'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup
- green4life
Re: 'I'll Take Nigeria To Final'--Jo Bonfrere says for World Cup
9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?
yes like he proved during the WC2002 qualis. Remind me who bailed him and the SE out.amoky wrote:I would prefer him to any big name. he understands our metality
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- Lagos Bobo
Bruh, don't mind them. Some of the people here are tragically hilarious!ohenhen1 wrote:Abeg Bonfere Jo should go sit down, is he not the same man that was sacked in 2002, for poor results in qualifications, only for Amodu to come rescue the team.
BonJo was an opportunist who reaped where he didn't plant. He just dabbled into a team groomed and nurtured by Westerhof, and as soon as age begins to tell on those players BonJo showed how clueless he really is. The man is a joke!
My Amodu is a Clown Realization Moment (Amodu had been asked how he intends to fix the Eagles' wobbly midfield and he said):
“Midfield does not win matches. If it does, then Nigeria had no business beating Kenya because the Eagles' midfield failed against Harambee Stars.
“Midfield is just a bridge between the attack and the defence. ...”
“Midfield does not win matches. If it does, then Nigeria had no business beating Kenya because the Eagles' midfield failed against Harambee Stars.
“Midfield is just a bridge between the attack and the defence. ...”
Lucky for us we've now got Mikel Obi (alias "Beckham") to curl our freekicks into the net.green4life wrote:9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?

PS: Or to look for a sideways pass when presented with a shooting chance in the 18 .....

The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
- green4life
Who says mugurism ever left Nigeria?Thunder wrote:If Jo BonFool returns, that will confirm mugurism is alive and well in Nigeria.

- green4life
Luckily for us Mikel did not get lost in London long enough to piss away a WC ticket. ... too bad we lost in Angola in 2005. Thanks JJ.The Eagle wrote:Lucky for us we've now got Mikel Obi (alias "Beckham") to curl our freekicks into the net.green4life wrote:9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
PS: Or to look for a sideways pass when presented with a shooting chance in the 18 .....
It is a good thing that you think one player is so good that his absence decided a WC ticket. If five or six of our current starting 11 got lost in London, I don't think we would notice. Heck, sometimes they are on the field playing, and we still don't notice.green4life wrote:Luckily for us Mikel did not get lost in London long enough to piss away a WC ticket.The Eagle wrote:Lucky for us we've now got Mikel Obi (alias "Beckham") to curl our freekicks into the net.green4life wrote:9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()

The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
- green4life
I agree. JJ did so well during those qualifiers that it was hard for me to notice him execute his legovers in Germany'06.The Eagle wrote:It is a good thing that you think one player is so good that his absence decided a WC ticket. If five or six of our current starting 11 got lost in London, I don't think we would notice. Heck, sometimes they are on the field playing, and we still don't notice.green4life wrote:Luckily for us Mikel did not get lost in London long enough to piss away a WC ticket.The Eagle wrote:Lucky for us we've now got Mikel Obi (alias "Beckham") to curl our freekicks into the net.green4life wrote:9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
Wow!!! Wouldn't have believed it if somebody told me so. Damn, there are many fools in this forum. And the irony is the more you read the outrageous threads, the dumber you get. Unless by a stroke of evolution in this the year 2010 some of these knuckleheads are clamoring for the return of Bonfrere. And they actually mean it!
We need to inject a new policy in this forum - ban and FINE these rot-heads.

