NIGERIA 0 V 1 GERMANY GAME THREAD

Re: NIGERIA 0 V 0 GERMANY GAME THREAD

Laws have mercy thank you Ifeanyi or that was a tap in... Look at how the Germans are containing and counter attacking us... Smh .... Levels

Too much mistakes at the back. You can't play risky football at the back!!! Watch Mali!!!!
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Germany's corner kicks have been poor so far for a supposedly highly schooled side.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Just saw Manu shaking his head after that save by the keeper

why is Nigeria playing with 1 man up front??

Again our final ball keeps lacking and leads to counter attacks

sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

okidoki wrote:Savior hasn't taken on the full back once, bulbwa same. Pathetic.

They decieved people because they played well against North Korea

Our midfielders have to work like they have NEVER worked before. The dirty job has to be done and our midfielders must run their legs off, back and forth.

The funny thing about how europeans play,they cannot sustain the tempo..if you survive the early blitz, then there is hope. They can only sustain that blitz for about 60mins ,usually the harm is done in those minutes. The secret is to limit the harm,if you can then hit them hard in the last 20 they are usually gassed by then.

uglyoneiamagain

The final balls need to get better!! Moves keep breaking down cause of it
yannick

Post by yannick »

Man we got this Germans way too early..I envy the likes of Mali and Senegal right now, had it way easier.

Can the Germans keep up with this pressing pace? we just need to keep this to 1 goal until they tire and then we can hit back.

We are allowing Germany too much space to operate, which is the opposite when we have the ball

Again a brain fart in the final third kills a promising move .... Our boys making elementary mistakes

skillful

Post by skillful »

WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL WHEN THEY BREAK WE LOOK VUNERABLE
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

marko wrote:why is Nigeria playing with 1 man up front??
Because even with our loaded midfield (as you can see), we are still swamped. Imagine if we do not have enough water carriers, Germany will score on every attack!

oloye wrote:The funny thing about how europeans play,they cannot sustain the tempo..if you survive the early blitz, then there is hope. They can only sustain that blitz for about 60mins ,usually the harm is done in those minutes. The secret is to limit the harm,if you can then hit them hard in the last 20 they are usually gassed by then.
They are already gassing...

metalalloy wrote:Can the Germans keep up with this pressing pace? we just need to keep this to 1 goal until they tire and then we can hit back.
They cannot,tthey usually cannot. They come in with the early blitz and try to wreck as much damage,if you can contain the blitz,you stand a higher chance of winning...especially if you have good attacking play.

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

oloye wrote:The funny thing about how europeans play,they cannot sustain the tempo..if you survive the early blitz, then there is hope. They can only sustain that blitz for about 60mins ,usually the harm is done in those minutes. The secret is to limit the harm,if you can then hit them hard in the last 20 they are usually gassed by then.
We are coming into the game a little...but seem out manned whenever the Germans break

These freaking unforced errors gasto stop!

uglyoneiamagain

Who lost the ball there?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Wisdom from someone way sabi the game, unlike these pot belle internet coaches.

Worst players of the first half:
1. Kingsley Sokari
2. Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (saves himself from bottom slot thanks to the tapin save)
3. Joshua Enaholo (the save brings him up a notch)
4. Bernard Bulbwa
5. Godwin Saviour
6. Mustapha Abdullahi

Only players performing:
1. Zaharadeen Bello
2. Musa Muhammad