Blackburn 1 - 1 Man U (FT)
Re: Blackburn 1 - 1 Man U (FT)
I blame Wenger for this, for allowing a yeye team like Manure to win the title this year. Not even a contest the team quit after the Sunderland game.
Digusted with the EPl right now.

Word has it that Professor Wenger is still hoping to win the EPL this season.
Dream on Gunners!
balo wrote:Word has it that Professor Wenger is still hoping to win the EPL this season.
Dream on Gunners!
You get mouth, your club spent over 100 million pounds and still finished second and they are looking for a new coach.

We are consistently trying to win championships. So we gotta. Mix things up a lil.
Re: Blackburn 1 - 1 Man U (2nd Half)
wale1974 wrote:19th![]()

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Re: Blackburn 1 - 1 Man U (2nd Half)
wale1974 wrote:19th![]()

The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
....congrats to manU, they were lucky, e for be nail biter next week
...that's a good list of who is who 10 years from nowfelarey wrote:THESE ARE MY CHAMPIONS!!! THEY ALL SHOULD BE KNIGHTED!!!
Edwin Van der Sar - Or is it Van der Save! Came up big with strong hands when it mattered. A true legend of the goalkeeping position and a legend of the game. Can't believe he's retiring. A good man, an intelligent man, took Fergie a while to get his man, but once he was ours for 2m, the sky was the limit. He loves Man Utd, we took care of him, gave him time off when his wife was ill despite needing him badly. The thought of him leaving breaks my heart.
Patrice Evra - Played so many games, never stops going, runs, runs and runs. A true Man Utd player, captain in his own right with a sweet left foot. What a player!
Owen Hargreaves - Too bad injuries prevented you from showing your worth, but we will not forget the little you gave. My Calgary born Canadian brother, looking forward to shaking your hand soon. Might be gone at the end of this season but we will not forget.
Rio Ferdinand - Came up big in the big games when it mattered. A lengthy bout with injury but he did his best for every min he had. How many people wish their name was Rio Ferdinand?
Wes Brown - A formiddable player, a super sub, when on form, as good as the best of them. Another hampered by injuries but we know he's made of steel, a drive to succeed and a Utd warrior.
Michael Owen - Congrats on winning an EPL title, a pipe dream for those scousers. A Man Utd player is designed to win trophies and there you have it.
Oliveira Anderson - ANDO!!! Played some blinders towards the end of last year, an alternative in midfield to die for. There's a lot more to come from him.
Dimitar Berbatov - Highest goalscorer, an exotic player, an elegant player. Whatever people say, you're our Berbaj, our only Berba. There are very few, finer things to be seen in life than Dimitar Berbatov in his element.
Wayne Rooney - A shocking development in Oct/Nov, but he knew where his heart was and who he really was. A red warrior, lost his statutes in Mancunia but boy is he getting it back! A Man Utd player, fierce competitor, battled hardened, determined, just always wants to win it for Man Utd. Made of steel, so fired up, so motivated, I'm just glad he plays for Man Utd.
Ryan Giggs - A top cut of the finest professional sportsmen that ever walked the Earth. A legend of the game that's written into folklore. Aging like fine wine, a magical left foot, a real footballing master. Respected by both friend and foe, teammates and opposition. Tearing them apart since 1991. A example to follow, someone to emulate. They said he was older and unable to bomb up and down the wings like he used to so moved to the middle. But Sir Ryan is back on the wings again turning players that weren't born when he started. I doff my hat sir to an amazing athlete. A player who gives his teammates confidence no matter what they face, he calms their nerves and lets them know, they can do it. A salute to you Sir, definitely a candidate for knighthood.
Chris Smalling - A revelation of the season, filled in for Rio to perfection sometimes made us wonder if he was the carbon copy of Rio. A veritable player in defence and a real solution. Congrats on your first title, definitely more to come.
Ji-Sung Park - What a player! Full of energy and eager to do it all. A true big game player. Puts his heart into it and gives 200% all the time.
Javier Hernandez - Chicharito! I love you Chicha! What a player to have! What a player to die for! He shows that when you're in touch with something physically, emotionally and spiritually, you're bound to succeed! Sir Alex says Chicharito is the first to arrive the training ground and a good trainee. He pulls on that badge and kisses it like it meant the world to him. He kneels down to his creator in front of the whole world letting us openly know where his strength comes from. The good Lord has promised us that if we're not ashamed of him on Earth he will not be ashamed of us in Heaven. Enough words cannot justify Chicharito's season, Sir Alex describes him as a steal. He is legit, he is true, he will win a lot more for Man Utd. Such a trustworthy striker, babyfaced, cold blooded. Play On brother!
Nemanja Vidic - A captain who leads by example, get your hands on that trophy! You deserve it! A Man Utd legend in the making, by far one of the best buys of Sir Alex's career and that's saying a lot. On hearing about interest from Utd he said, "If I'm called to United, I will walk there" well he's been called and been called to be captain too!
Michael Carrick - Those who care know your worth, you've uselessed a lot of teams this season. The man in the middle, very hardworking and willing do the dirty work, much appreciated!
Luis Nani - I want my NANIIII!!! Supremely gifted, supremely talented, there's still more to come!
Paul Scholes - Another legend, even the best of the best praise and recognize him. A master technician. Humble and honest. A salute to you sir!
Fabio Da Silva - Looks just like Rafael, sometimes can't even tell them apart. Succeeding on both sides of the defence, surely learning what's expected of a Man Utd player. So much heart, so much game, so much to come!
Rafael Da Silva - The other half of the two brazillian gems, cut of the same cloth, Man Utd greats in the making.
John O'Shea - I just want to say thank you! Always willing, always ready to serve as required.
Jonathan Evans - Had some issues with injuries, but a great option to have. Will do a competent job when called upon.
Darren Fletcher - A torn in the flesh for the opposition, his worth is more than gold. Had a bout with injury but hoping you'd be fit real soon and on form for the CL final. If not, you'd do your thing again, a world class player!
Antonio Valencia - We thought your season was over after that compound fracture, but you're back, stronger than ever! A natural winger, provides real width, tracks back to help in defence. Who can forget the annihilation of Ashley Cole? More to come!
Darron Gibson - Another budding talent being prepared by the master manager. Has a thunderous shot on both feet. More to come!
Tomasz Kuszczak - Does his job when required. Backup to VDS, more chances to come.
Sir Alex Ferguson - Will this dream ever end?? I doff my hat to a master of football. He could have won this season with any of Chelsea, Assanal, Man Shitty or Spurs. A man who lives and breathes football. The red of Man Utd flows in his veins. I could not have pitched one of my favourite hobbies with a better man. A true real life living legend!

