Why Is Mikel Being Blamed For Chelsea's Loss?

Re: Why Is Mikel Being Blamed For Chelsea's Loss?

Bigpokey24 wrote: CIC how was work today, CCTV camera catch you oooo :lol: :lol:
Register in adult education, open a book and read it. A Fat Piggy brain is a terrible thing to waste.
did you ride the shortbus today? :D I mean the bus

Bigpokey24 wrote: did you ride the shortbus today? :D I mean the bus
Open a book and read it. It won't kill you.

Mikel is a joke, move away from this club. Nah by force :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: did you ride the shortbus today? :D I mean the bus
Open a book and read it. It won't kill you.
did you get a new bus pass? :D

And same crew will praise Carrick to high heavens.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Image

so with less minutes and game time, Mikel has more tackles and clearance compared to matic :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I no see the tackles yarn for that ya picture ohhh!!!. The average for 90 Minutes showed a 6: 1 ratio in favor of Matic.

Bigpokey24 wrote: did you get a new bus pass? :D
Can you read a bus pass?

cito us wrote:

so with less minutes and game time, Mikel has more tackles and clearance compared to matic :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I no see the tackles yarn for that ya picture ohhh!!!. The average for 90 Minutes showed a 6: 1 ratio in favor of Matic.
It's not BPs fault, blame Naija education system :tic:

cito us wrote:

just like your recent life

cito us wrote:

just like your recent life
Lol, it's not your fault...pele

Ugbowo wrote:
txj wrote:Certainly was at fault on the 2nd goal. Others will share the blame, but he gets the majority of it.

His job was one of containment. He should've held position rather than dive in on the tackle.

When u dive in on such a critical play, you MUST win the tackle....

Even on the first goal, if you look at his positioning, it was non-existent. He played the role of an on-looker, merely following the play from a safe distance, neither offering coverage nor the tackle...

Going back to the 2nd goal, in addition to what I wrote above, mention should also be made of the role of Fabregas. In a double pivot, one Mikel committed to the lunging tackle, he needed to hold position, not follow suit on the next tackle...

Those who followed Cesc closely in Spain will tell you he is just about getting ready for his mid-season slump....
This is laughable. On one hand u r blaming him for not tackling and just holding position and on the other hand u r blaming him for attempting a tackle instead of holding position. What gives?

Two goals, two different scenarios. Its possible to think twice and separately, no?...

The first goal was a joke from Cahill. Following then backing off Papiss allowing him to control the pass and layoff for Sissoko....who then had a free run before laying to Sammy.

Watch the build up to the goal again....Coloccini has the ball, Colback runs to show for it...Mikel tracks Colback...Papiss comes short and Coloccini lobs pass to him...Cahill was tracking Papiss...he then lets him go. Mikel leaves Colback and then runs towards Sisokko to close the angle for the cutback. Ivanovic had him to the right with an eye on Sammy and mumu Cahill was retreating.....Terry was tracking Cisse's run...matter fact the danger had been covered really. All Cahill had to do was clear the first time pass from Sammy. He failed again.

Don't look to blame Mikel when there isn't any need for it.

For the second goal, yes he attempted to dive in for the foul after Hazard lost the ball..and missed badly. You can fault him for that. But also fault hazard for his carelessness on the ball and Fab for attempting to dive in and Ivanovic for doing NOTHING. To put it all on Mikel is easy scapegoating.

Certainly the CDs take the major blame on the first. However, my point is that he offered nothing on that play. For a player whose role is so narrowly defined, you should expect something from him in his primary role.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
asabe

Post by asabe »

Bigpokey24 wrote:There is a reason England lacks finesse players, they are always shouting quick passes e5c , never will they ever produce the likes of pele, okocha, Ronaldinho, jam3s Rodriguez, etc, they like players like scott parker, lee cattamole, joey barton, washed up gerald etc.we saw England in brazil, their playmaker was ge4ald and Henderson
I have been saying that all along. EPL is exciting but it can never produce skillful players like an Iniesta...Their game will always be exposed at the international level. The top places to learn the game at a high tactical and technical level are Spain, Italy and Germany in that order.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
asabe

Post by asabe »

Bigpokey24 wrote:There is a reason England lacks finesse players, they are always shouting quick passes e5c , never will they ever produce the likes of pele, okocha, Ronaldinho, jam3s Rodriguez, etc, they like players like scott parker, lee cattamole, joey barton, washed up gerald etc.we saw England in brazil, their playmaker was ge4ald and Henderson
I have been saying that all along. EPL is exciting but it can never produce skillful players like an Iniesta...Their game will always be exposed at the international level. The top places to learn the game at a high tactical and technical level are Spain, Italy and Germany in that order.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Na average my broda :lol:

match ratings :D
OTHERS:
Azpilicueta (5.9), Terry (6.3), Cahill (3.5), Ivanović (5.2), Mikel (5.9), Fàbregas (5.9), Hazard (6.1), Oscar (5.4), Willian (5.9), Costa (4.9)

SUBS:
Schürrle (5.9), Filipe Luís (6.6), Drogba (7.8)
http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/ ... -the-match

Yet even Chelsea showed their fragility at the weekend. Without Nemanja Matic they had to play John Obi Mikel, and they immediately reverted to what they were before. Everything was sideways and backwards when they had the ball, and panic set in when they didn't have the ball.

Matic is superb at moving play forwards, getting the midfield going, and with him as the fulcrum Oscar and Cesc Fabregas know exactly what they're doing. Without him, they were rudderless.
https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/pa ... 50458.html

oloye wrote:When people talk about shield every clown aspiring to be a pundit(not referring to txj, but those fat cats sitting on the tv panels) jump on the bandwagon....
This has to be the sweetest sideways yab I have seen in several years of CE! So subtle, so perfect! :thumbs: :thumbs: :lol: :lol:

asabe wrote:
Whose game?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

ohsee wrote:
oloye wrote:When people talk about shield every clown aspiring to be a pundit(not referring to txj, but those fat cats sitting on the tv panels) jump on the bandwagon....
This has to be the sweetest sideways yab I have seen in several years of CE! So subtle, so perfect! :thumbs: :thumbs: :lol: :lol:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: that was super funny, i laugh tire

Yet even Chelsea showed their fragility at the weekend. Without Nemanja Matic they had to play John Obi Mikel, and they immediately reverted to what they were before. Everything was sideways and backwards when they had the ball, and panic set in when they didn't have the ball.

Matic is superb at moving play forwards, getting the midfield going, and with him as the fulcrum Oscar and Cesc Fabregas know exactly what they're doing. Without him, they were rudderless.
https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/pa ... 50458.html

match ratings :D

ohsee wrote:
Dede ohsee why you wan put me for trouble with this ya proxy war cry?

mouko

Post by mouko »

charlie wrote:I have always believed that Mikel will play his best football in Spain or Italy. He plays at a slower pace, favoring precision over speed. This is more what you see from the Latin game, and is not appreciated by the gra gra English game. I dont see him having much of a future in Chelsea especially given Matic's current form.

That said, the Chelsea defensive line was responsible for the loss to Newcastle. Cahil should have cleared the ball which lead to the first goal, but missed. The second goal was just a great counter attack.

Mikel played a great game and was unfortunate not to score.
--How more "future" does Mikel still have in football?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
mouko

Post by mouko »

This total BS if anyone is blaming Obi...
-Obi goes for the ball/man misses
-Then Cesc follows up and actually fouls but ref lets advantage play
-Now the CDs are all in place none is out yet. But they are retreating a bit too much
-Courtois comes to clear but Cahill is in his way and both of them fumble the ball into Cisse's feet.
-they are at least 3 opportunities to stop that goal...When I saw the thread I thought Mikel lounging miss led directly to the goal...nonsense...go youtube it...
-If anyone needs blame it should be Hazard for losing the ball in first place...
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena