IS IT TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION
Re: IS TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION
He is our current no 1.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:10 amStop pretending you're objective. You get your own agenda. Do you agree Nwabali is our current #1?Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 12:10 amAnd that is why anyone that begs to differ is an untruthful person or has an ulterior motive?highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 11:19 pmObjectively, Nwabali took us to the final in his first attempt. Okoye took us to the second round and lights out.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 7:49 pmShuwo?highbury wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 6:13 pmAbsolutely not! Only if you don't wish Nigeria well or you have an ulterior motive will one consider Okoye above Nwabali. No objective or truthful person will entertain that thought. I personally like Okoye and respect his quality. But I can't in good conscience select Okoye ahead of himjette1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 4:37 pm TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DK6s6OKI ... RlczRwMmts
Tell me, what is so absolutely indisputable about your position?
Even if you have a preference (which you are perfectly entitled to have) there is nothing anyone can objectively point to supporting an absolute position.
You don’t need to have an “ulterior motive” and you def do not need to be an “untruthful person” to believe Okoye is a better ‘keeper. It’s a matter of opinion.
You can be accused of the very same thing the way you are not open to debate.
Really?
Now stop dodging and answer my question.
What makes anyone with a different opinion on who should be no 1 “an untruthful person” with an “ulterior motive”?
Re: IS IT TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION
Okoye is the number one substitute for Nwabali
Benin v Nigeria 0-1 AFCON qualifiers March 2021
Chief, Apart from the game in Kigali, when was the last time Nwabali had a clean sheet?
Do we need to remind ourselves the cheap goals he let in against Benin, Zimbabwe, Ghana and Jamaica?
I might be wrong but it seems some of you watched the Russian game in black and white TV to have missed Okoye’s commanding presence in goal.
Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 8:03 amBenin v Nigeria 0-1 AFCON qualifiers March 2021
Dont know if you are serious
Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 8:40 amChief, Apart from the game in Kigali, when was the last time Nwabali had a clean sheet?
Do we need to remind ourselves the cheap goals he let in against Benin, Zimbabwe, Ghana and Jamaica?
I might be wrong but it seems some of you watched the Russian game in black and white TV to have missed Okoye’s commanding presence in goal.
Its just my own opinion.
I just have more confidence when Stanley is manning the post.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Re: IS TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION
Nwabali actually earned his job while Okoye lost it.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 7:32 pm There’s not a national team in the world that’ll start Nwabali over Okoye except for Nigeria who also selects Papa Daniel over Onyeka. Okoye is far far better than Nwabali. , only the black panther caucus would do so.
Now, Okoye is making a comeback.
He has to keep pushing Nwabali to get back in... unfortunately, only injury will force that replacement.
That is the nature of sports.
Na why most athletes are afraid to take time off...because their replacement might just get in there and do a better job.
Is your confidence scientific or emotionANC wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 8:58 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 8:40 amChief, Apart from the game in Kigali, when was the last time Nwabali had a clean sheet?
Its just my own opinion.
I just have more confidence when Stanley is manning the post.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
Okoye is a solid goalkeeper, no doubt. He’s technically sound, good with his feet and improving, but reflexes, especially in tight situations inside the box, aren’t his strongest suit.jette1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 4:37 pm TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
Nwabali, on the other hand, has shown consistently sharp reflexes and quick reactions in close-range situations. He reacted instinctively to low drive or close-range shots (like the ones against South Africa or Cameroon) during AFCON 2023. Here’s another example below from our recent game.
It’s not guaranteed Okoye would’ve made the same save. He tends to rely more on positioning and reach rather than raw reflexes, which can be a disadvantage in those high-pressure, quick-reaction moments.
Last edited by iworo on Tue Jun 17, 2025 5:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
that loud jinx babalawo won't say anything about this. the bobo is still stuck with 3 days old chewing stick in his mouth. dude has an agendaiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:08 amOkoye is a solid goalkeeper, no doubt. He’s technically sound, good with his feet and improving, but reflexes, especially in tight situations inside the box, aren’t his strongest suit.jette1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 4:37 pm TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
Nwabali, on the other hand, has shown consistently sharp reflexes and quick reactions in close-range situations. He reacted instinctively to low drive or close-range shots (like the ones against South Africa or Cameroon) during AFCON 2023. Here’s another example below from our recent game.
It’s not guaranteed Okoye would’ve made the same save. He tends to rely more on positioning and reach rather than raw reflexes, which can be a disadvantage in those high-pressure, quick-reaction moments.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
We need to pray he clears his name first before we start assigning the number 1 shirt to him, the allegations if proven will sadly truncate his career.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!
COYS
COYS
...awa Nigerians no dey observe objectivity when brown envelop is involvedhighbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.

