Page 12 of 15

Re: Arsenal 0 v Man City 2

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:03 pm
by Its a Goal
Is ARSEnal TV still on duty? I wonder what blud has to say :D.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:03 pm
by anikulapo
“I am glad that this scare is now over. He had been playing sh*t for years," he told Sport Bild .

"He last won a tackle before the 2014 World Cup. And now he and his sh*tty performance hide beyond this picture.

"Whenever [Bayern] played against Arsenal, we played over him because we knew that was their weak point.

"His 35 million follower boys - that don't exist in real world - are convinced he has played sublimely when he completes a cross pass.”
Thank You Uli .... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Couldn’t have said it any better

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:04 pm
by charlie
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: To fix Arsenal...get rid of Xhaka, Bellerin, Ramsey and maybe Ozil.
That's half their team there! Who will they replace them with?
Torreira for Xhaka, Iwobi for Ozil, Lacasette for Nhikitarian.
Ramsey still coming of a knock so I will give him benefit of doubt.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:06 pm
by Siddonlook11
oloye wrote:To fix Arsenal...get rid of Mikhi, Xhaka, Bellerin, Ramsey and maybe Ozil.
FIxed

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:08 pm
by Siddonlook11
oloye wrote:The person who gave away Alex in exchange for Mikhi is an enemy within.
I begged and begged that they should get Martial and they went and got Mikhi ...and someone said the issue was Wenger .

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:08 pm
by Cristao II
Arsenal fans need to be patient. Give Unai time. This is a Man City side that is a very good side.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:09 pm
by Siddonlook11
“I am glad that this scare is now over. He had been playing sh*t for years," he told Sport Bild .

"He last won a tackle before the 2014 World Cup. And now he and his sh*tty performance hide beyond this picture.

"Whenever [Bayern] played against Arsenal, we played over him because we knew that was their weak point.

"His 35 million follower boys - that don't exist in real world - are convinced he has played sublimely when he completes a cross pass.”
Truth be told Ozil hate him all you want but today he was miles ahead of Mikhi and Ramsey ( and they were all BAD ) ...

Mikhi and Ramsey were so so so bad.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:10 pm
by oloye
charlie wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: To fix Arsenal...get rid of Xhaka, Bellerin, Ramsey and maybe Ozil.
That's half their team there! Who will they replace them with?
Torreira for Xhaka, Iwobi for Ozil, Lacasette for Nhikitarian.
Ramsey still coming of a knock so I will give him benefit of doubt.
Ramsey is one of the culprits of this team, a tactical liability.....rubbish. The last time he was of any use was about 10 years ago when he was banging goals left right and center.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:11 pm
by anikulapo
Siddonlook11 wrote:

Truth be told Ozil hate him all you want but today he was miles ahead of Mikhi and Ramsey ( and they were all BAD ) ...

Mikhi and Ramsey were so so so bad.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:12 pm
by anikulapo
I can actually start enjoying arsenal fan tv

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:12 pm
by oloye
Siddonlook11 wrote:
oloye wrote:The person who gave away Alex in exchange for Mikhi is an enemy within.
I begged and begged that they should get Martial and they went and got Mikhi ...and someone said the issue was Wenger .
I can understand if he was sold and they got money for him....but to get Mikhi..it is akin to exchanging your Ferrari car for a Skoda with a bust radiator and fuel pump.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:15 pm
by oloye
Whenever I watch these TV pundits analyse hopelessness I feel sorry for them since they have a job to do. Trying to analyse this Arsenal team must be soooo boring, same same old shyte team.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:19 pm
Coach wrote:Doro Mesut
Doro Super
Doro Star
Doro Mesut Super Star
Doro pass, pass anybodi wey don dey pass befor
Doro ball pass anybodi why don dey ball befor
Wow!! You know something big has happened when coach starts speaking broken. :laugh:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:21 pm
by Cristao II
txj wrote:Really surprised at how Emery set up for this game, given his familiarity with Pep's game...
You sure he is not doing the old 'Let play like they want to so they can see how crap they are' strategy

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:22 pm
by txj
Much I criticised him today, one has to praise the bravery of the young Guendouzi; never stopped trying...

Just out of his depth...

He's young and that has to be a factor. For Ozil today, there's no excuse..

A real turduckin!

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:24 pm
by anikulapo
txj wrote:Much I criticised him today, one has to praise the bravery of the young Guendouzi; never stopped trying...

Just out of his depth...

A real turduckin!

:ohmy:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:30 pm
by oloye
By the way, folks City better keep an eye on Mendy....he might be the John Stones in their defence this season

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:34 pm
by Cristao II
oloye wrote:By the way, folks City better keep an eye on Mendy....he might be the John Stones in their defence this season
He looks VERY rusty. Pep also had him falling into central midfield far more than Walker on the right.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:35 pm
by Cellular
oloye wrote:To fix Arsenal...get rid of Xhaka, Bellerin, Ramsey and maybe Ozil.
I agree with Xhaka, Bellerin and Ramsey, but not with Ozil.

First game of the season against a very good if not an excellent side.
The coach will find the balance.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:37 pm
by anikulapo

As usual someone will always find an excuse for Ozil :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:43 pm
by Cellular
txj wrote:Much I criticised him today, one has to praise the bravery of the young Guendouzi; never stopped trying...

Just out of his depth...

A real turduckin!
I actually like Guendouzi. He has the skillset and self-belief.

With coaching, his positional discipline will get better.

That is why I don't understand the 'hate' people have for Mikel... he is one of the best professional footballers we have out of Naijaria. That discipline and humility to play your role even though you know you can do much more is not an easy quality to impact on a footballer.

City are champions for a reason.

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:44 pm
by Cellular

Aniks, I thought we don agree make we no agree on Ozil? :P

You like the Arsenal of bruisers and stick it in... me I like a mixture of both. :D

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:47 pm
by anikulapo

Aniks, I thought we don agree make we no agree on Ozil? :P

You like the Arsenal of bruisers and stick it in... me I like a mixture of both. :D

Nah I actually like talent. No one was a bigger fan of Cesc, Santi, Hleb or Rosicky. True ballers and not this fake overrated twat ... but whatever make we agree to disagree :mrgreen: