Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

Tunisian Gooner
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Win or lose today potential of this Arsenal side does not change..still top CF & quality DM away from retaining a squad that can win the PL.
remind me again of the name of the CF that u want Arsenal to buy
The one that AW wants to buy.

AW has desired a top CF for years i.e bids for Suarez and Higuain. Problem is AW reluctant to pay going rate. If AW wants Benzema fine go all in for Benzema, if AW wants Lewandowski fine go all in for Lewandowski. AW paid his dues in era of austerity, funds available now a matter of will.

Again I'm not going to tell AW who to buy but rather plead with AW to pay the going rate for players at the top of his most desired list.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner

anikulapo wrote:Cmon Jack, not again :boo: :boo: :curse: :curse:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... paign=1490
Apparently just a pre caution...Word is AW wants Jack ready for West Ham.

That said AW needs to get his finger in transfer market..Squad still retains players who missed a ton of action through injury last 2 seasons i.e Ramsey, Jack, Rosicky, Arteta, Theo, OX, Ozil...Funny that Pudgy Santi has been and is one of the most durable Gunners.
Detective Bunk Moreland

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Marco Van Basten: "Arsenal play the best football in England. Chelsea and Manchester City will never have that class and style."

ojafranpa wrote:Marco Van Basten: "Arsenal play the best football in England. Chelsea and Manchester City will never have that class and style."
story for the gods

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

That said AW needs to get his finger in transfer market..Squad still retains players who missed a ton of action through injury last 2 seasons i.e Ramsey, Jack, Rosicky, Arteta, Theo, OX, Ozil...Funny that Pudgy Santi has been and is one of the most durable Gunners.

An alternative to CDM is that tall rangy Guilavigui that plays for Wolfsburg. Rangy but not as talented as Kondogbia, the boy torturred Bayern yesterday. As those long limbs were nightmare for the intricate passing Bavarians.

Can't forgive Wenger if he blows this because outside Le Coq, who is still not the fastest or the tallest, we have Arteta and Flamini. Gambling with that position is rank irresponsibility

These annoying Benzema rumors will not go away :shock:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

ojafranpa wrote:Marco Van Basten: "Arsenal play the best football in England. Chelsea and Manchester City will never have that class and style."
d i c k stroking does not win titles..... :laugh: :laugh:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

An alternative to CDM is that tall rangy Guilavigui that plays for Wolfsburg. Rangy but not as talented as Kondogbia, the boy torturred Bayern yesterday. As those long limbs were nightmare for the intricate passing Bavarians.

Can't forgive Wenger if he blows this because outside Le Coq, who is still not the fastest or the tallest, we have Arteta and Flamini. Gambling with that position is rank irresponsibility
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

He is on loan from Athletico Madrid...Does that club have top scouts or what.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Gooner1 wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Win or lose today potential of this Arsenal side does not change..still top CF & quality DM away from retaining a squad that can win the PL.
what a stupid statement to make :roll:
wenger knows that we need a CF & DM.......everyone knows this.....if he doesn't get them, your argument would be that there was no quality out there, another excuse that has been used over the past several years.....it's old, it's boring
why are you always rude?? :(
I asked a simple question. If you have no name to suggest why dont you just shut up rather than coming up to throw insults as usual?
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

AW has desired a top CF for years i.e bids for Suarez and Higuain. Problem is AW reluctant to pay going rate. If AW wants Benzema fine go all in for Benzema, if AW wants Lewandowski fine go all in for Lewandowski. AW paid his dues in era of austerity, funds available now a matter of will.

Again I'm not going to tell AW who to buy but rather plead with AW to pay the going rate for players at the top of his most desired list.
first, I dont think Arsenal missed anything by not signing Higuain. after watching his misses at World Cup and Copa America final, i tend to think that Arsenal dodged a bullet. His record at Napoli also indicates that he is really not an upgrade on Giroud.

As per Suarez, Wenger and Arsenal matched his release clause, but Liverpool refused to sell. The player himself could have forced a move, but he said Gerard talked him out of doing it. Suarez's signing didnt depend on Arsenal only.

Finally, on Benzema, I hope you realize that for a deal to happen, Real Madrid must be willing to sell. It's just like Shitty fans slating their own management for not signing Wilshere. Do you really think that Shitty can force us to sell Wilshere this summer?

My point is that, Wenger has the desire to sign a striker. His preferred striker. But the striker must be available. SO, let's Hope Benzema becomes available.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Tunisian Gooner

PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

first, I dont think Arsenal missed anything by not signing Higuain. after watching his misses at World Cup and Copa America final, i tend to think that Arsenal dodged a bullet. His record at Napoli also indicates that he is really not an upgrade on Giroud.

As per Suarez, Wenger and Arsenal matched his release clause, but Liverpool refused to sell. The player himself could have forced a move, but he said Gerard talked him out of doing it. Suarez's signing didnt depend on Arsenal only.

Finally, on Benzema, I hope you realize that for a deal to happen, Real Madrid must be willing to sell. It's just like Shitty fans slating their own management for not signing Wilshere. Do you really think that Shitty can force us to sell Wilshere this summer?

My point is that, Wenger has the desire to sign a striker. His preferred striker. But the striker must be available. SO, let's Hope Benzema becomes available.
Cant make that assumption on Higuain as every club retains a different dynamic. Recall DB 10 at Inter, Henry at Juve, Sanchez at Barca..etc etc etc.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

Cant make that assumption on Higuain as every club retains a different dynamic. Recall DB 10 at Inter, Henry at Juve, Sanchez at Barca..etc etc etc.
TG,
Allow him to be backing Wenger wrongly,even a blind man.knows we need a striker and DM.Same guy who.think we dont need an upgrade in DM because of COQ and Arteta and Flamini are enough back up.

