Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liverpool

Re: Arsenal 4(Hector, Ozil, Sanchez, Gir) V 1(Hen-Pen) Liver

PapaK wrote:
PapaK wrote:Yemster, Gooner1, and the rest of Wenger-must-go-gang:

What should Wenger have done last summer that Liverpool, Shitty, Manure & Tottenham didnt try? How many of them are ahead of Arsenal on the log?
That's a silly argument to make. I can use the same logic for Chelsea, Bayern, PSG, Barca...

Anyways to humor you. Arsenal team as it was during the summer unlike Manure and Liverpool (who were completely rebuilding) was two players away from a legit title challenge. A starting CDM and a (backup) CD. He only addressed it mid season during the January window. By then Chelsea were too far gone. For us to go on this impressive streak and yet be potentially 10 points way from the top tells you how badly we effed up early in the season. Chelsea were in the same position as Arsenal. Only needed two players Costa and Cesc and that's what they went all out and got. Arsenal choose to nickel and dime, riding their luck. Now someone is using the injury excuse. Sometimes you make your own luck.

This was a great opportunity lost to win the league. Cos we were too cheap to invest in a quality CDM early enough.
It is by no means a silly argument. So, let's agree that Arsenal were missing 2 players at the start of the season and as such are now 10 points behind Chelshit. So, how many players short were shitty & Liverpool at the start of the season. Why are they 11 points and 19 points behind Chelshit?
Papa Kelechi don come again o. Anyway, I have one for you. I was told one of Arsenal's kids is Okocha's nephew. He is ALREADY better than JJ...no nonsense dribbles :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I asked this question because a lot of the times, fans & pundits always claim to know better than the coach. Whereas if they indeed know better than the coach, they wont be analysing matches on the internet or in the studios, they will be right out there collecting £8m/year.
How does Yemster know that Arsenal needed only 2 players? They are using Chelshit as an example of how to do it (just buy Costa & Fabregas and all will be well). The truth really is without Hazard (and to a large extent Ivanovic this season, Chelshit wouldnt have been in anyway better than Chelshit. The only reason Hazard and Ivanovic stayed injury free at the time when Arsenal lost Kos, Giroud, Ozil, Ramsey, Wilshere for several months is down to luck and not some super-natural or coaching abilities of that small man that coaches the small club.
Liverpool, Tottenham and now shitty have proven again, that merely buying here and there dont guarantee you will win anything. When buying you must be with a plan. Wenger wants to buy the right players for his team when they are available. Some people will just throw up names and ask Wenger to go after such. when he doesnt, he is accused of lacking ambition. Liverpool followed that same stupid logic of just buying players scouted by the press and we can all see how much Balotelli is helping their cause. Havent we?
Congrats to Arsenal for beating Liverpool, but lets not make baseless statements.

LFC bought players specifically to reflect a long term plan, and based on a footballing philosophy. All the players have shown very good signs; some more than others.

Balotelli was always a risk that everyone was aware of. If you were paying attention, u would've known that at the time of his transfer, LFC had finally lost out on Sanchez and there were no available top strikers in the market.

What I quarrel with is peeps making vacuous comments like above...
Comments are not vacuous, they are spot on especially as Liverpool will be the apt comparison. For example, Wenger kept Arsenal in the top 4 despite selling his best players almost every summer. Liverpool got a ton of money for Suarez and it looks like they will not qualify for the CL.

Arsenal having been buying players to reflect a long term strategy based on a football philosophy, it is the plan that has help the club in the face of the moneybags in the league. Liverpool is effectively employing a similar strategy to Arsenal, but they look like falling short this season.

With regards to Balotelli, I recall on this forum how Arsenal were ridiculed for buying Welbeck instead of Balloteli, not one of those who wrote Arsenal off for not buying Balotelli saw it as a gamble then, so I find it rich, any claims of Balotelli being a gamble. All signings are a gamble.

