NPL: Terrible thing is happening to the league again...

Staff Sgt Cota VI wrote:I dunno why some of u guys still take the Nigerian league seriously. The crap i have seen so far is not a football league. The teams are tatically inept, their kits are terrible, fan base is rowdy, stadium pitches are horrible, the game itsef is a bore...I can go on and on.
Oga Cota, na true you tok. But na our country, we must not abandon am.
Staff Sgt Cota VI

Post by Staff Sgt Cota VI »

Chief Waffi,
I understand your optimism. Don't u think that the Nigerian people at least deserve better? This is a country where people pay their light and phone bills regularly...yet they take light regularly. To add insult to injury, the bloddy authorities still have the audacity to overbill people.

I have watch about 8 league games and they are nothing to write home about. Next time u visit, plese try and visit some of out Stadiums..u would weep for Naija football. They players themselves are abother case.

Staff Sgt Cota VI wrote:Chief Waffi,
I understand your optimism. Don't u think that the Nigerian people at least deserve better? This is a country where people pay their light and phone bills regularly...yet they take light regularly. To add insult to injury, the bloddy authorities still have the audacity to overbill people.

I have watch about 8 league games and they are nothing to write home about. Next time u visit, plese try and visit some of out Stadiums..u would weep for Naija football. They players themselves are abother case.
My bro, whenever I go Naija, I dey Ogbe Stadium and you are right about the whole shebang. Nor forget say I dey watch top class football for stadium for Highbury, imagine how man dey feel when he see wetin we get for there. This is why I laff at people here wey never reach Naija for years dey talk nonsense. Me na Insurance man, and I dey siddon yarn with all the ex-players too.

Our league is sad. QED. It is not even a pro league, Principle's cup football of those days better pass am. But we must not abandon am my bro.

True you talk, our people deserve a lot more but we must stand up and fight instead of accepting the suffering.
KoC

Post by KoC »

My bro, whenever I go Naija, I dey Ogbe Stadium and you are right about the whole shebang. Nor forget say I dey watch top class football for stadium for Highbury, imagine how man dey feel when he see wetin we get for there. This is why I laff at people here wey never reach Naija for years dey talk nonsense. Me na Insurance man, and I dey siddon yarn with all the ex-players too.

Our league is sad. QED. It is not even a pro league, Principle's cup football of those days better pass am. But we must not abandon am my bro.

True you talk, our people deserve a lot more but we must stand up and fight instead of accepting the suffering.
I agree totally with you both about our league. But do we have to stop playing football because of that?
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE

KickOff Chief wrote:

I agree totally with you both about our league. But do we have to stop playing football because of that?
Na people like you be the heroes. Na una have to work in those conditions. I have the ultimate respect for every Naija journo that has not sold his soul and profession.
KoC

Post by KoC »

I watch the games because I have to. But I do enjoy it, warts and all. And that is why I hope that i can help to do something about it.

nfachairman was with me in the stadium today to watch Dolphins beat NPA and it was not a pretty sight, not with the antics of the assistant referee
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Staff Sgt Cota VI
KOC

Post by Staff Sgt Cota VI »

Privatization is the only way foward. Don't u c how Nitel have buckled up after the introduction of GSM to Nigeria? Unless we start running football like business, we would never achieve anything. In Sout America, Europe, Asia and Central America, Football Clubs generate revenue from TV, Merchandising, and even "Sports Betting"...In Nigeria, the clubs are reliant on govt for survival..no wonder the end product is appalling. Pls use ur influence to talk sense to those NFA people..hopefully dem go listen. By d way, next time when u dey TV, make u take am easy on some of d co-guests...

The spelling is not Jaraaf but rather Diaraf Dakar!
VINDAVE
Re: KOC

Post by VINDAVE »

Staff Sgt Cota VI wrote:Privatization is the only way foward. Don't u c how Nitel have buckled up after the introduction of GSM to Nigeria? Unless we start running football like business, we would never achieve anything. In Sout America, Europe, Asia and Central America, Football Clubs generate revenue from TV, Merchandising, and even "Sports Betting"...In Nigeria, the clubs are reliant on govt for survival..no wonder the end product is appalling. Pls use ur influence to talk sense to those NFA people..hopefully dem go listen. By d way, next time when u dey TV, make u take am easy on some of d co-guests...
I have said it time without number... PRIVITAZATION is the ULTIMATE ANSWER to this PROBLEM. NFA must be privitazed to bring sanity into our league... let it be totally run like a business my brother. Just add your voice to this RACE my brother.
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

If you privatise NFA, na Rev. Fathers and Pastors go run the place if no be corrupt minded Nigerians that wil rather line their pockets than worry about the poor state of the game? 8) 8) 8) 8)
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

KickOff Chief wrote:Actually, it was the Enyimba players that went after the ref and gave him a right good pounding. Things went downhill from there

KOC, the reports i got says no Enyimba player touched the referee.
Captaiin of the side, Seyi Ogunsanya went to complain to the ref as soon as the finalwhistle sounded and some fans from the Lobi Side rushed into the pitch attacking the Enyimba players.
I dont think they were beaten up, just harrased abit[.
KOC you should know that if Seyi had as much as touched the referee he would have been banned by now./color]
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

Biafra wrote:If you privatise NFA, na Rev. Fathers and Pastors go run the place if no be corrupt minded Nigerians that wil rather line their pockets than worry about the poor state of the game? 8) 8) 8) 8)
It doesn't have to be run by pastor or rev. father, it will be managed by those who have invested their hard earn money... The Shareholders.