I noticed that strongly during my last visit. e dey for every nook and corner.
OH! YES WE CAN!highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
Okoye WAS NOT the Sole reason we lost to Tunisia at AFCON! Iwobi also saw a Red in that game and we were down to 10 men! Let’s not have selective amnesia here and keep making Maduka the scape goat.
The team played poorly that day not just Okoye!
IMHO Okoye is a better keeper, all you need to do is watch a game or two of Udinese play. We all saw him against Russia, a team ranked higher than the SE and had been banging in goals against opponents for fun recently.
Are we actually going to compare that (Russia game) to the shidt show we saw against Ghana and Jamaica? Or do I need to replay clips of the Benin game where Nwabali was also awful? A keeper that has conceded 5 goals recently all coming from low crosses from the Right flank? A keeper that has issues clearing the ball from the back under pressure?
I really don’t know what else to tell you guys.
Shurrup!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:14 amthat loud jinx babalawo won't say anything about this. the bobo is still stuck with 3 days old chewing stick in his mouth. dude has an agendaiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 2:08 amOkoye is a solid goalkeeper, no doubt. He’s technically sound, good with his feet and improving, but reflexes, especially in tight situations inside the box, aren’t his strongest suit.jette1 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 15, 2025 4:37 pm TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
I know you are just hungry and angry.
Enjoy…

The team played poorly that day not just Okoye!Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:29 pmOH! YES WE CAN!highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
Okoye WAS NOT the Sole reason we lost to Tunisia at AFCON! Iwobi also saw a Red in that game and we were down to 10 men! Let’s not have selective amnesia here and keep making Maduka the scape goat.
IMHO Okoye is a better keeper, all you need to do is watch a game or two of Udinese play. We all saw him against Russia, a team ranked higher than the SE and had been banging in goals against opponents for fun recently.
Are we actually going to compare that (Russia game) to the shidt show we saw against Ghana and Jamaica? Or do I need to replay clips of the Benin game where Nwabali was also awful? A keeper that has conceded 5 goals recently all coming from low crosses from the Right flank? A keeper that has issues clearing the ball from the back under pressure?
False! The team played well but we didn't win even with a man down. The only time we needed Okoye to make a save, he failed
IMHO Okoye is a better keeper, all you need to do is watch a game or two of Udinese play
Your mind is made up for reasons best known to you

Guy, which ‘facts’?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 11:01 pmThe team played poorly that day not just Okoye!Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:29 pmOH! YES WE CAN!highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
False! The team played well but we didn't win even with a man down. The only time we needed Okoye to make a save, he failed
IMHO Okoye is a better keeper, all you need to do is watch a game or two of Udinese play
Your mind is made up for reasons best known to you. But objectively, the fact does not align with your opinion.

That Nwabali is currently the no 1 pick in no way confirms he is actually the ‘better’ keeper. The goalkeeping position has unfortunately become politicized no thanks to ‘political’ fans that insist for whatever reason that they must argue feelings as if fact, and then ‘agendarate’ our national football team:
“Northerners vs southerners”; “Home-born v Foreign-born”; “Home-based v Foreign-based”; ‘Real’ Nigerians vs ‘other’ Nigerians; and let’s face it, for some there’s even an ugly and unstated racial undercurrent to their arguments.
We have two good keepers and Nwabali still has the slight edge in ranking right now, mostly (IMHO) because that’s how the coach met it ‘on ground’. It in no way implies or confirms he is the ‘better’ keeper like you are insisting, as if there’s an iron-clad, open and shut case of “facts”. Which facts?

Like some have suggested, Nwabali has “earned his position” - which is fair enough, but that argument also applies to players like Ekong and Ajayi and even Moses, who Chelle met ‘on ground’ and is still fielding while he assesses his other options. But these are players on who we are in almost universal agreement in saying they are not the ‘best’ in their positions. No one is accusing anyone of being dishonest or having an ulterior motive.
Which still brings me back to my questions to you which you are obviously dodging:
Why are you accusing me and others with a similar opinion of having an “ulterior motive” and being “untruthful” people simply because we believe Okoye is a better ‘keeper?
Abi you don take am back?

