Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC

Re: Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC

akamoke wrote: No, your method of engagement is an embarrassment to reasoned discourse..cheers
Understand the subject b/4 you contribute and spare yourself embarrassment.
I will take that advice from anyone (open minded) but you at this stage, for reason I mentioned above...Im in a good mood, so Ill give you the last word because I know you so love attention and the chest beating that comes with the illusion of always being right...happy trails :)

pajimoh wrote: Oga Oloye, I disagree with you on this one. Taking someone's word for it based on name or wealth is what makes us a sorry nation. God is no respecter of persons.

Adokiye himself is a legal eagle and ought to know the weight of evidence when making a damning claim.
We can't exempt him from doing what is a basic requirement of any developed society
Adokiye is a credible witness.
credible witness
n. a witness whose testimony is more than likely to be true based on his/her experience, knowledge, training and appearance of honesty and forthrightness, as well as common human experience.
A Credible Witness Is Trustworthy and Believable
POSTED IN CRIMINAL LAW PROCESS BY LAWYERS.COMSM

Credibility includes those qualities of a witness that makes their testimony believable. A witness’s testimony is evidence. The believability of evidence is one of the most important parts of a trial. There are certain factors that tend to increase a witness’s credibility, including:

• Accuracy
• Demeanor
• Lack of bias
• Motivation for testifying

A credible witness has first-hand knowledge of the case and accurately states the facts. They’re consistent in telling and re-telling their story. A credible witness is confident and knowledgeable. If a witness has an emotional or personal interest in a trial’s outcome, their credibility can be challenged for bias. On the other hand, an impartial witness has greater credibility. If a witness has nothing to gain, financially or personally, credibility isn’t a problem. There’s no reason to challenge the witness’s motivation for testifying.

Who’s Credible

Depending on the type of criminal trial, there can be expert witnesses, a jailhouse informant or even a child witness. Some witnesses come into trial with built-in credibility. For example, an expert witness takes the stand to testify about DNA. There aren’t very many people who have the knowledge, experience and credentials to testify about DNA. So, an expert witness on DNA knows what they’re talking about and has considerable believability.
On the other hand, a jailhouse informant’s credibility might be lessened because they’re getting reduced jail time in exchange for their testimony. As such, the informant has a strong reason or motivation to testify. On top of that, the informant might be testifying while handcuffed and in a prison jumpsuit. A witness’s appearance, attitude and demeanor can affect believability. Juries are often instructed to review an informant’s testimony with particular care.

Why Credibility is Important

A witness’s credibility is important because it can make or break a case and influence the jury’s decision. Sometimes a witness is the only source of a critical piece of information. Credibility may be the deciding factor in whether a witness takes the stand to testify. A witness’s credibility can be attacked by either side at trial, including the side that called the witness.

Credibility problems can arise if a witness has made earlier statements that are inconsistent with their trial testimony. In other words, the witness might not be believable because they changed their story. Also, a witness’s prior criminal record can affect credibility. For example, a witness’s testimony might not be trustworthy because a prior fraud conviction means that they’ve been dishonest in the past.

At the end of a criminal trial, the judge will instruct the jury on witness credibility. The jury decides who’s believable and who isn’t. A jury can believe all of a witness’s testimony, some of it or none of it. Credibility is always a question for the jury to answer.
http://criminal.lawyers.com/criminal-la ... vable.html
I'm not going to get involved with definition of credibility etc. If you have evidence, which he had, then why not present it? A person of low standing can be just as credible. Associating credibility to,fame and fortune in NIgeria can be very dangerous.

Present the evidence
folem

Post by folem »

anikulapo wrote:I have always been amazed how so many of our 2008 Olympic silver medal winning team have dropped off of the radar while one of the supposed oldest member of the squad is still playing in the EPL :lol:

The Belgian team we thrashed still has the likes of Vermaleen, Fellaini, Vertonghen, dembele, Mirallas and others who are still going strong in the EPL.

Oh well you reap what you sow
Nigeria Squad

Nr. Name Date of Birth Position Height
1 Ambruse VANZEKIN 14/07/1986 GK 176
2 Chibuzor OKONKWO 16/12/1988 DF 182
4 Onyekachi APAM 30/12/1986 DF 180
5 Dele ADELEYE 25/12/1988 DF 189
6 Monday JAMES 19/10/1986 MF 180
7 Chinedu OGBUKE OBASI 01/06/1986 FW 181
8 Sani KAITA 02/05/1986 MF 180
9 Victor OBINNA 25/03/1987 FW 178
10 Promise ISAAC 02/12/1987 MF 181
11 Solomon OKORONKWO 02/03/1987 FW 185
12 Ebenezer AJILORE 18/01/1985 MF 180
13 Olubayo ADEFEMI 13/08/1985 DF 181
14 Peter ODEMWINGIE 15/07/1981 FW 181
15 Efe AMBROSE 18/10/1988 DF 190
16 Victor ANICHEBE 23/04/1988 FW 190
17 Emmanuel EKPO 20/12/1987 MF 181
18 Ikechukwu EZENWA 16/10/1988 GK 185
19 Oladapo OLUFEMI 05/11/1988 MF 190

Coach: Samson SIASIA (NGA)

Belgium Squad

Nr. Name Date of Birth Position Height
1 Logan BAILLY 27/12/1985 GK 190
2 Sepp DE ROOVER 12/11/1984 DF 180
3 Vincent KOMPANY 10/04/1986 DF 190
4 Thomas VERMAELEN 14/11/1985 DF 180
5 Sebastien POCOGNOLI 01/08/1987 DF 182
6 Marouane FELLAINI 22/11/1987 MF 194
7 Tom DE MUL 04/03/1986 FW 173
8 Faris HAROUN 22/09/1985 MF 188
9 Kevin MIRALLAS 05/10/1987 FW 182
10 Jan VERTONGHEN 24/04/1987 MF 189
11 Maarten MARTENS 02/07/1984 MF 176
12 Yves MA-KALAMBAY 31/01/1986 GK 197
13 Laurent CIMAN 05/08/1985 DF 180
14 Landry MULEMO 17/09/1986 MF 177
15 Jeroen SIMAEYS 12/05/1985 DF 192
16 Anthony VANDEN BORRE 24/10/1987 MF 185
17 Stijn DE SMET 27/03/1985 FW 183
18 Moussa DEMBELE 16/07/1987 FW 177
19 Vadis ODJIDJA-OFOE 21/02/1989 MF 185
22 Yves DE WINTER 25/05/1987 GK 188

Coach: Jean Francois DE SART (BEL)

akamoke wrote: I will take that advice from anyone (open minded) but you at this stage, for reason I mentioned above...Im in a good mood, so Ill give you the last word because I know you so love attention and the chest beating that comes with the illusion of always being right...happy trails :)
On a serious note, this is what you wrote and you need to consider it in the light of evidence b/4 you and evidence provided on the meaning of evidence, credible witness, etc.
Adokiye may have been a national hero and be respected for it, but when he claims that person x is a cheat, he must provide evidence to back his claim.