Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liverpool

Blukyt
Re: Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liver

Post by Blukyt »

No one is calling for our Coq to be dropped. But what happens when he gets injured. Guys we need a
STRONG SQUAD to win trophies. Schneiderlin is still a necessity. Don't forget also we could play with Coq and Schneiderlin to keep things tight if needs be. Let's not fail to see the bigger picture. It is all well and good that our Coq is on fire right now. If he dips in form or gets hurt, we'll start shouting again. See what we are doing with Ramsey.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Cally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.

Tufiakwa!
I put a post here about two weeks ago, saying the stats say Coquelin is not just the best DCM in the EPL but in Europe. I then asked why would Wenger buy to replace him if we keep our current squad?

I got responses asking me to prove he is the best in position in the EPL and Europe. It was agreed by some he was best in EPL but not in Europe, however they did not inform me who they reckon was better and why? So if Coquelin has been the best since Jan in the EPL, why do we need Schneiderlin who is not better?
:roll: :roll:
The reason why we need another DM is for strength in depth.....God forbid Le Coq gets injured.....na Arteta or Diaby go take over?
You are a very funny fellow.....on one hand you talk about how many injuries Arsenal have had over the past several months to key players, but this has been happening over the past 5+ seasons consistently.

This season has not been the worst for injuries, yet you cling to these excuses like a scoundrel clings to his last gasp prayer.
Let me say again, the calling for another DM like Scniderlain is for strength in depth, not for replacing to do better.
Again due to Wenger's inability to strengthen the key areas, we have come up short again like last season. We will have to have the luck of the Almighty to overhaul Chelshyt.....too little too late...
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Blukyt wrote:No one is calling for our Coq to be dropped. But what happens when he gets injured. Guys we need a
STRONG SQUAD to win trophies. Schneiderlin is still a necessity. Don't forget also we could play with Coq and Schneiderlin to keep things tight if needs be. Let's not fail to see the bigger picture. It is all well and good that our Coq is on fire right now. If he dips in form or gets hurt, we'll start shouting again. See what we are doing with Ramsey.
The team is looking good, but the issue I have is Wenger and his inability to strike whilst the iron is hot. Last season was the same thing, AFC were top for months then it went to pot......
Again this season the same thing....you fail to prepare, you prepare to fail.....simples
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1 wrote:
Cally wrote:Schneiderlin this Schneiderlin that. Coquelin is currently playing better than Schneiderlin, yet Arsenal fans talk about his position as if he's not even there. This is a disease! If Coq were playing for Southampton now, and Schnei were playing for Arsenal, the serial moaners will be crying for Schneiderlin to be sold and Coq bought for 25 million pounds. Its on and on and on.

Tufiakwa!
I put a post here about two weeks ago, saying the stats say Coquelin is not just the best DCM in the EPL but in Europe. I then asked why would Wenger buy to replace him if we keep our current squad?

I got responses asking me to prove he is the best in position in the EPL and Europe. It was agreed by some he was best in EPL but not in Europe, however they did not inform me who they reckon was better and why? So if Coquelin has been the best since Jan in the EPL, why do we need Schneiderlin who is not better?
The reason why we need another DM is for strength in depth.....God forbid Le Coq gets injured.....na Arteta or Diaby go take over?
You are a very funny fellow.....on one hand you talk about how many injuries Arsenal have had over the past several months to key players, but this has been happening over the past 5+ seasons consistently.

This season has not been the worst for injuries, yet you cling to these excuses like a scoundrel clings to his last gasp prayer.
Let me say again, the calling for another DM like Scniderlain is for strength in depth, not for replacing to do better.
Again due to Wenger's inability to strengthen the key areas, we have come up short again like last season. We will have to have the luck of the Almighty to overhaul Chelshyt.....too little too late...
No mind waffi and Cally.
Question is what if COQ get injury as he is playing so many games ?
We back to level one with Flamini and Arteta(God biko no allow this to happen oooh)
How come COQ that is the best DM in Europe now was in championship some months ago and thanks to Arteta injury befor Wenger call him back?
Bobo was not even consider as a back up when season start.
We need top 2 players in any position consider our injuries history.We get knock out by Monaco that were missing 6 key players and we know injuries was not part of the reason but Wenger inability to do the right thing
But again this thread should be just about how Liverpool open yash.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Gooner1 wrote:

Tufiakwa!

