Page 16 of 16

Re: FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo, Maja) v Villa

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 1:14 am
Flex Swift wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Adebariyo is not of international class..he is junk
Ayo & Damunk say Rohr should drop Troost & Balogun for Tosin because they don’t have pace and can’t play the ball out of the back.
they are both Delusional, Balogun, Ekong, Awaziem, Omeruo, Ajayi are all miles ahead of him....

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 1:28 am
by 404
Tosin should continue to wait for England

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:42 am
by Dammy
It seems like the pressure of wanting to play for England is affecting Adarabioyo. Ever since he declared his intentions to cast his lot with England, his game has been characterised by uncharacteristic errors. I think he made a mistake of putting himself under the spotlight

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:49 am
by The YeyeMan
Dammy wrote:It seems like the pressure of wanting to play for England is affecting Adarabioyo. Ever since he declared his intentions to cast his lot with England, his game has been characterised by uncharacteristic errors. I think he made a mistake of putting himself under the spotlight
When did he state his intention to declare for England? I didn't see that news.

And what on earth would possess a man who hasn't played for any England youth teams for six years and is currently playing for a relegation-bound team to think he has a chance to play for the England senior team?

I like people with ambition but it must come with a dose of reality.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:49 pm
by Lolly
Tosin has been taking chances with the way he positions his body. He would learn from his mistakes.

Fulham have blown it and would almost certainly be relegated.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 2:58 pm
by Dammy
Dammy wrote:It seems like the pressure of wanting to play for England is affecting Adarabioyo. Ever since he declared his intentions to cast his lot with England, his game has been characterised by uncharacteristic errors. I think he made a mistake of putting himself under the spotlight

And what on earth would possess a man who hasn't played for any England youth teams for six years and is currently playing for a relegation-bound team to think he has a chance to play for the England senior team?

He started getting a lot of rave reviews from the media with interviews. Even Juventus were said to be interested in him. That probably got into his head and he took down his photos on social media with Nigerian paraphernalia and declared his intentions to fight for a place in the England squad to the Euros. Things went south shortly after the declaration.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 3:58 pm
by The YeyeMan

He started getting a lot of rave reviews from the media with interviews. Even Juventus were said to be interested in him. That probably got into his head and he took down his photos on social media with Nigerian paraphernalia and declared his intentions to fight for a place in the England squad to the Euros. Things went south shortly after the declaration.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 8:58 pm
by maceo4

Is this really true though? I still see his posts wearing GWG 94 jersey for Nigerian Independence Day etc...

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:46 pm
by Damunk

Is this really true though? I still see his posts wearing GWG 94 jersey for Nigerian Independence Day etc...
Nah.
People just dey yarn dem own.
Nothing to suggest anything has gotten to his head or that he has lost touch with reality.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:26 am
by lacidi
lacidi wrote:All these Filham players are junk. I don't know why people are pushing for us to beg these championship players to play for Nigeria.
Our starting RB plays for Fulham, so I don't know why you are claiming they are "junk" players.

Tosin I think is overhyped, never really that convinced by him. His main asset is his age.

Lookman will be a great addition though. Probably better than all of our current wingers.
Imho, Ebuehi is a much better RB/LB than Aina. People prefer Aina because he plays in England and they watch him more.

The only area I see where lookman is better than our wingers is in decision making and maybe dead balls. As for Tosin, he's waiting for England.
Decision making is a major part of wingplay and YES Lookman beats all our wingers in that aspect.

He is also ranked #6 in dribbles and #9 in key passes in the entire premiership.

I believe he also has better scoring ability than all of our wingers.

That total package makes him better than what we have.
Lookman is no way better than Kalu or Simon. I have watched him several times and do not see the hype. If you take that guy to Villareal, he cannot bench Samuel. This is a guy that cant get a shirt in all his previous clubs until he ended up in championship Fulham. i don't know why we are fixated on these English players.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:53 am
by fabio
lacidi wrote:Lookman is no way better than Kalu or Simon. I have watched him several times and do not see the hype. If you take that guy to Villareal, he cannot bench Samuel. This is a guy that cant get a shirt in all his previous clubs until he ended up in championship Fulham. i don't know why we are fixated on these English players.
Rohr ultra believe this player and that player (none HB) will complete Rohr team and take SE to the promised land.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:39 pm
by vancity eagle
lacidi wrote:
lacidi wrote:All these Filham players are junk. I don't know why people are pushing for us to beg these championship players to play for Nigeria.
Our starting RB plays for Fulham, so I don't know why you are claiming they are "junk" players.

Tosin I think is overhyped, never really that convinced by him. His main asset is his age.

Lookman will be a great addition though. Probably better than all of our current wingers.
Imho, Ebuehi is a much better RB/LB than Aina. People prefer Aina because he plays in England and they watch him more.

The only area I see where lookman is better than our wingers is in decision making and maybe dead balls. As for Tosin, he's waiting for England.
Decision making is a major part of wingplay and YES Lookman beats all our wingers in that aspect.

He is also ranked #6 in dribbles and #9 in key passes in the entire premiership.

Lookman is no way better than Kalu or Simon. I have watched him several times and do not see the hype. If you take that guy to Villareal, he cannot bench Samuel. This is a guy that cant get a shirt in all his previous clubs until he ended up in championship Fulham. i don't know why we are fixated on these English players.

Lookman has more dribbles per game, more key passes per game, more accurate crosses per game, more goals and more assists than all of those players. All while playing for one of the worst teams in a superior league.

Those are the facts. The rest are feelings.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:41 pm
by Enugu II
lacidi wrote:

Lookman has more dribbles per game, more key passes per game, more accurate crosses per game, more goals and more assists than all of those players. All while playing for one of the worst teams in a superior league.

Those are the facts. The rest are feelings.
The lad should be called up. However, those stats do not and should not give him or any one an advantage in SE. What matters is what he DOES in the green and white and nothing else.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 4:14 pm
by Cellular
Adarabioyo turns like a Trailer. I just don't understand big guys who seem labored when making quick lateral movements. I am like, they must not have played Choosin, Set or Ball-U... or even other sports where turning and being flexible is a requirement. Bobo reminds me of that bouncer we took to the WC in 2010 but without the muscles... watching his game, he doesn't read the game well for someone who doesn't have the pace to compensate for his positional play.

He belongs with the English team, if they will have him.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 4:44 pm
Cellular wrote:Adarabioyo turns like a Trailer. I just don't understand big guys who seem labored when making quick lateral movements. I am like, they must not have played Choosin, Set or Ball-U... or even other sports where turning and being flexible is a requirement. Bobo reminds me of that bouncer we took to the WC in 2010 but without the muscles... watching his game, he doesn't read the game well for someone who doesn't have the pace to compensate for his positional play.

Haba..... the boy has been exceptional so far this yr against some of the best opposition in the world even though he plays for a useless team. He makes one mistake and he's a lumber jack all of a sudde. C'mon dude,try to b reasonable.

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:09 pm
by maceo4
Cellular wrote:Adarabioyo turns like a Trailer. I just don't understand big guys who seem labored when making quick lateral movements. I am like, they must not have played Choosin, Set or Ball-U... or even other sports where turning and being flexible is a requirement. Bobo reminds me of that bouncer we took to the WC in 2010 but without the muscles... watching his game, he doesn't read the game well for someone who doesn't have the pace to compensate for his positional play.

Haba..... the boy has been exceptional so far this yr against some of the best opposition in the world even though he plays for a useless team. He makes one mistake and he's a lumber jack all of a sudde. C'mon dude,try to b reasonable.
But he's not been exceptional though, he's been ok, Semi Ajayi has been slightly better overall but still just ok. He has his positives which is he's confident with the ball at his feet so he's good carrying the ball out and distributing it. But as the last man these kind of things can happen and doesn't change my view of him. But I'll take this over the ones like Ekong that are steadily booting to row z under less pressure. There is a lot of upside to his game IMO that could be useful to an SE that wants to dictate the game from the back.

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2021 7:19 pm
Tosin starts on the bench v wolves. No Lookman either. Kai..... football is wicked o. England dreams don pafuka for now.

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2021 8:28 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Tosin starts on the bench v wolves. No Lookman either. Kai..... football is wicked o. England dreams don pafuka for now.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: dude has been found out

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2021 10:09 pm
by Abbey
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Tosin starts on the bench v wolves. No Lookman either. Kai..... football is wicked o. England dreams don pafuka for now.
Lookman is out because of Hamstring injury. Tosin, well that's another story