Okoye is Not #1. That is clear. Even the coaches know that. You might have a preference for Okoye. It's your right but the evidence is clear to see- Nwabali is the undisputed #1Damunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 18, 2025 5:12 amGuy, which ‘facts’?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 11:01 pmThe team played poorly that day not just Okoye!Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:29 pmOH! YES WE CAN!highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
Your mind is made up for reasons best known to you. But objectively, the fact does not align with your opinion.
That Nwabali is currently the no 1 pick in no way confirms he is actually the ‘better’ keeper. The goalkeeping position has unfortunately become politicized no thanks to ‘political’ fans that insist for whatever reason that they must argue feelings as if fact, and then ‘agendarate’ our national football team:
“Northerners vs southerners”; “Home-born v Foreign-born”; “Home-based v Foreign-based”; ‘Real’ Nigerians vs ‘other’ Nigerians; and let’s face it, for some there’s even an ugly and unstated racial undercurrent to their arguments.
We have two good keepers and Nwabali still has the slight edge in ranking right now, mostly (IMHO) because that’s how the coach met it ‘on ground’. It in no way implies or confirms he is the ‘better’ keeper like you are insisting, as if there’s an iron-clad, open and shut case of “facts”. Which facts?![]()
Like some have suggested, Nwabali has “earned his position” - which is fair enough, but that argument also applies to players like Ekong and Ajayi and even Moses, who Chelle met ‘on ground’ and is still fielding while he assesses his other options. But these are players on who we are in almost universal agreement in saying they are not the ‘best’ in their positions. No one is accusing anyone of being dishonest or having an ulterior motive.
Which still brings me back to my questions to you which you are obviously dodging:
Why are you accusing me and others with a similar opinion of having an “ulterior motive” and being “untruthful” people simply because we believe Okoye is a better ‘keeper?
Abi you don take am back?![]()
I see some just like a better looking goalie. I see we get some Homos for CEjette1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:25 pm This Alone earns Maduka #1 facts not fiction
https://www.instagram.com/p/DLDPqGitLHu ... pxeGNrMA==

You remind me very much of Trump’s collection of dubious cabinet members, totally incapable of answering an honest, straightforward question - Noem, Hegseth, Rubio, Bessent.highbury wrote: ↑Thu Jun 19, 2025 3:20 amOkoye is Not #1. That is clear. Even the coaches know that. You might have a preference for Okoye. It's your right but the evidence is clear to see- Nwabali is the undisputed #1Damunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 18, 2025 5:12 amGuy, which ‘facts’?highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 11:01 pmThe team played poorly that day not just Okoye!Babalawo wrote: ↑Tue Jun 17, 2025 1:29 pmOH! YES WE CAN!highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:03 pm It's clear to me that we have agents of players here or just folks with personal preference. When there is clear evidence that Nwabali is still our #1 , they still insist he isn't. Not a knock on Okoye because he is a good goalie in his own right and has improved since 2019 but you can't objectively select Okoye over Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to an Afcon final with Nwabali. Objectively, we have gotten to the Afcon 2nd round with Okoye.
We have two good keepers and Nwabali still has the slight edge in ranking right now, mostly (IMHO) because that’s how the coach met it ‘on ground’. It in no way implies or confirms he is the ‘better’ keeper like you are insisting, as if there’s an iron-clad, open and shut case of “facts”. Which facts?![]()
Abi you don take am back?![]()
Q: Secretary Highbury, what day of the week is it today? Straight answer please.
A. Thank you for asking me that question, Sir. Everybody knows that yesterday was Wednesday, the busiest and most hated day of the working week. Fortunately, tomorrow is Friday when the working week actually ends, and why it is called ‘Good’ Friday Sir. I’m sure we are all looking forward to it because interestingly Sir, the weekend is work-free and everybody knows working on weekends causes cancer.
A: WTF?

So if you actually went to the link and all you saw was okoye's pictures We now know who is the real HOMOhighbury wrote: ↑Thu Jun 19, 2025 3:25 amI see some just like a better looking goalie. I see we get some Homos for CEjette1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:25 pm This Alone earns Maduka #1 facts not fiction
https://www.instagram.com/p/DLDPqGitLHu ... pxeGNrMA==![]()
- danfo driver
The thing weak me. Although with Jedi Jedi, it doesn't surprise me. He follows female football solely for looking at yansh. Now, he is following male football to check out the players.highbury wrote: ↑Thu Jun 19, 2025 3:25 amI see some just like a better looking goalie. I see we get some Homos for CEjette1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 18, 2025 8:25 pm This Alone earns Maduka #1 facts not fiction
https://www.instagram.com/p/DLDPqGitLHu ... pxeGNrMA==![]()