No mind waffi and Cally.
We back to level one with Flamini and Arteta(God biko no allow this to happen oooh)
How come COQ that is the best DM in Europe now was in championship some months ago and thanks to Arteta injury befor Wenger call him back?
We need top 2 players in any position consider our injuries history.We get knock out by Monaco that were missing 6 key players and we know injuries was not part of the reason but Wenger inability to do the right thing
u don talk am finish :clap:

To many it seems like we're complaining street such a great victory and a good run of form. But its the opposite. It just makes glaring the great opportunity lost to win the league.

Imagine if we had won some of the games we needlessly lost.

The points difference would be bridgeable by now.

With Chelsea's run of form only a prayer can get us that trophy.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

cchinukw wrote:Imagine if we had won some of the games we needlessly lost.

The points difference would be bridgeable by now.

With Chelsea's run of form only a prayer can get us that trophy.
Bro that is why i feel like last year and this year was our chance to win the league back to back easy.
Ramsey carry us last season for a long time,as he was injured things change,no one to step up and we drop silly points.Chelsea Jose was still sleeping coming back to EPL,Pellegrini was a new baby in the league,Liverpool with magic of Saurez,Sterling and Danny was not enough,Manu with sir Alex gone they never stand a chance.Wenger with the more stable team miss out after leaging the league for almost 5 months.
This season our problem if Chelsea win the league is two reason.
1)We deal with what we should have done in summer in January
2)Dam needless points drop against Liverpool with 10 men,that really hurt.How did we open yash at home to Manu?How did we throw 6 points away to swansea?
But like Robby say you win some and open yash for some.
God biko dont allow that clown from Chelsea touch that EPL tittle oooh.

Skylolo wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:I know say nobody ask me but make I do tafia small....

Aren't injuries a part of the game??? Isn't that why the league lasts 38 games? Isn't that why there is a need for squad depth?

Every single club has had injuries to key players, including Chelsea. I just don't buy the injury excuse but na una wahala be that.

Pray tell, what if the same thing happens next season? And the season after? Una nor dey tire to give excuses? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Not with Waffi, Skylolo and their favorite lapdog Robbynice.
Rome was not built in a day, the problem with many of you moaners is here is that you are so focused on the destination you forget a journey is needed to get there.

Well done to the club, Arsene Wenger and the players. We have risen to second in the league, for many seasons at this stage of the season we would be in a dog fight for fourth place.

What we need next season is to put 2 good halves together and we will have a real chance of winning the title, unlike City and Chelsea we cannot buy it we have to build to get it.
Just so you know Mourinho came in and bought fewer players (turned a profit) than Wenger and how he's poised to win the league. So kill that argument.

No one is talking about over spending here. Were taking being pragmatic. He needed one or two players in key positions to start the season and he ignored it (until it was too late). Mour was in the same position in the off-season and he filled the holes with Cesc and Costa. I'm inclined to believe that had Arteta not gotten injured he'd still be starting right now. That's the difference been winners and dreamers.
Mourinho and Chelski FC do not buy and sell players at that club. The man does is the one who bankrolls the club from his pocket. To even pretend otherwise is being disingenuous.

theYemster wrote:To many it seems like we're complaining street such a great victory and a good run of form. But its the opposite. It just makes glaring the great opportunity lost to win the league.
Lets pray Chelsea drop points sha stand a chance.

Gooner1 wrote:

Tufiakwa!

The problem with you is you are fickle, so it is easy to have a good laugh at your expense. Where is your 'Wenger out' banner? Why you neva bring am out of storage? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

You called the man names and said he will be fired before the end of the season, I laughed at you because I have always known you are incapable of foresight and good judgement when it come to building a squad or team. You are too impatient and too fickle, you flicker like the proverbial candle in the wind and shift goalpost like a chameleon. When people are talking on such issues, you should be quiet, because you have no credibility or substance. Arsenal has made huge progress today because the club did not listen to minority empty vessels like you who made the most sound.

Another problem is, your agenda often gives you comprehension issues. Read my posts and note my caveat. I have said if Wenger decides to keep the current squad, why would he need Schneiderlin? It was a hypothetic position, because unlike you, I look at all options. Wenger makes the decisions, not you.Thank God for that.

Wenger found the Coquelin solution in the squad, who says he does not have another one in there? I believe he has, the answer in house and if he choses not to buy another DCM, like he calls the position, I trust him. All you do is scream, buy, buy, buy. Fact is, you do not have a clue, let alone know better than the Manager. If Wenger had bought all these players you scream for, I wonder where Coquelin, Bellerin, Gibbs, Wilshere etc will be today.

Tufiakwa!
My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdh
The issue isn't whether Schenderlin is better than Coq. He was talking about if we had gotten him at the start of the season and where we'd be today in the table.

It's an opportunity lost despite the fact that we're doing well today. That isn't the point. Is that we'd have been in a much better position had he acted early in the summer like we were urging him to then.
Top 4 is not to be sniffed at, go ask Liverpool fans, players and Manager.

This is just amazing. Suddenly, a player his club refused to sell, is an opportunity lost. Schneiderlin was never available for sale, so the opportunity was not there to purchase him if we wanted to, and could afford to.

As for being in a better position, that's speculative and a question of opinion. You mentioned Arsene has done what you wanted and bought a 3rd choice CB. But he has played 3 games, he has made no difference.

I cannot remember us hearing about Wenger changing his outdated training methods? He must have? :P :P Winning, because he has most of his players and squad, fully fit.

We are where we are today as a football club because of the path taken by the Manager and Board, there is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better.
Yes we are where we are cos of Wenger and the club. However we could've been a whole lot better off if they had done a little more a little earlier. Just like in the past.

How hard is that for you to accept?
My bro, how can I accept that which is not correct or factual? There is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better. That's the problem with your conclusion.

Let's enjoy what is taking shape at the club. We can see it is looking really special, and from what Wenger has said it is not finished yet. With more funds being made available in the summer, Wenger will be looking for top quality additions. We have had to build gradually because just do not have the ready made cash of Chelski and Shitty. We have done it for far lees than what they have paid for their squad in fees and wages. Shitty's players look fat and it is clear the money has taken away their competitive edge.

Everybody can now see and accept the huge improvement in the squad and they are now saying Arsenal are once again genuine contenders for top honours and not just content to fight for top 4. But it is easy to forget this transformation has really taken shape in 3 windows, which is exactly since we started getting paid for sponsorship deals. The first benefit has been to ensure that for the first transfer window in years, Arsenal has not been forced into selling any of their best players. From that position in the summer, he won the FA cup.

Last 2 windows has seen us invest heavily in the Squad with 6 new players, the players have settled, injuries are gone and we are really looking like the team to watchful of in the future. Just have a look at the ages of all our top players and the squad. Wenger is building a monster, just seat back and relax, enjoy the ride.

Blukyt wrote:No one is calling for our Coq to be dropped. But what happens when he gets injured. Guys we need a
The squad is back to full fitness. Arteta and Flamini are fit and have all done well playing there. The problem was we ran out of bodies to play that position. Wenger had to tinker the system to accommodate Coquelin, if Arteta returns, we will need to tinker the system to cover his limitations like we did for Coquelin.

Jack, Arteta, Diaby and Gnabry will all see action.for the U-21s vs Stoke today.

Cost:4£ per.ticket ... maybe some broke Lomdon.CEs go.finally.go.see.game ... P.S its not at the Emirates ...sorry platinum :taunt:
Last edited by anikulapo on Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Statistics are the servant of ideology and vested interest by and large. Anything and everything can be proved and disproved statistically. Coquelin is the best defensive midfielder in Europe, most tackles and interceptions, but alas, the key question here is, what does it mean to be the best and is this a statistical definition? Was it not Jonathan Obiesta who was chastised for his excellence at the simplistics, block, tackle, short pass? Such excellence precipitated Mourinho's investment in Matic. By the very same logic, Glenn Murray is the deadliest striker in the Premiership, statistically proven to score at shorter time intervals than all others. When Monday came, the fact was proven once more. Both Coquelin and Murray should make the team of the season, anything but is statistically negligent.

Gooner1 wrote:

Tufiakwa!

No mind waffi and Cally.
Simply because he refused and has always refused to play in that position despite Wenger saying to him, it was his best position. Coquelin played his best football when he went on loan in France a few years ago. But he argued consistently with the coach, finally refusing to play there and was dropped from the team.

In Germany he played everywhere but that position, it is only when he found himself in Charlton, he realised the errors of his ways. Go read Fergie's book and what he had to say about Coquelin in the 8-2 defeat a few years ago. Fergie called him clueless.

In the youth team, Coquelin played CM and RB, but he always fancied himself as a CM, not a water carrier. The irony is, he has played CM and DCM, he is not just limited to destroying and giving it to better ball players. He has responsibilities in the transition phase of Arsenal's attacks. He is still developing his play from deep and has improved, he owes a lot to Wenger.

anikulapo wrote:Jack, Arteta, Diaby and Gnabry will all see action.for the U-21s vs Stoke today.

Cost:4£ per.ticket ... maybe some broke Lomdon.CEs go.finally.go.see.game ... P.S its not at the Emirates ...sorry platinum :taunt:
http://www.arsenal.com/fixtures/academy

Game is at Emirates stadium and I am taking my boys for the game. 8-) 8-)

Coach wrote:Statistics are the servant of ideology and vested interest by and large. Anything and everything can be proved and disproved statistically. Coquelin is the best defensive midfielder in Europe, most tackles and interceptions, but alas, the key question here is, what does it mean to be the best and is this a statistical definition? Was it not Jonathan Obiesta who was chastised for his excellence at the simplistics, block, tackle, short pass? Such excellence precipitated Mourinho's investment in Matic. By the very same logic, Glenn Murray is the deadliest striker in the Premiership, statistically proven to score at shorter time intervals than all others. When Monday came, the fact was proven once more. Both Coquelin and Murray should make the team of the season, anything but is statistically negligent.

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

The squad is back to full fitness. Arteta and Flamini are fit and have all done well playing there. The problem was we ran out of bodies to play that position. Wenger had to tinker the system to accommodate Coquelin, if Arteta returns, we will need to tinker the system to cover his limitations like we did for Coquelin.
Whoa whoa whoa! Are you trying to say Arteta and Flamini are good enough for where we are trying to go. Bruh, bruh, bruuuuuh... Have you forgotten how bad we were at the start of the season with these 2 fit. WE NEED TO PROGRESS. Flamini should be released. Arteta can become a bit part player - a good guy to have around the place. It is essential that we bring in enforcement in the DM area.
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Gooner1 wrote:

Tufiakwa!

No mind waffi and Cally.
Simply because he refused and has always refused to play in that position despite Wenger saying to him, it was his best position. Coquelin played his best football when he went on loan in France a few years ago. But he argued consistently with the coach, finally refusing to play there and was dropped from the team.

In Germany he played everywhere but that position, it is only when he found himself in Charlton, he realised the errors of his ways. Go read Fergie's book and what he had to say about Coquelin in the 8-2 defeat a few years ago. Fergie called him clueless.

In the youth team, Coquelin played CM and RB, but he always fancied himself as a CM, not a water carrier. The irony is, he has played CM and DCM, he is not just limited to destroying and giving it to better ball players. He has responsibilities in the transition phase of Arsenal's attacks. He is still developing his play from deep and has improved, he owes a lot to Wenger.
What does this lovely story have to do with us complementing him with another option?
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Tufiakwa!
My guy and you wonder why I ask baba God on a daily basis what manner of fans we have masquerading as Arsenal fans...It is a shame I tell you, a damn shame...smdh
The issue isn't whether Schenderlin is better than Coq. He was talking about if we had gotten him at the start of the season and where we'd be today in the table.

