INDIAN MOVIES
- Akure4Life
- theYemster
Are you talking about Baghban? My indian friend told me about that movie last week but I no think say the thing don dey tape or dvd.khalela wrote:Robby if I am not mistaken,Kush Kush Ho Tai is about a tomboy who lost the love of her life cos she was not fast enough and the new couple named their daughter after her.Nice film.Have you seen that new flick with Amtabh and Hema Malini.Please see it.
- GREENWHITEGREEN
J-U-G-N-U
Dhamendra
Amitab
Hema Malini
Satrughan Sinha
Kabir Bedi
Shashi Kapoor
Veroz Khan
Amir - Akbar - Anthony ( If I remember correctly one na thief, ona na policeman, the other na ....)
J-E-B-A-K-O
R-I-V-O-L-I
R-A-I-N-B-O-W
I have not seen an indian movie in about 20 years.
I wonder where "God's Power" dey. Him be the "bouncer" for idi-oro. Na so so igbo and ogogoro the man dey consume gbula....
Dhamendra
Amitab
Hema Malini
Satrughan Sinha
Kabir Bedi
Shashi Kapoor
Veroz Khan
Amir - Akbar - Anthony ( If I remember correctly one na thief, ona na policeman, the other na ....)
J-E-B-A-K-O
R-I-V-O-L-I
R-A-I-N-B-O-W
I have not seen an indian movie in about 20 years.
I wonder where "God's Power" dey. Him be the "bouncer" for idi-oro. Na so so igbo and ogogoro the man dey consume gbula....
Yeah Robby,that is the name.Baghban.I got to see it last weekend.Real cool.Robbynice wrote:Are you talking about Baghban? My indian friend told me about that movie last week but I no think say the thing don dey tape or dvd.khalela wrote:Robby if I am not mistaken,Kush Kush Ho Tai is about a tomboy who lost the love of her life cos she was not fast enough and the new couple named their daughter after her.Nice film.Have you seen that new flick with Amtabh and Hema Malini.Please see it.
so those cinemas in Ibadan where actually once fully functional? chei..For my time the only thing we dey take Scala do na to give directions..mister dolly wrote:I grew up on Indian movies and was convinced I was either going to marry Dhamendra's usual love interest in the moview, Hema Malini (sp), Rekha, Helen or go to India myself and find a wife...what foolish childish dreams...![]()
And how can you forget classics like Sholay, Jugnu, Maan Gaye Ustad, Chan, Ghazab..and the ultimate bad boys of Indian movies Prem and that bad boy in Sholay...drat...his name escapes me now...
We used to go to KS Cinema, Odeon Cinema or Scala Cinema in Ibadan in those days...Scala was more for Chinese films though...
I hung out with my two best buddies in those days and we even nicknamed each other Dhamendra, Amitab and Shashi Kapoor...me being Dhamendra as he was my favorite..
- original skeepolah