A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Be consistent. According to you, JJ got lost in London, and the team without JJ played so well that we didn't notice JJ's leg-overs in Germany. By contrast both Siasia and Shuaibu have dropped Mikel and still managed to get the same results they get with him on the field. Doesn't seem to make a difference.green4life wrote:I agree. JJ did so well during those qualifiers that it was hard for me to notice him execute his legovers in Germany'06.The Eagle wrote:It is a good thing that you think one player is so good that his absence decided a WC ticket. If five or six of our current starting 11 got lost in London, I don't think we would notice. Heck, sometimes they are on the field playing, and we still don't notice.green4life wrote:Luckily for us Mikel did not get lost in London long enough to piss away a WC ticket.The Eagle wrote:Lucky for us we've now got Mikel Obi (alias "Beckham") to curl our freekicks into the net.green4life wrote:9 yrs later, birds in freetown are still on the endangered specie watchlist ... i hear their numbers are still drastically less than what they were before JJ's 20 FKs.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:wasn't this clown the dude who coached when JJ missed 15 freekicks in the "game of his life" in Freetown?![]()
PS: I think I'll declare a truce here. Don't like yabbing our players. I expect Mikel will have a 13-year or so international career like JJ did ... and hopefully he will not be judged by only the negative parts.
Ogbunigwe u be real mumu. He shot down 2 birds to provide protein for the masses and hit the bar twice.....not scoring but allowing SL to keep their pride....more than ECOMOG did that week Ewu.
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
The Eagle,
Do not get me started.
We miss Amokachi, Finidi, Amunike. Please do not count Okocha into it. When he was around in 2006, we missed the WC.
When the earlier trio left the stage by 1998/2002, the....
Do not get me started abeg.
Do not get me started.
We miss Amokachi, Finidi, Amunike. Please do not count Okocha into it. When he was around in 2006, we missed the WC.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Ogbunigwe u be real mumu. He shot down 2 birds to provide protein for the masses and hit the bar twice.....not scoring but allowing SL to keep their pride....more than ECOMOG did that week Ewu.
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form
Bonfrere's Eagles of 1996 and 2000 were better than anything Amodu ever put together in his 3 spells in charge. I'd take him over shuaib anyday of the week. Im not really sure why the nfa is stalling in giving samson the job. even if he cant turn this team around before SA10 at least we know the team is in good hands in the long run.
How is hiring Bonfrere any more backwards than us going to a man who's peak years were with BCC Lions of Gboko and Shooting stars of ibadan in the early 90s. when you think about it it's actually astonishing that this guy has been given managerial control over a top tier national team in the year 2010. Other than dummynech i cant think of a more underqualified person handling the senior team of a serious footballing nation right now. SmdhAbbey wrote:Wow!!! Wouldn't have believed it if somebody told me so. Damn, there are many fools in this forum. And the irony is the more you read the outrageous threads, the dumber you get. Unless by a stroke of evolution in this the year 2010 some of these knuckleheads are clamoring for the return of Bonfrere. And they actually mean it!
We need to inject a new policy in this forum - ban and FINE these rot-heads.![]()
My memory is kind of weak today, please remind me how many WC qualis Bonfere gave us.smartbrother wrote:How is hiring Bonfrere any more backwards than us going to a man who's peak years were with BCC Lions of Gboko and Shooting stars of ibadan in the early 90s. when you think about it it's actually astonishing that this guy has been given managerial control over a top tier national team in the year 2010. Other than dummynech i cant think of a more underqualified person handling the senior team of a serious footballing nation right now. SmdhAbbey wrote:Wow!!! Wouldn't have believed it if somebody told me so. Damn, there are many fools in this forum. And the irony is the more you read the outrageous threads, the dumber you get. Unless by a stroke of evolution in this the year 2010 some of these knuckleheads are clamoring for the return of Bonfrere. And they actually mean it!
We need to inject a new policy in this forum - ban and FINE these rot-heads.![]()
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
- EagleGunner
Do you really believe what you typed there? Sometimes you come out with the most bizzare pronouncements.Catalyst wrote:The Eagle,
Do not get me started.
Super Eagles Apparel Storefront
http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
I say leave Amodu alone and let him finish the job he started. This "Monkey work and Baboon chop" need to stop.blackjack wrote:stupid punk insulting local coaches just like sheta7a
The failed state of Nigeria
How on earth can you fire a coach who has done so much... That is what happens when you think with your NOSE rather than your head!
A failed state that makes the same mistakes OVER AND OVER...
You want to know the real reason why Amodu might get fired... the INFERIORITY COMPLEX FILLED leaders saw Ghana's Oyibo Coach and, they though OW if Ghana can have an Oyibo why can't we... Nigeria IS NEVER A Trend setter... Always following blindly and, POORLY imitating...
Amodu would be the only Black African at the world cup as the coach of the biggest Black Country in the history of the world...
Don't you *kindpeople* have ANY PRIDE! Any DIGNITY? Any HONOR???
The Autophobic NFF and PTF are truely a disgrace to Black African!
Shame shame!!!

How on earth can you fire a coach who has done so much... That is what happens when you think with your NOSE rather than your head!

A failed state that makes the same mistakes OVER AND OVER...
You want to know the real reason why Amodu might get fired... the INFERIORITY COMPLEX FILLED leaders saw Ghana's Oyibo Coach and, they though OW if Ghana can have an Oyibo why can't we... Nigeria IS NEVER A Trend setter... Always following blindly and, POORLY imitating...
Amodu would be the only Black African at the world cup as the coach of the biggest Black Country in the history of the world...
Don't you *kindpeople* have ANY PRIDE! Any DIGNITY? Any HONOR???

The Autophobic NFF and PTF are truely a disgrace to Black African!
Shame shame!!!
...everybody know Nigeria is easy to poke from behind, berti stash just did it after we refused to learn lesson, so u can't blame the manLagos Bobo wrote:God forbid bad thing!!! This BonJo man is shameless man. Can't he find another country to defraud? This man was disgraced out of Nigeria and, yet, he just can't go away! What a shameless twat!
He thinks he owns naija footie just b'cos he reaped where he didn't plant by using Westerhof's team to win the Olympic games. I'd rather stick with Amodu than hire BonJo even for FREE sef. gosh, BonJo is even worse than the PE teacher Pa Oni sef![]()

- Chief Ogbunigwe
SUYA wrote:Ogbunigwe u be real mumu. He shot down 2 birds to provide protein for the masses and hit the bar twice.....not scoring but allowing SL to keep their pride....more than ECOMOG did that week Ewu.

EagleGunner wrote:Do you really believe what you typed there? Sometimes you come out with the most bizzare pronouncements.Catalyst wrote:The Eagle,
Do not get me started.
Fegwu was vice president of the bashers club ... some habits die hard.
It was he himself that PROMISED that we would win everything as soon as JJ stopped playing.
Code: Select all
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
GUEST wrote:Since he said that
Will he accept Zero Payment bt Now and JulY BUT If he takes Nigerian Green Eagles to Final--He get Paid but if he fail--No
Kobo--I doubt if this Old Retiree will accept this Deal--ANOTHER JOURNEY MAN--ZERO ACCOMPLISHMENT IN
YRS![]()
...It was Amodu that rescued us from this Journey Man 8 yrs ago when his Team couldn't beat
Sierra-Leone--Liberia....
To be fair with him, Lets hire him on Pay per WIN. Hire him for ONLY Match Allowance. And we can give him a better contract once we qualify for the Q/F of the WC and encourage him to get us to at least SEMI with good promise. He is better than Amodu. Amodu would not have been able to use Westerhof boys to get to the Q/Final of the Olympic not to talk of winning the gold. That man is a terrible INSPECTOR, second to Pa Onigbinde.

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!