Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
I am sorry but there is no room 4 ur SE capito'
Komot him and replace him with either of the 2 central Ghanaian defenders
Sammy Ku4/John Mensah
and Ur squad would be perfect!!!
Mensah and Kuffour currently cant sniff Yobo's armpits .. no offence ..
Yea fuccking right. get him a rgular place at :? :? Everton :? :? then U can make a case for him!!
shut ya face you kaikai brain dead angel*. Yobo has been a regular in Everton for a long time. Presently he's injured and has to recover b4 you open ya gab to talk of regular place. The only kenke man who can presently make a claim to africa top eleven is Essien on grounds of his performance last season.

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 3:43 pm
by mardingobob
Only an angel* would compare Yobo to kuffour. Kuffour and mensah are in top form. Comapre the goals against when these guys play for their club. Kuffour plays in the best league in the world and plays against the best Attackers on any given Sunday on the planet. The thing is kufour would make the best 11 at the moment and the best 11 on all time African 11 list. Imagine that! I am glad that mensah is showing the world that he is a world class defender and at the wc the whole world would see with Essein playing in front of these guys. Thanks

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:37 pm
by cegieu
http://kadra.aplus.pl/viewtopic.php?t=480&start=30 - this is a polish forum when you could read some ANC recaps in polish...

This is my African 11, chosen just after the ANC:

GK - Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)
Souleimane Hamidou (Kamerun), Tony Sylva (Senegal), Essam Al Hadari (Egipt).

DL - Arthur Boka (Wybrzeże Kości Słoniowej)
Timothee Atouba (Kamerun), Taye Taiwo (Nigeria).

DC - Kolo Toure (Wybrzeże Kości Słoniowej) i Rahdi Jaidi (Tunezja)
Rigobert Song (Kamerun), John Mensah (Ghana), Nouredine Naybet (Maroko), Talal El-Karkouri (Maroko).

DR - Chidi Odiah (Nigeria)
Geremi (Kamerun), Hatem Trabelsi (Tunezja), Ferdinand Coly (Senegal).

ML - Fode Mansare (Gwinea)
Mohamed Barakat (Egipt).

MC - Jean II Makoun (Kamerun) i Pascal Feinduono (Gwinea)
Yaya Toure, Stephen Appiah (Ghana).

MR - Diomansy Kamara (Senegal)
Emerse Fae (Wybrzeże), Rudolph Douala (Kamerun).

FC - Didier Drogba (Wybrzeże), Samuel Eto'o (Kamerun)
Henri Camara (Senegal), Francileudo dos Santos (Tunezja), Amr Zaki (Egipt).

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:56 pm
by DAgrin
Enyeama,Ordiah and Taiwo belong in Africa's best 11--that's for sure

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 5:16 pm
by kk
goldfeet wrote:
kk wrote:
Sir Cristao wrote:
kk wrote:
Sir Cristao wrote:I would play a 4-3-3

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
I am sorry but there is no room 4 ur SE capito'
Komot him and replace him with either of the 2 central Ghanaian defenders
Sammy Ku4/John Mensah
and Ur squad would be perfect!!!
Mensah and Kuffour currently cant sniff Yobo's armpits .. no offence ..
Yea fuccking right. get him a rgular place at :? :? Everton :? :? then U can make a case for him!!
shut ya face you kaikai brain dead angel*. Yobo has been a regular in Everton for a long time. Presently he's injured and has to recover b4 you open ya gab to talk of regular place. The only kenke man who can presently make a claim to africa top eleven is Essien on grounds of his performance last season.
Muuthafucker do U think with ur No.2 hole?
Even if he had a regular place in da past, ask Urself how that everton defence is doing????
Please think like an ignorrrant piecce of shitt!!

Re: Africa's best 11....

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:53 pm
by wiseone
Interesting to see how African football has developed over the past decade since the original thread. Who would be in Africa's next 11 today?

Onyango
Aurier-Koulibaly-Bailly-Ghoulam
Wanyama-Toure
Salah-Brahimi-Mane
Aubameyang

Honourable mentions: Benatia, Billiat, Mikel, Kouyate, Mahrez, Balde

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:59 pm
by maceo4
wiseone wrote:Interesting to see how African football has developed over the past decade since the original thread. Who would be in Africa's next 11 today?

Onyango
Wanyama-Toure
Salah-Brahimi-Mane
Aubameyang

Honourable mentions: Benatia, Billiat, Mikel, Mahrez, Kouyate
Vic Mo's gotta be in there somewhere...

