Chelsea 2 v Arsenal 0 - FT (Drogba, Alex)
Re: Chelsea 2 v Arsenal 0 - FT (Drogba, Alex)
As I read this statement of your's , I can't help but wonder if your crying as you type. You sound really really "SAD"tolahs wrote:I did!! i dare to believe - ain't some fairweather fan looking to the populist laugh - i know chelsea can be got at by making their cds(JT & Alex) turn back - those who pretend Chelsea backline weren't under presure today need to switch coffee brands - i never thought we could dominate Essien,Mikel & Ramires but guess what like AW pointed out - they'd players ending up with cramps...They, Chelsea need to do more for me to buy the hype ..granted,manU ain't even firing!!kofi86 wrote:In all honesty, who expected Arsenal to get something out of this game?

“Performance is inversely proportional to the result”…
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Aint many real Gooners on the site, just moaners...tolahs wrote:Cynicism's damn easy - i saw a team that previously didn't compete show up - watched it with a few Blues -they were panicked(very) - too easy to dwell on suicidal negatives after every loss - some of us take into acct strengths that will serve us well or not down the road - wilshire was special(didn't think he could cope pre-match), Chamakh can improve!!!odi wrote:Wow, what a victory! Chelsea's backline were under pressure, our midfield had cramps... well done arsenal! Never mind that you lost (again), but well done!tolahs wrote:I did!! i dare to believe - ain't some fairweather fan looking to the populist laugh - i know chelsea can be got at by making their cds(JT & Alex) turn back - those who pretend Chelsea backline weren't under presure today need to switch coffee brands - i never thought we could dominate Essien,Mikel & Ramires but guess what like AW pointed out - they'd players ending up with cramps...They, Chelsea need to do more for me to buy the hype ..granted,manU ain't even firing!!kofi86 wrote:In all honesty, who expected Arsenal to get something out of this game?
Who else in the EPL has put chelsea under the pressure we did at the Bridge? - yes, they won - but i watch bridges not jump off them!!
To God be the glory
Skylolo wrote:Aint many real Gooners on the site, just moaners...tolahs wrote:Cynicism's damn easy - i saw a team that previously didn't compete show up - watched it with a few Blues -they were panicked(very) - too easy to dwell on suicidal negatives after every loss - some of us take into acct strengths that will serve us well or not down the road - wilshire was special(didn't think he could cope pre-match), Chamakh can improve!!!odi wrote:Wow, what a victory! Chelsea's backline were under pressure, our midfield had cramps... well done arsenal! Never mind that you lost (again), but well done!tolahs wrote:I did!! i dare to believe - ain't some fairweather fan looking to the populist laugh - i know chelsea can be got at by making their cds(JT & Alex) turn back - those who pretend Chelsea backline weren't under presure today need to switch coffee brands - i never thought we could dominate Essien,Mikel & Ramires but guess what like AW pointed out - they'd players ending up with cramps...They, Chelsea need to do more for me to buy the hype ..granted,manU ain't even firing!!kofi86 wrote:In all honesty, who expected Arsenal to get something out of this game?
Who else in the EPL has put chelsea under the pressure we did at the Bridge? - yes, they won - but i watch bridges not jump off them!!

Red Dwarf - Legion
Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Usual, huff and puff but cant blow the house down. Early days indeed, but if you cant beat the so-called team to beat, you're not ready to sieze their mantle. Screech and Kosciel-wimp, were acting like they had represssed memories of encounters with a big, black man. Running fooking scared all game. Jellyfish with cerebral palsy on ice. More wibble wobble than a triffle having a panic attack. Complete nervous wrecks! If you've got no fooking balls between your legs fook of back to Le Stade du Jambon and man-mark Mamadou whatever. This is the fooking EPL, if you're not ready, then call in sick. For how many saturdays and now sundays must we watch Drogba Fred West our defence. Where was the fooking reducer? All fooking backing off like he was a biblical lepper. Cowards! Running sh*t scared for nintey minutes.
...Alex Song, centre-midfield extraordinaire? Bull-fooking sh*t. Bitten by the Eboue bug, one good season, now he's going back like Matthew Amoah's hairline. Where was the authority? Essien schooled the lot of them. Cockroaches in his cornflakes. Embarassing. Not good enough to get the job done. 5 years later and still the same glaringly obvious weaknesses. Still the same age old excuses. Still phone-calls to enquire about renewal of season tickets. Still smiling all the way to the bank. We've been fooking conned!
- green4life
KABOOOOOOM
... Different day. Same old shiet. You do the playing. We do the scoring. Mikel does the bossing of the midfield. Audi 5000 to my assanal biatches 

I disagree completely. Its not about the players, although some did play poorly.
This one is down to Wenger 110%. Its not enough to pass the ball around, you have to have the cutting edge to make it pay in the final third. Even more important, you have to organize ur defensive structure without the ball.
Arsenal is the only top team in Europe who do not provide cover for the defence from central MF. If u must play like that, then u have to devise a better system to protect your goal in the non-possession phase.
This one is down to Wenger 110%. Its not enough to pass the ball around, you have to have the cutting edge to make it pay in the final third. Even more important, you have to organize ur defensive structure without the ball.
Arsenal is the only top team in Europe who do not provide cover for the defence from central MF. If u must play like that, then u have to devise a better system to protect your goal in the non-possession phase.
Coach wrote:Usual, huff and puff but cant blow the house down. Early days indeed, but if you cant beat the so-called team to beat, you're not ready to sieze their mantle. Screech and Kosciel-wimp, were acting like they had represssed memories of encounters with a big, black man. Running fooking scared all game. Jellyfish with cerebral palsy on ice. More wibble wobble than a triffle having a panic attack. Complete nervous wrecks! If you've got no fooking balls between your legs fook of back to Le Stade du Jambon and man-mark Mamadou whatever. This is the fooking EPL, if you're not ready, then call in sick. For how many saturdays and now sundays must we watch Drogba Fred West our defence. Where was the fooking reducer? All fooking backing off like he was a biblical lepper. Cowards! Running sh*t scared for nintey minutes.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
One can clearly see from the level of the passion Arsenal elicits from fans, that it is not an ordinary club. Whatever the team's current weaknesses may be, Wenger has been doing something very right. Ironically the principles and philsophies that attracted you guys in the first place are the same principles you guys are bashing now. I suspect that when these kids of Wenger's finally come good and win the big prizes, it will be far more satisfying for Arsenal fans than it's been for "fans" of soulless clubs like Chelsea and Manshitey. Arsenal fans just need to sit tight and be patient
- Tunisian Gooner
We're not very clutch as well.txj wrote:I disagree completely. Its not about the players, although some did play poorly.
Coach wrote:Usual, huff and puff but cant blow the house down. Early days indeed, but if you cant beat the so-called team to beat, you're not ready to sieze their mantle. Screech and Kosciel-wimp, were acting like they had represssed memories of encounters with a big, black man. Running fooking scared all game. Jellyfish with cerebral palsy on ice. More wibble wobble than a triffle having a panic attack. Complete nervous wrecks! If you've got no fooking balls between your legs fook of back to Le Stade du Jambon and man-mark Mamadou whatever. This is the fooking EPL, if you're not ready, then call in sick. For how many saturdays and now sundays must we watch Drogba Fred West our defence. Where was the fooking reducer? All fooking backing off like he was a biblical lepper. Cowards! Running sh*t scared for nintey minutes.
Agree AW has to take a lot of heat, it's his philosophy, his players, his tactics etc but....We tend to choke when it counts. Where as the opposition top players i.e Rooney and Drogba deliver when the chips are down for Arsenal the likes of Arshavin are MIA.
Today at least a draw was there for the taking and the players blew it.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
No authority in midfield, no bite in defence. That was not a title-winning display. The backline run roughshod by Didier, the midfield stampeded by Essien. 'We will be strongs' reduced to labia vagina monologuing for 90 minutes, pathetic!
txj wrote:I disagree completely. Its not about the players, although some did play poorly.
- green4life
Re: Chelsea 1 v Arsenal 0
tolahs wrote:Lager-back wrote:1815: Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger: "We had chance after chance and just never put the ball in the net. It was a good collective team performance from us but, of course, when you lose it is a massive disappointment. We have to keep battling, fighting, get our influential players back... but, yes, we have big regrets about not winning this match."
It was being clinical in front of goal that made the difference - Arsenal weren't bullied today - we move on & do them at the Emirates...

Since 2004 , Arsenal has played Manu and Chelsea 33 times and only won 6 times 

- Lager-back
So fans of Chelsea and man city are soulless. angel*smartbrother wrote:One can clearly see from the level of the passion Arsenal elicits from fans, that it is not an ordinary club. Whatever the team's current weaknesses may be, Wenger has been doing something very right. Ironically the principles and philsophies that attracted you guys in the first place are the same principles you guys are bashing now. I suspect that when these kids of Wenger's finally come good and win the big prizes, it will be far more satisfying for Arsenal fans than it's been for "fans" of soulless clubs like Chelsea and Manshitey. Arsenal fans just need to sit tight and be patient

That's all u had to say? Muppet
I blame Anelka and Essien for this nonsense! The scoreline should be 4 kondo!
One of our main problems IMHO, our big players not performing to their usual level against Chelsea in particular..coming into this game Arshavin, Nasri and Chamakh were all in good goalscoring form...today they never really threatened. Arshavin in particular needs to take a long hard look at himself...he shirks away from responsibility IMHO.Tunisian Gooner wrote:We're not very clutch as well.txj wrote:I disagree completely. Its not about the players, although some did play poorly.
Agree AW has to take a lot of heat, it's his philosophy, his players, his tactics etc but....We tend to choke when it counts. Where as the opposition top players i.e Rooney and Drogba deliver when the chips are down for Arsenal the likes of Arshavin are MIA.
Today at least a draw was there for the taking and the players blew it.
Like I said before Chelsea have got the mental edge on us at the moment, but people like Wilshire might change that going forward. Of all our offensive players he was the only one who played his usual game...the rest just didn't come correct for whatever reason.
That said, we are 7 points behind now because we have suffered back to back defeats so our short term target has got to be to win as many games as possible to close the gap to the leaders..we will have the chance again to play Manure and Chelsea and prove we can do better than this. No real damage was done today IMHO, the damage was done last week when we stupidly threw 3 points away against West Brom, Chelsea have to come to the Emirates so we will have the chance to beat them in our own Stadium.

To God be the glory
We have also beaten Chelsea many times as Stamford Bridge. I'm sure you recollect Van Persie hanging 2 on the way to a Arsenal victory at Stamford Bridge 2 seasons ago....green4life wrote:tolahs wrote:Lager-back wrote:1815: Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger: "We had chance after chance and just never put the ball in the net. It was a good collective team performance from us but, of course, when you lose it is a massive disappointment. We have to keep battling, fighting, get our influential players back... but, yes, we have big regrets about not winning this match."
It was being clinical in front of goal that made the difference - Arsenal weren't bullied today - we move on & do them at the Emirates...![]()
... Emi wetin? the last two times for emirates una collect 4-1 and 3 kondo. Emirates na 3ptrates for the blues. Thanks for building us a fantastic stadium. Our second home in London.
To God be the glory
- green4life
Skylolo wrote:We have also beaten Chelsea many times as Stamford Bridge. I'm sure you recollect Van Persie hanging 2 on the way to a Arsenal victory at Stamford Bridge 2 seasons ago....green4life wrote:tolahs wrote:Lager-back wrote:1815: Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger: "We had chance after chance and just never put the ball in the net. It was a good collective team performance from us but, of course, when you lose it is a massive disappointment. We have to keep battling, fighting, get our influential players back... but, yes, we have big regrets about not winning this match."
It was being clinical in front of goal that made the difference - Arsenal weren't bullied today - we move on & do them at the Emirates...![]()
... Emi wetin? the last two times for emirates una collect 4-1 and 3 kondo. Emirates na 3ptrates for the blues. Thanks for building us a fantastic stadium. Our second home in London.
Grand Delusion = Delusion of grandeur = grandeur el delusionaire

- Heliopolis
Had Fabregas, Walcott, RVP and Vermalen been healthy we would've won more of those encounters.realtrouble wrote:Since 2004 , Arsenal has played Manu and Chelsea 33 times and only won 6 times
Anyways, since 2004 we've been reaping record profits while Man Utd and Chelsea have been racking up trophies with financially unstable models. We are the real winners! Must I remind you of UEFA's new rules in 2012?
- Lager-back
yup man city is in trouble. 2012 is not far awayHeliopolis wrote:Had Fabregas, Walcott, RVP and Vermalen been healthy we would've won more of those encounters.realtrouble wrote:Since 2004 , Arsenal has played Manu and Chelsea 33 times and only won 6 times
Anyways, since 2004 we've been reaping record profits while Man Utd and Chelsea have been racking up trophies with financially unstable models. We are the real winners! Must I remind you of UEFA's new rules in 2012?

What are the new rules?Heliopolis wrote:Had Fabregas, Walcott, RVP and Vermalen been healthy we would've won more of those encounters.realtrouble wrote:Since 2004 , Arsenal has played Manu and Chelsea 33 times and only won 6 times

The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Today's loss wouldn't have mattered if we had beaten Sunderland and West Brom like we should have. A game at Stamford Bridge shouldn't have to be a must-win, but that is the position we have found ourselves in.
7 points isn't insurmountable - I'm still not convinced that Chelsea have enough strength in depth if their main players get injured. Unfortunately, I don't think much will change with regards to Arsenal dropping stupid points, so I'm doubtful this will be our year. Simply put, we cannot afford anything less than 6 points from our next two fixtures against Brum and City if we want to even challenge.
GOD IS A GOONER
The league is far from won. 7 points with 31 games to go
The one good thing with Arsenal's current situation is all the yeye fairweather "supporters" will leave us and support Chelsea and I will have my club back again!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)