confed----BRA 2- URU 1 FT(fred, cavani, paulinho)
Re: confed----BRA 2- URU 1 2nd half (fred, cavani, paulinho
Kai Suarez teeth get as e be o!

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
I mean Spainpaj wrote:...against who ?Godfather wrote:Brazil should not rejoice too much because the game against will be helele

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Re: confed----BRA 2- URU 1 FT(fred, cavani, paulinho)
Great tactics...
At the end. It had less to do with tactics than with personnel.
...dat guy mouth reminds me of a Julius Berger backhoe...Godfather wrote:Kai Suarez teeth get as e be o!
Pa
Available on all major streaming platforms

Forlan and the coach kill Uruguay in this game.
This coach need to be fired.Forlan does not have the legs to start the game when you have Saurez and Cavani.Why play your best striker on the wing?
Forlan should not be ahead of Saurez in PK and freekick
This coach need to be fired.Forlan does not have the legs to start the game when you have Saurez and Cavani.Why play your best striker on the wing?
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Cellular wrote:Conceding a late goal...
Talk about tactical naivete...
You know nothing about tactics. you obviously lack the ability to "read" the game. please stop typing.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
paj wrote:...dat guy mouth reminds me of a Julius Berger backhoe...Godfather wrote:Kai Suarez teeth get as e be o!
Pa

The coach got it horribly wrong. Why sit back? Look at the possession...something like 63 to 37%. Amateur hour....kajifu wrote:Forlan and the coach kill Uruguay in this game.
Brazil was there to beat with suspect defenders.Yet the coach sit back when you have Saurez,Forlan and Cavani to hurt any teamJanganza wrote:The coach got it horribly wrong. Why sit back? Look at the possession...something like 63 to 37%. Amateur hour....kajifu wrote:Forlan and the coach kill Uruguay in this game.
Or that a Brazilian is given a free header. Atrocious defender.Cellular wrote:So Uruguay defends corners without putting a man at the far post?
Does the coach need to go on a refresher course?

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- bret- hart
Uruguy effed up.
...good for Uruguay, next up Spain to pack up.
...but they had the toothie one on one endCellular wrote:So Uruguay defends corners without putting a man at the far post?
Does the coach need to go on a refresher course?

@Janganza, re: Look at the possession...something like 63 to 37%. Amateur hour...you do realise some sources quote Spain as having between 58-60% of possession vs Nigeria.
Uruguay's tactics were spot on for large parts of the game, their pressing was brilliant, own half only almost, which allowed Papa Forlan to last more than 20 minutes. Their problem was the lack of in-play and reactionary changes made by Tabarez. When Brazil brought Bernard on, they had another body centrally behind the front-man, t'was more 4-2-2-2 than the 4-3-3/4-2-3-1, they started with. Uruguay, heavy-legged, now had another man to mark in the middle. Tabarez did nothing, he just watched. He could've removed Forlan and brought on a genuine outlet wide to allow the base midfielders to sit deep. Gargano came on too late. Even Suarez was spent towards the end, nothing left in the legs, just falling down at will, Hernandez could've come on. He had options...yet did nothing. #failed.
Which pressing? It took almost 60 minutes for them to string passes together. They had 10 men behind the ball all game hoping for counter attacking football in which they were woeful. Their tactics were horrible especially with the caliber of players they had. Cavani spent more time in the left back than Brazil's 18 yard box. Their defending which led to the second goal was amateurish. There was absolutely nothing to write home about their display yesterday.Coach wrote:@Janganza, re: Look at the possession...something like 63 to 37%. Amateur hour...you do realise some sources quote Spain as having between 58-60% of possession vs Nigeria.
Their tactics gave them little chance of taking something out of the game.
@Jang, look at how they reacted once Brazil crossed the half-way line. Agreed re: Cavani, but akin to Tevez et al, one of his greatest attributes is his workrate and thus, of the front three, he was the best man for the job of tracking the fullbacks runs. They tired as the game wore on and paid the price for a lack of adventure, in-play changes and ultimately, fear.
Absolutely....that was the same way I saw the game. Brazil was there for the taking but the effort was dismal.Coach wrote:@Jang, look at how they reacted once Brazil crossed the half-way line. Agreed re: Cavani, but akin to Tevez et al, one of his greatest attributes is his workrate and thus, of the front three, he was the best man for the job of tracking the fullbacks runs. They tired as the game wore on and paid the price for a lack of adventure, in-play changes and ultimately, fear.
Re: confed----BRA 1 - URU 1 2nd half (fred, cavani)
Very much like it. The only Nigerian that can take free kicks is Sone Aluko.balo wrote:Scipio Africanus wrote:Wow! Set piece get power oh! 2-1 Brazil!!!!
That's more like it.