In all honesty do Nigerians want Ghana to fall at WC?

kk

Post by kk »

Well time will tell how the clock tics
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

I think you are misinformed. Majority of Nigeirans want Ghana to do well. I am one of those who presently sees the glass as half full instead of half empty. Your team is solid enough to make a respectable showing. If you can just sort out your striking situation you might even progress to the 2nd round.

For Ghana to do well, they need to score goals, and with their present attacking line, goals might just be a strange word at the WC
Tacci

Post by Tacci »

Again.

Support italy/usa/Czech for all we care CAM/NIG can go to He** we dont need/want your support.

focus on WC 2018 and as always with some bribery and help from Ghana you might get to the group stage and get disgraced again.

Useless people.
Last edited by Tacci on Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kosinkwa

Post by kosinkwa »

Tacci wrote:Again.

Support italy/usa/Czech for all we care CAM/NIG can go to He** we dont need/want your support.

focus on WC 2018 and as always with some bribery and help from Ghana you might get to the group stage and get discrased again.

Useless people.
Useless man :evil: :evil:
What the hell does "discrased" mean.
Tacci

Post by Tacci »

kosinkwa wrote:

focus on WC 2018 and as always with some bribery and help from Ghana you might get to the group stage and get discrased again.

Useless people.
Useless man :evil: :evil:
What the hell does "discrased" mean.
check again :lol:

Useless people.

if thats how u feel about us then by all means get GERRRRROOOOUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTT. EWU KENKEY :evil:

jinx wrote:Thanks for the support for Ghana from our Naija bros. But there are some bad apples like airwolex and omey2k who just want to plot Ghana's downfall, we will serve them some humble pie at the mundial :D
Breda, I think you missed Omey's point which I agree whole heartedly. If na the SE wey dey come up short in friendlies, I won't loose one ounce of sleep cause they have established a long track record of turning it on during tournament time. Ironically, the one time we did well during pretournament friendlies, we crashed out in the first round in 2002WC - so go figure :roll: ... but the point is, Ghana's recent track record in both friendlies & competitive games straight up 'sucks' (for lack of a better word). Any team that opens ynash for an unmotivated Zimbabwe to win (really should have been 3-1) in a MUST-DRAW or win game ... I'm sorry but such a team gives me cause for alarm. I just don't see it in Ghana. They got talent but they can't score and create very little. Their play is too conservative perhaps cause the coach is trying to hide a defensive weakness. Dude, I'm sorry, but I don't see it in Ghana. Senegal showed signs of doing well (reached 2002 ANC finals)... Nigeria won the 1994 ANC before playing their first WC... and Cameroon has been doing us proud since 1982. The constant in those 3 is that there was a winning track record prior to the WC. Ghana does not have that. Ghana has a coach & fans that love to make excuses: " we were missing some key strikers" (huh?)... that was the excuse for losing to Mexico... of course this was given cause the prior favorite excuse "Essien & Muntari did not play" was not applicable. I'll root for an African any day but I don't expect much from Ghana in Germany. I think CIV is more on track to do something good this summer.

If you're not Super Eagles, Manchester United or France, I could care less. Other teams can go play footie on the moon for all I care. The only reason why I want the african countries to do well is because of the threat to our WC places.

I know for sure Ghana will not win a game or score a goal in Germany! Even if they try buying a goal, no one is selling! I have never seen a group of bad mouth fans as much as Ghanaian fans. The question we need to ask is "how many of them where in cybereagles supporting Ghana before they qualify for the world cup and Nigeria did not? What? they didn't have computers then? The moment Ghana magically qualify for the world cup they were all coming out of the woodwork like a bunch of freaking JJC! Since then man and God have not rest!

I want Ghana to beat the Americans. Ghana reminds me of naija of 98. We struggled in the friendlies we played, and we all know what we did. The WC is a whole new experience. Some players step up to challenge, some players fall under immense pressure. Ghana can even win the group, only time will tell. Anything can happen.
kosinkwa

Post by kosinkwa »

ohenhen1 wrote:I want Ghana to beat the Americans. Ghana reminds me of naija of 98. We struggled in the friendlies we played, and we all know what we did. The WC is a whole new experience. Some players step up to challenge, some players fall under immense pressure. Ghana can even win the group, only time will tell. Anything can happen.

