Barcelona 3-0 Chelsea

Re: Barcelona 3-0 Chelsea

Conte literally f'ed this team up ...selling Costa.

See useless cross from Alonso. if nah moses now, persin no go hear word.

Abeg he should go to a team that values him jo

Hit bar 4 times in this series. That coupled with a basket in goal haven't helped

Zapapasta has the biggest nose of in football :laugh:

charlie wrote:So, after watching all the teams, who is the favorite for the UCL crown?
You cant tell till semi,the 8 teams in QF are
Liverpool
Man City
Real
Barca
Bayern
Roma
Juve
Sevilla
Also lets see how the draw goes ,hopefully Barca get Real or Bayern,i will like Sevilla vs Roma so one small team make last 4
can04

Post by can04 »

well, it was a tall order once that equalizer went in at Stamford bridge.

Quarter final per league:

- La Liga x3
- EPL x2
- Seria A x2
- Bundesliga x1

Case closed.

charlie wrote:So, after watching all the teams, who is the favorite for the UCL crown?
You cant tell till semi,the 8 teams in QF are
Liverpool
Man City
Real
Barca
Bayern
Roma
Juve
Sevilla
Also lets see how the draw goes ,hopefully Barca get Real or Bayern,i will like Sevilla vs Roma so one small team make last 4
Personally I would like to see the following ties in the next round

Real v Bayern
Juve v City
Barca v Liverpool
Sevilla v Roma

Now that for me would be a cracking quarterfinal

...calamity Conte asking the midget for a job. Abeg talk to yah people, dem go sack me soon, I wan come nucampa :lol: :lol:

green4life wrote:Hit bar 4 times in this series. That coupled with a basket in goal haven't helped
Again, how many actual chances did Chelsea create over two legs?

How many thru balls with a 1v1 with Ter Stegen?

Or a clear chance in the box with the Barca defence opened up?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

green4life wrote:Hit bar 4 times in this series. That coupled with a basket in goal haven't helped

4 balls hitting the bar aren't chances. No problem. They have won. Good work.

charlie wrote:Quarter final per league:

- La Liga x3
- EPL x2
- Seria A x2
- Bundesliga x1

Case closed.
Well round of 16 5 EPL team highest number.
Bro what if Semi 2 EPL and just one La liga team?

When is the draw for CL?

airwolex wrote:Honestly Willian will dominate in Spain...he is a baller kai!!
Haxard needs to improve in big games

can04 wrote:well, it was a tall order once that equalizer went in at Stamford bridge.
I thought Barca gave Chelsea too much respect in the first leg...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

charlie wrote:Quarter final per league:

- La Liga x3
- EPL x2
- Seria A x2
- Bundesliga x1

Case closed.
Well round of 16 5 EPL team highest number.
Bro what if Semi 2 EPL and just one La liga team?
When it happens, we fit talk.
Lets see the draw first before we start to debate Semis.

All I can go with for now is history, and recent history says other than Real Madrid, every other team is a crap shoot for the semis from this point onwards.

kajifu wrote:When is the draw for CL?
Friday...

Well in all my years of watching Messi's Barca I've never seen them be on the backfoot as much as they were today. A better team will beat them. Unfortunately Cortuois became an akpere and our captain played like craP!

You can hit the bar from the center circle. That's not a chance created...

Willian hit the post twice from well outside the box..

The other two came from set pieces. Those are not chances created. They don't even count as shots on target! Sorry...
Last edited by txj on Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

can04

Post by can04 »

can04 wrote:well, it was a tall order once that equalizer went in at Stamford bridge.
Perhaps. If so, not without reason. Had Chelsea been in more confident mood (none of the off-field stuff around Conte for instance), perhaps that first leg would have gone their way. They certainly didn't play badly in that game.

can04 wrote:
Perhaps. If so, not without reason. Had Chelsea been in more confident mood (none of the off-field stuff around Conte for instance), perhaps that first leg would have gone their way. They certainly didn't play badly in that game.
Neither did they play brilliantly...IMO their performance was overhyped...

The other two came from set pieces. Those are not chances created. They don't even count as shots on target! Sorry...
Are you for real?

The bar borders the goal (that is, it is inches away).

The things you read here. I'm logging off!!

No problem. I don't do moral victories so I don't know why you are targeting me. Congrats to una. You have done well.