Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal 5 bids :case closed

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 3:49 pm

I still think Osimhen will eventually play for an EPL club even if it’s a short term loan. For example Cédric Bakambu is still wanted in Europe even though he has bounced between Turkey, China, and Dubai in his career.
Osimhen rejected a Chelsea loan last summer, when Chelsea could not meet Napoli's valuation. Using other people's lives to judge Osimhen's movement is an error.
goke313
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Post by goke313 »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 3:36 pm
goke313 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 2:10 pm It’s getting strange. We get a list of clubs that made offers for Osimhen but don’t know the exact transfer window the clubs made the offer.

It seems like Osimhen’s team are playing the PR game by showing his services are still in the demand with the list of teams.

But the most important context is which transfer window. The surface level analysis only works on less savvy individuals.
I see you’re watching the movie been produced live here on cyberwood. :laugh:
It's hilarious. The half-truths, which say a lot without saying anything at all, don't work on anyone who is media-literate.

5 W's (Who, What, When, Where, Why) :sneaky:

Buddy posted a list; the natural follow-up is "When were these offers made?"
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

goke313 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 4:09 pm
goke313 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 2:10 pm It’s getting strange. We get a list of clubs that made offers for Osimhen but don’t know the exact transfer window the clubs made the offer.

It seems like Osimhen’s team are playing the PR game by showing his services are still in the demand with the list of teams.

But the most important context is which transfer window. The surface level analysis only works on less savvy individuals.
It's hilarious. The half-truths, which say a lot without saying anything at all, don't work on anyone who is media-literate.

:laugh:
Don’t worry, he’s coming out with a sequel that’ll have another sensational headline. These guys are straight from the back room of nollywood studios.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 3:52 pm

I still think Osimhen will eventually play for an EPL club even if it’s a short term loan. For example Cédric Bakambu is still wanted in Europe even though he has bounced between Turkey, China, and Dubai in his career.
Osimhen rejected a Chelsea loan last summer, when Chelsea could not meet Napoli's valuation. Using other people's lives to judge Osimhen's movement is an error.
The key word is "eventually." It could be 5 or 10 yrs from now. In his own word, he said his dream is to play in the EPL. You don't know the terms of the proposed loan agreement. Did they disagree on who will cover his wages and was he looking for a loan-to-buy option?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 9:27 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 9:09 pm Maybe i'm not reading these reports right, but what did the Saudi's do wrong? Of the two clubs after Osimhen, they made the higher wage and transfer offer, which Napoli accepted. I'm not speaking about their latest smear campaign after Osimhen told them he wasn't going to sign no matter how much they offer him. I'm asking about before.

It seems like Osimhen has made up his mind to go back to Gala but was trying to frustrate the Saudis to pullout, burn Napoli in the process, and possibly get more money from Gala. Since there is still 3 months left in the transfer process, he can then sit and chill and force Napoli to accept Gala offer which will be less than the Saudis(that helps Gala). Meanwhile his #1 option of playing for a big club is still a possibility if one of the big clubs will wake up and offer him the same wage as Gala. I like the above plan because Saudi will still be there later when his career is winding down.

If that is not the plan, then Osimhen doesn't know what he wants. Maybe he just craves the attention.

Vic needs to make sure that the next offer that comes his way doesn't become a public spectacle like the Chelsea offer from last year and the latest Saudi offer. Both went on and on and didn't end well.

He needs to protect his business reputation or clubs might not want to get dragged only for him to say no.
Too many leaks. He needs to do something about it.

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 4:27 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 3:52 pm

The key word is "eventually." It could be 5 or 10 yrs from now. In his own word, he said his dream is to play in the EPL. You don't know the terms of the proposed loan agreement. Did they disagree on who will cover his wages and was he looking for a loan-to-buy option?
Did he?

As for the loan, Osimhen rejected it. Not Napoli.

But anyway, since he isnt going to Saudi, I guess its moot now.

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 4:32 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 9:27 pm
packerland wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 9:09 pm Maybe i'm not reading these reports right, but what did the Saudi's do wrong? Of the two clubs after Osimhen, they made the higher wage and transfer offer, which Napoli accepted. I'm not speaking about their latest smear campaign after Osimhen told them he wasn't going to sign no matter how much they offer him. I'm asking about before.

It seems like Osimhen has made up his mind to go back to Gala but was trying to frustrate the Saudis to pullout, burn Napoli in the process, and possibly get more money from Gala. Since there is still 3 months left in the transfer process, he can then sit and chill and force Napoli to accept Gala offer which will be less than the Saudis(that helps Gala). Meanwhile his #1 option of playing for a big club is still a possibility if one of the big clubs will wake up and offer him the same wage as Gala. I like the above plan because Saudi will still be there later when his career is winding down.

If that is not the plan, then Osimhen doesn't know what he wants. Maybe he just craves the attention.

Vic needs to make sure that the next offer that comes his way doesn't become a public spectacle like the Chelsea offer from last year and the latest Saudi offer. Both went on and on and didn't end well.

He needs to protect his business reputation or clubs might not want to get dragged only for him to say no.
Too many leaks. He needs to do something about it.
Really? Are you sure?

Just yesterday, many said they hadnt heard anything at all, and there werent any leaks at all. They wondered why there was only 2 leaks - Saudi + Gala. They felt hurt about it. Today, that this has been released, there seems to be quite a lot of complaint, anguish and hurt :D

Anyway, the chap is enjoying his vacation with amala, as the natives get angry and weep with pain and anguish that their hope did not work. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I no go lie, this thing dey sweet me well well :lol: :lol:

Actually those are the clubs speaking with VIC . The transfer window ends in a few months, then this will be put to bed

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:18 pm
Actually those are the clubs speaking with VIC . The transfer window ends in a few months, then this will be put to bed
Which one you go prefer?

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:24 pm
Which one you go prefer?
Me Chelsea, only in England . Juve or La-Liga Real

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:26 pm
Which one you go prefer?
Hmm.. Juve is the biggest club in Italy, but Inter has an absolutely stronger squad. My concern is that both clubs have hired coaches that I do not believe have the quality to improve Victor. And I want that Balon D'Or, like a FatPokey wants cake! :taunt:
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Teams "speaking" with Osimhen (based on credible journalists and reports):
Summer 2024
1. Galatasaray
3. Paris Saint-Germain (PSG)
4. Chelsea
5. Manchester United
6. Arsenal

The current transfer window (Summer - Pre-Club World Cup)
1. Galatasaray
2. Juventus
5. Manchester United

The current transfer window ends June 10, 7pm BST...ahead of the CWC
The transfer window reopens June 16 and closes September 1st.

goke313 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:30 pm

Summer 2024
1. Galatasaray
4. Chelsea
5. Manchester United
6. Arsenal

1. Galatasaray
2. Juventus
5. Manchester United

Goke, I was very pissed off with the Saudi crap, however even with the Saudis, Vic had contacts with those said clubs . None of them weren't going to mess with wages per Saudi I repeat no club can compete with a Country . Anyways, we await and i hope it doesn't drag on until deadline day. Now the main issue could also be Napoli

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:38 pm
goke313 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:30 pm

Summer 2024
1. Galatasaray
4. Chelsea
5. Manchester United
6. Arsenal

1. Galatasaray
2. Juventus
5. Manchester United

Goke, I was very pissed off with the Saudi crap, however even with the Saudis, Vic had contacts with those said clubs . None of them weren't going to mess with wages per Saudi I repeat no club can compete with a Country . Anyways, we await and i hope it doesn't drag on until deadline day. Now the main issue could also be Napoli
w/Bonus...Haaland is at £45,500,000 per year |£875,000 per week

Osimhen at Chelsea for should be higher than £20,000,000 (base) + £5,000,000 (bonus)

More holiday enjoyment in Lagos :D

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 8:01 am
Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 6:16 am
Damunk wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:57 am
Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:28 pm Another attempt by Al Hilal for Osimhen: the Nigerian reiterated his no
06/09/2025 11:30 PM by Simone Lorini

Photo
The pressing from Saudi Arabia on Victor Osimhen has no sense of decreasing, but the Nigerian center forward's response remains a categorical "no". Al-Hilal made a new attempt to convince the bomber, but, as Sky reveals, it once again found a wall. Osimhen has in fact reiterated his refusal, now to be considered final. Despite the economic flattery that certainly come from the Saudi club, the striker seems to have clear ideas about his future, which at the moment does not provide for a transfer to the Arab league.

This firm position of the Nigerian closes, at least for the moment, any glimmer for Al-Hilal, which had identified in Osimhen a primary objective to reinforce its attack. His will to remain in high-level European football and his personal ambition have prevailed over sirens from the Saudi Pro League.
Loving it! Our Nigerian Son is sending a subliminal message to all and sundry.
Tell dem!
(Sadly, our thieving politicians just won’t get it.)
Only thieving politicians? Don’t we have football fans and some seniors telling us that professional football is first and foremost a career, hence financial gain is the most important factor in choosing where to play?
You are a coward. Why are you afraid of calling out Enugu and babalawo
Don’t be an unfortunate Bingo with Rabbies.
Where have you seen me call on Osimhen to go to Saudi Arabia?

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:28 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:26 pm
Which one you go prefer?
Hmm.. Juve is the biggest club in Italy, but Inter has an absolutely stronger squad. My concern is that both clubs have hired coaches that I do not believe have the quality to improve Victor. And I want that Balon D'Or, like a FatPokey wants cake! :taunt:

You too fin trouble.
You'll soon go missing.
BTW where is 1naira?

Gyokeres and his agent have been attacking Sporting lisbon

Today, Sporting's President came out to threaten them.

Nigerians, will other clubs be concerned about Gyokeres now? And stay clear from him? Cvnts! :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 8:01 am
Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 6:16 am
Damunk wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:57 am
Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:28 pm Another attempt by Al Hilal for Osimhen: the Nigerian reiterated his no
06/09/2025 11:30 PM by Simone Lorini

Photo
The pressing from Saudi Arabia on Victor Osimhen has no sense of decreasing, but the Nigerian center forward's response remains a categorical "no". Al-Hilal made a new attempt to convince the bomber, but, as Sky reveals, it once again found a wall. Osimhen has in fact reiterated his refusal, now to be considered final. Despite the economic flattery that certainly come from the Saudi club, the striker seems to have clear ideas about his future, which at the moment does not provide for a transfer to the Arab league.

This firm position of the Nigerian closes, at least for the moment, any glimmer for Al-Hilal, which had identified in Osimhen a primary objective to reinforce its attack. His will to remain in high-level European football and his personal ambition have prevailed over sirens from the Saudi Pro League.
Loving it! Our Nigerian Son is sending a subliminal message to all and sundry.
Tell dem!
(Sadly, our thieving politicians just won’t get it.)
Only thieving politicians? Don’t we have football fans and some seniors telling us that professional football is first and foremost a career, hence financial gain is the most important factor in choosing where to play?
You are a coward. Why are you afraid of calling out Enugu and babalawo
I follow join.

Football is, first and foremost, a career.

Victor Osimhen Incorporated should do what is best for Victor Osimhen Incorporated. This means ensuring that their client and principal consider all factors that are best for it, which also includes that his remuneration matches their assessment of his worth.

There are some of you who still see football as a hobby...

It is not.

The toxic cvnts remain silent.

As e dey pain them, e dey sweet am!

As e dey sweet am, e dey pain them! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh boy dey enjoy vacation for Lagos, while some toxic cvnt woke up this morning to ask Madam for her contribution to pay light bill this month. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: