Cyber Eagles League 2005/06

Ok..I'm in. Who can stop the bushnen?? :D
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
skinkut

Post by skinkut »

27 wrote:
Cristao wrote:
27 wrote:I'd like to join this league to create an All African team. That way, we can get a crude unbiased view of the average performance of African players over the season.
good point .. i can do that
Excellent.
Don't know who your 'keeper will be though.
I tried that last year. My team got crippled by injuries and my score suffered. I am trying to make as team as black as possible
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Cristao wrote:
27 wrote:I'd like to join this league to create an All African team. That way, we can get a crude unbiased view of the average performance of African players over the season.
good point .. i can do that
With the ANC next year, good luck!
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

How do you sign up ????
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !

Post by 27 »

Eagle Winged wrote:With the ANC next year, good luck!
Good point.
Still, the exercise will help us see just how well our players compare with their peers.
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

I'm In... its my rookie year, hope i do ok! wish me luck guys :D
FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

All I'm ready to announce is that I have 8 black players(2 nigerians) and
7 white players.
Shaq can you please give some more detailed informations about your team know that I gave info about my team, I need to compare a lil bit :wink: .
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

I named my team last year - Mojola United, before my Wife gave birth to our beautiful daughter. Now Mojola is her beautiful name and she is my Joy and Inspiration.

Last year was a first, but an Euro place finish (10th) means this year we are gunning for 3 crowns- UEFA, EPL, and FA.

UP MOJOLA UNITED, UP MOJOLA Girlie, UP Her Dad, GG of G- the next best thing since Jose Mourinho.

I have assembled a NO-nonsense, non-sentimental (only Yak made it) winning squad.

First is the position desired, a champions league finish will only be managed.

The remaining managers can forget it.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7
shaq

Post by shaq »

DAgrin wrote:All I'm ready to announce is that I have 8 black players(2 nigerians) and
7 white players.
Shaq can you please give some more detailed informations about your team know that I gave info about my team, I need to compare a lil bit :wink: .
Let the transfer window close first now :D
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

DAgrin wrote:All I'm ready to announce is that I have 8 black players(2 nigerians) and
7 white players.
why do you have 15 players??? it was hard enough to get 11 players with 100mil
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

kofi86 wrote:
7 white players.
wait..did i got you wrong..you don't need to buy 15 players???
I thought it's a duty to buy 15 players?
Come on that's confusing...
a question to shaq: :D

are you changing some players(transfering) durng the seaon,or how often in average do you change your players in one season?
do you just change players if they do not play and do you plan that you
get more than you paid for them?
ok enough so far :?

Naija 4 life!
shaq

Post by shaq »

DAgrin wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
7 white players.

are you changing some players(transfering) durng the seaon,or how often in average do you change your players in one season?
You can always transfer/change your non-performing players at any time, but you can only transfer
one player per week without any deduction in points. For every extra transfer per week, you lose 4 points.

The system also gives you the chance to change your mind or to confirm your transaction,
and you would see the number of points to be deducted, if any.

Does that help? :wink:
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

A top ten finish is a must this season...My midfield is hot and my team is well balanced...bring on the haterz... :P
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Mister Dolly wrote:A top ten finish is a must this season...My midfield is hot and my team is well balanced...bring on the haterz... :P

Abeg jo, u said the same thing last pre-season, and we still have on record what happened by May. :P
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

theDunamis wrote:
Mister Dolly wrote:A top ten finish is a must this season...My midfield is hot and my team is well balanced...bring on the haterz... :P

Abeg jo, u said the same thing last pre-season, and we still have on record what happened by May. :P
Ol boy...you go see now...I forgot to read the rules..by the way I go dey Houston this weekend o.. :P

I will set up my team this weekend. I am currently negotiating with a FC that will coach my team. I just need a sponsor to foot the bill. Ayo, MD, and co., una fit help me ring up Adenuga? :P :twisted:

Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

Hmm, maybe I should join so I can kick some more Naija brodas behinds....... :twisted: :lol:
Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........
omonija

Post by omonija »

omo, my team is the SHIZNIT, for shizzle. that team hot like faya. everybody is a points machine. :D 8-) watch out for VOLTRON to unleash his BLAZING SWORD on y'all
Last edited by omonija on Fri Jul 22, 2005 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Robbynice wrote:I will set up my team this weekend. I am currently negotiating with a FC that will coach my team. I just need a sponsor to foot the bill. Ayo, MD, and co., una fit help me ring up Adenuga? :P :twisted:
Nah ..but I have Ogunjobi's number...he can help you line up Castelli.. :lol:
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

DAgrin wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
7 white players.

oops my mistake :oops:
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

kofi86 wrote:
DAgrin wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
7 white players.
oops my mistake :oops:

@Shaq
I knew that already but thanks anyway. :D
I were asking you how you manage your transfers but you seem to be very discreet with informations,I understand.
I just don't wanna end the season with a 62th place.
That must be a relegation spot in the third devesion :shock:

@kofi86
You must select 15 players,right? :wink:

Naija 4 life!
shaq

Post by shaq »

DAgrin, lemme see if I get the question.

How did I make my transfers last season and how many transfers did I make?

I really can't remember how many transfers I made (wasn't counting), but I'm sure I made atleast a transfer per week,
and on some occassion 2 or 3 (losing 4 or 8 points).
It all depends really on who's performing and who's not, or who's eligible to play that week
and who's not (due to suspension, injuries, etc).

The bottomline is, buy the best players available based on the following stats:
goals scored per season, assists made and goals conceded

Now, does that help? :)
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

ok that helps a lot :D ...i didn't transfer players much last sason...even if they did not play 5-10 ten games...i wasn't following regulary and besides I'm not an expert in english football so i don't know the secret players you guys might know who are cheap and effective...we'll see ...I want 2000 points this season :P

Naija 4 life!