IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - FT (Eneramo - R. Kean)

Re: IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - 1ST HALF

balo wrote:How did Aluko perform?
The game has eaten him up so far...but he's a good prospect.

Good performance by the boys so far...hopefully, they will do even better in the second half.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

ogasir wrote:Still not impressed

It helps if you watch the game...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Right now... based on one half.

Kalu gets a shirt...

Eneramo will fight for one...

Yusuf will fight for one...

Aluko will fight for one...

The rest na just incase of emergency...

They should be paying to watch the game jus like me...

PapaK
Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 0 - 1ST HALF

Post by PapaK »

elerineye wrote:
PapaK wrote:that goal is like dagger to the heart of all Amodu haters. But you can all jump off a bridge for all I care
...and what did the Irish goal do? who go jump off bridge now?
all Amodu haters can still go ahead and jump off a bridge :evil:
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
KoC

Post by KoC »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]phantomjournalist[/color] wrote: Who is number 17? He got attracted to the ball instead of tracking the runner. Defense 101. :roll:
See he just got pushed off the ball inside the 18 :curse:. He is our LB and he is getting bullied in his position.

Utaka is short one.
Its Yusuf Mohammed. Dont forget he's a natural rightback playing at left back for perhaps the first time since I have known him.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Cally wrote:
The game has eaten him up so far...but he's a good prospect.

Good performance by the boys so far...hopefully, they will do even better in the second half.

Yep you can see he's feeling the pressure could do much better, he has nice touches.

Our problem as always is we have no script from which the players can draw from, knowing automatically who makes what run, when and where...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
CMS
Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 1 - 1ST HALF

Post by CMS »

Utaka and pass in the same sentence? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
metalalloy wrote:Utaka pass the ball for once now abeg!! :twisted:
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Good game so far, Uche Kalu dey impress, Akpala is minus 1, don't even know if he dey on the pitch. Enemaro took his goal well, but i am still not impressed, the comentator sayed he was 23, that made me laugh. They want to tell me that Enemaro is younger than me, and i am 27. Neverthelless, good performance by the boys especially Uche Kalu, and Adefemi. Adefemi might be the solution at right back, if Odiah is not available, very good display by him. Enemaro looks too rigid for me, i guess i will never be a fan, not my type of striker.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Fri May 29, 2009 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I did watch did game and we really didn't create a lot of chances. I don't remember given flying across the to make a save.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

good first 45 mins.

i seem to think the team still has a lot to d o about crosses, not just lobbing the ball into the opponents box and waiting for chance
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.

txj wrote:Our problem as always is we have no script from which the players can draw from, knowing automatically who makes what run, when and where...
Abegi leave story...

Go back to your hut and come back when they lose and tell us how bad we are...

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Hardly noticed him. He's not up for the game.

Changes i'd recommend:

Utaka OFF, for anybody we have on the right there that can cross.

Olofofo OFF, and d#$% Etuhu shud come in.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Bigpokey24 wrote:see sweet goal .. kai naija is back .. tunisia beware of ENERAMO

Waittttttt I thought anyone that played in the Tunisian league was unworthy of a spot on the SE???

I have been on the Eneramo bandwagon for months, if some would get off UEFA club football nut sack they would see there is a plethora of quality in African club football. I'm the generous type, here's another diamond Ezenwa Otorogu CF for Club African.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Re: IRELAND 1 VS NIGERIA 1 - 2nd half

gift of a goal by our defense
Re: IRELAND 0 VS NIGERIA 0 GAME THREAD ( 21.00 GMT )

SylverEagles wrote:Akpala with a nice dive... :lol:
:taunt:

Post by Penarity »

Molue Conductor wrote:gift of a goal by our defense
....actually thot that goal was an offside goal. No?
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.

CMS wrote:Utaka and pass in the same sentence? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
metalalloy wrote:Utaka pass the ball for once now abeg!! :twisted:
But bobo wan show Naijarians he can ball now...

By dribbling imsef and stopping any meaningful advance we had...

not one feed to the Strikers...

Kai!

bushboy wrote:Those wey dey ask for Adeleye...una don see am now! Mschewwwww!

Adeleye is playing his first match alongside a rubbish defender. He is also playing against Ireland. Nwaneri looked like shi$ vs Mozambique and S. Leone. Give Adeleye as much play as Nwaneri has gotten and you will see who the better defender is.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

PapaK wrote:
elerineye wrote:
PapaK wrote:that goal is like dagger to the heart of all Amodu haters. But you can all jump off a bridge for all I care
...and what did the Irish goal do? who go jump off bridge now?
all Amodu haters can still go ahead and jump off a bridge :evil:
Some of us are not Amodu haters, we are simple haters of a clueless coach... :wink:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Chei! Akpala no go let me show face for this site again o!! :blush: :blush:
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Penarity wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:gift of a goal by our defense
....actually thot that goal was an offside goal. No?
you are both right. It was offside, but at the same time, the defence was caught napping.