Keshi: Political tension affecting players
Re: Keshi: Political tension affecting players
why did the video end when they asked about Mikel's role in the teammetalalloy wrote:Eaglemaniac wrote:Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.
Thanks for the full video.
Bright Dike would have been on the plane to Brazil. Keshi don sabi him team tey tey..
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Bigpokey24 wrote:why did the video end when they asked about Mikel's role in the teammetalalloy wrote:Eaglemaniac wrote:Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.
Bright Dike would have been on the plane to Brazil. Keshi don sabi him team tey tey..
I KNOW!!! i said the same thing! dia head no dey house.
Re: Coach Stephen Keshi Post Match Press Conference
Good press conference. But his Yankee drawl get as e be sha! 

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
...calamities varies by degree and to whom it happens to.kolinzo wrote:This is where there is a difference between Americans and Nigerians. Americans would have used this opportunity to make a statement and try to win it for the country. But in Naija we are hearing "oh it is affecting them." Emm...did it affect them playing for their clubs? SMHBT!
If a huge one hits America the players and coach will react like 9/11 shook the whole country. Boko mofos is a huge calamity in Nigeria and on Nigerians.
Again, people need to know the context of the question, who asked and why.
Ehhhya kpele oh...sorry oh....no vexBigpokey24 wrote:why did the video end when they asked about Mikel's role in the teammetalalloy wrote:Eaglemaniac wrote:Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: We need to control games more- Keshi
Super Eagle - I am as OLD as your ... and perhaps older. If your ... plays with TOYS instead of playing with your ..., then I am emulating ... - you know what.Super Eagle wrote:How old are you again? Are you just retarded or something?Odas wrote:Just a question for all or for those who might know the answer. Why do we keep saying "the back of the net" instead of "the front of the net?" Is BACK of the net not the other side of the net to the fence? Is the "FRONT of the net" not the side directly behind the goalkeeper? That is, where the ball touches when a goal is scored? Inquiry mind wants to know - please!
Listen, you can say front of the net if you want to. Now go play with your toys, let mature people talk![]()
I am here and I will be waiting. It is your type that causes problem here. I simply asked a question because I want to know, but to be insulted is what I do NOT accept from FOOLS like you.
Remnantology never fails to disappoint...Cellular wrote:Nna you see am. Bobo would've preferred to adopt Ethiopian citizenship dan to qualify.Bigpokey24 wrote:so you prefer to play beautiful football and lose , while others play to avoid defeat and partake in AFCON, WC etcSuper Eagle wrote:Omo, Stephen Keshi's team disappointment me yesterday. After seeing the line up, I went all through our offices telling everybody to tune in to Bein Sports at 7pm to watch real soccer. Right now, I am even ashamed to leave my officeRobbynice wrote:Why am I not surprised abi no be you? smhSuper Eagle wrote:Haha!! The excuses have started pilling up already.oloye wrote:Oh dear!!!!
What a moronic statement!![]()
One thing I like about Samson Sia Sia's Super Eagles is that they move the ball fast and play beautiful football even if they don't win. This team reminds me of Shaibu Amodu's Super Eagles team - puffing and huffing aimlessly![]()
i know you didn't say that with a straight face
Saw the game live. This team is a whole lot better than folks think. A couple of tweaks they will be humming.
Flash and fluff over substance and results!

Are both mutually-exclusive?kolinzo wrote:This is where there is a difference between Americans and Nigerians. Americans would have used this opportunity to make a statement and try to win it for the country. But in Naija we are hearing "oh it is affecting them." Emm...did it affect them playing for their clubs? SMHBT!

Thank you...Eaglemaniac wrote:Keshi made no such implication. Here is the actual press conference and pay attention to the context of the question.
The Haterode-gulping fantasists don pick race.
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
Weren't you in jail when the entire Zambian team crashed enroute to a qualifier game and the following year in 1994, their young team went all the way to the final where they lost the AFCON title to Nigeria?
Asking people to think first on CE is really asking for too much I guess!
Talking about thinking anyway, kudos to that thought process of yours that suggested that Keshi didnt want to risk his 2 left backs in the Greece game yesterday but risked his 2 right backs in the same game. Good critical thinking, bro.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Pastor coach, before I engage you further, tell us how many players can play the RB and the LB positions in the current squad.anointed wrote:You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
Weren't you in jail when the entire Zambian team crashed enroute to a qualifier game and the following year in 1994, their young team went all the way to the final where they lost the AFCON title to Nigeria?
Talking about thinking anyway, kudos to that thought process of yours that suggested that Keshi didnt want to risk his 2 left backs in the Greece game yesterday but risked his 2 right backs in the same game. Good critical thinking, bro.
You might want to concentrate on your church business and leave coaching to people that have proved beyond any doubt that they are more than capable of coaching.
Make up our thinking mind: is it jail or church?Ekorian wrote:Pastor coach, before I engage you further, tell us how many players can play the RB and the LB positions in the current squad.anointed wrote:You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
You might want to concentrate on your church business and leave coaching to people that have proved beyond any doubt that they are more than capable of coaching.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
There's no shame in admitting that you got ANOINTED and met Christ in Jail.anointed wrote:Make up our thinking mind: is it jail or church?Ekorian wrote:Pastor coach, before I engage you further, tell us how many players can play the RB and the LB positions in the current squad.anointed wrote:You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil

Coach of your jail block? Btw, since you know more than Keshi, why can't you just answer the damn question?
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The front of the net involves the part of the roof and the side netting. So you will not hear front of the net because then one would want to know which part. The roof or the side netting? The back of the net is the back wall.Odas wrote:Just a question for all or for those who might know the answer. Why do we keep saying "the back of the net" instead of "the front of the net?" Is BACK of the net not the other side of the net to the fence? Is the "FRONT of the net" not the side directly behind the goalkeeper? That is, where the ball touches when a goal is scored? Inquiry mind wants to know - please!
Do I need to bother myself when you can do the thinking?Ekorian wrote:There's no shame in admitting that you got ANOINTED and met Christ in Jail.anointed wrote:Make up our thinking mind: is it jail or church?Ekorian wrote:Pastor coach, before I engage you further, tell us how many players can play the RB and the LB positions in the current squad.anointed wrote:You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
You might want to concentrate on your church business and leave coaching to people that have proved beyond any doubt that they are more than capable of coaching.Weren't you also the
Coach of your jail block? Btw, since you know more than Keshi, why can't you just answer the damn question?
Cyber coach. It's easy to criticize yet you can't answer a simple question about LB vs RB in the squad. Hope you'll henceforth concentrate on your collection of tithes and offerings!anointed wrote:Do I need to bother myself when you can do the thinking?Ekorian wrote:There's no shame in admitting that you got ANOINTED and met Christ in Jail.anointed wrote:Make up our thinking mind: is it jail or church?Ekorian wrote:Pastor coach, before I engage you further, tell us how many players can play the RB and the LB positions in the current squad.anointed wrote:You must have been room mate with someone in that jail and you think it's me. Honestly, I dont know what you are on about. So much for thinking.Ekorian wrote:Or perhaps it could be a motivating factor for the guys to leave everything on the field.anointed wrote:At least we now have an excuse if it all ends awry in Brazil
You might want to concentrate on your church business and leave coaching to people that have proved beyond any doubt that they are more than capable of coaching.Weren't you also the
By the way, MuyiwaLawal and KOC confirmed that Juwon came down with a fever. So much for your conspiracy theory!
unnecessary. .Super Eagle wrote:How old are you again? Are you just retarded or something?Odas wrote:Just a question for all or for those who might know the answer. Why do we keep saying "the back of the net" instead of "the front of the net?" Is BACK of the net not the other side of the net to the fence? Is the "FRONT of the net" not the side directly behind the goalkeeper? That is, where the ball touches when a goal is scored? Inquiry mind wants to know - please!
Listen, you can say front of the net if you want to. Now go play with your toys, let mature people talk![]()
Why on earth do some of you guys have to get emotional about everything? Stop pretending you know when you do not know, and stop seeing conspiracy theory in everything. We have a major problem in Nigeria at the moment and it is good that it is being acknowledged by the team. Cool down. I know the fate of the kidnapped girls do not bother some of you, that is not a good enough reason to attack the people that are concerned. The world cup will start in a few days, you can enjoy it, but to the families suffering at the moment, football at this time is something very trivial. 

No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Hmm...conspiracy theory...what's my conspiracy theory again...now I remember...I said the coach cannot risk his 2 left backs in one game but he can use his 2 right backs in the same game. Juwon may have his fever and we wish him quick recovery but that conspiracy theorist na cerebral fever and the recovery go tay tay.Ekorian wrote: Cyber coach. It's easy to criticize yet you can't answer a simple question about LB vs RB in the squad. Hope you'll henceforth concentrate on your collection of tithes and offerings!
By the way, MuyiwaLawal and KOC confirmed that Juwon came down with a fever. So much for your conspiracy theory!
For crying out loud, how can you in conspiracy theory one suggest on behalf of the coach that it was cos he couldn't risk his 2 left backs in one game that Juwon didn't come on (meanwhile Juwon only had fever) but the coach who risk his 2 LBs risked his 2 RBs in the same game?
And then in conspiracy theory two, you conjecture to say "So much for your conspiracy theory". Anyway, my conspiracy theory is what I wrote on the match thread, which is that you are smarter than what you wrote.
- Cristao II
Very unnecessary.Edu wrote:unnecessary. .Super Eagle wrote:How old are you again? Are you just retarded or something?Odas wrote:Just a question for all or for those who might know the answer. Why do we keep saying "the back of the net" instead of "the front of the net?" Is BACK of the net not the other side of the net to the fence? Is the "FRONT of the net" not the side directly behind the goalkeeper? That is, where the ball touches when a goal is scored? Inquiry mind wants to know - please!