PapaK wrote: I asked this question because a lot of the times, fans & pundits always claim to know better than the coach. Whereas if they indeed know better than the coach, they wont be analysing matches on the internet or in the studios, they will be right out there collecting £8m/year.
How does Yemster know that Arsenal needed only 2 players? They are using Chelshit as an example of how to do it (just buy Costa & Fabregas and all will be well). The truth really is without Hazard (and to a large extent Ivanovic this season, Chelshit wouldnt have been in anyway better than Chelshit. The only reason Hazard and Ivanovic stayed injury free at the time when Arsenal lost Kos, Giroud, Ozil, Ramsey, Wilshere for several months is down to luck and not some super-natural or coaching abilities of that small man that coaches the small club.
Liverpool, Tottenham and now shitty have proven again, that merely buying here and there dont guarantee you will win anything. When buying you must be with a plan. Wenger wants to buy the right players for his team when they are available. Some people will just throw up names and ask Wenger to go after such. when he doesnt, he is accused of lacking ambition. Liverpool followed that same stupid logic of just buying players scouted by the press and we can all see how much Balotelli is helping their cause. Havent we?
It's not about knowing more than the manager. It's about seeing us repeat the same mistakes over and over again. I know about the two positions because no dinner were they upgraded than Arsenal went on their run. Also now we're winning games that we have less possession which wouldn't have been the case before.

Wrt Chelsea, regardless of Ivanovic, Hazard et al, the point is at the end of the season we all said Chelsea needed a striker and a CAM after they offloaded Mata. And thats exactly what they went out and got in the summer not in January like we did.

The fact that you chose to use Liverpool as your example rather than Chelsea shows just how different we see things.

Blukyt wrote:No one is calling for our Coq to be dropped. But what happens when he gets injured. Guys we need a
STRONG SQUAD to win trophies. Schneiderlin is still a necessity. Don't forget also we could play with Coq and Schneiderlin to keep things tight if needs be. Let's not fail to see the bigger picture. It is all well and good that our Coq is on fire right now. If he dips in form or gets hurt, we'll start shouting again. See what we are doing with Ramsey.
The squad is back to full fitness. Arteta and Flamini are fit and have all done well playing there. The problem was we ran out of bodies to play that position. Wenger had to tinker the system to accommodate Coquelin, if Arteta returns, we will need to tinker the system to cover his limitations like we did for Coquelin.
There you go again. Arteta and Flamini aren't good enough even when healthy period.

Look at how this miserable mountain billy goat has derailed a thread where we should be enjoying a right spanking of a punk team from last season .... Dude please piss off, you are so bloody annoying.

Go back up to the mountains and go shoot some raccoons Biko ... I mean WTH :roll:
Cheap insults and crass imbecility is no substitute for a valid argument.

Say what you like I'm not the only one who shares this point of view. Keep wallowing in £8million moral victories while Mourinho and Chelsea run away with EPL titles.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Blukyt wrote:No one is calling for our Coq to be dropped. But what happens when he gets injured. Guys we need a
STRONG SQUAD to win trophies. Schneiderlin is still a necessity. Don't forget also we could play with Coq and Schneiderlin to keep things tight if needs be. Let's not fail to see the bigger picture. It is all well and good that our Coq is on fire right now. If he dips in form or gets hurt, we'll start shouting again. See what we are doing with Ramsey.
The squad is back to full fitness. Arteta and Flamini are fit and have all done well playing there. The problem was we ran out of bodies to play that position. Wenger had to tinker the system to accommodate Coquelin, if Arteta returns, we will need to tinker the system to cover his limitations like we did for Coquelin.
There you go again. Arteta and Flamini aren't good enough even when healthy period.
Arteta is not bad. Flamini's limitations are a problem, but they will be fine so long as the likes of Santi, Ozil etc are in the team.
No wonder Wenger is always struggling.

This approach is akin to a cowboy builder using Polyfila instead of concrete to lay the foundation of a house :taunt: :taunt:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Look at how this miserable mountain billy goat has derailed a thread where we should be enjoying a right spanking of a punk team from last season .... Dude please piss off, you are so bloody annoying.

Go back up to the mountains and go shoot some raccoons Biko ... I mean WTH :roll:

Say what you like I'm not the only one who shares this point of view. Keep wallowing in £8million moral victories while Mourinho and Chelsea run away with EPL titles.

You have no.point of value except whining about nonsense. Ok he didnt strengthen in certain areas? Ok, We.know that :idea: We are winning so STFU and stop whining about spilt milk, Jeez :roll:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

PapaK wrote: I asked this question because a lot of the times, fans & pundits always claim to know better than the coach. Whereas if they indeed know better than the coach, they wont be analysing matches on the internet or in the studios, they will be right out there collecting £8m/year.
It's not about knowing more than the manager. It's about seeing us repeat the same mistakes over and over again. I know about the two positions because no dinner were they upgraded than Arsenal went on their run. Also now we're winning games that we have less possession which wouldn't have been the case before.

Wrt Chelsea, regardless of Ivanovic, Hazard et al, the point is at the end of the season we all said Chelsea needed a striker and a CAM after they offloaded Mata. And thats exactly what they went out and got in the summer not in January like we did.

The fact that you chose to use Liverpool as your example rather than Chelsea shows just how different we see things.
ok. The point I seek to make is that, injuries more than signings have put us where we are today. I have been saying this for years, and I cant accept that argument that "injuries are part of the game and that is why you have a big squad". There is no amount of big squad that will give Chelshit a duplicate Hazard or Barca a duplicate Messi. If we had managed to keep our squad as fit as Chelshit's we would have been closer to them than we currently are. That's my belief. This is different from "if we had signed Schneiderlin and Gabriel at the start of the season, we would have been where Chelshit are".
The reason I took this position is because I saw Shitty (defending champion) went out there and bought a CD for £30m, added a CDM in thname of Fernando (something similar to the universal recommendation for Arsenal), and today they are further behind Chelshit than we are. In my mind, it does go to show that much more than signing this player and that, keeping your squad healthy is much more important.
You can then go on and knock Wenger for not finding a way to keep our players fit. Why that has been happening to us every season I wouldnt know, and everyone at the club has to be concerned with our injury record. I cant say that Wenger is not doing anything to address this issue. The recruitment of Shad Forsyte suggest that there is a desire to address this very bad situation. Which is why, I believe we are moving in the right direction. It's sad that we are so far behind Chelshit this season. If we end up coming short in the league, I will certainly feel sad, but hopeful of a better outing next season. Since we have stopped selling our top stars we are now challenging for the league and sooner than later, we will win the damn thing and under Wenger's leadership too. He has done it before, and the signs are there that he can do it again.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

You have no.point of value except whining about nonsense. Ok he didnt strengthen in certain areas? Ok, We.know that :idea: We are winning so STFU and stop whining about spilt milk, Jeez :roll:

So you'll be keeping quiet about certain players from now yes? :P :P :P

Please go one step further and list the player :P :P :P I can even help you...Ozil (okpolo eyes), Ramsey (ramshyt), Giroud (Donkey/Olivia), Walcott (Walcrap), Chambers (i no sabi his guy-name).

Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

In other news, Sterling was so flattered on Saturday being at the Emirates and beholding beautiful football.

Blukyt wrote:In other news, Sterling was so flattered on Saturday being at the Emirates and beholding beautiful football.

he was doing an Amodu impersonation after he saw Utaka dribble and shoot "hen, na so you dey play?"

Blukyt wrote:In other news, Sterling was so flattered on Saturday being at the Emirates and beholding beautiful football.
Chei the guy love Arsenal and My cousin told me he went to our dressing room and chat with Walcott and Gibbs.

PapaK wrote:
PapaK wrote:Yemster, Gooner1, and the rest of Wenger-must-go-gang:

What should Wenger have done last summer that Liverpool, Shitty, Manure & Tottenham didnt try? How many of them are ahead of Arsenal on the log?
That's a silly argument to make. I can use the same logic for Chelsea, Bayern, PSG, Barca...

Anyways to humor you. Arsenal team as it was during the summer unlike Manure and Liverpool (who were completely rebuilding) was two players away from a legit title challenge. A starting CDM and a (backup) CD. He only addressed it mid season during the January window. By then Chelsea were too far gone. For us to go on this impressive streak and yet be potentially 10 points way from the top tells you how badly we effed up early in the season. Chelsea were in the same position as Arsenal. Only needed two players Costa and Cesc and that's what they went all out and got. Arsenal choose to nickel and dime, riding their luck. Now someone is using the injury excuse. Sometimes you make your own luck.

This was a great opportunity lost to win the league. Cos we were too cheap to invest in a quality CDM early enough.
It is by no means a silly argument. So, let's agree that Arsenal were missing 2 players at the start of the season and as such are now 10 points behind Chelshit. So, how many players short were shitty & Liverpool at the start of the season. Why are they 11 points and 19 points behind Chelshit?
Papa Kelechi don come again o. Anyway, I have one for you. I was told one of Arsenal's kids is Okocha's nephew. He is ALREADY better than JJ...no nonsense dribbles :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I asked this question because a lot of the times, fans & pundits always claim to know better than the coach. Whereas if they indeed know better than the coach, they wont be analysing matches on the internet or in the studios, they will be right out there collecting £8m/year.
Congrats to Arsenal for beating Liverpool, but lets not make baseless statements.

