Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA No deal. Staying at Napoli
- green4life
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA pending Napoli to agree deal
That is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
Also, where are the other top clubs who are willing to pay him a guaranteed €11,000,000 NET salary per season in Europe?
Saudi was never a viable option for a player like Osimhen. He is using them as leverage to get as much pay as possible in Europe. Anyway, time will tell ... only a few hours to go for an answer.
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA pending Napoli to agree deal
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:39 pmI’ve said previously that Maresca doesn’t feel he needs Osimhen. If that weren’t true Osimhen would have been a Chelsea player by now… but that’s good news for Osimhen, as far as I’m concerned. I don’t think Osimhen will thrive under a coach like Maresca
green4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
Also, where are the other top clubs who are willing to pay him a guaranteed €11,000,000 NET salary per season in Europe?
Saudi was never a viable option for a player like Osimhen. He is using them as leverage to get as much pay as possible in Europe. Anyway, time will tell ... only a few hours to go for an answer.
The reason I ask is that if the reports are true, Chelsea is not even matching his pay at Napoli and are using incentives to make up...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
green4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
In a negotiation, the option must have some possibility or you will be DEAD in the water. While Saudi may not be his preferred option, it must offer some possibility in order for him to extract something better from Chelsea.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Maybe because they don't have budget for him with their huge 42 man squad.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
The reason I ask is that if the reports are true, Chelsea is not even matching his pay at Napoli and are using incentives to make up...
Like I said in one of my posts, Osimhen can make the Chelsea move happen if he is willing to take a pay-cut and accept some creative sign-on and bonus add ons. Napoli would be the one to lose out with a reduced transfer fee spread over a number of years, not Osimhen.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Napoli are really trying to pour sand sand in this deal
Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:03 pmMaybe because they don't have budget for him with their huge 42 man squad.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
Like I said in one of my posts, Osimhen can make the Chelsea move happen if he is willing to take a pay-cut and accept some creative sign-on and bonus add ons. Napoli would be the one to lose out with a reduced transfer fee spread over a number of years, not Osimhen.
Even without the benefit of inside knowledge, it would seem that this has not been an example of stellar management by his agency...
- Siddonlook11
Hmm seems Al Hilal has signed Ivan Toney ? Means Choski is NOW the only option for Vic ? Abi ?
- green4life
You are 100% correct. Chelsea has no intention of matching his current wages on a guaranteed concept because it goes against the incentive based wage structure the new ownership group implemented shortly (6 months later; by the second transfer window) after they took over.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
I mentioned for better or worse because, Chelsea missed out on Ugarte & Olise for those reasons. I don't blame either party (player or Chelsea) based on their respective principles.
If Osimhen decides against an incentive based structure, perhaps he's waiting for PSG or Arsenal or another club next season unless he begs the Saudi's not to complete the Ivan Toney deal (their deadline is around Sep 3rd).
- green4life
That's not true. It has nothing to do with their "huge 42 man squad" which by the way is down to thirty something given players that were sold and/ or loaned out over the past 24 hrs... Lukaku, Kepa, Washington, Petrovic, etc are already done deals. I am sure I have missed a few more.Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:03 pmMaybe because they don't have budget for him with their huge 42 man squad.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
Besides, even with the so called bloated squad, Chelsea's average salary per player is much lower (if not the lowest) compared to the top 8 clubs.
Hilal made the right choice. They picked the better striker.
I worry what will happen if Victor goes to Chelsea. I doubt the manager wants him and will be patient with him. Once he goes a game or two without scoring, he will be benched.
Let's see how it plays out.
I worry what will happen if Victor goes to Chelsea. I doubt the manager wants him and will be patient with him. Once he goes a game or two without scoring, he will be benched.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
They have the budget for him...Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:03 pmMaybe because they don't have budget for him with their huge 42 man squad.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
green4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:13 pmYou are 100% correct. Chelsea has no intention of matching his current wages on a guaranteed concept because it goes against the incentive based wage structure the new ownership group implemented shortly (6 months later; by the second transfer window) after they took over.txj wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:54 pmThat is Chelsea's structure for better or worse and they won't change it for any player whether top level or low level.
I mentioned for better or worse because, Chelsea missed out on Ugarte & Olise for those reasons. I don't blame either party (player or Chelsea) based on their respective principles.
If Osimhen decides against an incentive based structure, perhaps he's waiting for PSG or Arsenal or another club next season unless he begs the Saudi's not to complete the Ivan Toney deal (their deadline is around Sep 3rd).
You are 100% correct. Chelsea has no intention of matching his current wages on a guaranteed concept because it goes against the incentive based wage structure the new ownership group implemented shortly (6 months later; by the second transfer window) after they took over.
This.
Would also explain why he is insisting on a release clause in his talks with the SaudisIf Osimhen decides against an incentive based structure, perhaps he's waiting for PSG or Arsenal or another club next season unless he begs the Saudi's not to complete the Ivan Toney deal (their deadline is around Sep 3rd).
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
The same manager that explicitly said he doesnt want Sterlin? Chelsea isn't pushing as hard as they are without the manager's input.bushboy wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:23 pm Hilal made the right choice. They picked the better striker.
So you think what Chelsea is doing is considered "pushing hard?"metalalloy wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:37 pmThe same manager that explicitly said he doesnt want Sterlin? Chelsea isn't pushing as hard as they are without the manager's input.bushboy wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 6:23 pm Hilal made the right choice. They picked the better striker.
The fine babe you have been chasing is finally ready to come to your house, but you're busy haggling with her about who will pay for the Uber.
Ok o.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- danfo driver
Baby jowo, ko ma ilo o
Omode nse mi, baby mi da
Sisi jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)
K'o wa fife tutu s'okan mi o
Baby jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)

Omode nse mi, baby mi da
Sisi jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)
Baby jowo, ko gbe mi s'aya (s'aya)

Osimhen may still remain in Napoli. I hope not. Even though I was hugely disappointed with his outbursts against Finidi, I wish him well and success in this transfer window
Transfer window is always a roller coaster. Me I have made the decision not to get too worked about it. Saudi club can always sell one player to make room for Osimhen. Just because they bought Toney doesn't mean they don't want Osimhen.
I love this guy but why do these recorded rants.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:57 pmTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri Aug 30, 2024 5:39 pmI’ve said previously that Maresca doesn’t feel he needs Osimhen. If that weren’t true Osimhen would have been a Chelsea player by now… but that’s good news for Osimhen, as far as I’m concerned. I don’t think Osimhen will thrive under a coach like Maresca
Napoli got a reputation to protect. They are tough negotiators unlike Arsenal that are bad sellers.
- green4life