Squad needs rebuilding in summer. Many players are on their way out and replacements are required:
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
Congratulations Manchester United - Worthy Champions!!!
Glory, Glory Man United!
"I have learnt that if you give ordinary people a chance, they can achieve extra-ordinary things" - Barack Obama
Who told you Neuer is coming to Manure?
Keep dreaming...

wiseone wrote:Squad needs rebuilding in summer. Many players are on their way out and replacements are required:
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
If he has the capacity to be a Man Utd goalkeeper, then he'll become one, it is what it is. You know at Utd, he can't just be putting up good performances, he will have to do it over and over again winning multiple titles. Making your mark as a Man Utd goalkeeper is pretty tough, the standard has been set so high.MI5 wrote:Who told you Neuer is coming to Manure?Keep dreaming...
wiseone wrote:Squad needs rebuilding in summer. Many players are on their way out and replacements are required:
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
By the way, wiseone remove Berba from that list, he is going nowhere. I actually find that disrespectful. EPL highest goalscorer and he's shipped out the next season? Sir Alex paid 30m for a reason. De Rossi and Benzema are no better.
You guys better bring in Richard Kingston or Almunia... You guys have a better chance of getting them than Neuer... Which standards are you talking about? You guys should thank Van Der Sar for saving you guys so many times, we shall how things are going to be once he leaves.. Man U doesn't have the money for Neuer.. Aren't you guys in debt already? Up Bayern...

felarey wrote:If he has the capacity to be a Man Utd goalkeeper, then he'll become one, it is what it is. You know at Utd, he can't just be putting up good performances, he will have to do it over and over again winning multiple titles. Making your mark as a Man Utd goalkeeper is pretty tough, the standard has been set so high.MI5 wrote:Who told you Neuer is coming to Manure?Keep dreaming...
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
By the way, wiseone remove Berba from that list, he is going nowhere. I actually find that disrespectful. EPL highest goalscorer and he's shipped out the next season? Sir Alex paid 30m for a reason. De Rossi and Benzema are no better.
atole (bedwetter). Neuer is almost certain to go to Bayern. But why are you so bitter? United won the league. Move on! And go change your diaper.felarey wrote:If he has the capacity to be a Man Utd goalkeeper, then he'll become one, it is what it is. You know at Utd, he can't just be putting up good performances, he will have to do it over and over again winning multiple titles. Making your mark as a Man Utd goalkeeper is pretty tough, the standard has been set so high.MI5 wrote:Who told you Neuer is coming to Manure?Keep dreaming...
OUT:
Van der Sar
G Neville
Hargreaves
Owen
Brown
Berbatov
Bebe Obertan
(Scholes may retire)
IN:
Neuer
Samba
De Rossi
Benzema
Young
THE wicked flee when no man pursueth: but the righteous are as bold as lion.
Proverbs 28:1
I believe the following players should be released and others should replace them:
Van der Saar (could/will retire)
Paul Scholes (could retire)
Owen
Hargreaves
Players In
David De Gea
Alexis Sanchez (a real possibility, but it's been reported in Italy that is a tremendous battle between us & Shitty).
Sneijder (another tremendous battle with Man Shitty for this player)
Ashley Young (one or two reports that Nani may be sold. If true, he's your replacement)
Benzema/Cavani (should we decide to release Berbatov, I reckon we could be signing onf of them).
Van der Saar (could/will retire)
Paul Scholes (could retire)
Owen
Hargreaves
Players In
David De Gea
Alexis Sanchez (a real possibility, but it's been reported in Italy that is a tremendous battle between us & Shitty).
Sneijder (another tremendous battle with Man Shitty for this player)
Ashley Young (one or two reports that Nani may be sold. If true, he's your replacement)
Benzema/Cavani (should we decide to release Berbatov, I reckon we could be signing onf of them).
Felarey, that was MY wish list of arrivals and departures. I don't think Berba's slow, ponderous style of play suits Utd's high octane, fast paced attacking game. He often slows down counter-attacks. His "top goalscorer" tag is a bit misleading since nearly 75% of his goals were scored in 3 matches!
felarey wrote: By the way, wiseone remove Berba from that list, he is going nowhere. I actually find that disrespectful. EPL highest goalscorer and he's shipped out the next season? Sir Alex paid 30m for a reason. De Rossi and Benzema are no better.
If you guys are not careful,, Chicharito is on our radar... Stay tuned...

MI5, dream on.