AMEOBI WATCH™!!!

Re: AMEOBI WATCH™!!!

The Eagle wrote:
Match fitness and form are going to crucial factors going into the World Cup and we can safely say that Ameobi's place is now in jeopardy.
TheYeyeman, any chance you can update us on Victor Moses and Mikel? I gather Liverpool and Chelsea are running rampant in the No Defence League ....

PS: Wait ... which one is the No Defence League?
See how una want to increase my work load. You tink watching a man sitting on a bench is easy?

OK, at the end of the month I will do a special bonus Watch™ to include Moses and Mikel.

Before I forget... :D
Newcastle vs Everton

Ameobi came on as a sub in the 91st minute during Newcastle's defeat to Everton. He managed to win a free kick after picking all the splinters in his arse. Busy times... busy times...

Match fitness and form are going to crucial factors going into the World Cup and we can safely say that Ameobi's place is now in jeopardy.

www.whendidsholalastscore.com

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho The Critics What You Got
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The Eagle wrote:
TheYeyeman, any chance you can update us on Victor Moses and Mikel? I gather Liverpool and Chelsea are running rampant in the No Defence League ....

PS: Wait ... which one is the No Defence League?
See how una want to increase my work load. You tink watching a man sitting on a bench is easy?

OK, at the end of the month I will do a special bonus Watch™ to include Moses and Mikel.
Do you want to be paid for your work? Fine, let us open negotiation on your wages. My opening offer is half a Kenyan shilling for each minute Ameobi plays .... to be paid as an electronic transfer from one of my pockets to my other pocket, from whence it will be invested on your behalf in a high-yield lunch.

PS: Investment at your own risk, with no guarantee of returns.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Due to a request from The Eagle, this week sees a one off Mega Watch™ which takes a look at the exploits of Ameobi, Mikel, and Moses. We begin with Victor Moses...
Liverpool v Spurs

Moses came on as a sub in the 82nd minute during Liverpool's 4-0 thrashing of Spurs, making his first league appearance in over a month. Moses will collect a league medal should Liverpool win the Premiership as he has played enough games.

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and this appearance is hopefully a positive sign of things to come for Moses - although breaking in the starting XI will be a massive ask given the form of Liverpool's forwards.

-REPORT ENDS-

MOSES WATCH LATEST:
Victorious Moses
Mo', mo', mo'!
Mostly average
Must do better to pass the Red Sea
No mo' please

Now, Mikel...
Crystal Palace vs Chelsea

Mikel remained on the bench. His race wan't run. Mikel hasn't started a league game since January but has regularly come off the bench.

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and Mikel will likely continue featuring although not starting. It's imperative he's match fit for Nigeria come June.

-REPORT ENDS-

MIKEL WATCH LATEST:
Obiesta as his best
Run his race
More ambition required
Mikelele
Shuffling sideways

Last, and certainly least... Ameobi
Southampton vs Newcastle

Ameobi was an unused sub in Newcastle's thrashing by Southampton. His legendary defensive attacking, and leadership from behind skills were not on show. He has now gone nearly 1 year and 100 days without a goal:

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and we can safely say that all things being equal Ameobi's place is now in serious jeopardy.

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic

opine

Post by opine »

The YeyeMan wrote:Due to a request from The Eagle, this week sees a one off Mega Watch™ which takes a look at the exploits of Ameobi, Mikel, and Moses. We begin with Victor Moses...
Liverpool v Spurs

Moses came on as a sub in the 82nd minute during Liverpool's 4-0 thrashing of Spurs, making his first league appearance in over a month. Moses will collect a league medal should Liverpool win the Premiership as he has played enough games.

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and this appearance is hopefully a positive sign of things to come for Moses - although breaking in the starting XI will be a massive ask given the form of Liverpool's forwards.

-REPORT ENDS-

MOSES WATCH LATEST:
Victorious Moses
Mo', mo', mo'!
Mostly average
Must do better to pass the Red Sea
No mo' please

Now, Mikel...
Crystal Palace vs Chelsea

Mikel remained on the bench. His race wan't run. Mikel hasn't started a league game since January but has regularly come off the bench.

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and Mikel will likely continue featuring although not starting. It's imperative he's match fit for Nigeria come June.

-REPORT ENDS-

MIKEL WATCH LATEST:
Obiesta as his best
Run his race
More ambition required
Mikelele
Shuffling sideways

Last, and certainly least... Ameobi
Southampton vs Newcastle

Ameobi was an unused sub in Newcastle's thrashing by Southampton. His legendary defensive attacking, and leadership from behind skills were not on show. He has now gone nearly 1 year and 100 days without a goal:

Match fitness and form are going to be crucial factors going into the World Cup and we can safely say that all things being equal Ameobi's place is now in serious jeopardy.

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic

Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Ameobi celebrates reaching the milestone of 1 year and 100 days without a goal.

Make we celebrate! Make we jollificate! Make we halleluciate! For Ameobi is great!

In a few hours the bestest defensive attacking, non-scoring, built-for-pace, motivational, future president striker will reach 1 year and 100 days without a goal!! :thumbs:

Here's to the next 1 year and 100 days! Make we anticipate! Make we save the date! Make we salivate! For Ameobi's next goal will never be late! :D

PS: The Eagle, when will you gimme my one shillings for doing the Mega Watch™? I want the shiniest one shillings in your pocket.

The Eagle
Re: AMEOBI: A CELEBRATION!

Post by The Eagle »

TheYeyeman, it was one shilling for every minute Ameobi played .... subsequent to the date of our contract. No shillings for you. :)

PS: I have deducted a shilling from the 0 and now you owe me. What's with the new title "Ameobi: A Celebration"? I entered the thread thinking he had scored a goal. I was (pleasantly) expecting to be fed humble moi-moi by YEAA.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:TheYeyeman, it was one shilling for every minute Ameobi played .... subsequent to the date of our contract. No shillings for you. :)

PS: I have deducted a shilling from the 0 and now you owe me. What's with the new title "Ameobi: A Celebration"? I entered the thread thinking he had scored a goal. I was (pleasantly) expecting to be fed humble moi-moi by YEAA.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Yeyeman, you are trying too hard, how many times will you change the thread title? nah you and yourself dey yarn for this thread. haba.. yesterday , you had Moses, Mikel etc as the title , nobody answer you, then today you change am.. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

The Eagle wrote:TheYeyeman, it was one shilling for every minute Ameobi played .... subsequent to the date of our contract. No shillings for you. :)

OK, we go revisit this agreement at the end of April. By which time, according to current projections of Shola's playing time, you will owe me two shillings.

We are celebrating a milestone, a landmark, 1 year and 100 days. Instead of questions, raise glass! For tomorrow Ameobi will return to being watched™.

Stoke vs Newcastle

Ameobi enjoyed a rare 90 minutes and a familiar experience of not scoring a goal as his team lost to Stoke. He won a few free kicks and missed a header high and wide. Not much else to report.

Ameobi has now gone 1 year and 111 days without a league goal.

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic

Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Stoke vs Newcastle

Ameobi enjoyed a rare 90 minutes and a familiar experience of not scoring a goal as his team lost to Stoke. He won a few free kicks and missed a header high and wide. Not much else to report.

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic
How did Newcastle lose with Ameobi on the pitch?
You mean say all him leadership and motivational qualities no fit help NUFC ?

Chingo Bling wrote:
Stoke vs Newcastle

-REPORT ENDS-

AMEOBI WATCH LATEST:
Ame On Fire
Sho'Nuff Average
Sho Him The Bench
Amoebic
How did Newcastle lose with Ameobi on the pitch?
You mean say all him leadership and motivational qualities no fit help NUFC ?
Not sure but it seems to happen a lot. There's not many games left, do you think he'll score this season?

I don't.

You gatta admit, that knockdown he made which his team mate blazed just over was Newcastle's best chance. It was a very nice knockdown. 8-)
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

:smile:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

E. DON. HAPPUN!!!

Well done Shola.

After 1 YEAR AND 118 DAYS!

Halleluia!! In excelsis!

opine

Post by opine »

The YeyeMan wrote:After 1 YEAR AND 118 DAYS!

Halleluia!! In excelsis!
Now the floodgates will open. He just needed to get in the groove :tic:
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

opine wrote:

Halleluia!! In excelsis!
Ha! Btw, I've got one eye on the man in your avatar this afternoon - he'd doing OK against his former club.

In fact, he just won a penalty which Stoke scored.

Re: AMEOBI WATCH™!!! HE FINALLY HANGS!

@ yeyeman,

Its in the stars...

Full eclipse of the moon

Holy Saturday....

Holy, holy, holy, holy...

Shola Ameobi

Anoda champion!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: AMEOBI WATCH™!!! HE FINALLY HANGS!

txj wrote:@ yeyeman,

Its in the stars...

Full eclipse of the moon

Holy Saturday....

Holy, holy, holy, holy...

Shola Ameobi

Anoda champion!!!
Glory onto thee, the angels sing.
Alleluia, alleluia is their hymn.

1 goal in 45 games. 1 goal in 1 year and 118 days.

Get Shola into the Nigerian team NOW!! #prolific

opine wrote:

Halleluia!! In excelsis!
Ha! Btw, I've got one eye on the man in your avatar this afternoon - he'd doing OK against his former club.

Congrats to shola!! oya close this thread sharp sharp!!

Also watching Osaze today. He is playing well and has had two venomous shots saved by the keeper. Has looked the most dangerous of the Stoke strikers all night and is really playing his part on both sides of the pitch.

opine

Post by opine »

opine wrote:

Halleluia!! In excelsis!

Decent shift from Osaze, several long range shots at goal