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:46 pm
by Ahidjo
wiseone wrote:Interesting to see how African football has developed over the past decade since the original thread. Who would be in Africa's next 11 today?

Onyango
Wanyama-Toure
Salah-Brahimi-Mane
Aubameyang

Honourable mentions: Benatia, Billiat, Mikel, Kouyate, Mahrez, Balde
Any African list without Victor Moses is pure and absolute trash

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:59 pm
by King Futcha
Naby future GOAT Keita?

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:18 pm
by Tobi17
Oga Wiseone, a current African XI should have Balogun(bench) in defense and Vic Moses on the wing, Partey should also make the list at least on the bench,the breda is good...Naby Keita should also make the team...Brahimi? he is decent but we didn't see why he should make that list ahead of better players who are having better seasons for club and country.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:18 pm
by wiseone
Who would you drop to include him?
King Futcha wrote:Naby future GOAT Keita?

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:23 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
wiseone wrote:Who would you drop to include him?

Which Toure is on your list?

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:30 pm
by Tobi17

I'll damned if he meant Kolo toure

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:34 pm
by King Futcha
Naby Keita and Partey for Wanyama and Toure, I don't think either has seen the field much this season.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:35 pm
by The YeyeMan
A continental tournament wouldn't be a bad idea - continental teams from all six federations - CAF, UEFA, COMMEBOL, AFC, etc.

Two groups of three and the group winners play a final. I'd watch.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:41 pm
Are you even asking this question? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The best African midfielder right now, and you asking this question? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

a midfield withiut Naby and Seri is not a serious midfield.

or Napoli's Diawara.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:57 pm
by King Futcha
Are you even asking this question? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The best African midfielder right now, and you asking this question? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

or Napoli's Diawara.
credit who introduced you to him, boy he used to destroy you in FIFA 17 part of the reason you retired.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:07 pm
King Futcha wrote:

or Napoli's Diawara.
credit who introduced you to him, boy he used to destroy you in FIFA 17 part of the reason you retired.

i am sorry, but you have the wrong person. I dont play video games.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:45 pm
by wiseone
Agreed. I would actually prefer an inter-confederation tournament rather that the current (nation based) Confederations Cup.

CONMEBOL would have a really scary team:

Ederson
Alves-Silva-Godin-Marcelo
Mascherano-Vidal-Di Maria
Messi-Suarez-Neymar

...no room for Higuain, Aguero, Pastore, Cavani, Sanchez, Marquinhos, James, Falcao, Fernandinho, etc. :shock:

UEFA's team would be:

Neuer
Dave-Pique-Bonucci-Alaba
Pogba-Kante-Iniesta
Ronaldo-Lewandowski-Bale

The YeyeMan wrote:A continental tournament wouldn't be a bad idea - continental teams from all six federations - CAF, UEFA, COMMEBOL, AFC, etc.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:57 pm
by Tobi17
wiseone wrote:Agreed. I would actually prefer an inter-confederation tournament rather that the current (nation based) Confederations Cup.

CONMEBOL would have a really scary team:

Ederson
Alves-Silva-Godin-Marcelo
Mascherano-Vidal-Di Maria
Messi-Neymar-Suarez

...no room for Higuain, Aguero, Pastore, Cavani, Sanchez, Marquinhos, James, Falcao, Fernandinho, etc. :shock:

UEFA's team would be:

Neuer
Dave-Pique-Bonucci-Alaba
Pogba-Kroos-Iniesta
Ronaldo-Lewandowski-Bale

The YeyeMan wrote:A continental tournament wouldn't be a bad idea - continental teams from all six federations - CAF, UEFA, COMMEBOL, AFC, etc.

didn't something almost similar to that take place somewhere in the 90's, where we had Africa's best 11 vs Europe...I remember Oliseh and Abedi played in that African side.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:57 pm
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:

or Napoli's Diawara.

i am sorry, but you have the wrong person. I dont play video games.
i certainly do, please disregard.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:03 pm
by wiseone
Yes...and Africa won that match.
Tobi17 wrote: didn't something almost similar to that take place somewhere in the 90's, where we had Africa's best 11 vs Europe...I remember Oliseh and Abedi played in that African side.

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:09 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

I'll damned if he meant Kolo toure

Well, the other Toure can't make this team, unless Wiseone is using criteria from 3-4 yrs ago...