Van Persie Injured!

PapaK
Re: RVP out for season

Post by PapaK »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Goals will not be a problem in the short term.

Thing is RVP is our talisman and he can't be replaced, even if we bought Chamakh he ain't no RVP, no one we will buy will replicate what RVP brings too the table. If RVP is MIA longer than 2 months..... :curse: :curse: :curse:
I feel sad about his injury, but may I also remind us all that Cesc was out for a long time last season and we actually went on 23 games unbeaten run in the EPL around the time he was out.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Re: Van Persie Injured!

wow!

Leaves Eduardo and Vela.

Chamakh? :( He's UCL tied now.

Seems Persie is done for season.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We stand a far better chance of weathering this storm compared to say a Liverpool minus Torres - goals have been shared around in this team. Eduardo will drop deep less & play of defenders shoulders - Arshavin will have to bring more goals to the table,
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
quickie

Post by quickie »

Just when I was starting to believe our luck was changing regarding injuries to key players this season. Prof must feel like he ran a black cat over. Kai!!!

We can't do with any more injuries this int'l break, and have to get 3 pts against sunderland somehow. If that one is out of the way, most of our prem games are at home till year end. Although chelski & villa will be tricky, home advantage might help small. Na just to give arshavin the Liverpoo away contract. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Good job we were in a favourable gp and almost completed the CL job or else....
Na just to cleverly rotate boys to beat Liege at home and top slot in group is nailed.

Be like say na U-12s go play Man City (CC) and Olympiakos (CL) away games

Q
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Injuries and setbacks are part of every team's season.

Suck it up.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Confirmed. Torn ankle ligaments. This looks like he is out till March. :mad: :mad:

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528, ... 95,00.html?
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Waffiman wrote:Confirmed. Torn ankle ligaments. This looks like he is out till March. :mad: :mad:

With the Chelsea match just around the corner, this injury is a killer! :(
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Catalyst wrote:Injuries and setbacks are part of every team's season.

Suck it up.
Think this guy is retard. :mrgreen: Must you comment on every thread. :sad:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal striker Robin van Persie insists he will return within six weeks despite tearing ankle ligaments on international duty
By Laura Williamson
Last updated at 2:14 AM on 16th November 2009
Robin van Persie insisted he will be out of action for no more than six weeks despite tearing ankle ligaments during Holland’s 0-0 draw with Italy on Saturday.

The 26-year-old, Arsenal’s leading Barclays Premier League goalscorer, was taken off on a stretcher just 12 minutes into the game in Pescara after a challenge by defender Giorgio Chiellini.

He was later flown to Amsterdam’s highly respected Academical Medical Centre, where he had a scan on Sunday night.

Agony: Robin van Persie lies injured clutching his ankle (above) and is treated by medics on the pitch during Holland's friendly draw with Italy (below)
‘The prognosis is that I will be out for four to six weeks,’ Van Persie told the Dutch television station NOS.

He was assessed in Amsterdam by Professor Cornelis Niek van Dijk, an orthopaedic surgeon who has operated on Cristiano Ronaldo, Ruud van Nistelrooy and Michael Owen.

A Dutch FA spokesman said: ‘Robin van Ppersie has a partially ruptured ligament of his right ankle.

Rushed to hospital: Arsenal star Van Persie is taken away on a stretcher
‘The Arsenal striker went to the hospital on Sunday evening, where further examination confirmed the earlier diagnosis of the medical staff of the Netherlands team.’

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger is already missing striker Nicklas Bendtner, who is recovering from groin surgery.

Van has scored eight goals in his last 11 matches for the north London club who are second to Chelsea in the Premier League.

jdizzy wrote:This probably means a Chammakh January deal may be on the cards

Have u ever seen Chamakh play?

We find ourselve in a crisis

:( :(

But I do like this lineup

Almunia
Sagna, Gallas, Vermaelen, Gibbs

Diaby, Song, Fabregas

Nasri, Eduardo, Arshavin

And maybe Sanchez Watts and Vela backing up Eduardo

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

I have watched him play for Bordeaux in the Champions league. Why do you ask?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
CMS

Post by CMS »

What else is new with him? I wish well sha.. When will the man complete a whole season? Damn!
goke313 wrote:
jdizzy wrote:Yeah, I just saw Eurosports reporting that he is out for 2 months. Goke, where did you hear season-ending injury???
i read 2-3 months on goal.com

a friend of mine said whole season...so took his word for it
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

jdizzy wrote:

And based on his champion's league play you think he is good enough to replace RVP? :shock: :D :D :D Wow, maybe you should watch him play a little more :idea:

zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

jdizzy wrote:

And based on his champion's league play you think he is good enough to replace RVP? :shock: :D :D :D Wow, maybe you should watch him play a little more :idea:
Ha ha Aniks you sabi how good RVP is? you dey watch arsenal games :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
be careful oh cos some us fit think say you be arsenal fan :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
quickie

Post by quickie »

New updates say RvP is going to see a doctr in Serbia who has a histoy of even halving the recovery period for this type of injury. They say he may be back in 3 weeks with some luck. That will be awesome.

Q
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

We will miss RVP, but we have Eduardo so I'm not worried....we may have to change the style a bit to suit a smaller striker but it can be done...

I wish him a speedy recovery.
To God be the glory

Waffiman wrote:Confirmed. Torn ankle ligaments. This looks like he is out till March. :mad: :mad:

Chei! You serious...I thought they said 4-6 weeks. This is a big loss and to think it happened right before going on the road to Sunderland and playing Chelsea. Dang! :( :curse:

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Some good(ish) news. Van Persie has gone to Serbia to have his ankle treated with human PLACENTA. :shock: Apparently, this would hasten the healing process!

Doctors in the house - is this true????
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

zoldsasok wrote:
jdizzy wrote:

Ha ha Aniks you sabi how good RVP is? you dey watch arsenal games :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
be careful oh cos some us fit think say you be arsenal fan :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Yeye guy, Okay I made the wrong choice of words :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

No need to panic yet! Eduardo can do a great job up front!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Babafad wrote:

Some good(ish) news. Van Persie has gone to Serbia to have his ankle treated with human PLACENTA. :shock: Apparently, this would hasten the healing process!

Doctors in the house - is this true????
I have heard this story myself.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Whew! From season ending to March to 2-3 months and now done to 6 weeks. Seems like we've dodged a major bullet here. We should be able to cope without him through December with an injury-hit Chelsea and struggling Liverpool sides as our biggest opponents during the stretch of games
Niente Ÿ impossibile!