2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1 (HT)
The Croatians are runners, unlike English players they are making intelligent runs. They vary their play...I wish that Rebic had some bit of brain.Senator WIRES wrote:Pogba and Kante need to tighten up the midfield fast...the croats are running riot in the field..
Didier Deschamps doesn't deserve to be the Coach of his country more so with the offensive talent at his disposal - they might well lose this game cos he's cautious to the point of madness - France need more than Mbappe as an out ball for this match - should be Dembele & Mbappe out wide.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
- GREENWHITEGREEN
They cannot be too tight. They will chop red.Senator WIRES wrote:Pogba and Kante need to tighten up the midfield fast...the croats are running riot in the field..
-Simpli fy -
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1(1st half)
oloye wrote:I have already established that the ref is useless and bent. Everything he does after only buttesses my opinion. He gives the benefit that matters to France and compensates Croatia with the shitty inconsequential ones.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:That Rebic has no brain, I don't know what he is doing in the Croatian team, his IQ is the lowest in the team.
Arsenal are pricing him![]()
and Mourinho is helping jack up the prices.
Dean, shey you saw that last hold on Mbappe that didnt get a yellow.
Oloye baba relax nah ... the ref has actually been more lenient to Croatia who have committed many more cynical fouls but France has the two yellows.
Secondly the defender made himself bigger and his hands were in an unnatural position so nah em own foolishness be that .... good call by the ref
Abi,that is the bottom line.Cellular wrote:Again, FIFA needs to tell us fans what constitutes a handball.
You must be 100 years oldanikulapo wrote:It’s funny Wetin kids go teach you sha ... I have always wondered why Griezmann does that weird dance with the L sign but my pikin had to tell me that it’s a dance they do in a popular video game they play on Xbox smh .... man don old be that

Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Giroud is what is creating space for Mbappe.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:They tried it in two matches it did not work...Dembele was fluffing his lines.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:I thought that should be obvious.... maybe they did not see France from the beginningtoyin133 wrote:That was how France started the tournament and they stankzee wrote:Chief .kpomestChief Ogbunigwe wrote:deschamps has a problem.....Mbappe should be playing point, while Dembele should play that flak. Giroud is useless there.![]()
Bring in Dembele and remove Giroud .......Croatia will concede 3 more goals plus 1 red card.
Dean, it's not how you start, IMHO. They are supposed to work their kinks as the tournament progresses. I don't know know what Giroud is doing. If they insist on a big man, they should have taken Benzema. The guy is just donkey-ing up and down
Then maybe not Demebele, but someone else then, but perhaps play Mbappe as striker. Giroud for me is just jumping and galloping.
- maceo4
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 1-1(1st half)
He was but only after he had pushed the ball too far and had even started falling. To me that was a dive.joplass wrote:They showed all the hot moments of the game again. Griezman was clearly tripped. If you are DVRing the game like me, please watch that action again.txj wrote:Siddonlook11 wrote:Sadly - we will remember the ref more than the soccer in this match. He is very poor.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:Another undeserved yellow to Hernandez by the clown of a ref
this ref is useless. Where did they get him from?
Got EVERY call bar the fake freekick for Greiman
What's wrong with you people?
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Cellular wrote:Again, FIFA needs to tell us fans what constitutes a handball.
you will wait taya. A magician (or an ojoro master) never reveals their secrets.
joplass wrote:They showed all the hot moments of the game again. Griezman was clearly tripped. If you are DVRing the game like me, please watch that action again.txj wrote:Siddonlook11 wrote:Sadly - we will remember the ref more than the soccer in this match. He is very poor.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:Another undeserved yellow to Hernandez by the clown of a ref
this ref is useless. Where did they get him from?
Got EVERY call bar the fake freekick for Greiman
What's wrong with you people?

I am supporting Croatia, but I have to say that the penalty was legit. Griezmann dived, though.mate wrote:We got unlucky with 2 dubious calls.
Look, I get there was a handball. But it was absolutely accidental with very little reaction time. Perisic was moving naturally. This is where a referee has to consider context and interpret fairly.
On that 1st goal, Griezmann dove. It is what it is. We just have to dig deep. But France for sure is built to hold a lead like this.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
Vincent. wrote:You must be 100 years oldanikulapo wrote:It’s funny Wetin kids go teach you sha ... I have always wondered why Griezmann does that weird dance with the L sign but my pikin had to tell me that it’s a dance they do in a popular video game they play on Xbox smh .... man don old be that
It’s that Fortnite game abi na Wetin dem dey call am .... na FIFA and call if duty be my own ohh