Na Yam?!!!
How they wan take do am? :lol: :lol:

focus on WC 2018 and as always with some bribery and help from Ghana you might get to the group stage and get disgraced again.

Useless people.
I see you don finish the kenkey wey una bring back from Texas. I mean if una keep gettin raped all the time like this by the time una reach world cup una go don be six months pregnant. Now tell me how you wan take play for field when una go dey lactating alredi!

kulu

Post by kulu »

Useless people.
Please stop blowing hot air from your hair dryer. You cannot substantiate the allegations you are making, because you are hiding in your closet typing words only you can understand. I mean, what the hell is "discrased"????
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

kk wrote:ma 9JA bredas,
Ghana football is in disarray right now. I hear rumors that DUYA will be fired on monday, which will mark the turn around of the BS. No matter who becomes the next coach, he will have full confidence and commitment of the players, unlike DUYA who's relationship with his players is atrocious!!.
We will not disgrace Africa. Neither will we disgrace ourselves!! The group of death (E) will live up to its hype and at the end of the day luck will determine the best teams. Weather Ghana will be in the lucky 2 I don't know, but we will be competitive. So I say onto all ye To jump on the band wagon now b4 u look stupid come JULY!!
Could that next foreign coach be Stephen Keshi?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

omey2k4 wrote:Am all for Africans team at the WC,but its only Nigeria I have seen that had some disastrous WC campaign losing to Germany 1-0,Yugoslavia 3-0 and Holland 5-1 and we went and beat the crap outta Spain and even made it easy on ourselves for RND 2.But Ghana,that couldnt even beat Zimbabwe will transform?To what?Voltron?Negro please,no sign of improvement at all.I highly doubt any changes but i still sih Ghana the best of luck.
I think you can't say Nigeria transformed.
Nigeria just traditonally doesn't take friendlies serious.
Nigeria had the potential to beat Spain,they also had the potential before to play good friendlies but had a lack of seriousness.
BTW Ghana takes their frienlies serious but fails to do well anyway.
No team in the world can transform or acess a potential one actually doesn't have got.

Back to the topic:

I do wish all african teams best of luck and hope they will represent Africa well and I think most of our forumers will act the same way.
When it comes to the representation of Africa rivalry inside the contitent does not play any role :wink: .

But after the world cup it's again... Ghana Go Hear Wien!! :P :P :P
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
ELOI

Post by ELOI »

NIGERIANS HAVE ENVIED AND HATED GHANAIANS FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY KWAME NKRUMAH STOOD ON THE PODIUM AT THE BLACKSTAR SQUARE AND DECLARED OUR INDEPENDENCE AS FREEDOM FOR ALL AFRICANS..... THAT'S WHEN THEIR FILTHY JEALOUSY BEGAN.
JINX MY BRODA, WHAT YOU'VE BEEN WITNESSING FROM GUYS LIKE AIRWOLEX, MEGAPRO AND THE LIKE OF 250 MILLION POPULACE OF NAIJA IS JUST THE TIP OF THE DIRTY ICEBERG.

SO PLEASE DON'T BOTHER YOURSELF FINDING OUT THE ROOT CAUSE.... IF YOU DIDN'T KNOW, NOW YOU KNOW :)
Naija fan
Re: In all honesty do Nigerians want Ghana to fall at WC?

Post by Naija fan »

jinx wrote:Ghana and Nigeria have had a rivalry that goes way back, and it was heated up more with both teams being in the same group at the ANC. The ANC is now over and the storm has settled, but I still get the sense that Nigerians are just wishing for Ghana's downfall at the WC. Is it jealousy, bitterness or actual fears that Ghana will disgrace Africa? The fact of the matter is that Nigeria is not going to world cup because she didn't make the grade, and so I hope Nigerians will throw their weight behind all the African candidates including Ghana. The least you can do is to be neutral and not eagerly seek the fall of the Black Stars.