It's an opportunity lost despite the fact that we're doing well today. That isn't the point. Is that we'd have been in a much better position had he acted early in the summer like we were urging him to then.
Top 4 is not to be sniffed at, go ask Liverpool fans, players and Manager.

This is just amazing. Suddenly, a player his club refused to sell, is an opportunity lost. Schneiderlin was never available for sale, so the opportunity was not there to purchase him if we wanted to, and could afford to.

As for being in a better position, that's speculative and a question of opinion. You mentioned Arsene has done what you wanted and bought a 3rd choice CB. But he has played 3 games, he has made no difference.

I cannot remember us hearing about Wenger changing his outdated training methods? He must have? :P :P Winning, because he has most of his players and squad, fully fit.

We are where we are today as a football club because of the path taken by the Manager and Board, there is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better.
Yes we are where we are cos of Wenger and the club. However we could've been a whole lot better off if they had done a little more a little earlier. Just like in the past.

How hard is that for you to accept?
My bro, how can I accept that which is not correct or factual? There is no way of proving any other path would have been as good or better. That's the problem with your conclusion.

Let's enjoy what is taking shape at the club. We can see it is looking really special, and from what Wenger has said it is not finished yet. With more funds being made available in the summer, Wenger will be looking for top quality additions. We have had to build gradually because just do not have the ready made cash of Chelski and Shitty. We have done it for far lees than what they have paid for their squad in fees and wages. Shitty's players look fat and it is clear the money has taken away their competitive edge.

Everybody can now see and accept the huge improvement in the squad and they are now saying Arsenal are once again genuine contenders for top honours and not just content to fight for top 4. But it is easy to forget this transformation has really taken shape in 3 windows, which is exactly since we started getting paid for sponsorship deals. The first benefit has been to ensure that for the first transfer window in years, Arsenal has not been forced into selling any of their best players. From that position in the summer, he won the FA cup.

Last 2 windows has seen us invest heavily in the Squad with 6 new players, the players have settled, injuries are gone and we are really looking like the team to watchful of in the future. Just have a look at the ages of all our top players and the squad. Wenger is building a monster, just seat back and relax, enjoy the ride.
Fickle? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Was it I that went on a 2 year hiatus when Arsenal were getting humiliated?
Where were you, abi?
Arsenal should have won the league last year, more so than this year....
this is the most frustrating of all things.....a player here, a player there.....we would have won the league...again, same thing this year....we have waited and waited and waited for the league......I have no time for Wenger
Let him go upstairs and study the AFC accounts.......nonsense

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Yemster, Gooner1, and the rest of Wenger-must-go-gang:

What should Wenger have done last summer that Liverpool, Shitty, Manure & Tottenham didnt try? How many of them are ahead of Arsenal on the log?
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

PapaK wrote:Yemster, Gooner1, and the rest of Wenger-must-go-gang:

What should Wenger have done last summer that Liverpool, Shitty, Manure & Tottenham didnt try? How many of them are ahead of Arsenal on the log?
That's a silly argument to make. I can use the same logic for Chelsea, Bayern, PSG, Barca...

Anyways to humor you. Arsenal team as it was during the summer unlike Manure and Liverpool (who were completely rebuilding) was two players away from a legit title challenge. A starting CDM and a (backup) CD. He only addressed it mid season during the January window. By then Chelsea were too far gone. For us to go on this impressive streak and yet be potentially 10 points way from the top tells you how badly we effed up early in the season. Chelsea were in the same position as Arsenal. Only needed two players Costa and Cesc and that's what they went all out and got. Arsenal choose to nickel and dime, riding their luck. Now someone is using the injury excuse. Sometimes you make your own luck.

This was a great opportunity lost to win the league. Cos we were too cheap to invest in a quality CDM early enough.