Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:45 pm
by sabb
Ghana wan score ó :rotf:

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (2-0) Desser , Lookman

by Scipio Africanus
metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:43 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:42 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:42 pm Oya ref blow dis thing!
Has it come to that? :rotf:
Dis is Ghana my friend WE MUST WIN! :rotf: :rotf:
For sure! :rotf:

by Tobi17
metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:43 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:42 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:42 pm Oya ref blow dis thing!
Has it come to that? :rotf:
Dis is Ghana my friend WE MUST WIN! :rotf: :rotf:

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:46 pm
by 1naija
I was about to ask if the ref knows bragging rights and yabbis are at stake in this game?

by Lolly
Gotti wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:44 pm
sabb wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:41 pm Kelechi caused dat penalty mehn, simple finish and just a reminiscent of Afcon
Poor play, but did NOT cause the penalty...
Osayi who dived in at an attacker going nowhere did.
Thank you.

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

by Scipio Africanus
Pioooom! FT! Finidi wins his first game in charge! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

by packerland
I like Finidi but I hope he is better than Siasia whose team can score goals in bunches and give some back.

by sabb
What a competive friendly, the rivalry is still intact, nice game boys onto the next

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:47 pm
by Scipio Africanus
packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:46 pm I like Finidi but I hope he is better than Siasia whose team can score goals in bunches and give some back.
At this point I will take goals over everything else. If you can score goals, you always have a chance to win.

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:49 pm
by lacidi
Why was Peseiro not playing Onyedika?

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:50 pm
by metalalloy
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:42 pm Osayi don carry him boxing enter pitch ..ok ok oya ref end game

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:51 pm
by 1naija
Maybe because he was winning with who he had playing in his place.
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:47 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:46 pm I like Finidi but I hope he is better than Siasia whose team can score goals in bunches and give some back.
At this point I will take goals over everything else. If you can score goals, you always have a chance to win.

by packerland
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:47 pm
True sha!

by Lolly
Finidi did well today except for Tanimu's substitute. We shouldn't be playing ludo even in friendlies. Very annoying. He had two other CDs on the bench.

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (1-0)

by ohenhen1
Good training game. The only thing I got from the game is it is going to be difficult for Dessers to get into the team when Boniface, Osimhen and Awoniyi comes back. Also they are working on passing the ball.

by Cellular
lacidi wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:49 pm Why was Peseiro not playing Onyedika?
Because from the little I have watched him, he appears lackadaisical.

Anyway, it doesn't excuse Peseiro flogging the players with too many minutes.

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:53 pm
by Dammy
Tanimu played as a RB with Osayi in front of him and when he was replaced, Osayi went to RB not CD

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:54 pm
by maceo4
Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:51 pm

Yea that’s what I noticed when they were first touting him for the NT, he was just jogging around for his club not doing too much. He has the talent but he never shows desire or drive or take charge. Today he did very well though in his cameo…

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:55 pm
by ohenhen1
3 man midfield is good for Nigeria. Peseiro playing 2 in midfield was criminal. The team passing was also excellent. Passing from the back. You could see the La liga influence. That is how they play in La Liga.

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:56 pm
by packerland

To be honest, Peseiro, Rohr and even Keshi all played their starters way too many minutes.

by greg
Not too pleased with the 2nd half. Finito has started well, but he could have done better shutting down the Ghana midfield. No way an opponent defender should pick the ball from his box and run the entire length of the field unchallenged into our box. Also no way so many of their hoofed and hopeful clearances should be landing on an unchallenged Ghana head.

by sabb
Gotti wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:44 pm
sabb wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:41 pm Kelechi caused dat penalty mehn, simple finish and just a reminiscent of Afcon
Poor play, but did NOT cause the penalty...
Osayi who dived in at an attacker going nowhere did.
l know was just pissed at how things quickly turn around from almost 3 to - 1, anyway it's still a win so all good

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:57 pm
by Sheikh

He is not lackadaisical. Just his game. He is a measured and calm specialist DM. Watch him a lot playing for Brugge. Highly respected by his coach. A shame Peseiro did not play him in the middle with Onyeka, and free Iwobi to roam further upfront.