Nigeria vs Cameroon (2-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists) FT
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen assist)

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
That's the beginning of wisdom.
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (0-0)
Impressive 45 minutes by the Eagles....pls son't slack up in the next half
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen assist) HT
...dem need insurance o, 1 or 2 go do
It is a shame. The ingredients is there to win Afcon. The coach is poor. That midfield is poor. Am surprised Cameroon have not overloaded the midfield.
Jeezy!
Another example of watching a match but not seeing the game
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- airwolex
Osimhen is a pure beast. Ekong is a leader. Good first half. We just need to keep our heads . Cameroon are a second half team.
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen HTassist)
Osimhen is doing exactly what he does for Napoli. A lot of people on this forum don't understand this guy at all.
Bushyboy. In all my years of watching Nigerian football, i have never seen any Nigerian striker with this particular approach.
You say that all a striker is judged by is goals. But osimhen defies that logic. His presence in matches can be so great that he creates goals just by stretching defenses.
Anything you thought you knew about strikers and football, throw it out the window. Osimhen has reinvented things.
Bushyboy. In all my years of watching Nigerian football, i have never seen any Nigerian striker with this particular approach.
You say that all a striker is judged by is goals. But osimhen defies that logic. His presence in matches can be so great that he creates goals just by stretching defenses.
Anything you thought you knew about strikers and football, throw it out the window. Osimhen has reinvented things.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Simon his killing us….he is a pure winger and just can’t get hold of his role in this system….
Not that he is playing that bad though…Zaidu ain’t making it easy for him either
Overall…. Our midfield is holding firm
Go SUPER EAGLES….
Not that he is playing that bad though…Zaidu ain’t making it easy for him either
Overall…. Our midfield is holding firm
Go SUPER EAGLES….
100%Naija wrote: ↑Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:42 pmDont mind that eeediot..he is waiting for someone to get seriously injured.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:40 pm The ref needs to give a yellow card! This is the 6th time that guy is rough-handling Vic
One team is playing football the other just kicking anything in sight

Cameroon is always playing like they are doing now. If the referees seriously enforces the rule of the game, no less than two Cameroonians will be expelled in every game100%Naija wrote: ↑Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:42 pmDont mind that eeediot..he is waiting for someone to get seriously injured.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:40 pm The ref needs to give a yellow card! This is the 6th time that guy is rough-handling Vic
One team is playing football the other just kicking anything in sight
- Schillachi
Troost Ekong and Osimhen have been outstanding
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
The game is a little easier when you have a striker like Osimhen on your side
- airwolex
They haven't threatened at all, but rest assured they will try their best in the second half. Osimhen is scaring the living daylights out of them. He is quicker, stronger and smarter than their defenders
Could it be that we are making them look poor despite our 'limited' midfield ?...This is a very disciplined Nigerian side at least in the first 45 minutes
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
- theDunamis
They have no clue. When you have a dude that hustles and presses from the front like Osimhen, it brings so much value to the team and does at least 2 key things. One, it pins down defenders and two, it can force mistakes.
Simon and Doku of Man city are very similar in many ways but disimilar in one critical area
1. They're of the same size
2. Play the same position
3. Somewhat look alike.
But...what can deliver intelligent balls. The other will just cross and hope. This is where their value in terms of $$$ differ.
King Ekong indeed. Osimhen needs to stop being nice to these ruffians. Give them a earful when they touch you. They’re obviously being tight and doing anything to stop him.
- packerland
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Lookman Hangs, Our Osimhen HTassist)
Make them stop chanting his name before he starts attempting unnecessary overhead kicks. We beat Ghana in Abuja if he played his normal game. He was trying so hard to impress our fans that day.
Their #9 is quite talented.