Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players
Re: Ghana, well organized, playing with U21 players
You are a smart man...All wetin you talk true!!! In Cameroon we have talented kids such as a few of those that went to the Olympics but no way for them. After ANC 08 many of us called for Song to benched so we can start preparing a new defense, that wasnt done!2 years later logically and as I expected we are even poorer than we were in 08!! Simply put the World belongs to those that plan and take chances....okidoki wrote:Many here don't get it, it's not about us meeting and beating them. It's what they have achieved with their B team. In the process building up a stronger squad for the WorldCup and blooding so many young players for the future.
Lets not forget many of this so called u-20 players are Rabiu and lukman's mates right from the U-17 team that we won.
The experience these Ghanaian boys have gotten in this tournament Lukman, Rabiu and co can't have it in Sporting Lisbon feeder team and under achieving Monaco, PERIOD.
I give all praise to Ghana but I think their adventure will end in the semis, against Nigeria. The main reason will be the bluntness of their attack and inexperience.
You can't beat Nigeria with the once in a blue moon attack. Zambia will out play us in the middle but ultimately will lose the match due to them not taking their chances and playing to the gallery.
goat no fi eat where dey no tie am
Just as Nigeria was lucky because Benin should have won that game.brigadoon wrote:Ghana were lucky today. If Manucho had taken his changes, the game would have ended 3-1 in Angola's favor.
i stopped watching....what did he say about nigeria?ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
So Enyeama, Apam, etuhu, Obi,Kaita, Shittu, Ozase,Echiejile,Adeleye,Nsofor,Obasi,Uche etc are all part of the past and past glories?Bobo Dan wrote:Oh yeah?Naija4lyfe wrote:damn you guys are hyping Ghana too much. did we all watch the same game?
i mean im glad they have faith in their young players. but you have to know they aren't as good as you guys make them.
Time will tell.
One thing clear though is that they have already started building for the future while all what we do at the moment is hold on to the past and past glories......
Last edited by Ekorian on Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
He has been giving it to Nigeria since before the qualifiers. He is warmed up now. But you can read for yourself on his blog at www.supersoccer.co.zagoke313 wrote:i stopped watching....what did he say about nigeria?ohenhen1 wrote:Is Mamadou Gaye Nigerian, the bobo is on Supersports right now, ripping Nigeria, and dishing it out raw.
If If If If...brigadoon wrote:Ghana were lucky today. If Manucho had taken his changes, the game would have ended 3-1 in Angola's favor.
If you were wise, you wouldn't be yarning stupid opaks
F.u.ck If

Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
can u send me da link urlohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian, only a Nigerian would be that passionate and knowledgable about Nigerian football.
goke313 wrote:can u send me da link urlohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian, only a Nigerian would be that passionate and knowledgable about Nigerian football.
http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch4.html
- Undertaker
I heard he is from CIV, but he must really love Nigerian football to be that honest and speak loud about out problems! A good team don't parade oldmen to seat on the bench and drop younger hungry players!ohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian
Malianohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian

WHY ARE PEOPLE TRYING TO DOWNPLAY THIS ACHIEVEMENT
WITH 4 STARTERS TOPS AND USING MANY U20 PLAYERS, THEY BEAT BURKINA FASO (WHO WERE VERY GOOD IN QUALIFYING AND DREW CIV) THEY THEN DEFEATED THE HOST NATION IN THE QUARTERS, THAT IS VERY IMPRESSIVE. OUR GUYS COULDN'T EVEN BEAT THIS SAME ANGOLA AT HOME IN 2005. BEATING ANY HOST NATION IN A TOURNAMENT IS A BIG DEAL, ESPECAILLY WITH ALL THEIR YOUNGSTERS, THEY SHOULD BE VERY PROUD.
kamerun wrote:Why do I have the impression that compared to their other African bethrens Ghanians are so much mature in all sectors, soccer included? Lets leave politics, economics and good governance aside but how many African teams would have taken the so called ''gamble'' Ghana took even with few World cup winning youths? Yes Ghanians have their shortcomings, as a matter of fact they are still a third world country but when I look at that nation and the decisions they take in every sector I have the impression they are much more mature than a lot of other African countries...they plan and have long term objectives which they adequately prepare for.
Wano whom!...thanks bro!
What else do you expect from CE...any team that supports anti-amodu philosophy{homebased/young guys} get hated onvancity eagle wrote:WHY ARE PEOPLE TRYING TO DOWNPLAY THIS ACHIEVEMENT
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
You have to be one of the most delusional Naijarian... and that's saying a lot as we tend to be very delusional.ohenhen1 wrote:See them get to the Semifinals of the ANC. Proving that Mr Chelsea, Mr Everton, don't guarantee success.
Ghana U20 World Champions... repeat after me, Ghana, U20 World champions.
I guess we should draft our Tahiti conquering champions?
I mean, I come in here I realize why most Africans can't understand why we get mouth...
BTW, did Ghana drop any of their Mr. Chelsea or Mr. EPL guys due to their desire to play "young" players?

