“In the next months” – Journalist reveals when Tosin Adarabioyo is set to make major career decision
- danfo driver
Re: “In the next months” – Journalist reveals when Tosin Adarabioyo is set to make major career decision
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy

Your loser Div 2 failure, Ajayi, who was driven out like a prostitute by West Brom - 10th placed - and then was picked out of the dust bin by almost relegated Hull City.
These are the losers you are flapping your rotten tongue for?
You genuinely have no shame! tuehhhh!

- danfo driver
Re: “In the next months” – Journalist reveals when Tosin Adarabioyo is set to make major career decision
Yea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy

If someone listens to you people they will think you have qualified for the World Cup. Talking about "written off." Wrote who off? What is there to write off?

danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy
Cheers.![]()
If someone listens to you people they will think you have qualified for the World Cup. Talking about "written off." Wrote who off? What is there to write off?Zimbabwe and Benin have fvcckked them like ashawo and you are here talking about "written off." Losers!
Nigeria has played 6 WC qualifiers and you want to blame Ekong for our woeful performances for his one error ? I have since written you off. You are too emotional to debate with on football matters.
Thank God Chelle wouldn’t be making selections on sentiments and social media commentators like you.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:28 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy
Cheers.![]()
If someone listens to you people they will think you have qualified for the World Cup. Talking about "written off." Wrote who off? What is there to write off?Zimbabwe and Benin have fvcckked them like ashawo and you are here talking about "written off." Losers!
Nigeria has played 6 WC qualifiers and you want to blame Ekong for our woeful performances for his one error ? I have since written you off. You are too emotional to debate with on football matters.
Thank God Chelle wouldn’t be making selections on sentiments and social media commentators like you.

I don’t care about his club career but winning Olympics bronze, AFCON silver and Bronze, and qualifying for the World Cup can’t be described as a rubbish national team career. He achieved more than Amodu who is worshiped and praised for achieving far less.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:33 pmLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:28 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy
Cheers.![]()
Thank God Chelle wouldn’t be making selections on sentiments and social media commentators like you.![]()
Opioror Mango Head's entire career has been an error. From his release from Tottenham to his Div 2 career at Watford and now midtable at retirement league. I wont even waste my time mentioning his rubbish national team career, that was so bad that Peseiro tried to get rid of him, but his sugar daddies in the NFF snuck him back into the team last minute-- causing the coach to change formation to 343, just to acomodate the sh1t player.
- danfo driver
bronze, silver, bronze, copper, iron, metal, aluminum....Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:49 pmI don’t care about his club career but winning Olympics bronze, AFCON silver and Bronze, and qualifying for the World Cup can’t be described as a rubbish national team career. He achieved more than Amodu who is worshiped and praised for achieving far less.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:33 pmLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:28 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pmYou like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and AjayiBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:17 pm Let us call a spade a spade. Tosin is currently ahead of Saudi ekong and ajayi at hull. Imagine Bassey , Benjamin, Ogbu, Tosin as our 4 CBs going to Afcon and the worldcup next year...oh boy
Cheers.![]()
Thank God Chelle wouldn’t be making selections on sentiments and social media commentators like you.![]()
Opioror Mango Head's entire career has been an error. From his release from Tottenham to his Div 2 career at Watford and now midtable at retirement league. I wont even waste my time mentioning his rubbish national team career, that was so bad that Peseiro tried to get rid of him, but his sugar daddies in the NFF snuck him back into the team last minute-- causing the coach to change formation to 343, just to acomodate the sh1t player.