LFC bought players specifically to reflect a long term plan, and based on a footballing philosophy. All the players have shown very good signs; some more than others.

Balotelli was always a risk that everyone was aware of. If you were paying attention, u would've known that at the time of his transfer, LFC had finally lost out on Sanchez and there were no available top strikers in the market.

Comments are not vacuous, they are spot on especially as Liverpool will be the apt comparison. For example, Wenger kept Arsenal in the top 4 despite selling his best players almost every summer. Liverpool got a ton of money for Suarez and it looks like they will not qualify for the CL.

Arsenal having been buying players to reflect a long term strategy based on a football philosophy, it is the plan that has help the club in the face of the moneybags in the league. Liverpool is effectively employing a similar strategy to Arsenal, but they look like falling short this season.

With regards to Balotelli, I recall on this forum how Arsenal were ridiculed for buying Welbeck instead of Balloteli, not one of those who wrote Arsenal off for not buying Balotelli saw it as a gamble then, so I find it rich, any claims of Balotelli being a gamble. All signings are a gamble.
The comments are vacuous and this is why:

1. Liverpool's failure to get in top 4 this season is not a product of failed signings, but is based primarily on losing its top goal scorer to injury and second on Balo failing to deliver as a back up. If the OP was specific to Balo, it would be a different argument.

2. I don't know any serious follower of football who would equate the risk of signing Balotelli to that of Wellbeck or any other footballer. All signings are a gamble, but some are more risky than others...

3. Arsenal has been executing this strategy for nothing short of 10 years. Liverpool are in the 3rd year and came two points from the title in the 2nd year.

4. His comments claim that LFC are buying players without a plan and follow scouting by the press. That is not supported by any known fact or evidence, logic or even common sense. It is empty and vacuous....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

The comments are vacuous and this is why:

1. Liverpool's failure to get in top 4 this season is not a product of failed signings, but is based primarily on losing its top goal scorer to injury and second on Balo failing to deliver as a back up. If the OP was specific to Balo, it would be a different argument.

2. I don't know any serious follower of football who would equate the risk of signing Balotelli to that of Wellbeck or any other footballer. All signings are a gamble, but some are more risky than others...

3. Arsenal has been executing this strategy for nothing short of 10 years. Liverpool are in the 3rd year and came two points from the title in the 2nd year.

4. His comments claim that LFC are buying players without a plan and follow scouting by the press. That is not supported by any known fact or evidence, logic or even common sense. It is empty and vacuous....
you can insult me all you want, but what i said about Liverpool's recruitment strategy is absolutely true. You are always quick to insult other people and claim superior level of intelligence. I've seen thousands of empty barrels like you, so no surprises.
Liverpool have been doing everything the press have urged Wenger to do long before the arrival of Rodgers. Before Henry took over from Gillet & Hicks, the club had run up a debt of close to £300m. The debt wasnt because they had new stadium or similar infrastructure. It was mainly spent on buying players to go along popular suggestion. Benitez blew millions, just like Daglish, so what Rodgers is doing is not new. The so-called 'plan' has been much longer than 3 years and have fetched only 1 league cup since 2006 to date. Liverpool went close to winning the league last year and it wasnt much different to what Arsenal did in 2008 when they came close and only fell short by 4 points. Throughout this period Liverpool have finshed ahead of Arsenal only twice, while buying a player here and there (especially the ones hyped by press/pundits). That is the story of Liverpool and Tottenham. Arsene has refused to follow that pattern, he has chosen to buy players that fit into his plan within club's budget and he is gradually making progress. People deride Arsenal for always making top 4, but Liverpool would have loved to make top 4 every year as well. Shame they dont have a manager on Arsene's level at this moment.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Why? Lol you are in no position to talk or do you need a reminder :taunt: :lol:

anikulapo wrote:Why? Lol you are in no position to talk or do you need a reminder :taunt: :lol:
In terms of whining, you have no rivals on CE. :rotf:
Your prowess is legendary.

Don't worry, Giroud is on his way out as soon as AW gets your email :laugh: :laugh:

Chei the guy love Arsenal and My cousin told me he went to our dressing room and chat with Walcott and Gibbs.

tell your cousin Waffi that those are his fellow England teammates.

ARSENE WENGER fears Roy Hodgson’s disastrous England experiment in Turin has “damaged the mind” of Theo Walcott just at a time he is feeling “exposed” due to lack of playing opportunities
The Arsenal player was asked to play tucked in behind Wayne Rooney and Harry Kane for the first 55 minutes of the 1-1 draw with Italy but was a largely anonymous figure who looked lost in the noisy Juventus Stadium.

