CCC bashing and hatred has the colour of tribalism
Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
but I gotta caution you that it isn't everybody. As I said on a another thread, there are people here that are anti CCC for "pragmatic reasons (or shall we say based, purely, on principles)- Azuka, Ayo, plus one or two others. And, in as much as I disagree with them, I will respect their opinion.
However, they are some insolent mortals like Waffle midget, MI5, et al. whose motives are purely ethnic. Honestly, I don't really know where to place Mister Dolly - something tells me that he's anti CCC b'cos he intends to make a few bucks if a foreign coach is hired, but when I recall that he was 101% pro Pa Oni it makes me wonder.
And I will say the same for Eagle Winged and IAG as well - can't tell their motives.
You might have a short memory, but I supported Pa Oni based on his disciplinary record, and the fact that the NFA could not find a FC to handle the short term assignment to the 2002 WC.
But of course what would bigots like you know about getting the best possible coach to bring out the maximum potential of the SE as long as your brodaman is occupying the caretaking position...

Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=157957
Re: CCC bashing and hatred has the colour of tribalism
Kai! Omey2k, you just kill man for here.omey2k4 wrote:Your user name should have been called Beyond the angel* because U usre is the biggest angel* for making such a useles thread.CCC sucks as a coach and it has nothing to with Tribalism Beyond the ewu!Beyond the glory wrote:I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing

- Mister Dolly
legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
but I gotta caution you that it isn't everybody. As I said on a another thread, there are people here that are anti CCC for "pragmatic reasons (or shall we say based, purely, on principles)- Azuka, Ayo, plus one or two others. And, in as much as I disagree with them, I will respect their opinion.
However, they are some insolent mortals like Waffle midget, MI5, et al. whose motives are purely ethnic. Honestly, I don't really know where to place Mister Dolly - something tells me that he's anti CCC b'cos he intends to make a few bucks if a foreign coach is hired, but when I recall that he was 101% pro Pa Oni it makes me wonder.
And I will say the same for Eagle Winged and IAG as well - can't tell their motives.
You might have a short memory, but I supported Pa Oni based on his disciplinary record, and the fact that the NFA could not find a FC to handle the short term assignment to the 2002 WC.
But of course what would bigots like you know about getting the best possible coach to bring out the maximum potential of the SE as long as your brodaman is occupying the caretaking position...![]()
B U L L C R A P
look for a better reason/lie

"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
I beleive that beyond the glory is right in his statements. I have quietly read some of the comments from some individuals in this forum and I must add it is sad and it does reflect how divided Nigeria is.
I am not advocating CCC is a great coach, but in the last ANC SE 's game against Cameroon , I thought CCC performed well in that match tactically. It may not be the case that all his matches may have gone to plan. However he is not as clueless as some people here in this forum make him out to be.
He may not be the best IC in Nigeria but we topping the group and oncourse. It may not be pretty but it has been effective so far.
It concerns me that in 2005 rather than gloat about our success we try at every opportunity to shoot down individuals that put their neck on the line to keep the flag flying.
We must learn to critique constructively rather than play on the negatives and doomsday.....
Its a shame too that some of us who have lived and worked abroad and should be enlightened that being positive and using postive energy is the only way to acheive your dreams...yet we are drawn into making negative remarks at every turn.
As this forum is a microscope of what Nigeria is about.....we have a long way to go........
I am not advocating CCC is a great coach, but in the last ANC SE 's game against Cameroon , I thought CCC performed well in that match tactically. It may not be the case that all his matches may have gone to plan. However he is not as clueless as some people here in this forum make him out to be.
He may not be the best IC in Nigeria but we topping the group and oncourse. It may not be pretty but it has been effective so far.
It concerns me that in 2005 rather than gloat about our success we try at every opportunity to shoot down individuals that put their neck on the line to keep the flag flying.
We must learn to critique constructively rather than play on the negatives and doomsday.....
Its a shame too that some of us who have lived and worked abroad and should be enlightened that being positive and using postive energy is the only way to acheive your dreams...yet we are drawn into making negative remarks at every turn.
As this forum is a microscope of what Nigeria is about.....we have a long way to go........
Life is too short, enjoy it while you can
Mister Dolly wrote:legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
But of course what would bigots like you know about getting the best possible coach to bring out the maximum potential of the SE as long as your brodaman is occupying the caretaking position...![]()
B U L L C R A P

Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5
- Mister Dolly
I dare you to tell the forum your former handle...coward #$%$...legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
B U L L C R A P
madam
dolly
YES I AM ASHAMED OF MY PAST
I AM ASHAME OF THE FACT THAT I DID NOT 'BRUTALLY' TAKE YOU DOWN
when you were playing your B I G O T
plans against Amodu
but I will not let it happen a 2nd time

"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Errrr......Mister Dolly wrote:I dare you to tell the forum your former handle...coward #$%$...legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
B U L L C R A P
madam
dolly
plans against Amodu

Mister Dolly wrote:I dare you to tell the forum your former handle...coward #$%$...legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
B U L L C R A P
madam
dolly
plans against Amodu

Waffiman wrote:Errrr......Mister Dolly wrote:I dare you to tell the forum your former handle...coward #$%$...legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:legendary #$%$ why don't you tell the whole forum what your former CE handle is, or are you too ashamed it may reveal a dark past....legend wrote:Mister Dolly wrote:Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
B U L L C R A P
madam
dolly
plans against Amodu

I agree with you almost entirely. Lemme just clarify where Oba has stood:furiously frank wrote:The question I want you to answer is how you take no say these guys are not from the same ethnic group as CCC? And whilst you are at that tell me which ethnic group the following forumers belong:Beyond the glory wrote:I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing
1, Gotti-proccc, proAmodu and pro AO, but believes in getting the best coach for NIg
2, EII-pro CCC, pro Amodu and pro AO, wants the best affordable coach for Nig
3, Omey2k-antiCCC, anti Amodu, anti AO and anti-anycoachwholeadsetoaloss
4, Fegwu-non-committal, pro-any good coach
5, 1naija-proAmodu, antiAO, and antiCCC
6, Oba-antianyIC until CCC wins him over last saturday
7, Gabtigab-proamodu, antiAO proCCC
8, Bell-proanyIC, anti anyFC, even at the expense of 8-0loss at the mundial, believes in learning experience
9,Cellular: proany winningIC/FC, anti-any losing coach FC or IC
10, Yours truly: Pro-Amodu-until I received the phone call from Mali on a team in disarray, pro-AO until I was made to eat the humble pie by 1naija, anti-CCC until last saturday: Pro-anygoodcoach, but believes a coach with world cup winning experiece is a necessity for the mundial with CCC as part of the coaching team
If you look at this sample, you will discover that most forumers here are pragmatist, the few doggedly static ones are set in their ways and ethnicity might not be a factor in their decisions at all. I object to your use of tribalism as a word to describe Nigeria ethnic bigot, but I have not found a rabidly bigoted and ethnic colored thread like yours since I joined this board eons ago.
Amodu - pro-Amodu. Good tactician but poor disciplinarian. Should have been punished for the chaos in Mali but I think sacking him was a mistake. Heck, if he had been left in charge since then, Nigeria would probably have progressed further
Pa O - SoSo. Poor tactician, strong disciplinarian. Very okay team manager but insufficient tactician compared to his pairs (at least based on his results).
CCC - reluctantly pro-CCC. just okay tactian. Good disciplinarian. Not the best for Nigeria by any measure. But he's better than any journey man (Bryan Robson) that would come in should CCC leave.
IC/FC - tricky position. I think Nigerian coaches have a lot of potential and Keshi is doing his thing in Togo as well as others that have done well in the past. I think our Indigenous coaches must be encouraged and they can improve. They should be given training home and abroad and exposed. I won't mind a very sound and technically adept technical adviser, but only if after giving the ICs a chance to learn on their own (by playing a handful of quality first class matches) they fail. I would never support a journey man. I also don't believe NFA is capable of employing the dream technical adviser we all imagine.
Coaching Nigeria to Germany..... Please let CCC play quality matches. If he is struggling, swallow your pride and have Amodu and CCC team up. This is better than making a futile attempt at employing a dream TA and ending up with Robson.
Tribalism is a serious charge to level against anyone and subjective as well as difficult to prove.
This is why we must err on the side of caution when leveling such charges against ourselves/fellow members because how can you tell where anyone here is from save for those you have met?
Yes, tribalism is still part of our lives whether we like it or not but we just have to be careful with these charges. Is it conceivable that some here as well as in Nigeria dislike or do not fully support Chukwu because of his ethnic background? Yes of course because that is human nature (see my signature). But above everything, people here are moved by the wins and losses as well as other entertainment factors.
This is why we must err on the side of caution when leveling such charges against ourselves/fellow members because how can you tell where anyone here is from save for those you have met?
Yes, tribalism is still part of our lives whether we like it or not but we just have to be careful with these charges. Is it conceivable that some here as well as in Nigeria dislike or do not fully support Chukwu because of his ethnic background? Yes of course because that is human nature (see my signature). But above everything, people here are moved by the wins and losses as well as other entertainment factors.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
What I don't understand is how someone like Mr Dolly, who supported 'Pa Oni' 110%, come rain or shine, should suddenly turn around and declare such hatred for CCC.
I mean just how far is the gap in both men's abilities as to warrant this difference in treatment?
It can't be owing to tactical reasons - 'Pa Oni' made just as many (if not more) 'mistakes' either in team selection, tactics, and what have you.
This doesn't apply to Mr Dolly alone by the way. Several other forumers here who showed unabashed support for 'Pa Oni', despite his numerous fumblings, have suddenly become perfectionists with regard to their demands of Chukwu.
Leading one to suspect that the difference in attitudes is largely ethnic based.
Personally, it's obvious some here are not happy at having an Ibo manager of the SE.
By the way, if anyone's got a problem with that assertion, they can PM me for further clarification.
I mean just how far is the gap in both men's abilities as to warrant this difference in treatment?
It can't be owing to tactical reasons - 'Pa Oni' made just as many (if not more) 'mistakes' either in team selection, tactics, and what have you.
This doesn't apply to Mr Dolly alone by the way. Several other forumers here who showed unabashed support for 'Pa Oni', despite his numerous fumblings, have suddenly become perfectionists with regard to their demands of Chukwu.
Leading one to suspect that the difference in attitudes is largely ethnic based.
Personally, it's obvious some here are not happy at having an Ibo manager of the SE.
By the way, if anyone's got a problem with that assertion, they can PM me for further clarification.
Legend wrote
None of them said anything... FUCCkING TRIBALISTS. Why would they say anything?? Afterall They all belong to the EGBE OMO ODUDUWA Useless people They thing coaching a National Team is doing FROG JUMP. To tell you how these fools get down...If Oni would be called up to take CCC post today, despite the blunder he committed in Japan/Korea, these bigots would still shut up.Sir the question still remain unanswered
ARE YOU A BLOODY B I G O T Did you speak out in 2002 when PE TEACHER ONI backstabbed his way to Amodu's 'THUNDER'!!!!
Ofcourse not, like madam dolly it is oni over SE STUPID, SILLY, IDIOTIC broke-a$$ looooooooooooooooooooooooooosing B I G O T
Soccer is my food
My Friend Shut A FUCCKK UP there. Why didn't U include in your list, the group of People that attack CCC Just Cause he's from the ethnic group that they have come to hate. This makes me to wonder your stand in the whole issue.Orion wrote:Some of the attackers of CCC get too personal with the insults. For a man who has done so much for Nigeria this is just disgraceful and should not be allowed on this forum.
On the other hand some of the CCC supporters seem to be totally blinded by ethnic sentiment to the point that they're no longer rational. They get VERY defensive of anything to do with CCC or any player from their ethnic group for that matter. It's scary dealing with people who just don't see reason and logic because of some emotional sentiment.
So we have two extremes.
Soccer is my food
ikenga wrote:Legend wroteNone of them said anything... FUCCkING TRIBALISTS. Why would they say anything?? Afterall They all belong to the EGBE OMO ODUDUWA Useless people They thing coaching a National Team is doing FROG JUMP. To tell you how these fools get down...If Oni would be called up to take CCC post today, despite the blunder he committed in Japan/Korea, these bigots would still shut up.Sir the question still remain unanswered
ARE YOU A BLOODY B I G O T Did you speak out in 2002 when PE TEACHER ONI backstabbed his way to Amodu's 'THUNDER'!!!!
Ofcourse not, like madam dolly it is oni over SE STUPID, SILLY, IDIOTIC broke-a$$ looooooooooooooooooooooooooosing B I G O T
You shut the **** up you fuckin son of a gun bloody tribalist that is the bottom of my country's problems. If I had a gun, I would hunt all you tribalists down and shoot you one after the other. Bigot. I don't care whether the coach is Igbo or Hausa. It's my Super Eagles I care about and when you pull up the racial card, you're a bloody damn coward. MORON!!! FYI, I'm a proud Nigerian I am not Igbo and I believe strongly that Chukwu should be supported. If I had my way, I would dump all you tribalists in the country on a deserted Atlantic Island so you can kill yourselves to death :x :x :x :x :x :x

