Man City 1- 3 Chelsea

Re: Man City 1- 3 Chelsea

platinum wrote:Conte arrived from the minute he took the job. Make no mistake.
Here we go. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It s only December. This is a man who only a few weeks ago that there was talk about him being fired. Take it easy, this is a truly fickle game. Conte has not arrived nowhere in this league.

My brother, it's a tough league but some made it sound like he'd be found out in England. The man knows his onions. And w/o the involvement of Europe, they and Pool have this league to lose. As the Italians say...'fuhgedaboudit'
My brother teams have been winning the EPL and are deeply involved in europe. The difference here with Pep is that he is coaching a team with no influence outside the pitch and lining up a binch of sisies at the defence wont help his cause in this leg. Their defence just look so vulnerable especially for good old counter!
I agree. But Pep has not helped himself with his decision on Bravo. He was also rubbish today.

The thing is, with resources at his disposal and his abilities, Pep will get it right but not this season if he does not make changes in that defence.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

theYemster wrote:I wonder how all those Chelshit mongs that wanted Emenalo out for getting rid of Moaninho feel now.

Conte is winning with more panache and less controversy.

B4 todays fixtures - The Blues are now up another 3pts
@BigSportGB
Chelsea are 17 points better off than they were last season.
Man Utd are 7 points worse off...
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

maceo4 wrote:Truth is if City finished their chances it would have been a much different game...
That means something and it means nothing.

Do you know how many teams missed out on trophys or were relegated cos of that? The ability to finish chances is as much the hallmark of a good team as the ability to create chances. If you can't finish your chances then you're not a good team.

City missed too many chances. If you don' finish your chances against a lethal counter attacking team like Chelsea, they'll make you pay

Congrats to Chelsea.

No congrats to Conte.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

maceo4 wrote:Truth is if City finished their chances it would have been a much different game...

Do you know how many teams missed out on trophys or were relegated cos of that? The ability to finish chances is as much the hallmark of a good team as the ability to create chances. If you can't finish your chances then you're not a good team.
Or it might not be your day, so is DeBruyne suddenly a bad player because he missed a wide open tap in, how does that translate into them being a bad team? Not taking anything away from Chelsea but what I said is the truth, it could have been a different game if City took their clear cut chances.

Bad team doesn't necessarily mean bad player. It could mean many things, bad coaching, bad tactics, poor technique, poor execution, imbalanced team, etc.

Nacho has lost his touch for last minute goals ...very sad

If Liverpool can just lose or draw their next game, would be a perfect week.

Re: Man City 1- 2 Chelsea

Coach wrote:@Tf, 3 conceded at home..El Clasico mode?

wilkommen in die beste League

hasta la fuego no easy games.

analyzer wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:Anthony Taylor :curse: :curse: :curse: Though i am not a Man C fan, the ref is tainted.
From the firsr half i called the rat out..he has blie i meen deep blie flowing in his blood. If you are looking for a crokked ref..this ref is one of them. Great job by Chelaea thouhj,but this crook played his role.
abeg make we hear word chief.. :taunt: :taunt:

The Luiz foul/possible RC was the biggest decision he bottled. Also should not have given otamendi a YC.. PK call was a good call IMO.

Anthony Taylor - CFC's 12th man.. :thumb: :thumb: :taunt: :taunt:
Chelski won and it's good but do not even try to excuse the Ref's incompetence. Anthony Taylor's incompetence over the seasons has me wondering if he is bent. Today, he was out of his depth, but I will not go as far as to say he helped Chelski because his decisions did not give this victory to Chelski.

Today, City gave Chelski an early Christmas present (3 Points) by not taking their chances and that's not the Ref's fault. We also saw how useless Otamendi and Bravo are. As an Arsenal man, I pray they play when we go to City in 2 weeks time.
Otamendi is not useless. He is a front foot defender and gambles regularly. When you have a defender like that, you either curb his natural instincts or play him with somebody to sweep behind him. In a back three, you are constantly vulnerable...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Iheanacho could've done more, allowed himself to be picked up far too easily by the in-betweeners, there was enough time to make a good go at Chalobah.

okidoki wrote:Its not easy. Pep will eventually get it right. Those like Yujam that insisted that he was coming to revolutionize football in EPL, went too far. There are some very good coaches. Even some that are overlooked, like the Watford coach. Klopp, Mou,Wenger, Ranieri, etc. Not revolutionizing anyone.
That is the type of rubbish I have been trying to caution against here. Yuma made his statement because of his irrational hatred for anything English. Others were just excited. But, people here should stop yabbing like these guys invented football.
:clap: :clap:

platinum wrote:Conte arrived from the minute he took the job. Make no mistake.
Here we go. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It s only December. This is a man who only a few weeks ago that there was talk about him being fired. Take it easy, this is a truly fickle game. Conte has not arrived nowhere in this league.

My brother, it's a tough league but some made it sound like he'd be found out in England. The man knows his onions. And w/o the involvement of Europe, they and Pool have this league to lose. As the Italians say...'fuhgedaboudit'
My brother teams have been winning the EPL and are deeply involved in europe. The difference here with Pep is that he is coaching a team with no influence outside the pitch and lining up a binch of sisies at the defence wont help his cause in this leg. Their defence just look so vulnerable especially for good old counter!
I agree. But Pep has not helped himself with his decision on Bravo. He was also rubbish today.

The thing is, with resources at his disposal and his abilities, Pep will get it right but not this season if he does not make changes in that defence.

Not a decisive game IMO. The full measure of the league is yet to emerged.

But we should give enormous credit to Conte, even while recognizing all the issues in the game.

A week ago I thought Chelsea was a little one dimensional. Today he showed a different way to win, even borrowing from Jose's title winning role for Cesc. His in-game adjustments won him this match.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

That KDB miss highlights how slim the margins can be wrt how a 2-0 or more win can flip to a 1-3 loss with 2 red cards plus total of min 7 game ban between the 2 players. As well as both teams played, sometimes you need a little luck to push you over the finish line.

I agree with TY.
"It could have been a different game if".......
....Cahill hadn't made the boneheaded decision to use the wrong foot to attempt to clear a cross that became an own goal.
If....Hazard hadn't hesitated to use his left foot to strike on goal instead of pulling the ball back after rounding the keeper....

Hell, it coulda been a different game if Conte had woken up on the other side of the bed this morning...
:idea: :idea: :idea:

I agree with TY.
"It could have been a different game if".......
....Cahill hadn't made the boneheaded decision to use the wrong foot to attempt to clear a cross that became an own goal.
If....Hazard hadn't hesitated to use his left foot to strike on goal instead of pulling the ball back after rounding the keeper....

Hell, it coulda been a different game if Conte had woken up on the other side of the bed this morning...
:idea: :idea: :idea:
How does that change what I said or equate to Man City being a bad team because of those misses?

Pep has a new enemy. :taunt:

Pep is arrogant brat...I love seeing him like this...this is not la liga or bundesliga...funny when he started losing he brought in the Africans....he thought he can do without them....now in desperation he needs them.....

That should be more than a 3 game suspension, reckless.

I hope they sack Pep. He is overrated.