Algeria (1) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Full Time

Re: Algeria (1) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Second Half

Was the ref BFaso would score and all hell could be let loose?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

platinum wrote:ref blew after ONE miute of ET hahahahahahahahahah

Chei, see home cooking!!!!
are you serious?

hahahahaha

that dodgy penalty for BF in the 1st leg o...that was just too much

anointed wrote:FT

Like 2010, Africa's usual suspects head to Brazil

Yup, that was my call after the draws...I think it's the best case scenario for Africa honestly....burkina faso are unripe plantain, not ready at all

african refs are useless...this is why we dont see black referees at the world cup...they are stupid
Re: Algeria (1) VS Burkina Faso (0) - Full Time

The game clock stopped working. It was actually 5 mins of injury time that the Ref allowed!

To lose to such cheeky, scrappy lone goal is a bitter pill to swallow. BFaso lost it with their shambolic defending in the first leg.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

metalalloy wrote:Haha like i said, ref no go risk extra time with this one
After the corner kick play hit the upright in the 90th min, ref's life flashed in his face. He no know when he come blow whistle. Kai.

the ref bleu after 1 minute as opposed to 4 minutes :shock:

Meanwhile Bafana Bafana is leading Spain 1-0 after 60 mins

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Algeria wins in Annaba...what a shock.

Told you all before the game after joke ref in first leg it was written that today's ref would bend over for the Algerians.

The ref was TERRIBLE but he was only slightly better than Burkina who were pretty dismal themselves....plus they got their own homecooking in the 1st leg...

Ekorian wrote:The game clock stopped working. It was actually 5 mins of injury time that the Ref allowed!

From wetin i see, they should have had more than 5 mins for stoppages and subs sha..

Anyway, congrats to Algeria.

Ayo done jinx BF.

akamoke wrote:Meanwhile Bafana Bafana is leading Spain 1-0 after 60 mins

:clap:

wanaj0 wrote:Ayo done jinx BF.
NA today yansh begin dey for back?

Bafana Bafana should get automatic ticket to Brazil based on this.

Spain need to sack their coach and disband the team for conceding against minnows like Equatorial Guinea and RSA.
galoise

Post by galoise »

platinum wrote:ref blew after ONE miute of ET hahahahahahahahahah

Chei, see home cooking!!!!
Oh sh*it.. u guys saw that too!! I had fallen asleep & just woke up & assumed I didnt see the 4 mins indicated correctly! WTF is that??!?!?!

BTW, wasnt that Algeria goal offside?
galoise

Post by galoise »

anointed wrote:BTW, wasnt that Algeria goal offside?
Offside + a handball i think.

Mamadou Sakho scores for France...game on
patrick

Post by patrick »

My money is right on Algeria, she has some freaking good players: Benatia, Taider, Slimani et al :thumbs:
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
camex

Post by camex »

Impressive!
camex

Post by camex »

4 west african teams and one north african team at the world cup. How do you guys explain west african dominance this time around?

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Algeria wins in Annaba...what a shock.

Told you all before the game after joke ref in first leg it was written that today's ref would bend over for the Algerians.
I thought Blida...45km from Algiers according to the commentator