Exactly. A handball does not have to be goal-bound to be called.metalalloy wrote:maceo4 wrote:Rojos hand didn’t prevent a goal bound shot, this is a pure pk prevented the CK from going into the goal mouth area.zee wrote:That too was a 300% penalty.oloye wrote:And Rojo's hand was in his arse when he touched the ball in the box.Ekorian wrote:His hand was clearly raised. That's indisputable penaltyoloye wrote:These *kindpeople* just want to give this game to France
Haba dis one nah stretch. The only difference is that the ref here chose to give a pk. Both should have been pk's or neither should have been. There is little difference between them .
Both cases were unintentional. It should be either both are PKs or both are not Pks.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
- AreaDaddy
Yeye BBC. Why is Musa's goal against Iceland not in the contenders for goal of the tournament?
You cant watch it in slo-mo and reach an accurate decision.Odas wrote:... I think so too. Unfortunately, sometimes, such means nothingGREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Croatia has been the better team so far and do not deserve to be behind.
Seems that's what the ref was watching. Slo-mo makes it look deliberate.
In real time, it doesn't.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
which space? Mbappe has not seen any space o...in fact, he has been playing deputy vice assistant right backCellular wrote:Giroud is what is creating space for Mbappe.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:They tried it in two matches it did not work...Dembele was fluffing his lines.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:I thought that should be obvious.... maybe they did not see France from the beginningtoyin133 wrote:That was how France started the tournament and they stankzee wrote: Chief .kpomest![]()
Bring in Dembele and remove Giroud .......Croatia will concede 3 more goals plus 1 red card.
Dean, it's not how you start, IMHO. They are supposed to work their kinks as the tournament progresses. I don't know know what Giroud is doing. If they insist on a big man, they should have taken Benzema. The guy is just donkey-ing up and down
Then maybe not Demebele, but someone else then, but perhaps play Mbappe as striker. Giroud for me is just jumping and galloping.
mate wrote:We got unlucky with 2 dubious calls.
Look, I get there was a handball. But it was absolutely accidental with very little reaction time. Perisic was moving naturally. This is where a referee has to consider context and interpret fairly.
On that 1st goal, Griezmann dove. It is what it is. We just have to dig deep. But France for sure is built to hold a lead like this.
The penalty wasn't dubious though. He had to go to VAR.
Griezmann was in the air before our defender even got to him. Even the media has it right here.
https://sports.yahoo.com/france-scores- ... 36313.html
Again, it is what it is. Croatia need to find 2 more goals.
https://sports.yahoo.com/france-scores- ... 36313.html
Again, it is what it is. Croatia need to find 2 more goals.
Vincent. wrote:I am supporting Croatia, but I have to say that the penalty was legit. Griezmann dived, though.mate wrote:We got unlucky with 2 dubious calls.
No he didn’t ...‘‘twas a clumsy challenge like they are wont to do
I was thinking about it tooDamunk wrote:Ours was even clearer!oloye wrote:This one is a penalty but they turned down Nigeria's own against Argentina...bloody thieves
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Neither of their hands were in a "natural position"maceo4 wrote:There’s a ton of difference, Rojo headed the ball out and it hit his hand, Perisic moved his hand from high position to low position to block a CK that was going into the danger area, I’m wondering what the similarities are aside from the ball hitting their hands?metalalloy wrote:maceo4 wrote:Rojos hand didn’t prevent a goal bound shot, this is a pure pk prevented the CK from going into the goal mouth area.zee wrote:That too was a 300% penalty.oloye wrote:And Rojo's hand was in his arse when he touched the ball in the box.Ekorian wrote:His hand was clearly raised. That's indisputable penaltyoloye wrote:These *kindpeople* just want to give this game to France
Haba dis one nah stretch. The only difference is that the ref here chose to give a pk. Both should have been pk's or neither should have been. There is little difference between them .
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Abeg, no bring your Arsenal bias enter thread.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:oloye wrote:I thought that should be obvious.... maybe they did not see France from the beginningtoyin133 wrote:That was how France started the tournament and they stankzee wrote:Chief .kpomestChief Ogbunigwe wrote:deschamps has a problem.....Mbappe should be playing point, while Dembele should play that flak. Giroud is useless there.![]()
Why you Arsealist dey carry una baggage enter every game thread?

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 2-1 (2nd half)
Another unnecessary hack by the Croats