I dont have aproblem with what U to do to us ... Provided you shoot both the Ibos as well as the ODUDUWASOba wrote:ikenga wrote:Legend wroteNone of them said anything... FUCCkING TRIBALISTS. Why would they say anything?? Afterall They all belong to the EGBE OMO ODUDUWA Useless people They thing coaching a National Team is doing FROG JUMP. To tell you how these fools get down...If Oni would be called up to take CCC post today, despite the blunder he committed in Japan/Korea, these bigots would still shut up.Sir the question still remain unanswered
You shut the **** up you fuckin son of a gun bloody tribalist that is the bottom of my country's problems. If I had a gun, I would hunt all you tribalists down and shoot you one after the other. Bigot. I don't care whether the coach is Igbo or Hausa. It's my Super Eagles I care about and when you pull up the racial card, you're a bloody damn coward. MORON!!! FYI, I'm a proud Nigerian I am not Igbo and I believe strongly that Chukwu should be supported. If I had my way, I would dump all you tribalists in the country on a deserted Atlantic Island so you can kill yourselves to death :x :x :x :x :x :x![]()

Soccer is my food
I may not have the balls to use the language that "legend" has used on tribal bigots on this forum who criticise CCC despite his excellent record as SE coach but I agree completely with him. Let us not deceive ourselves. There is a camp of anti-ibo sentiment on this forum that is regrettable and unfortunate.
CCC has done well and we should stop bad mouthing him. When we win we say the players take the credit, when we draw it is CCC's fault. When we are disgraced in WC Pa Oni disciplined the boys and is not to blame. I support ICs. I supported Oni at the time but CCC has done by far better than the more recent ICs SE have had. If CCC gets us to the WC he should take us there but perhaps be allowed to employ a technical adviser to help him. Such a one must be answerable to him and not the other way round.
Enough of tribalism and reverse discrimination by negrophobia!! Stop this FC campaign. Leave CCC alone warts and all. Even if we hate where he comes from we should acknowledge his total dedication to the course of Nigerian football which he has served, and will continue to serve, creditably.
CCC has done well and we should stop bad mouthing him. When we win we say the players take the credit, when we draw it is CCC's fault. When we are disgraced in WC Pa Oni disciplined the boys and is not to blame. I support ICs. I supported Oni at the time but CCC has done by far better than the more recent ICs SE have had. If CCC gets us to the WC he should take us there but perhaps be allowed to employ a technical adviser to help him. Such a one must be answerable to him and not the other way round.
Enough of tribalism and reverse discrimination by negrophobia!! Stop this FC campaign. Leave CCC alone warts and all. Even if we hate where he comes from we should acknowledge his total dedication to the course of Nigerian football which he has served, and will continue to serve, creditably.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
- Eagle Winged
omey2k4 wrote:Your user name should have been called Beyond the angel* because U usre is the biggest angel* for making such a useles thread.CCC sucks as a coach and it has nothing to with Tribalism Beyond the ewu!Beyond the glory wrote:I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing

I think this thread is actually a good thread. It takes a bold man to stand up to be counted. This thread reveals the reasons behind the constant bashing in this forum come rain or shine. Unfotunately, if it happens that the accusations being peddled here is substantiated and proven to be actually true. Then, I feel sorry for Nigeria because we can never move ahead.
By the way Oba, more grease to your elbow. I do respect people like you. Say it the way it is.
- Schillachi
Here is the truth about the whole situation. CCC has a lot of haters in non-igbo ethnic groups because of the tribalistic igbo people that support him. People like Cybersaint, Tolu, Legend, Ikenga are the reason why Chukwu has so many haters.
Some people here hate Chukwu because the Igbos hated on Onigbinde.
Others hate Chukwu, not because he's Igbo, but because they want to see his tribalistic Igbo supporters disgraced.
I'm afraid tribalistic hating on CE would only stop when a coach from a minority ethnic group is hired. It's very sad, but that's the nature of Nigerians.
The greatest support Chukwu's tribalistic supporters can give him is by shutting their pie hole.
Others hate Chukwu, not because he's Igbo, but because they want to see his tribalistic Igbo supporters disgraced.
I'm afraid tribalistic hating on CE would only stop when a coach from a minority ethnic group is hired. It's very sad, but that's the nature of Nigerians.
The greatest support Chukwu's tribalistic supporters can give him is by shutting their pie hole.
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
call me when u are loading your weapon .. i would gladly bring my RPGs along .. tribalism should be eradicated from CE .. enuff is enuff .. is this what we are goin to pass on to the next generation of CE!!Oba wrote:ikenga wrote:Legend wroteNone of them said anything... FUCCkING TRIBALISTS. Why would they say anything?? Afterall They all belong to the EGBE OMO ODUDUWA Useless people They thing coaching a National Team is doing FROG JUMP. To tell you how these fools get down...If Oni would be called up to take CCC post today, despite the blunder he committed in Japan/Korea, these bigots would still shut up.Sir the question still remain unanswered
You shut the **** up you fuckin son of a gun bloody tribalist that is the bottom of my country's problems. If I had a gun, I would hunt all you tribalists down and shoot you one after the other. Bigot. I don't care whether the coach is Igbo or Hausa. It's my Super Eagles I care about and when you pull up the racial card, you're a bloody damn coward. MORON!!! FYI, I'm a proud Nigerian I am not Igbo and I believe strongly that Chukwu should be supported. If I had my way, I would dump all you tribalists in the country on a deserted Atlantic Island so you can kill yourselves to death :x :x :x :x :x :x![]()

Schillachi wrote:Here is the truth about the whole situation. CCC has a lot of haters in non-igbo ethnic groups because of the tribalistic igbo people that support him. People like Cybersaint, Tolu, Legend, Ikenga are the reason why Chukwu has so many haters.
and what's ya own reason for hating CCC ??? Fuccking tribalist.
Look at ya idotic analysis ..'Cause Ibos support CCC makes them tribalist right ?? and the Yorubas that hate him just cause the IBOs support him are Nationalstst ???. FOOOOL Go somewhere and hide ya sliced up face of tribalism. You mentioned the forumers who support CCC and called them tribalists...and the failed to mention Mr dolly and the real deal and the host of others who criticize CCC jaust cause he's IBO. You should be ashamed of ya sorry ASSS. B!tch Asss MudaFuccka!!!
Soccer is my food