Nigeria 2 - Portugal 3 (U-20 WC 2013) FT Ajagun 2x
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Re: Nigeria - Portugal (U-20 WC 2013)
Why is there not any interest with Obuh's Eagles?
Olaitan looks a skillful player but doesn't look strong
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Just wasted a spot kick from a vantage position that should have given Eagles chance to pull back one.
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
So we're not playing with a DM.
ghanatfco wrote:who dey win?pajimoh wrote:yeye team.
Is Ilori playing?
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
What a double save for Portugal keeper
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
damn great saves
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
FUnny things is we have played very well. Just had 2 daft lapses at the back and they capitalized.amafolas wrote:I think sometimes our coaches rather than scouting properly choose small-sized agbayas that look youngish so they can fool the world. That John Obuh guy with his suraj-the-tailor trousers..in fact i dont know what to say
We are seeing an absolute crap team here but watching Olaitan play is a delight.Lolly wrote:Olaitan looks a skillful player but doesn't look strong
His pass to Kayode was fine, he can keep the ball (what Keshi likes) and is the only one who gives this team structure.
In a few month or at least in a year he will be ready for the SE.
Ajagun is a technically skillful player but he lacks football IQ like unfortunetly most of our players.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
- Aareonakakanfo
With Keshi's stubbornness and Obuh's penchant for "mischief", sometimes it's pretty easy to see why Nigerian coaches don't do themselves any favors. The only coach I trust or have any confidence in is the U-17 guy.
But Portugal looked more composed than us and moved the ball around more fluently and quickly. I don't know why Nigerian teams struggle to move the ball around neatly. Our moves always breaks down with one useless pass or attempt to beat an opposing player. Another thing I noticed is that our players are easily brushed off the ball and commit unnecessary fouls. Why can't they win fouls by being strong on the ball?metalalloy wrote:FUnny things is we have played very well. Just had 2 daft lapses at the back and they capitalized.amafolas wrote:I think sometimes our coaches rather than scouting properly choose small-sized agbayas that look youngish so they can fool the world. That John Obuh guy with his suraj-the-tailor trousers..in fact i dont know what to say
- Aareonakakanfo
Coaching. Pure and simple.Lolly wrote:But Portugal looked more composed than us and moved the ball around more fluently and quickly. I don't know why Nigerian teams struggle to move the ball around neatly. Our moves always breaks down with one useless pass or attempt to beat an opposing player. Another thing I noticed is that our players are easily brushed off the ball and commit unnecessary fouls. Why can't they win fouls by being strong on the ball?metalalloy wrote:FUnny things is we have played very well. Just had 2 daft lapses at the back and they capitalized.amafolas wrote:I think sometimes our coaches rather than scouting properly choose small-sized agbayas that look youngish so they can fool the world. That John Obuh guy with his suraj-the-tailor trousers..in fact i dont know what to say
Are you guys watching this match or you're just talking out of you azzez? The score line is absolutely flattering. Nigeria have dominated from start to the end of the first half. The transition from defense to attack is probably the best I've seen from a Nigerian side. You guys are pathetic! This team is solid and will come back and win this match. That much I know.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
The only concern is that he looks quite light weight and is easily brushed off the ball. That used to be Kalu Uche's problem as well in his early days. That was why his loan deal to Bordeaux wasn't made permanent. I really hope Olaitan's strength can be worked on. He looks quality.DAgrin wrote:We are seeing an absolute crap team here but watching Olaitan play is a delight.Lolly wrote:Olaitan looks a skillful player but doesn't look strong
His pass to Kayode was fine, he can keep the ball (what Keshi likes) and is the only one who gives this team structure.
In a few month or at least in a year he will be ready for the SE.
Ajagun is a technically skillful player but he lacks football IQ like unfortunetly most of our players.
I agree with most of what you said.Goalgetter wrote:Are you guys watching this match or you're just talking out of you azzez? The score line is absolutely flattering. Nigeria have dominated from start to the end of the first half. The transition from defense to attack is probably the best I've seen from a Nigerian side. You guys are pathetic! This team is solid and will come back and win this match. That much I know.
However the Keeper and those 2 CB's... The less said, the better.
The only DM on for us is our RB Shehu.
And then, there's Kayode

2-0 down somewhat against the run of play.
The FE look like they could turn out to be a decent team. Good build up play but the final pass has been missing.
Can't judge our finishing yet as we haven't created much in the way of chances other than Ajagun at the end where the Portuguese keeper made two great saves.
We seemed to be defending well as a unit then got too casual in dangerous areas + poor concentration.
The FE look like they could turn out to be a decent team. Good build up play but the final pass has been missing.
Can't judge our finishing yet as we haven't created much in the way of chances other than Ajagun at the end where the Portuguese keeper made two great saves.
We seemed to be defending well as a unit then got too casual in dangerous areas + poor concentration.
- Aareonakakanfo
Are you watching the same game we are watching? Sure the second goal was soft, but Nigeria only began to get comfortable in the last 7-10 minutes of the first half. Don't know about them coming back to win, but a draw might be possible. The question though is who will score for Nigeria?Goalgetter wrote:Are you guys watching this match or you're just talking out of you azzez? The score line is absolutely flattering. Nigeria have dominated from start to the end of the first half. The transition from defense to attack is probably the best I've seen from a Nigerian side. You guys are pathetic! This team is solid and will come back and win this match. That much I know.
Because they can't retain the ball. Poor midfielders..Lolly wrote:Why do all Nigerian teams give away the balls so cheaply?
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
Did you guys see that 4 against 2 break from Portugal?
Olaitan dey ball!!!! 

Yup! Had Aladje made the right pass, it could have been curtains.Lolly wrote:Did you guys see that 4 against 2 break from Portugal?
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..
- Aareonakakanfo
This Kayode has to be one of the dumbest players I have ever seen. No football IQ on or off the ball at all.