Play by play

Wenger's snub of Mourinho

Pure soap opera! Jose Mourinho waits at the bottom of the steps to shake hands with every Arsenal player. A classy move? A chance to congratulate Arsene Wenger, who, remember, went straight down the tunnel at the end of the game?

No. Wenger, the last down, walks straight behind his opposite number, who, unperturbed, walks down the tunnel. That is a proper quality snub!

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z3hfzPUJh0
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Please let me repost this photo as it sweet me

Cannot get enough of this.

I want more. Lets hope end of season will be the same joy.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
kulu

Post by kulu »

FACT: Since the callous and ill-advised "specialist in failure" jibe by Jose Mourinho, Arsene Wenger has won more trophies.

No FEELINGS or spin, please.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

PapaK wrote:
bepanda wrote:what would be your Arsenal lineup for Community Shields?
I'm sure Wenger will attempt to fit Ramsey, Coq, Santi and Ozil in the starting lineup. So, the starting eleven will most likely be:

GK: Cech
RB: Bellerin (but with Debuchy's performance at the Emirates cup, AW has a tough choice here)
CB: Per
CB: Kos
LB: Monreal
CM: Coqueline
CM: Santi
LF: Ramsey
CF: Walcott
RF: Ox
hmmm. i got the lineup right. Except that Ramsey played CM and Cazorla was pushed to Left Side of midfield earlier on. Your life can be much easier when you know the team you support very well, and you accept their way of doing things
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

kulu wrote:FACT: Since the callous and ill-advised "specialist in failure" jibe by Jose Mourinho, Arsene Wenger has won more trophies.

No FEELINGS or spin, please.
FACT

PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

This is what ticks me off about you Wengerpologists. Support him all you like fine but don't come here and piss on us and call it rain.

Do not insult us by calling that that daft stunt by Wenger "matching his release clause". If it was a release clause then Liverpool would've had no option but to sell.

That was nothing more than an insult by Wenger and the Board stroking our d#$%. And of course Liverpool were right not to sell after such an insult. The fact that they sold Torres to Chelsea and now Sterling to City rubbishes all that talk about them not wanting to sell to a rival. 50 million would've gotten us Suzrez before he had that unbelievable season for Liverpool that sjyrocketted his value and price. Wenger just blew it...deliberatley or otherwise, is anyone's guess.

blaccat wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Cheiiii Roy Keane calls out Arsenal Les Pussies :shock: :rotf: this man and em mouth sef :roll:

Doesn't he know Szczesny and Poldi aren't here anymore
Yeah but Arteta, Flamini, still are.

Cheap digs aside, he isn't wrong about Chelses's strong spine and Arsenal's lack thereof. Costa, Cesc/Hazard, Matic, Terry compare to Giroud, Arteta, Mertz our weak links.
Haha Giroud, Coq, Kos, Cech

How about that?

Giroud and Per are weak links?

Per has more pace than Terry, without Jose's ultra defensive tactic Terry would have retired a couple years ago. Remember Terry was exposed under AVB.

Giroud, 14 goals in 27 apps :rotf:

With 3 months off!

What a weak link!
Giroud is a weak link. His stats is more a product of Arsenal's creative midfield than his proficiency. A very good striker would socre a whole lot more playing in front of Santi, Ozil, Ramsey, Jack, and Alexis. There's a reason why Benzema benches him in the French team.

And please speaking about Per, is that the same Per that old man Berbatov ghosted past a and left for dead enroute to burying Arsenal in the Champions league barely five months ago; also the same one that got tossed around like a rag doll against Dortmund and Swansea...or is there another one? He has about as much pace as a crippled snail. I saw him left in the dust against Chelsea. Kos covers for that lug more than you realize. I can't wait for Paulista to replace him.

This was a great phychological win but make no mistake this Arsenal team can't go the distance. Arteta, Flamini, Rosicky all past it; Jack, Ox, Walcott, Gnarby all wooden bones that we know will go down for extended period at some point during the season. That's seven dodgy midfielders. Wenger needs to not waste this good opportunity by doing his usual nonsense. This was how we felt we had a close team when we got to the CL final only for him to stick with some scrubs and wasted the team away.

PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

This is what ticks me off about you Wengerpologists. Support him all you like fine but don't come here and piss on us and call it rain.

Do not insult us by calling that that daft stunt by Wenger "matching his release clause". If it was a release clause then Liverpool would've had no option but to sell.

That was nothing more than an insult by Wenger and the Board stroking our d#$%. And of course Liverpool were right not to sell after such an insult. The fact that they sold Torres to Chelsea and now Sterling to City rubbishes all that talk about them not wanting to sell to a rival. 50 million would've gotten us Suzrez before he had that unbelievable season for Liverpool that sjyrocketted his value and price. Wenger just blew it...deliberatley or otherwise, is anyone's guess.
Why are you vexed. Oh! I know. We won. Nothing to moan about. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
You obviously did not read or hear what the owner of the Fenway group had to say about their tactics. If you did, and you rant like you did above then there is no point in having a discourse with you on this issue.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

Higuain is crap. period!
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

PapaK wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
PapaK wrote:

Why are you vexed. Oh! I know. We won. Nothing to moan about. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
You obviously did not read or hear what the owner of the Fenway group had to say about their tactics. If you did, and you rant like you did above then there is no point in having a discourse with you on this issue.

Catelyn is miserable :rotf: :rotf: