I will say it again, had Egypt played anyone else in pot A

Re: I will say it again, Had Egypt played anyone else in pot

Undertaker wrote:They would have qualify. There is not way Nigeria, Tunisia, CIV or Algeria would have beaten Egypt. A lot of teams dodge a bullet and can all thank their luck stars and the Black Stars.

Why do you chat so much poop sometimes? :curse: You guys come an big up Ghana as if they are the dominant force in Africa. There's a reason why they've not won a title in 32 years. In between that time Zambia, Algeria, Tunisia, Nigeria, CIV, Egypt etc have all won something.

This same Ghana that will beat a team 7-0 and lose to Mali, Sudan, BF etc

Nugga please. msshhhheeewww

bret- hart wrote:Ever since UT started chopping his Ghanaian GF the guys has gone Ghana crazy. Its getting ridiculous. UT u be my guy but no Egypt sucks ballz. Hell even Ethiopia would have beaten them. Yea they are that bad. Had we played the, we would have beaten them over 2 legs but the goal score would have been a lil more respectable to the mummies.

Bret, she is half Ghanaian. I would never date a full Ghanaian chick. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
yannick

Post by yannick »

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Ever since UT started chopping his Ghanaian GF the guys has gone Ghana crazy. Its getting ridiculous. UT u be my guy but no Egypt sucks ballz. Hell even Ethiopia would have beaten them. Yea they are that bad. Had we played the, we would have beaten them over 2 legs but the goal score would have been a lil more respectable to the mummies.

Bret, she is half Ghanaian. I would never date a full Ghanaian chick. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
why? i am dating one right now and she is the best thing ever.
TUSO

Post by TUSO »

Stop fooling urself..Nigeria can't beat Egypt..cos we beat dem does not mean u can beat dem 2
TUSO

Post by TUSO »

Undertaker wrote:

Yeah rite..a full Ghanaian girl is above ur level :taunt: :taunt:
superwinger

Post by superwinger »

TUSO wrote:
Stop fooling urself..Nigeria can't beat Egypt..cos we beat dem does not mean u can beat dem 2

Here are some reasons we think many temas can beat them:

1. By 2018, Egypt wouldn't have been to the WC in 28 Years. :oops:

2. Preliminary round for ANC 2013:
15/06/12: Egypt 2-3 CAR (Moi Moi team)
30/06/12: CAR 1-1 Egypt
CAR go through 4-3 on aggregate :oops: :oops:

3. Qualifiers for ANC 2012
Group G
Team MP W D L GF GA GD Pts
Niger 6 3 0 3 6 8 2 9 (Moi Moi Team)
South Africa 6 2 3 1 4 2 2 9 (Average Team)
Sierra Leone 6 2 3 1 5 5 0 9 (Moi Moi Team)
Egypt 6 1 2 3 5 5 0 5 (???? Team) :oops: :oops: :oops:

4. Egypt lost ALL 4 away games in ANC qualifies to CAR, Niger, S.Leone & S.Africa. :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

5. According to this trend a 7-3 aggregate is the least we should expect from Egypt against the top 5 teams. :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

6. Egyptian team = Old legs = Average team. :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

...with the Egyptian crisis since the Arab spring, WHAT THE HELL MADE YOU THINK 2013 WAS GONNA BE ANY DIFFERENT :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

TUSO wrote:

Based on what criteria?? I watched the 1st leg in Kumasi, they were clearly the worst team in pot 2. Every other team in the WCQ 3rd round would have beaten them. Enjoy your 6-1 mauling of a team that has no national league. It does not negate the fact that your team has not won an international trophy in 32 years.

owarean
Re: I will say it again, had Egypt played anyone else in pot

Post by owarean »

yes Ethiopia is a better team than Egypt. Very interesting. whatever it is Egypt did not qualify. lets stop all this "if" nonsense. there is nothing like "if". that's just the ways it is. the "if" world exists only in fantasy.
Papilos the Great
amoky

Post by amoky »

Undertaker wrote:They would have qualify. There is not way Nigeria, Tunisia, CIV or Algeria would have beaten Egypt. A lot of teams dodged a bullet and can all thank their lucky stars and the Black Stars.

Sorry Oh Gboromiro :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

TUSO wrote:
Yes, Naijaria cant beat Egypt.

Naijaria can't beat CIV...

Naijaria can't beat Burkina Faso...

Naijaria can't beat Mali...

Naijaria can't be AFCON champs...

kai, only if FIFA ranking na im dem dey use determine who can beat whom...

TUSO wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Actually they are easier to smash and way below my level! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote:
TUSO wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Actually they are easier to smash and way below my level! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
In fact, waist-level. :taunt:

gotta love these after-the-facters

see how everyone wanted to avoid Egypt in September when they had a perfect 6-0 record

Come November the story has changed

TUSO wrote:
The reality that we all missed is that Egypt were actually the weakest team in the playoffs.

Even in the first round yes they won all games but their biggest threat, Guinea, is actually very weak at the moment. Niger eliminated them from the 2013 nations cup qualifiers. So the Guinea of 2013 is weaker than Niger.

Many reasons why Egypt were so weak:
- Suspended local league
- Political problems - over 1000 people killed in protests not too long ago will surely affect morale
- Age of players - the average age of the team is too old. They seem to still be trying to get the "golden generation" to the WC when they're way past their best

I even see Ethiopia defeating this team over two legs. They would surely lose against that Ethiopia side that gave SE all kinds of problems at altitude in Addis Ababa and would be unable to make up the deficit back in Egypt as Ethiopia park the bus. We overrated them at the start of the play-offs.

tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

see how everyone wanted to avoid Egypt in September when they had a perfect 6-0 record

Can you imagine all these fools? They were all sweating to avoid Egypt before the draw like you said. Now they can beat them just becuase Ghana trash them? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Like i said, we need to thanks our lucky stars. Egypt is better than three of the African teams that are going to the World Cup!

Undertaker wrote:

Can you imagine all these fools? They were all sweating to avoid Egypt before the draw like you said. Now they can beat them just becuase Ghana trash them? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Like i said, we need to thanks our lucky stars. Egypt is better than three of the African teams that are going to the World Cup!
Ok oo :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Undertaker wrote:[Egypt is better than three of the African teams that are going to the World Cup!

Undie abeg o I wouldn't go that far.

They suck, plain and simple. That 6-0 record flattered them.

Yup, everyone
Ghana will beat Egypt.. Egypt is overrated.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=239746&hilit=nigeria+egypt&start=46
Here's to hoping we get Egypt. It will make all this experimentation end. Also as Egypt is in disarray the away match will be in a neutral ground. Also I am planning to go to brazil and we should not go if we have no chance to win the cup. If we get thru Egypt we will have a chance. Win confidence will be high and we will be seeded in the World Cup draw.
Who are Egypt today? Did they compete in the African Nations Cup or still claiming that their a*s aint in Africa? Bring them on, no one should be running scared of anyone within that continent, the world has much sterner tests #confederationscup.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=239672&p=3959566&hi ... t#p3959566
I don't there's any team team we need to fear based on record. We have won more matches against all the non-seeded teams.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=239659&p=3959542&hi ... t#p3959542
I say bring on Egypt, Cameroon or Senegal...you know what they say about the devil you know...

Ethiopia and Burkina scares me and they have a bone to pick with us, we messed up both team's ANC aspirations and they can be quite stubborn.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=239482&hilit=nigeria+egypt&start=23

Yup as usual, you are incapable of avoiding gross exaggeration and flat out lying :lol:

undertaker is naturally slow, so make una no vex too much meat cutting duties

Bigpokey24 wrote:undertaker is naturally slow, so make una no vex too much meat cutting duties
he was one of the people pissing his pants and bitching about playing Egypt.

Girlie man :taunt:

metalalloy wrote: Yup as usual, you are incapable of avoiding gross exaggeration and flat out lying :lol:
do not pick and choose the ones you like...dude, it was known that you guys wanted to avoid egypt..let's begin with the naija-centric bbc..and then the same thread you quoted

bbc
Egypt, the only side on the continent to have a 100% record in qualifying, were the one non-seeded team all the seeds would have hoped to avoid.
chei nna ghanaman don chop bottle.....
I don't want to be respectless towards Ethopia but the draw couldn't have been worked better for Nigeria.
We get the easiest opponents of all and we can also play our 2nd and deceisive 2nd leg at home!
Phew!!! was worried sick about playing Egypt who I still regard as the best team presently in Africa.
Of all the laugh TFCO laughed here, the PAIN is on him and Ghana now. Let's see how Ghana fares with Egypt. Fingers crossed mood activated
My guy wetin!!!!! We have to be confident or else we have no business at the world cup, do you prefer we get Egypt or something, It is the easiest draw and we should go with the mindset of we are going to destroy them home and away
Nigeria and Egypt don chop Awoof

Poor Bredas, that kenkey just lost its taste
Nigeria has lucked out with the seemingly easiest draw. The SuperEagles need to stay very focused to avoid any surprises. I fear for Ghana though. I think they just booked the toughest draw of all. IVC vs Senegal should also be very interesting.
Getting Ethiopia, the weakest team in the draw, is an added bonus.
there's more here
I pray we draw Ethiopia or South Africa if they make it.
..and more here
Omo I no want Egypt chai imagine Egueke and his calamity defending at a atmosphere in Cairo lol
I do not want Egypt.
are we still playing pick and choose?
you can't imagine how much i want to avoid Egypt and Cameroon!!!
for good measure
After gifting us Ethiopia, the brother went ahead to appoint a Cameroonian brother as referee for the match in Addis Ababa. I say, two more terms for the brother. He's taking care of business
ahhh, the day of the WCQ draws - i've been looking for this thread
I no go lie..I dey shake for this draw.ive done 50 mock draws and it's invariably cameroun or Egypt all the time. Where are the useless Ethiopians and their njera when u need them?
I would love to draw Ethiopia, so we can get this thing over with in a hurry. I'm not worried about any of the North African/Arab teams on the field but I would rather avoid playing them because of their unsportsmanlike antics on and off the field. Can you imagine going up to play a second leg in Cairo with a slim one or two goal advantage,
when it was announced hat you would face easyopia
OMG we got LUCKY there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WE are always lucky with draws in Africa. Civ is always unlucky with draws at the WC proper.
Ethiopia vs NIgeria nice luck but we need to be careful though
Could have been worst for us. Feel sorry for Ghana..That's a tough tie.
I will rather have them than Egypt...no team among all the non seeded teams would have been easy. Playing the first leg in Ethiopia is an added bonus.
KPOM! All these respect this respect that is BS. We are the African Champions get the easiest team in the draws IMO
Very good draw for Nigeria
^^all lies and exaggeration by me...yup :lol:

tfco the troll

Bigpokey24 wrote:undertaker is naturally slow, so make una no vex too much meat cutting duties

Coming from a guy who looks like a palm win seller? Didn't you say you be electricians? I need my Christmas lights put on in my house. Come on, I know you can use the money. I go pm you my address.