With all that said, I can promise you that you will see a transformed Black Stars at the Mundial. I won't promise that we will make the next round since we are in an extremely tough group, but all the same I expect the boys to give a good account of themselves. Don't read too much into the ANC and the recent loss. We will hopefully have the full complement of our team for the first time since last July, and you might be pleasantly(or unpleasantly) surprised. I am thinking that our opponents may probably rule us out based on our recent performance and that's what will work in our favor. Who thought Senegal could beat France in 2002, or that Cameroon will beat a Maradona led Argentina in 1990?
Most Nigerians will be supporting Ghana and all the other African teams. The only African team that will probably get lukewarm support is Togo because of what they did to Keshi.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

No. Ghana needs to represent Africa firmly and we wish her well.
SMSM

Post by SMSM »

out africa we should be 1 man and 1 team and supoort all african player or team ..
_________
but in africa forum or contry any body can supoort he team or not like anuther team or player..

I don't know why people keep saying Ghana supported us the last three times we were there. I guess a lot never missed road to ghanaweb until Sept 2005. If you'd been there earlier, you'll understand the mindset of our bredas here. Such vile has been spilled there for ages. Think about it, what gives them the right to mouth off? WC qualification? :roll: You guys are just giving them undue attention, they are what they are i.e. the empty barrels making the loudest noise. Besides their qualification had nothing to do with Nigeria unlike our own prior qualification. What's there to gloat about after beating Cape Verde and today's South Africa to qualify yet get *Nice Lady* slapped by to Togo and Zimbabwe in your must win game? Their complex is mind boggling, one has to feel sorry for them. By the way enough respect to the decent Ghanaians around here, they are top people and are very much appreciated. Some here just give them a bad name.

opine

Post by opine »

Hey Breda, this is what I think. I think most Nigerians want all Africans to do well. Even if they don't say it now but in front of their TV sets they'll be supporting Ghana in the WC. However IF Ghana goes and opens nyash, there will be no measure to how intense and long the tongue lashing you'll receive from us will be. 1naija for one will always post those scores as evident of the disgrace you have brought to Africa. Be careful!
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
gyal

Post by gyal »

DAgrin wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:Am all for Africans team at the WC,but its only Nigeria I have seen that had some disastrous WC campaign losing to Germany 1-0,Yugoslavia 3-0 and Holland 5-1 and we went and beat the crap outta Spain and even made it easy on ourselves for RND 2.But Ghana,that couldnt even beat Zimbabwe will transform?To what?Voltron?Negro please,no sign of improvement at all.I highly doubt any changes but i still sih Ghana the best of luck.
I think you can't say Nigeria transformed.
Nigeria just traditonally doesn't take friendlies serious.
Nigeria had the potential to beat Spain,they also had the potential before to play good friendlies but had a lack of seriousness.
BTW Ghana takes their frienlies serious but fails to do well anyway.
No team in the world can transform or acess a potential one actually doesn't have got.

Back to the topic:

I do wish all african teams best of luck and hope they will represent Africa well and I think most of our forumers will act the same way.
When it comes to the representation of Africa rivalry inside the contitent does not play any role :wink: .

But after the world cup it's again... Ghana Go Hear Wien!! :P :P :P
So let me get this, when Nigeria does badly it is because they don't take friendlies seriously (an exscuse) but when Ghana does badly it can't be indicative of anything else but the fact that they are terrible. I give up on CE the logic at work baffles me sometimes.

And what do u mean they take their friendlies seriously, did u watch the Mexican game? Anybody who has followed Ghanaian soccer since the qualifiers to this point can tell u that was a team that was terribly unmotivated. So like Nigeria, they were not taking the friendly seriously, so please disregard that blip. I know Ghana has underperformed b/c of a lack of instability and an inability to get our outstanding players to play together. This is not an exscuse but a valid observation. Even with all the instability our opponents are beating us by one goal margins (with the exception of Tunisia). Please look at our record during the qualifiers and when we where motivated to play to get to the World Cup.

As for the ANC-I don't put much stock in our outing-when we neeced the win we beat Senegal but then we came up flat against Zimbabwe because we didnot take it seriously. These things happen-afterall reflect on the fact that Nigeia failed to beat lowly Angola away and at home b/c they didnot take things seriously.

Ghana needs to change its mentality (that is the actual problem) and not their lack of talent-they tend to play to their potential based on their opponents level. That is why I have confidence in them doing well at the Mundial. However, when they feel their opponent is weak they play lack luster football and fail terribly.