Wenger admitted the "No10" role was not one he had ever considered for Walcott even in training and will assess his confidence before deciding whether to put his arm around him and give him a pep talk before tomorrow's crunch game against Liverpool at the Emirates.

"Theo's strength is the quality of his movements, he wants to go to get on the end of things," Wenger said. "He's not a guy who provides.

"Being exposed like that people have a harsh judgement on him that is not deserved.

"I am worried about Theo's confidence because he wants to do well. He's sensitive and I'm a bit concerned about the damage it can have on his mind.I dont know if i should start him to give him confidence but my assistant warn me not to change the winning team to please players."
Arsene-Wenger-Blames-Roy-Hodgson-Tactics-Upset-Theo-Walcott

anikulapo wrote: You have no.point of value except whining about nonsense. Ok he didnt strengthen in certain areas? Ok, We.know that :idea: We are winning so STFU and stop whining about spilt milk, Jeez :roll:

Please go one step further and list the player :P :P :P I can even help you...Ozil (okpolo eyes), Ramsey (ramshyt), Giroud (Donkey/Olivia), Walcott (Walcrap), Chambers (i no sabi his guy-name).
Don't mind the hypocritical fool. He comes here and bitches during every game and now he's talking through his a$s.

When at his age you can't make a point without descending to the gutter with cheap insults then you know he lacks any point or intelligence...or both lol :D

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Blukyt wrote:Re: Raheem Sterling
Just curious: how did your cousin know this?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

@Tx, the fight is futile, none will charge Wenger with taking Beloved to Davey Jones' locker as far league title winning pedigree be concerned. The voluntary surrender of hegemony is disguised as a consequence of Putinian evolution. Ironically the very same voice of reason that claims titles cannot be brought and ridicules reckless expenditure, cites the ostentatious oligarchs and Abdullah Spendadollar as great leviathans that swallowed Arsene Jonah whole. Poppycock and at best, dogsh*t, was it not armed with the very same Danny Wellbeck, a wantaway Wayne Rooney and a fresh out of retirement Papa Scholes, that Mazi Alex arrived at a grail to holy for Arsene. We're there not Arabs and Ivan Dragos before him?

Arsene can do no wrong, lest one forget, Alexis, Wellbeck, Ozil, Chambers cost as pretty a penny as any collectively, yet t'is others who have squandered money. Shamed in the Champions League for the umpteenth year running, a competition the qualification for which is so critical. Just another English Basel, ever present, zero impact. To the league it is, failure to pip Chelsea will be considered a great success, with others suffering similar fate having foolishly wasted money.

Let it be, besides there are more pressing matters for discourse. Papa Pellegrini, as was foretold many moons back, trying out the noose and picking the tree.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

kajifu wrote:ARSENE WENGER fears Roy Hodgson’s disastrous England experiment in Turin has “damaged the mind” of Theo Walcott just at a time he is feeling “exposed” due to lack of playing opportunities
The Arsenal player was asked to play tucked in behind Wayne Rooney and Harry Kane for the first 55 minutes of the 1-1 draw with Italy but was a largely anonymous figure who looked lost in the noisy Juventus Stadium.

Wenger admitted the "No10" role was not one he had ever considered for Walcott even in training and will assess his confidence before deciding whether to put his arm around him and give him a pep talk before tomorrow's crunch game against Liverpool at the Emirates.

"Theo's strength is the quality of his movements, he wants to go to get on the end of things," Wenger said. "He's not a guy who provides.

"Being exposed like that people have a harsh judgement on him that is not deserved.

"I am worried about Theo's confidence because he wants to do well. He's sensitive and I'm a bit concerned about the damage it can have on his mind.I dont know if i should start him to give him confidence but my assistant warn me not to change the winning team to please players."
Arsene-Wenger-Blames-Roy-Hodgson-Tactics-Upset-Theo-Walcott
Both coaches are right here, in their own mutually exclusive rights. You cannot blame Roy for the experiment, and you cannot fault Arsene for contesting this to protect his asset.

But I worry about Arsene making this public. Wrong move imho as it Roy is a well loved coach, and making him look bad in the public eye may backfire. The tenor of his words, according to this report, does not help soften the damage. Hopefully it blows over but I will not be shocked it Arsene is "unfavored" for this move.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Ol boy has your cuz been right about any of these tales wey u deu share :taunt: