), Auwal Ibrahim (Akwa United), Shafiu Duguri (Wikki Tourist), Nasiru Salihu (El Kanemi Warriors)
Forwards: Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent B), Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Anthony Ezekiel (Inspire), #$% Joseph (Moralo FC), Oliseh Divine (Fosta Academy), Adeleke Abdulmuiz (Adoration FC), Clinton Jephta (Enyimba), Bidemi Amole (Real Sapphire), Trahir Maigana (Wireless FC), Rickson Mendos (Niger Tornadoes), Mustapha Umar(Kano Pillars), Mathew Kingsley (Kings FC), Armiyu Yushua (Katsina United)
But one thing this makes clear is the Zubairu's scouts in the Northern region are a lot more extensive than anywhere else for the most part and still there are at least 3 talents that should IMO be part of the list: Yahaya Ibrahim (Kwara UTD RB),
Umar Sani Yakasai (Kano Pillars CM) & Rabiu Abdullahi (Bayelsa UTD FW).
And if we look at the likes of Ahmed Akinyele and Shola Adelani who have been amongst the best performers in the country are getting snubbed for guys who struggle to get playtime let alone score the the NPFL.
Again, our NFF is sleeping and allowing illegality to continue.Sunset wrote: ↑Wed Apr 09, 2025 7:23 amThe players in red irk me as they are definitely above the age limit if not for shenanigans.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 6:02 am Full squad list released.
The Full Squad:
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/full-squad- ... fcon-camp/
Goalkeepers: Ebenezer Harcourt (Sporting Lagos), Rufai Abubakar (Mavlon FC), Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar)
Defenders: Adewale Quadin (Nath Boys), Afamu Maigari (El Kanemi Warriors), Odinaka Emmanuel (Sporting Lagos), Kenneth Igbokwe (Enugu Rangers), Daniel Bamaiyi (Bayelsa United), Haruna Aliyu (Wikki Tourist), Emmanuel Chukwu (Hoffenheim), Chigozie Ihejifor (Katsina United)
Midfielders:Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Michael Tunde (Simoiben), Sabiu Mohammed (Niger Tornadoes), Akin Oluwashile (Water FC), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra), Cletus Simon (Mavlon FC), Sulaiman Alabi ‘Jojo’ (El Kanemi Warriors), Auwal Ibrahim (Akwa United), Shafiu Duguri (Wikki Tourist), Nasiru Salihu (El Kanemi Warriors)
Forwards: Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent B), Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Anthony Ezekiel (Inspire), #$% Joseph (Moralo FC), Oliseh Divine (Fosta Academy), Adeleke Abdulmuiz (Adoration FC), Clinton Jephta (Enyimba), Bidemi Amole (Real Sapphire), Trahir Maigana (Wireless FC), Rickson Mendos (Niger Tornadoes), Mustapha Umar(Kano Pillars), Mathew Kingsley (Kings FC), Armiyu Yushua (Katsina United)
But one thing this makes clear is the Zubairu's scouts in the Northern region are a lot more extensive than anywhere else for the most part and still there are at least 3 talents that should IMO be part of the list: Yahaya Ibrahim (Kwara UTD RB),
Umar Sani Yakasai (Kano Pillars CM) & Rabiu Abdullahi (Bayelsa UTD FW).
And if we look at the likes of Ahmed Akinyele and Shola Adelani who have been amongst the best performers in the country are getting snubbed for guys who struggle to get playtime let alone score the the NPFL.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
So Bamaiyi makes the list again and Daga is left out. What happened to Daga?
Which one be Wireless, Adoration FC, Fosta Academy, Kings FC, Natt Boys, Real Shapphire for Under 20s? Shouldn't U20s be tied to a club instead of academies?
I would guess Daga is already taken care of in terms of agent and transfer.
Players called up would be looking to hammer for a particular benefactor.
That's how Nigeria rolls, and that's why we continue to fail.
I doubt Molde would release him given the Norwegian league just kicking off this past week and him being regular in their squad.
Any European based player getting released at this stage of the season is probably no where near 1st team football
- bret- hart
Oga with all due respect that is not true. Go and look at Serria Leone u20 and Morocco U20 squads. Most of them are foreign based and foreign Born. The problem is the CORRUPT NFF AND COACHES. The best players are not being invited. What is Bamayi still doing at the U20 team?? I see the names of the clubs these players are playing in and i just tune off. We are not getting out of that group. Morocco, Egypt and SA are inviting professionals while we are still getting academy boys and overaged guys.
Sound like you didn't read my post as there's no correlation with this responsebret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Apr 10, 2025 4:36 pmOga with all due respect that is not true. Go and look at Serria Leone u20 and Morocco U20 squads. Most of them are foreign based and foreign Born. The problem is the CORRUPT NFF AND COACHES. The best players are not being invited. What is Bamayi still doing at the U20 team?? I see the names of the clubs these players are playing in and i just tune off. We are not getting out of that group. Morocco, Egypt and SA are inviting professionals while we are still getting academy boys and overaged guys.

- bret- hart
Went thru the squad and I noticed a player that was born in 2004. Shafiu Duguri is his name. NFF needs to drop him before we chop ban unnecessarily.