IVORY COAST DIS IVORY COAST DAT
Re: IVORY COAST DIS IVORY COAST DAT
And we thank God you are irrelevant in the scheme of thingsvancity eagle wrote:maceo4 wrote:Vancity...would you take BF's coach?
by now you should know that I would rather have no coach than Amodu. Does that answer your question ?

Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
football is all about strategy. Is there any doubt as to what BF was going to do? I don't think anyone doubted they would be coming with the bus. How do you get around that? That becomes the strategy of the more talented team... civ failed here today...but that's doesn't mean they are not a great side though...kamerun wrote:Shameful display by the Burkinabe. We where all here calling out chelsea for their negative approach to the 2 leg game against Barca last season yet we are applauding this crap. People lets not be hypocrites simply because we are jealous. From the 2 games the Burkinabe played in the qualifiers I never expected this crap from them. The same thing can happen to us especially cameroonians. Surely none of us would like to draw or lose a game to a team that came not to play? right??? So lets stop this nonsense....
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
- basketmouth
- YELLOW CARDED
I did and I am not excusing them for playing that way. On the other hand, strategies make or break teams and B'Faso decided to play defensively which I can't fault them for. However, with Drogba and the whole gang, one would've expected them to break down B'Faso and scored at least a goal.Yoruba man wrote:basketmouth wrote:Whos is this "us" you keep referring to when it's clear that you are Ivorien. Again, your team CIV is overated (at least in my...sorry i meant "us" opinion):lol:kamerun wrote:Shameful display by the Burkinabe. We where all here calling out chelsea for their negative approach to the 2 leg game against Barca last season yet we are applauding this crap. People lets not be hypocrites simply because we are jealous. From the 2 games the Burkinabe played in the qualifiers I never expected this crap from them. The same thing can happen to us especially cameroonians. Surely none of us would like to draw or lose a game to a team that came not to play? right??? So lets stop this nonsense....
Basketmouth are you saying you did not see the negativity in the Bukinabe game of today ?
I also needed to point out that CIV is overated in my opinion which I have held since 2005. I don't get why teams are scared of them and I have seen enough weakness in them that can be exploited if teams actually takes the match to them. As bad as SE is at the moment, we lost the last matches to them because we accorded them too much respect.
If you attend a tithe collecting Church, get out fast because God is not there!
Very true.mouko wrote:football is all about strategy. Is there any doubt as to what BF was going to do? I don't think anyone doubted they would be coming with the bus. How do you get around that? That becomes the strategy of the more talented team... civ failed here today...but that's doesn't mean they are not a great side though...kamerun wrote:Shameful display by the Burkinabe. We where all here calling out chelsea for their negative approach to the 2 leg game against Barca last season yet we are applauding this crap. People lets not be hypocrites simply because we are jealous. From the 2 games the Burkinabe played in the qualifiers I never expected this crap from them. The same thing can happen to us especially cameroonians. Surely none of us would like to draw or lose a game to a team that came not to play? right??? So lets stop this nonsense....
In addition, CIV may be average or below what outsiders imagine them to be; however, most other Africans WANT them to be average. That little jealously clouds their judgement and skews their arguments.
For Africa's sake, i want CIV to be above average. We need all the teams going to the WC to be firing from all cylinders. That is just me.
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
- lukemana
basketmouth wrote:I did and I am not excusing them for playing that way. On the other hand, strategies make or break teams and B'Faso decided to play defensively which I can't fault them for. However, with Drogba and the whole gang, one would've expected them to break down B'Faso and scored at least a goal.Yoruba man wrote:basketmouth wrote:Whos is this "us" you keep referring to when it's clear that you are Ivorien. Again, your team CIV is overated (at least in my...sorry i meant "us" opinion):lol:kamerun wrote:Shameful display by the Burkinabe. We where all here calling out chelsea for their negative approach to the 2 leg game against Barca last season yet we are applauding this crap. People lets not be hypocrites simply because we are jealous. From the 2 games the Burkinabe played in the qualifiers I never expected this crap from them. The same thing can happen to us especially cameroonians. Surely none of us would like to draw or lose a game to a team that came not to play? right??? So lets stop this nonsense....
Basketmouth are you saying you did not see the negativity in the Bukinabe game of today ?
I also needed to point out that CIV is overated in my opinion which I have held since 2005. I don't get why teams are scared of them and I have seen enough weakness in them that can be exploited if teams actually takes the match to them. As bad as SE is at the moment, we lost the last matches to them because we accorded them too much respect.
What would U say if Egypt whips us tomorrow????
CIV's problem is tactical. Their coach dropped their most creative and gifted player - Ndri Romaric. If CIV fails to make it out of the round, he should be fired
Romaric is their engine. He is their set piece guy. He is the one who puts in the penetrating passes etc. The coach pushed Yaya up to the 10 but he is not as gifted as Romaric in this area
- basketmouth
- YELLOW CARDED
I don't know about "us" but I do know that SE should either get a win or at most a draw against Egypt so we can get better chances of qualifying for the Q-Finals.lukemana wrote:basketmouth wrote:I did and I am not excusing them for playing that way. On the other hand, strategies make or break teams and B'Faso decided to play defensively which I can't fault them for. However, with Drogba and the whole gang, one would've expected them to break down B'Faso and scored at least a goal.Yoruba man wrote:basketmouth wrote:Whos is this "us" you keep referring to when it's clear that you are Ivorien. Again, your team CIV is overated (at least in my...sorry i meant "us" opinion):lol:kamerun wrote:Shameful display by the Burkinabe. We where all here calling out chelsea for their negative approach to the 2 leg game against Barca last season yet we are applauding this crap. People lets not be hypocrites simply because we are jealous. From the 2 games the Burkinabe played in the qualifiers I never expected this crap from them. The same thing can happen to us especially cameroonians. Surely none of us would like to draw or lose a game to a team that came not to play? right??? So lets stop this nonsense....
What would U say if Egypt whips us tomorrow????
- Tunisian Gooner
Well said.YUJAM wrote:CIV's problem is tactical. Their coach dropped their most creative and gifted player - Ndri Romaric. If CIV fails to make it out of the round, he should be fired
Worst yet Romaric was not dropped due to an injury or lack of form but "attitude".
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
- EagleGunner
For me, i think that CIV are a good side and were just unfortunate against BF but i wont say they are the Best side in Africa...Egypt have proved they are by being back-to-back Champions. However, i'd also say that one of Egypt, Cameroon, Nigeria & Ghana could beat CIV in this tournament so i wouldnt say they were the overwhelming favourites.
This tournament will decide who will be the top dogs in Africa for the next two years.. i'm hoping it will be Nigeria again...no doubt the Ivoriens, Cameroonians, Ghananesse & Egyptians will have something to say about that.
Super Eagles Apparel Storefront
http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Romaric is not the issue. Had Gervinho stayed on I believe they would have scored. He was their most dangerous player but for some obscur reason the coach decided to take him out. Gervinho will give heartaches to any right or leftback in this World
goat no fi eat where dey no tie am
- Tunisian Gooner
kamerun wrote:Romaric is not the issue. Had Gervinho stayed on I believe they would have scored. He was their most dangerous player but for some obscur reason the coach decided to take him out. Gervinho will give heartaches to any right or leftback in this World
He was damn good today, but he was tiring.
Heat in Angola has been a killer over the first three games and lord only knows that toll it will take come the latter stages.
Detective Bunk Moreland
Give BF the credit they deserve. After two beatings from CIV they approached this game in a more tactical manner and deserve a draw. If not of very poor finishing they could have make use of the one or two chances they got. CIV on the other hand was just wasteful infront of goal.EagleGunner wrote:For me, i think that CIV are a good side and were just unfortunate against BF but i wont say they are the Best side in Africa...Egypt have proved they are by being back-to-back Champions. However, i'd also say that one of Egypt, Cameroon, Nigeria & Ghana could beat CIV in this tournament so i wouldnt say they were the overwhelming favourites.
Just like Holland, no one here refuses to accept that CIV is a good team but when will they deliver when it matters.
Anyway is just one game, anything can happen. Thy can still bounce back.
Last edited by cyrilndo on Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "
This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
- lukemana
YUJAM wrote:CIV's problem is tactical. Their coach dropped their most creative and gifted player - Ndri Romaric. If CIV fails to make it out of the round, he should be fired
Not true. Though N'Dri was instrumental during the qualifiers, he IS BY FAR NOT the most tactical or gifted in the Elephants's Team. Kalou, Zokora, Didier, Dindane et autres sont plus techniciens que lui!!! - By the way, I am not too sure, but I think Vladic removed him from the selection for indiscipline!
Cheers!!!
IVC had 68% possession in the first half. They were nullified by a BF team intent on defending with their lives and not getting trounced again after IVC put 8 goals past them in the qualifiers. Rather than dissing IVC, the result simply shows that discipline and organisation can negate superior talent. *cough cough* Nigeria take note.
For me, he is the most gifted midfield attacker. He is the best passer and set piece taker and has the best vision. Just my opinion tho
As for Dindane.. Don't make me laugh. The guy sucks
lukemana wrote:YUJAM wrote:CIV's problem is tactical. Their coach dropped their most creative and gifted player - Ndri Romaric. If CIV fails to make it out of the round, he should be fired
Not true. Though N'Dri was instrumental during the qualifiers, he IS BY FAR NOT the most tactical or gifted in the Elephants's Team. Kalou, Zokora, Didier, Dindane et autres sont plus techniciens que lui!!! - By the way, I am not too sure, but I think Vladic removed him from the selection for indiscipline!
Cheers!!!
Looks like Nigerians are becoming more and more over-confident after WC Qualification....Be careful ooooooooooooooooooo
- Yoruba man
vancity eagle wrote:kamerunn dont mind these guys, they want to hate on everybody just because our team sucks, imagine they will diss CIV as overrated when they have beaten us twice in back to back ANC's and finished ahead of us in both. They also qualified with ease while we struggled with Kenya and Mozambique at home.
I'll admit CIV were a little off today, but the fact is BFaso is a very good team in AFrica definately top 10 at the moment , perhaps even better than the Tunisian team we struggled against (They did beat them and topped their preliminary group) On top of that BF completely sat back and parked bus. It is very difficult to play teams like this and CIV had little space. Remember BF has already lost twice to CIV conceding 8 goals, u dont think they will have learned not to play open with them. For all hating SE fans, I would love to see what Amodu's clueless SE will do against a bunkering BF team. Remember we struggle to score goals against mediocre teams while CIV usually scores for fun. Some of you fools cannot look at things without bias and your agendas.
I some how agree with you but now let me show you your stupidity in high definition .
If this was the SE who played this kind of game with BF would you be saying the same thing ?
Dont answer that cos we allready know the answer

- maceo4
That confido will either be proven tomorrow or shattered! Lets wait and see!shaddy233 wrote:Looks like Nigerians are becoming more and more over-confident after WC Qualification....Be careful ooooooooooooooooooo
you take Drogba out of the game and CIV is ordinary
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- basketmouth
- YELLOW CARDED
Stop echoing me.jette1 wrote:you take Drogba out of the game and CIV is ordinary

- Naija4lyfe

Naija4lyfe
But it's not CE it is the world/Nigeria/African press , any Team that beats Nigeria gets instant elevated profile without being critically diagnosed.Naija4lyfe wrote:one thing about CE is that whenever a team beat the SE they automatically become a very good team. this same Ivory Coast beat Naija 1-0 each time and since then we never hear word.
Another thing about CE is we are quick to yab teams that lose before our team has played and end up looking like f00ls when we too loseNaija4lyfe wrote:one thing about CE is that whenever a team beat the SE they automatically become a very good team. this same Ivory Coast beat Naija 1-0 each time and since then we never hear word.