FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

Ahidjo
Re: FE Starting 11 vs Korea - Muyiwa #innerCacus

Post by Ahidjo »

bushboy wrote:Is Manu telling me Savior and Bulbwa are better than Simon? I'm not sure what his beef with the foreign legion is, but those are our best players. Anyway, siddon look.
This wholesale change is inexplicable. The reason Nigeria scored against Brazil was because of Isaac, Kelechi, Awoniyi and Yahaya. I have my doubts if we would have done so without these players. If the players were being punished for their below par performance, then the first player to be axed would be the keeper who made a mess of the game.

It makes perfect sense. You need players who can play on both side of the ball

IMO, Success, Nacho and Yahaya were very light on the defending side
Ahidjo wrote:
bushboy wrote:Is Manu telling me Savior and Bulbwa are better than Simon? I'm not sure what his beef with the foreign legion is, but those are our best players. Anyway, siddon look.
This wholesale change is inexplicable. The reason Nigeria scored against Brazil was because of Isaac, Kelechi, Awoniyi and Yahaya. I have my doubts if we would have done so without these players. If the players were being punished for their below par performance, then the first player to be axed would be the keeper who made a mess of the game.

Ahidjo wrote:
And before Nigeria played with Kelechi, Awoniyi, Isaac and Yahaya we were not scoring? Yes they score but it leaves the team weak in the midfield and susceptible to goal leakages

patrick wrote:Simon Moses is not fit.
Thanks bro
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

I want to believe this is the only match fringe attackers like bulbwa will get serious game time because of the inferior opponent.

After this game the competition gets back to a higher standard so it makes sense to play the likes of bulbwa and saviour now, because they may not get the chance again - regardless of what team we put out, we should beat korea.

Success- has hamstring injury

Yahaha - There is no logical reason to drop a player who scored and assisted the last match. Only reasonable explanation is that he wants to give others an opportunity

Iheanacho- had a poor match, and was visibly angry at being subbed off... Perhaps now is the time to show him he is not bigger than the team, i mean he isnt needed against korea anyway. He will be back.

Simon- wasnt 100 percent fit for brazil game, no need risking him now when our squad is top heavy anyway. We will see him later.

The only problem here is that any team we put out from this squad is likely to beat Korea, so the question is what happens next match, will he continue with this team against hungary or will he call the foreign legion... That the bigger question.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:manu is about to ruin the promising careers of the best players on that team. He's punishing then for mistakes he made.
Because he is not starting the players you want him to start? If you believe in a coach so much, why not believe that he will or is making move to make his team better?

kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."

The coach knows better. All the 23 players taken to New Zealand should be able to start at anytime when called upon. If Manu thinks this is his best 11 for the game, I support him 100%. You cannot say a coach is the best thing since slice bread even go as far as touting him for the SE only to then question his moves or judgment. Sorry but we can't have it both ways...

Ahidjo wrote:
And before Nigeria played with Kelechi, Awoniyi, Isaac and Yahaya we were not scoring? Yes they score but it leaves the team weak in the midfield and susceptible to goal leakages
That you even have to explain that shows you what many in here know about the game. Why can't we just be fans and do what we do best which is to suppose the team. Manu knows his team. If he feels this is the team to get the job done, so be it.

Yup and he aint even that good yet
kdk4christ wrote:

Taking this into account along with the petulance shown by Kele upon his replacement indicates these guys have brought a bigmanism into the squad, which I expect Manu to handle with a sledgehammer. We did not need these guys in Senegal and if they are disruptive, Manu should just send them home pronto!

kdk4christ wrote:
The boy has had a rigorous season of TOP FLIGHT football in Spain. He arrived barely 2 days to the first game and had to adjust to 12 hour time difference. Then he played 90 mins in the first game and even scored!! You expect him to be training full speed? Manu is starting to annoy me o! Is he letting the hype get to his head? Is he the only coach to win an U-17 WC?! This nonsense from Manu might cost him seriously. What a clown of a coach!!
Let the boy rest!!!!!!!!! Is he made of stone?
Muyiwa himself is a f00l for saying it is "bigmanism" for a player to need rest!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

This is pretty sad to read if true. It was the selection by this same coach at the U-17 level that brought him to prominence. What has he achieved to warrant the attitude
YUJAM wrote:Yup and he aint even that good yet
kdk4christ wrote:
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
The boy has had a rigorous season of TOP FLIGHT football in Spain. He arrived barely 2 days to the first game and had to adjust to 12 hour time difference. Then he played 90 mins in the first game and even scored!! You expect him to be training full speed? Manu is starting to annoy me o! Is he letting the hype get to his head? Is he the only coach to win an U-17 WC?! This nonsense from Manu might cost him seriously. What a clown of a coach!!
Muyiwa himself is a f00l for saying it is "bigmanism" for a player to need rest!
Take a chill
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."

kdk4christ wrote:
bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Take a chill
My broda, this rubbish is getting too much! Na only Isaac dey this world? At first, it was he might not make the final 21 because he wasn't calling to pay homage. Then his passport was left in Abuja. He arrived, thrown right into starting lineup after 2 training sessions and played the ENTIRE 90 mins!! He scored and played well. It is still not enough! The new thing now is that he is not training fully? My dear boy, you don't need FE abeg! A good season at Udinese next year, and your career is set! If the bou gets injured now, will Manu foot the bill? Mschewwww!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are so predictable. Time to attack Manu and Innercaucus cause things are not going Isaac's (your boy) way. Whether Manu annoys you or not, doeasn't make any difference. I do hope you will keep wishing Taiwo and the team well. Naija!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Come again? :shock: The same guy that is shifting between first team and "B" team? DO YOU KNOW THERE ARE PLAYERS IN THIS COMPETITION THAT PLAYS FOR THEIR FIRST TEAM?

This is how it starts.
RomanusOjinta

Post by RomanusOjinta »

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Oh wow! ONE SEASON OF FOOTBALL! Surely we are not worthy of such Ronaldo-esque levels of achievement! ONE season of football in Spain spent either playing in the third division or sitting on the La Liga bench. Yup, he's a superstar alright.

That will also do wonders for team chemistry won't it?

For your information, there are players in that squad who have played for the Super Eagles (which is what these age-grade tournaments are really about - developing players for senior national teams). Sokari is a first choice at Enyimba with continental experience under his belt. He has played for the Super Eagles. Moses Simon has just played a central role in a title winning season for Gent in Belgium (and he wasn't playing for their feeder team). He has also played for the Super Eagles.

What on earth has success Isaac achieved in football to justify any sort of 'big man' behaviour? And how on earth can you justify such? Are you actually unintelligent?

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:
Come again? :shock: The same guy that is shifting between first team and "B" team? DO YOU KNOW THERE ARE PLAYERS IN THIS COMPETITION THAT PLAYS FOR THEIR FIRST TEAM?

This is how it starts.
You are a joker! name them. Who are the first team La Liga regulars at this WYC? In fact, name the first team starters on ANY team in ANY of the top leagues.

Angel Correa of Argentina who is going to Atletico Madrid next season led his team San Lorenzo to the Libertadores final.

A few of the Brazilians are first teamers too. I am sure there are many others
bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:

This is how it starts.
You are a joker! name them. Who are the first team La Liga regulars at this WYC? In fact, name the first team starters on ANY team in ANY of the top leagues.

bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:

This is how it starts.
You're over flogging this La Liga thing. How many games did he play in LL that justifies him dictating to his coach that got him there in the first place?

Some Brazilians are playing regular football for their club in their league which is just as demanding. Anyone would think he played every minute of ever game the way you're banging on about it

The league he is "going to" Isaac is already playing there. I asked you to name a regular in one of the TOP leagues (England, Spain, Germany, Italy, France)
YUJAM wrote:Angel Correa of Argentina who is going to Atletico Madrid next season led his team San Lorenzo to the Libertadores final.

A few of the Brazilians are first teamers too. I am sure there are many others
bushboy wrote:
kdk4christ wrote:

This is how it starts.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

There's nothing like bigmanism when it comes to Kelechi, meanwhile biggest f'up was playing Kelechi as a ten. The truth is he didn't have the lungs to fall back and defend, not that success or even Awoniyi did any better. I really believe he could have proved much more useful upfront.

It's good this happened now and not later, as much as I love Manu it's clear to anyone who understand soccer that we were out coached this time. 2 midfielders vs 4 with 2 rampaging fullbacks is a no brainer.
This will make them stronger.