Page 17 of 19

Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm
by davidbam14
2022 has not been that year for naija, from AJ to kamaru to Super falcons to women & men basketball teams........strange.

This is a friendly, look at these CE people crying over a freaking friendly game to test tactics etc. Bottom line we won't go and deceive the world beating Argentina in a friendly , then lose in a real competition . chei the **** remnants are out in full force

by mcal
highbury wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:02 pm With this Coach, Nigeria will not qualify for Afcon or any World Cup with this Coach. D rated coach. SE are not a good team. They're average at best.
...kpom, but our NFA is rated D too or worse.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:07 pm
by Odas
Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:03 pm We have not found the right coach yet
Sorry
I think our problems are more on the goalkeepers, instead of coach

by maceo4
mcal wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:03 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:00 pm
txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 9:58 pm Good work out despite the result.

some signs of progress
Agree...I liked the fight and we did create enough chances to score more than 1 goal...
...we no even threaten them more as they threatened us throughout the match.
They are at home in a hostile crowd, what would you expect? However, we did create good chances that were wasted...not saying its the best performance, but there are positives to build on...

by 100%Naija
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm This is a friendly, look at these CE people crying over a freaking friendly game to test tactics etc. Bottom line we won't go and deceive the world beating Argentina in a friendly , then lose in a real competition . chei the **** remnants are out in full force
Nothing wrong with winning convincingly in a friendly either. We were terrible today. simple

davidbam14 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm 2022 has not been that year for naija, from AJ to kamaru to Super falcons to women & men basketball teams........strange.
Actually it is because of buhari's bad luck... come 2023 the bobo is gone . New refreshing era for everything Nigeria . The negative cloud oozing from buahri has less than 6 months to vamoose

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:09 pm
by green4life
Overall it was a quality test given, unfortunately, we can't play & score 10 against Sao Tome every month.

Jokes aside, two glaring areas for improvement are goalie and midfield.

Also, we should be playing a 433 for better balance. No 5 at the back and no 442 biko.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:10 pm
by Odas
100%Naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:07 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm This is a friendly, look at these CE people crying over a freaking friendly game to test tactics etc. Bottom line we won't go and deceive the world beating Argentina in a friendly , then lose in a real competition . chei the **** remnants are out in full force
Nothing wrong with winning convincingly in a friendly either. We were terrible today. simple
Granted we lost, I don't think we did badly at all

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:10 pm
100%Naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:07 pm
i doubt you watched this game from start . It was a friendly, Algeria played as if it was a cup final, sotey when we scored their fans begin throw bottles at the SE. I do not pay attention to friendlies . I look at performances and to me , we need to find replacements for the goalies, Sanusi, and we need a ball carrier /Playmaker in the midfield

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:12 pm
by jette1
Where is ENUGU make him come defend Uzoho

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:13 pm
by davidbam14
highbury wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:02 pm With this Coach, Nigeria will not qualify for Afcon or any World Cup with this Coach. D rated coach. SE are not a good team. They're average at best.
I think the coach is OK but the team is very average by african standards. Poor ball control, one touch move, too slow in decision making..... for a football loving country with over 200million we have under achieved.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:15 pm
by ANC
I like what I saw, in the first half. Rather SE lose a game like a man.
My take, Kelechi is not "eat", I dont know what happened to this man.
The defence, is the worse display that I have ever seen.
Akpai does not inspire confidence, but at least he does not concede stupid goals.
Uzoho and Okoyo should be the last options in that position; you might as well try local goalkeepers.
The coach gets a passing mark from me.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:16 pm
by Odas
jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:12 pm Where is ENUGU make him come defend Uzoho
Na wa-oo! I still can't believe Uzoho let Algeria score from such a long distance. Did he see the ball coming?

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:16 pm
by Tobi17
davidbam14 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:13 pm
I think the coach is OK but the team is very average by african standards. Poor ball control, one touch move, too slow in decision making..... for a football loving country with over 200million we have under achieved.
A football loving country of 200 million people can't produce a single world class GK and midfielder? That deserves a documentary of its own

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:17 pm
by davidbam14
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:07 pm
davidbam14 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm 2022 has not been that year for naija, from AJ to kamaru to Super falcons to women & men basketball teams........strange.
Actually it is because of buhari's bad luck... come 2023 the bobo is gone . New refreshing era for everything Nigeria . The negative cloud oozing from buahri has less than 6 months to vamoose
I hope so, we need more Tobi Amusan blessings to fall on naija.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:17 pm
by ANC
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:07 pm

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:19 pm
by Odas
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:16 pm
davidbam14 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:13 pm
A football loving country of 200 million people can't produce a single world class GK and midfielder? That deserves a documentary of its own
I think we have GOOD keepers somewhere in the country, but our country being what it is, the keepers have nobody to 'push' for them to be tried, at least.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:20 pm
by 1naija
NFA? You should you were watching the Green Eagles?
mcal wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:06 pm
...kpom, but our NFA is rated D too or worse.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:25 pm
by 1naija
How would the right coach have prevented the ojoro penalty and the 60 yard goal?

Siddonlook11 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:03 pm We have not found the right coach yet
Sorry

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:26 pm
by davidbam14
ANC wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:15 pm I like what I saw, in the first half. Rather SE lose a game like a man.
My take, Kelechi is not "eat", I dont know what happened to this man.
The defence, is the worse display that I have ever seen.
Akpai does not inspire confidence, but at least he does not concede stupid goals.
Uzoho and Okoyo should be the last options in that position; you might as well try local goalkeepers.
The coal gets a passing mark from me.
I agree, Kels was shockingly wasteful.

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:31 pm
by bret- hart
Omo na laugh i dey laugh here. Invite more deserving players no. Invite better Goalkeepers. Mba. Invite more midfielders. Never. Ok Well you get what you ask for. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:35 pm
by txj
green4life wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 10:09 pm Overall it was a quality test given, unfortunately, we can't play & score 10 against Sao Tome every month.

Jokes aside, two glaring areas for improvement are goalie and midfield.

Also, we should be playing a 433 for better balance. No 5 at the back and no 442 biko.

Said it now for more than a year.

We are ripe for a transition to a 4-3-3, with Iwobi at the top of a triangle. He's come on in leaps and bounds and is very responsible on the ball, added to an increased work rate.

We cannot get anything more from Kele in this role...