Congratulate Ghana for getting the victory... Ghana winning has ZERO to do with Nigeria. I can imagine the crap that will be written here by the same clowns if it was Nigeria getting the same result...
What did I say...
Ghana beat Angola like I predicted.

He is Ivorian of Senegalize decent. He is a football analyst so he is knowledgeable about west African football.ohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian
AmiUndertaker wrote:I heard he is from CIV, but he must really love Nigerian football to be that honest and speak loud about out problems! A good team don't parade oldmen to seat on the bench and drop younger hungry players!ohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian
Kudos to Ghana for today's win. It is not that Ghana deliberately chose to field a team with many "youngsters"; injuries and a dearth of options dictated the scenario.
Nevertheless, Ghana stands to gain massively from this experiment in the coming years.
Many of us have shouted ourselves hoarse for the inclusion of youngsters and home based players in the SE but that has fallen on deaf ears. I remember many threads on this board where many CEs supported Amodu's move to ignore completely the home-based and graduates from the youth teams. The same attitude of gullibility and myopia on this board is what is plaguing Nigeria as a country.
Nevertheless, Ghana stands to gain massively from this experiment in the coming years.
Many of us have shouted ourselves hoarse for the inclusion of youngsters and home based players in the SE but that has fallen on deaf ears. I remember many threads on this board where many CEs supported Amodu's move to ignore completely the home-based and graduates from the youth teams. The same attitude of gullibility and myopia on this board is what is plaguing Nigeria as a country.
Last edited by Spicyee on Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dude STFU to stopped making sense in 2006..Bigpokey24 wrote:as i said ghanainas are the king of excuses when it comes to football. as if essien wasnt present against civ.. abeg... this is your national team and not u20. stop this crap no.. this is the black stars and not u20.. i guess the likes of worldcup vets like kingston, adu, sarpei, gyan, amoah dramani .. all played in Egypt u20 tourney?
thanks Bro for your objectivity.....very honest assertionvancity eagle wrote:WHY ARE PEOPLE TRYING TO DOWNPLAY THIS ACHIEVEMENT
Cellular wrote:You have to be one of the most delusional Naijarian... and that's saying a lot as we tend to be very delusional.ohenhen1 wrote:See them get to the Semifinals of the ANC. Proving that Mr Chelsea, Mr Everton, don't guarantee success.
Ghana U20 World Champions... repeat after me, Ghana, U20 World champions.
I guess we should draft our Tahiti conquering champions?
I mean, I come in here I realize why most Africans can't understand why we get mouth...
BTW, did Ghana drop any of their Mr. Chelsea or Mr. EPL guys due to their desire to play "young" players?![]()
Congratulate Ghana for getting the victory... Ghana winning has ZERO to do with Nigeria. I can imagine the crap that will be written here by the same clowns if it was Nigeria getting the same result...
Are you saying there aren't enough qualities in the Nigerian local league?
What about King Osanga?
propsohenhen1 wrote:goke313 wrote:can u send me da link urlohenhen1 wrote:Mamadou Gaye must be Nigerian, only a Nigerian would be that passionate and knowledgable about Nigerian football.
http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch4.html