Much more than your Tosin has won. Pele.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 5:45 pmbronze, silver, bronze, copper, iron, metal, aluminum....Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:49 pmI don’t care about his club career but winning Olympics bronze, AFCON silver and Bronze, and qualifying for the World Cup can’t be described as a rubbish national team career. He achieved more than Amodu who is worshiped and praised for achieving far less.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:33 pmLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:28 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 3:42 pmI was going to ask the same question. The same Ekong and Ajayi have been written off many times in the past by the same fickle fans.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 2:39 pm
You like dropping names and you don’t know a spade when you see one. What remarkable thing has Igoh Ogbu accomplished in his entire career that leads you to believe he is better than Ekong and Ajayi
Cheers.![]()
loser!
- danfo driver
He is a 5th choice weak CB at Chelsea and in a normal world of merit, wouldn't be able to make the SE.Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 6:13 pmMuch more than your Tosin has won. Pele.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 5:45 pmbronze, silver, bronze, copper, iron, metal, aluminum....Lolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:49 pmI don’t care about his club career but winning Olympics bronze, AFCON silver and Bronze, and qualifying for the World Cup can’t be described as a rubbish national team career. He achieved more than Amodu who is worshiped and praised for achieving far less.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:33 pmLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:28 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:13 pmYea, the same one that Zimbabwe used to play suwe, humiliated him and now he will NOT be at the World Cup. And the other one, the same one thrown into the dust bin by West Brom and picked out by almost relegated Div 2 Hull? That same one whose sugar daddy in the NFF quickly invited him to the Unity Cup and Russia games, so he can use "Nigerian International" to get a club. he came, and scored an own goal.![]()
loser!
Tosin is the best right sided central defender available to us.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 4:05 pmbecause he is not that good. I have watched him and he is simply not close to the level of being good enough. In African football, he will be bullied like a red haired step child.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jun 29, 2025 1:54 pmI agree with E11 to the extent that Tosin will start for Nigeria if he decides to play for us but he’s not our best central defender.
According to CIES data driven stats of the best central defenders in the major leagues of the world, the only Africans on the list were Bassey and N’D**cka from CIV. Tosin was not even rated![]()
I would welcome him, but the truth is that he is not even close to being in our top 4 defenders, if our team is picked on merit. The sad part is that due to the fact that we continue to pick very sh1t players like Opioror and Ajayi, some of our fans are confused and think Tosin is better than "what we have." It was like when we were inviting Akpeyi and our fans thought inviting Uzoho was "a top choice." Invite players on merit and Tosin will struggle to make our squad.
I hope he chooses Nigeria and you guys will learn the hard way as usual and in 2 years, start opening threads agreeing with me, as usual.![]()
His problem at Chelsea is not that he’s not good enough, like you pointed out he was not signed by Maresca, so he’s not the coach’s first choice. He should have gone to Newcastle where the coach wanted him!
According to Chelsea fans on their chat forum, Tosin and Fofana are the best CDs in the club. Colville is untouchable despite many errors because he’s seen as a top prospect and fast tracked to the England squad.
Chalobah was brought back to the squad from Crystal Palace because of Fofana’s season ending injury and it was the same Maresca that cut him initially.
It would be in his best interest to leave Chelsea for regular first team football to get back into top form
- danfo driver
A few things
Tosin is averagel And I truly hope he picks us, so you guys can see and start openingf threads. Ask Bigpokey who who watches Chelsea. He is not bad at all, but he is genuinely an average player and when you watch him you'd see.
Bigpokey, please come and speak abeg.
This is absolutely FALSE!
- Yes, Chalobah was brought back, while Tosin was there since, but Chalobah was moved to become a starter above Tosin.
How many have we looked at on merit?
Fofana, Badiashile, Collwill and Chalobah were NOT Maresca's signings. How come they dont have a problem?His problem at Chelsea is not that he’s not good enough, like you pointed out he was not signed by Maresca, so he’s not the coach’s first choice. He should have gone to Newcastle where the coach wanted him!
Tosin is averagel And I truly hope he picks us, so you guys can see and start openingf threads. Ask Bigpokey who who watches Chelsea. He is not bad at all, but he is genuinely an average player and when you watch him you'd see.
According to Chelsea fans on their chat forum, Tosin and Fofana are the best CDs in the club. Colville is untouchable despite many errors because he’s seen as a top prospect and fast tracked to the England squad.

This is absolutely FALSE!
- Maresca didnt cut Chalobah. The club wanted to move him out due to PSR. It was a club decision before Maresca was hired.Chalobah was brought back to the squad from Crystal Palace because of Fofana’s season ending injury and it was the same Maresca that cut him initially.
- Yes, Chalobah was brought back, while Tosin was there since, but Chalobah was moved to become a starter above Tosin.
Chelsea have been trying to move him this summer, so they can bring in another CB. he is the one holding on.It would be in his best interest to leave Chelsea for regular first team football to get back into top form
I pray he gets an England invitation so this topic can finally be put to rest.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
EII,
You know Nigerian fans won’t let go of the delusion that we have great players. Our current defenders are good but they ain’t that good. Tosin will walk right into the lineup
- danfo driver
The first time I agree slightly with you. However, our current defenders are NOT good. And this is a consequence of corruption. Part of our CDs are one guy who signed for Hull City and another one who is finished in Saudi.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 2:06 pmEII,
You know Nigerian fans won’t let go of the delusion that we have great players. Our current defenders are good but they ain’t that good. Tosin will walk right into the lineup

Lets pick our team on merit and see if Chelsea's 5th choice CB will smell it.
This time, your prayers are in vain.

- packerland
I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Given the fact that Tosin has never played senior international football. I wonder how you came to that conclusionpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:13 pm I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
- danfo driver
His performances at Chelsea have been below average, thats why he is 5th choice there. At Fulham he was good. I'll say quite good and formed a good partnership with Bassey there.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:13 pm I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
The fact though is that Ekong and Ajayi will NOT even be able to make the Chelsea U-21 team. And even Fulham's U21 wouldnt consider them. To put things in perspective, Ajayi was released by a 10th placed Div 2 team and Ekong is so finished that he is midtable in Saudi. These are the players some people on here and in our fanbase want to be starters for us. If I tell you that our fans hate us with a passion, trust me, their hatred for us is worse than the hatred our enemies feel for us. Its actually wild when I think about it, that there are people in this fanbase who advocate for a guy who was released by a Div 2 club, a guy in midtable saudi! These same people advocated for the MLS midfielder and the one that failed in Leicester/Sevilla and is now stuck in Div 2.

- packerland
Do you have comprehension issues? I said he gives me KPB vibes with his teasing and Inyanga. KPB was doing inyanga for Ghana until they qualified for the WC and that was when he agreed to play for them. Once the 2010 WC was over, he retired from international football at age 24, only to unretire once Ghana qualified for the 2014 WC. FYI I’m one of the people that wants us to recruit him, but his teasing is too much for an older/average player.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:52 pmGiven the fact that Tosin has never played senior international football. I wonder how you came to that conclusionpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:13 pm I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Stupid people never realize how stupid they are. You insult me and then go off on a tangent. How the eff do you know he won’t show up for friendlies when he’s never been invited to one? So what if Boateng did inyanga for Ghana and retired after the World Cup? That’s Ghana’s problem and I don’t see what that has to do with Nigeria and Tosinpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 4:10 pmDo you have comprehension issues? I said he gives me KPB vibes with his teasing and Inyanga. KPB was doing inyanga for Ghana until they qualified for the WC and that was when he agreed to play for them. Once the 2010 WC was over, he retired from international football at age 24, only to unretire once Ghana qualified for the 2014 WC. FYI I’m one of the people that wants us to recruit him, but his teasing is too much for an older/average player.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:52 pmGiven the fact that Tosin has never played senior international football. I wonder how you came to that conclusionpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:13 pm I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I am not a fan of your repeated disparagement of Ekong and Ajayi.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:55 pmHis performances at Chelsea have been below average, thats why he is 5th choice there. At Fulham he was good. I'll say quite good and formed a good partnership with Bassey there.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 3:13 pm I haven’t watched a lot of Chelsea games to declare him better or worse than our available center backs. What I do know is that Tosin gives me the Kevin Prince Boateng vibes. A guy that won’t play friendlies or qualifications but will show up for tournaments when others have done the hard work of qualification.
The fact though is that Ekong and Ajayi will NOT even be able to make the Chelsea U-21 team. And even Fulham's U21 wouldnt consider them. To put things in perspective, Ajayi was released by a 10th placed Div 2 team and Ekong is so finished that he is midtable in Saudi. These are the players some people on here and in our fanbase want to be starters for us. If I tell you that our fans hate us with a passion, trust me, their hatred for us is worse than the hatred our enemies feel for us. Its actually wild when I think about it, that there are people in this fanbase who advocate for a guy who was released by a Div 2 club, a guy in midtable saudi! These same people advocated for the MLS midfielder and the one that failed in Leicester/Sevilla and is now stuck in Div 2.![]()
You cant make it up. They hate us! No one that loves our team will ever ever want us to parade bad players to screw us over.
Peseiro tried to replace Ekong and soon found out that he needed him and had to change his system to have his 3 best CDs on the field at once. This change was after his first game at the AFCON.
You keep being infatuated with the clubs the players play in or their pedigree. Abeg, which clubs do the teams we struggled against play in?
Ekong was out due to injury, and the so-called better players didn't fare any better.
Semi Ajayi has been one of the most consistent performers in his position. I see you don't discuss Bassey because he plays for a higher-profile club, but Bassey's individual errors have led to more goals than the other two players you take pleasure in denigrating.
Defense is more about Chemistry. You need to have two CDs that understand each other...
We have tried moving on from Ekong and Ajayi but have not yet been successful at it.
The last round of WCQ is upon us soon. We need players who are playing...
The one thing I agree with you is that if we had based things on merit we might have found a replacement or two. The last Unity cup saw us try a variety of combinations... IMO, Ajayi put up a good performance and showed his maturity.
I believe Tosin, if cleared to play for us, will probably start. As for being 5th choice at Chelski, that's the coach's prerogative. We have had a Chelski bench warmer and bit part player captain us, play for us in a position he doesn't play at Chelski and play it well.
While club performance is a key benchmark for national team call-ups (much like certifications are for job interviews), but it’s not the sole or final determinant for making the starting eleven. Football isn't played on paper. Some players dazzle week in, week out for their clubs but fade when wearing their national colors (i.e. Boniface, Jonathan Akpoborie, etc). Others, though not world-class by technical standards, rise to the occasion with unmatched heart and purpose when called to represent their country.
William Troost-Ekong is a prime example. By global standards, he’s an average centre-back. He isn’t the most elegant on the ball, and yes, he’s made some high profile mistakes. But what he lacks in elite pedigree, he often makes up for in leadership, courage and emotional investment. You can see it in his body language, in the way he puts himself on the line when Nigeria needs it most. That passion can't be quantified by stats or club form.
That said, national team progression requires constant evolution. While I fully back Ekong's continued presence in the squad, it’s also time to proactively explore alternatives players, who bring a different profile and may eventually surpass him. Ekong still has a role to play for now, until such new players are tested under the same pressure, in the same environment. It’s premature and frankly unwise to suggest these new players would just walk straight into the starting eleven. Let competition and performance decide, not just club reputation.
William Troost-Ekong is a prime example. By global standards, he’s an average centre-back. He isn’t the most elegant on the ball, and yes, he’s made some high profile mistakes. But what he lacks in elite pedigree, he often makes up for in leadership, courage and emotional investment. You can see it in his body language, in the way he puts himself on the line when Nigeria needs it most. That passion can't be quantified by stats or club form.
That said, national team progression requires constant evolution. While I fully back Ekong's continued presence in the squad, it’s also time to proactively explore alternatives players, who bring a different profile and may eventually surpass him. Ekong still has a role to play for now, until such new players are tested under the same pressure, in the same environment. It’s premature and frankly unwise to suggest these new players would just walk straight into the starting eleven. Let competition and performance decide, not just club reputation.
- danfo driver
iworo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:58 pm While club performance is a key benchmark for national team call-ups (much like certifications are for job interviews), but it’s not the sole or final determinant for making the starting eleven. Football isn't played on paper. Some players dazzle week in, week out for their clubs but fade when wearing their national colors (i.e. Boniface, Jonathan Akpoborie, etc). Others, though not world-class by technical standards, rise to the occasion with unmatched heart and purpose when called to represent their country.

He is a very poor footballer who is lucky that Nigeria is built on bribery, corruption and oyibo worship. In a sane society, we would NOT be able to wear our jersey.
Anyone that thinks Ekong or Ajayi would be picked ahead of Tosin by ANY TEAM IN THE WORLD has embarked on a journey of delusion.
Even Stevie Wonder wouldn’t make that mistake.