EJIDE SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM NOT ONLY THE WC, BUT FOR LIFE

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: EJIDE SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM NOT ONLY THE WC, BUT FOR LI

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
what are you doing here? you have such a low percentage of winning debates, yet you are always in arguments! You have certainly never won a debate with me. just give up and sit down! angel*!
Huh? What debate are you referring to? O boy, brown-nosing gets you no where. So carry your bush face go lick lime.
my statement was directed at metalboy- sincere apologies, quoted the wrong guy.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Watch the video again, close the eyelids and imagine he was Ghanaian. #atimetokill. Verdict?
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

FRANK WHITE wrote:Moderators, please do not merge this thread. This thread is on how Ejide should be banned for life. It is plain as day that he threw the ball into the net, I do not want to hear any lame excuses from his support group. Everyone (even those who do not know anything about football) is talking about it!

We need to send out a strong message that we will not stand for match fixing in our football. The rot must be stopped now! I always thought ot was strange that this guy got "injured" playing for Nigeria 2 games in a row before the Scotland match(the second of which Enyeama was visibly displeased). I wonder what were the odds on him not finishing the game in wither of those 2 matches.

And for those of you who were clamouring for him to start ahead of Enyeama in the tournament proper? SHAME ON YOU! :sleep:

One word best describes you............................I D I O T :curse:

wow zee. never had a run in with you. thanks brotha.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
yeye

Post by yeye »

FRANK WHITE wrote:
yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
what are you doing here? you have such a low percentage of winning debates, yet you are always in arguments! You have certainly never won a debate with me. just give up and sit down! angel*!
Huh? What debate are you referring to? O boy, brown-nosing gets you no where. So carry your bush face go lick lime.
I was wondering what you were doing since I was actually supporting you. Friendly fire, my guy.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
I was wondering what you were doing since I was actually supporting you. Friendly fire, my guy.
Haven't I just told you I quoted the wrong guy. I have even apologised to you, if you don't accept it then fuk off! :roll:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
yeye

Post by yeye »

FRANK WHITE wrote:

Haven't I just told you I quoted the wrong guy. I have even apologised to you, if you don't accept it then fuk off! :roll:
Frank, we cool. I meant that I understood that your other post was friendly fire.

yeye wrote:
yeye wrote:
This leads to the opening question, "why did Ejide drop his right hand?". There is no direct explanation for this. Pay attention to the video and observe that his right hand was moved down in a deliberate action and not as a result of contact with another player nor in an attempt to brace his fall.
sane people would think an elbow to the ribs will prevent one from the proper keeping technique, but that asking too much of CE.

oh and btw
I was the school team goalkeeper from juniors to seniors through out secondary school (FGCE) so I am coming from a place of very slight authority.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
My guy, not sure what you are getting at... Elbow to the ribs should also stop one from forcibly directing the ball.

And btw, please recognize self-deprecating humor w.r.t on field experience. Asking too much of CE would be to assume that folks will actually accept a message board post for what it is.

What keepers "tend to do" is not what happens in every instance. You obviously have never been elbowed in the ribs while you were suspended in the air in your experience.

As for the highlighted, why dont you give Ejide the benefit of the doubt that you are asking for? It is obviously asking too much of you to accept an incident for what it is, a foul on a keeper and a disallowed goal.
It is really too bad that a conversation about opinion (largely what message boards are for) cannot be maintained without infusing personal jabs. First you imply my insanity, then you imply an inability to function within a community that runs on opinion. Finally you ask that I accept an incident for "what it is" and move on. Okay, I will, but that defeats the purpose of a message board.

Carry go. I have no qualms with anybody here, I just get excited for Eagles football.
Yeye,

The sanity was not directed at you personally (well at least not exclusively). If you notice, i said "people". This discussion has been going on for a couple of days now and predates your post. If you thought it was directed at you, then i apologize.

Second, you made a request that your posts should be accepted for what it is without any hidden agenda. I simply asked that you do onto others what you want done to you but accepting the ejide incident on face value. What is wrong with that?

I have no qualms with you and i am glad you get excited for Eagles football. My frustration is that a player who is representing our nation is having his reputation tarnished by people who have not lifted a finger except to stuff their faces with cheeseburgers. All without a SHRED of evidence. The Scottish authorities have said that there is no evidence that a Scottish or Nigerian player is involved in the match fixing allegations, yet this fire is still flamed on a Nigerian forum. People come from all over the world to CE and they do read and quote our comments. I'm sorry but Ejide deserves better than that and at the minimum the benefit of doubt until proven otherwise. If i ruffle feathers of some shameless cowards (NOT DIRECTED AT YOU) who hide behind their computers in the process than so be it.

Welcome and please feel free to participate fully on CE. But you have to have a thicker hide as uncouth individuals about on here as exhibited by the poster above. You just have to learn how to separate the chaff from the increasingly few quality posters on here. :D

Last edited by metalalloy on Fri May 30, 2014 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

One word best describes you............................I D I O T :curse:

FRANK WHITE wrote:

Hi buddy! :D

I know this is like porn to you. Sorry for breaking forum rules

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

FRANK WHITE wrote:

yep, like clockwork. you cannot beat me intellectually so you resort to childish stunts like posting pictures! These are the unfortunate trappings of the internet, having to deal with mentally challanged people like yourself! :D
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

FRANK WHITE wrote:
yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
yeye wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
Whoa Biggie chill out son ... Methinks you misinterpreted the brother's intentions here :ohmy: 8-)

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Whoa Biggie chill out son ... Methinks you misinterpreted the brother's intentions here :ohmy: 8-)

yes, on reflection, my apologies again.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
yeye

Post by yeye »

Yeye,

The sanity was not directed at you personally (well at least not exclusively). If you notice, i said "people". This discussion has been going on for a couple of days now and predates your post. If you thought it was directed at you, then i apologize.

Second, you made a request that your posts should be accepted for what it is without any hidden agenda. I simply asked that you do onto others what you want done to you but accepting the ejide incident on face value. What is wrong with that?

I have no qualms with you and i am glad you get excited for Eagles football. My frustration is that a player who is representing our nation is having his reputation tarnished by people who have not lifted a finger except to stuff their faces with cheeseburgers. All without a SHRED of evidence. The Scottish authorities have said that there is no evidence that a Scottish or Nigerian player is involved in the match fixing allegations, yet this fire is still flamed on a Nigerian forum. People come from all over the world to CE and they do read and quote our comments. I'm sorry but Ejide deserves better than that and at the minimum the benefit of doubt until proven otherwise. If i ruffle feathers of some shameless cowards (NOT DIRECTED AT YOU) who hide behind their computers in the process than so be it.

Welcome and please feel free to participate fully on CE. But you have to have a thicker hide as uncouth individuals about on here as exhibited by the poster above. You just have to learn how to separate the chaff from the increasingly few quality posters on here. :D

Thanks. My respect for you don nyafu nyafu. I understand your motive, which is based on the mantra "innocent until proven guilty". I also agree that a veteran of Ejide's stature should be given more B.O.D in view of his service to the Eagles. Considering these two concessions on my part, the one aspect of my initial post that I would take back is the categorical closing statement that "Ejide was compromised".

But I do have sincere questions about the motion of his right hand. Whether or not such questions ought to be brought to light in such a community is probably a discussion to be had over suya and beer. Go SE!

FRANK WHITE wrote:

I know this is like porn to you. Sorry for breaking forum rules

bobo no fit hide, e go change him username, but bobo failed to pick up membership for 24 hours fitness :laugh:

yeye wrote:
Thanks. My respect for you don nyafu nyafu. I understand your motive, which is based on the mantra "innocent until proven guilty". I also agree that a veteran of Ejide's stature should be given more B.O.D in view of his service to the Eagles. Considering these two concessions on my part, the one aspect of my initial post that I would take back is the categorical closing statement that "Ejide was compromised".

But I do have sincere questions about the motion of his right hand. Whether or not such questions ought to be brought to light in such a community is probably a discussion to be had over suya and beer. Go SE!

Fair enough bros..

See another example of what im talking about. Now they are accusing Mba and Onazi of being "morally weak", "driven by money" and suceptible to bribes for match fixing. smh...

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=247935

yeye

Post by yeye »

Fair enough bros..

See another example of what im talking about. Now they are accusing Mba and Onazi of being "morally weak", "driven by money" and suceptible to bribes for match fixing. smh...

I read that comment from the other thread and just shook my head. There are too many internet toughies out here. Not sure exactly how we can ascertain moral strength and inner drive of an athlete from watching football on TV. (minus the Hand of God saga)

I guess controversy sells.

yeye wrote:

Fair enough bros..

I read that comment from the other thread and just shook my head. There are too many internet toughies out here. Not sure exactly how we can ascertain moral strength and inner drive of an athlete from watching football on TV. (minus the Hand of God saga)

I guess controversy sells.
I guess you can't read.......

Match fixing experts. This just happened less than 5 mins ago in the England Peru match. Abeg with una insight and expertise, is this match fixing?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

metalalloy wrote:Match fixing experts. This just happened less than 5 mins ago in the England Peru match. Abeg with una insight and expertise, is this match fixing?

As we can see from the clip, the goalkeeper clearly threw the ball into his net like Ejide. angel*! :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
yeye

Post by yeye »

metalalloy wrote:Match fixing experts. This just happened less than 5 mins ago in the England Peru match. Abeg with una insight and expertise, is this match fixing?

He clearly served up a juicy rebound. The fix is in bro. :tic:

That is not what I am seeing in the live action. It looked like the Scot fouled Ejide.

Come on really? The Peru goalie dropped the ball which happens a lot in these situations, Ejide threw the ball, which is rather weird...i dunno if it was an attempt to cheat or not, but its not the norm n these situations...
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Come on really? The Peru goalie dropped the ball which happens a lot in these situations, Ejide threw the ball, which is rather weird...i dunno if it was an attempt to cheat or not, but its not the norm n these situations...

Please stop speaking sense. The boy only understands if you speak rubbish! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong