Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!
Played 3tfco wrote:Whatever the case we will play MORE matches at this WC than your bunch of over-rated stars. And score more goals than your lot scored in 2002.Kenovski wrote:Refer to tfco's post, him talk say he dey comfortable with Mr Whinning Djucovic.Bell wrote:OH I FORGOT TO ASK...
...whatever happened to the other European FC's (Jorge and the Ghana coach come to mind) who similarly underperformed in Egypt? I haven't any suggestions that their jobs are in danger.
Africa, oh Africa!
Bell![]()
This is after their failure to beat Zimbabwe. I hate to see what will happen when they do not win a match. Maybe they will give him a national award![]()
Remind me again, what was your record in Japan/Korea???
Lost 2
Draw 1
Total goals scored 1
Goals against 3
Kinda like Ghana's ANC 2006 (against overated stars Nigeria, Senegal and oh yes ZIMBABWE!!

Played 3
Lost 2
Won 1
Goals scored 2
Goals against 3
If this what you can do in Africa, maybe Ayo is right about Zaire type scores in the WC.

Don't worry June is not far. I will be praying for your pressure in my mustard stained shirt.
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....
Anonymous
Anonymous
Re: Metsu tipped to replace Keshi !!
What! :xkash n' karry wrote:Metsu tipped as Keshi’s replacement
Bruno Metsu is in the frame to take charge of Togo, with the confirmation that the Hawks coach, Stephen Keshi has been sacked. Togo is bound for the World Cup in Germany this summer, but Keshi's place at the helm is over after the Hawks’ abject showing at the Egypt 2006 African Cup of Nations.
The country's FA is considering its options closely and Metsu, who is currently working in Qatar, is high on the list of replacements. Metsu would not be able to take charge until May and Metz education centre chairman Francis De Taddeo could take interim control.
Although the Togo FA is refusing to be drawn to comment on the reports, De Taddeo confirmed something could be in the pipeline. "Before Bruno Metsu comes, my mission would be to oversee the Togolese players in Europe and work on three or four meetings with the local players in Togo," he said. "I talked with Metz chairman Carlo Molinari who seems keen to agree."
Togo has other irons in the fire, including Otto Pfister and Bora Milutinovic
kash n' karry,
I refuse to believe that the FTF president is that stupid!

Are you sure of your information? I can't find the confirmation anywhere in the Togolese community!
What is your source?
Dear Oba,Oba wrote:Try to think from a togolese's perspective (wanting Togo to fly higher) and not the Nigerian perspective (wanting Keshi to go to the world cup).kash n' karry wrote:Metsu is proven infact I won't mind him coaching the SE, though bringing him to replace keshi at this point is so unjust. Any coach that qualifies his team to the WC should be allowed to enjoy the good times of coaching that same team in that WC. Except for in rare cases of incompetency.
Togo, now that they are in the world cup, don't give two rats about Keshi as a person. They want to do as best as Keshi has now thought them to dream. Sad, but pretty much an expected reaction.
You are one heck of a smart guy! Thank you.
We need more people like you in Africa.
How come Ghana coach was able to do his thing fine ? He missed his most important players and he cried about it till the end.kulu wrote:It is easy to say all these things after the fact! Especially from the comfort of your keyboards and monitors!
Keshi cannot get his players to train, they gatto beg them to get into the plane to Egypt, he should have protected his job by letting the LC take them or pretty much punk his players by saying that they will not do well, he should have said that TOGO NT will be a shadow of themselves in Egypt and cover his #$% like Ghana coach did. Togo boys got him fired.
Kai
why do u guys always fall into this trap? a fish will learn to evade a hook forever before una dey use caution for source-less posts abi?
Fegwu to the rescue as usual...
CASH AND DOLLAR..I mean Kash and Karry
WHERE IS YOUR SAUCE? PLLLLLLLEAZE!!!!!
why do u guys always fall into this trap? a fish will learn to evade a hook forever before una dey use caution for source-less posts abi?
Fegwu to the rescue as usual...
CASH AND DOLLAR..I mean Kash and Karry
WHERE IS YOUR SAUCE? PLLLLLLLEAZE!!!!!

"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, King of Scotland and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular"