BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

Re: BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

They complained, period! They threatened boycott and held up their travel...

The only thing you have cleared up is any doubts about your allegiance!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Well it is looking more and more like this is simply a trust issue. The players don't trust the officials and can you blame them? They done these shenanigans before and quite simply as a fan we are tired of it! The fact of the matter is that the players will simply just HAVE TO TRUST the officials just not show up at all. The NFF is not going to pay you money they have not received from FIFA yet. The players should've brought up the trust issue way earlier and an arrangement could have been made with regards to escrow and some allocation from the Sports Ministry or something. Once again, shambolic organization and corruption shows up again to put paid to any chance we may have had.

It is just so annoying when African teams just play exactly to the stereotype to a TEE. They said we always and will have issues with bonuses and sure enough, 3 of 5 African teams confirmed that stereotype! Very frustrating! :curse: :curse:

txj wrote:They complained, period! They threatened boycott and held up their travel...

The only thing you have cleared up is any doubts about your allegiance!
Since this forum started about 14 years ago, I have never hidden my opinion on the following:

Age Cheats
Greedy and ungrateful players
Corrupt officials
Fraudulent coaches

Go into the archives and you will see that I am consistent. I make no apologies and that is what I stand for.

I have been abused and even threatened during the Obuh age fraud saga but I am not afraid to state and defend my opinion. I am a lover of Nigerian football (you will rarely see me comment on EPL, La Liga topics). I am a Nigerian football supporter and I have traveled around the world watching our national teams play from U17, U20, ANC World Cup tournaments. I have been to at least one of each. I have been there in the stadium, training camps, team hotels and flown the same plane with the team. My allegiance is with our national teams, not with any player, coach, official or fan. Don't tell me about allegiance.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This is so sad but I welcome this move. If we can't take care of our own affairs then FIFA needs to step in and pay the players directly. Another solution is to severely punish FAs with a huge fine if this kind of problem crops up in the future with their teams.

--------------------------------------------
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28065553
World Cup 2014: Fifa 'tried to stop' Ghana bonus row

Fifa has revealed it was ready to pay Ghana's players their World Cup bonuses directly and deduct it from the Ghana Football Association's prize money.
Continue reading the main story

It is sad that we end up with a story about a strike, where the players won't play unless they receive their money

Jerome Valcke
Fifa secretary general

After Ghana's players boycotted training in protest at not receiving their money, the country's government flew $3m (£1.8m) in cash to Brazil.

Fifa secretary general Jerome Valcke described the situation as sad.

"The players have the right to receive their money but it would be much easier to do this by bank transfer," he said.

"The fact that the money came in cash is also sad because I was ready to sign a letter, as long as I had a copy of the agreement between the national association and the players, that the money would be paid by Fifa by bank transfer into their personal accounts.
"Fifa would have made sure to deduct the players' money from the prize money paid to the national association."

While Ghana have now gone home from Brazil, having been eliminated from the tournament at the group stage, another bonus row is ongoing involving Nigeria.

The Super Eagles, who are due to meet France in the last 16 on Monday, refused to train on Thursday over fears they would not receive their bonus payments from the Nigerian Football Federation, the BBC understands. It prompted Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan to speak to senior players on Friday to assure them that the money will be paid.

There was a similar issue with Cameroon, whose players refused to board their plane to South America because of a row over appearance fees. They arrived for the World Cup a day later than scheduled.
The issue is not a new one - Togo went on strike over bonus money at the 2006 tournament in Germany and Fifa was forced to intervene.

And Valcke says that something needs to be done.
"Future World Cups will ask the national associations to provide us with their agreements with their players to make sure that this kind of episode does not happen again," he said.

Goalgetter wrote:It is so obvious, we will never do well in just about anything as a nation. Why? There is a serious lack of trust that has effectively become part of our culture. It's sickening. How can players that do not trust the officials handling their welfare do their job to the best of their ability and vice versa? Someone pls explain this to me. We the fans should just forget about this team. Enjoy teams that actually love what they're doing and forget about our sorry azzzz team.
...not just forget the team bot football totally.
If they can do this to big boys (SE) imagine what goes on at the age grade and women department of the house.
Those 2 cannot speak up like SE players.
Our country sick, the people running it and those supporting them are sick, brutal rogues, as brutal as the highway robber who will rob you and still shoot you just for the fun of it.

Goalgetter wrote:It is so obvious, we will never do well in just about anything as a nation. Why? There is a serious lack of trust that has effectively become part of our culture. It's sickening. How can players that do not trust the officials handling their welfare do their job to the best of their ability and vice versa? Someone pls explain this to me. We the fans should just forget about this team. Enjoy teams that actually love what they're doing and forget about our sorry azzzz team.
...not just forget the team bot football totally.
If they can do this to big boys (SE) imagine what goes on at the age grade and women department of the house.
Those 2 cannot speak up like SE players.
Our country sick, the people running it and those supporting them are sick, brutal rogues, as brutal as the highway robber who will rob you and still shoot you just for the fun of it.
The best description of the NFF crooks :curse: I have ever read.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

is it no wonder that people think that we are easy targets for bribery, since it appears our priorities are primarily always about self interest. No one is arguing that p NFF doesn't have a part to play for the mistrust , but when will they (players) start trusting, will this become standard procedure. Its no different from employees demanding to be paid up front before they start working, don't civil servants have a greater right to this demand than footballers who get paid in their clubs anyway, its no wonder we are don't have proper functioning institutions, no one trusts each other, everyones primary aim is to look after number one , anything else comes as afterthought! It has become ridiculous!

soothsayer wrote:is it no wonder that people think that we are easy targets for bribery, since it appears our priorities are primarily always about self interest. No one is arguing that p NFF doesn't have a part to play for the mistrust , but when will they (players) start trusting, will this become standard procedure. Its no different from employees demanding to be paid up front before they start working, don't civil servants have a greater right to this demand than footballers who get paid in their clubs anyway, its no wonder we are don't have proper functioning institutions, no one trusts each other, everyones primary aim is to look after number one , anything else comes as afterthought! It has become ridiculous!
You have to earn trust. I grew up in the era when players will take their pleas to the press just to get refunds for the airline tickes they purchased with their personal money while honoring national invitation. Someone have to put a stop to this madness. there's enough pie to go around for these crooks but they'll rather finish the pie alone and take the pie plate home as souvenir....

soothsayer wrote:is it no wonder that people think that we are easy targets for bribery, since it appears our priorities are primarily always about self interest. No one is arguing that p NFF doesn't have a part to play for the mistrust , but when will they (players) start trusting, will this become standard procedure. Its no different from employees demanding to be paid up front before they start working, don't civil servants have a greater right to this demand than footballers who get paid in their clubs anyway, its no wonder we are don't have proper functioning institutions, no one trusts each other, everyones primary aim is to look after number one , anything else comes as afterthought! It has become ridiculous!
That's what you are 'doing'.......................NFF is a criminal organization and anybody that thinks/says otherwise, is either part of this 'criminal empire' or just another 'useful 1diot' :mrgreen: that enables the NFF crooks :curse: but is only too daft to realize it.

And we have a lot of 'useful 1diots' :mrgreen: posting on CE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Gboye7777

Post by Gboye7777 »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
With your line of reasoning you are a big part of why Nigeria (and West African nations in general) will continue to wallow in the mire. :boo:
Any man who agrees that it's okay for another man's wage be withheld is a corrupt-minded individual and a cancer to societal growth.

Rules and protocols must be honored at all times especially since the same NFF created those rules.
A man must be paid his promised due, PLAIN and SIMPLE. Every thing else na tory.
Your response says more about you than it says about me. If the ONLY thing than can motivate a human being is money, then there is a problem. There are some things in life money takes a back seat to. I am an attorney, and if I have an opportunity to argue a seminal case before the Supreme Court, it will be asinine of me days before oral arguments to start strong arming my client for money and threaten not to prepare until he pays me. Why? Because I understand the opportunity to reach the pinnacle of my chosen profession. I know that I am on the verge of making a lot more money from the added "Supreme Court advocate" I can now attach to my resume and immediately triple the rate I charge future clients. I can forgo the temporary satisfaction of cash in hand because there is something far more important to me than money at stake. If a professional footballer, in the knock out stages of the World Cup, is refusing to train because of money, then there is something shortsighted about him. I feel sorry for us as a nation. Let me start supporting USA, at least I live here.
Kpom!
I understand that people need to be paid and this was probably an opportune moment to demand it. The fact of the matter remains that we were in the tournament to play football not to demand money. Anything else was a distraction no matter how just the cause. While this was not the sole reason for our subsequent loss, it was a contributing factor.

So Congress vex no be small, cause nff be wan chop 2nd round bonuses. ? Smh